Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Premier Hotel Pretoria 4 stars

573 Stanza Bopape Street (Church Street), Arcadia, 0083 Pretoria, South Africa

#25 of 43 hotels in Pretoria

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 107 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 69

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    6.7
    My unexpected nightmare at PREMIER Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This past weekend I was attending a 3day company convention in Pretoria so I booked this hotel it is ok though the carpets are a little old and dirty they need cleaning. But the worst experience for me was that this property has a house keeping staff that go through client property whennyou are out and move it from where you have laid it out and lock it up in a wardrobe during their housekeeping erands, this happened to me on my first night!. I was appaulled by this act! It is the first time a hotel does this to me especially as I am a frequent traveller and genius member on Booking.com The management promised to look into it and give me feedback as to why they did it but even they didnt get back to me. To make it worse they have a shuttle service that does not work on the weekends while other hotel shuttles are working!! I was disappointed that a service hotel that receives clients on the weekend and says they ave a shuttle service cannot provide the shuttle on weekends. The breakfast is also skimpy and yet the cost is considerable

    Nice crispy croisants

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.5
    Premier Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have booked a room for me and my partner, but only 1 rope and 1x bottle of water were available in the room. Extra room amenities and better quality towels would have been perfect.

    Modern and spacious room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    My stay at premier was all I imagined, I didn't feel any discomfort of not being at my house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    The staff was well coming and always willing to assist with anything I needed. From checking in, I asked if I could pay in the morning because my funds had not cleared yet... it was a smooth negotiation... I felt trusted.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    5.4
    good for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there is no little fridge in the rooms. No KykNet programme on tv. Parking was very difficult yo find late at night. We really struggled to get the aircon working. At reception they informed me that I booked and paid for 2 rooms. When I asked reception to cancel the second room and to refund me they answered that it is not possible to do that.

    The shower is nice and big and the bed is comfy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    5.8
    not nice on the two days I've been there, I should have opted for something better. Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When i made my booking i was under the impression that breakfast is included to my surprise it wasn't @R1140.00P/N which is high according to me. I also requested room service only to be told the tray comes @R40.00 added to the meal price. I find it very expensive to stay @ premier hotel. I also was there because my wife was writing her exam when requesting extension on check out time the staff declined my request even though i explained the reason for the request to check out after 12pm as the exam was ending @ 12pm.

    I liked the room set up its cute and unique, it just have a nice comforting environment.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    10
    It was my first visit and I enjoyed it.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No supersport on your television. I can't be sure whether it was the remote not working.

    The check was swift. The restaurant service was excellent, including the food itself.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    6.3
    fair
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check the rooms before you give us keys.

    First room which was allocated to us was not cleaned of which the receptionist had to reallocate another room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    Comfortable hotel in the heart of administrative Pretoria
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff on the front desk, while charming, can be overworked and having to multi-task.

    A pleasant hotel near the administrative centre of Pretoria. Comfortable bed and reasonable wifi. A bit of noise from the corridor but good air-conditioning. Good tv with CNN. A shuttle to the Guatrain.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    7.5
    Great working visit in the Capital
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was not told about the WIFI but had mine on the phone

    The hotel is great and ideal for guest who want to easily access other prime parts of the city, not only that, its fair access to both Gautrain station will get you quick there at sooner you could be in Sandton or OR Tambo International Airport in no time. Very friendly personnel. Try it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    5.0
    Not impressed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not ready on time.only one lift which takes so long to come. Parking not controlled.Someone park behind me and i had difficulty leaving in the early hours!

    Confort and easy access.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    5.8
    It was could have been better.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Limited vegetarian options. Poor lightening in the room made working difficult in the evening.

    The staff were friendly. Shuttle service was provided for the city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.8
    Feeling Homey in Pretoria
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The big room with big bathtub and big comfortable bed were made for good sleep. The staff was surprisingly helpful, kind, and humorous. This is a very pleasant and cosy place to stay in Pretoria.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    6.7
    room spacious, nice and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    had to wait for hours when checking in as apparently the system was down and they couldn't link with the booking.com however other guest were assisted with check in while we wait.

    room spacious, nice and clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    Nice and conveniently located hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The dining experience could do with a bit of improvements, just to ensure attention to details, my table did not have salt and pepper, yet the restaurant was not busy at all but the waitron staff did not notice. It would be great to earn the points consistently as I frequently use this hotel group, I noticed upon check-out that I did not earn the points, even thought I insisted that that the check in staff checks if I was earning the points.

    I stayed here for one night, following a business meeting. The hotel is very nice and clean. I stayed in the executive room which was clean and well presented. My room had a wonderful view to the garden and swimming pool. I was pleasantly surprised that the hotel is very quite given that its on the busy street.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    3.3
    Terrible
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! Requested quiet room on booking. Request ignored! Very noisy. Other patrons treated better in dining room . No wi-fi. A la carte menu and food shocking. Behavior of other guests shocking!

    Absolutely nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    6.3
    Great staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building is old under the makeover, and whenever anyone ran a tap, I knew all about it. The road was noisy with not only traffic but revellers too.

    The staff are extremely friendly and competent. The premises has been revamped nicely.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.2
    Peaceful and enjoyable stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can add more TV channels.

    The setting of the property is welcoming and tranquil, the room cosy. We loved the extra blanket. Breakfast was very nice. The staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    Staff friendliness especially Security Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lighting could be brighter and a mission to work the TV

    Staff friendliness especially Security Staff. My wife was in a wheelchair and they were extremely helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    7.5
    Satisfactory services
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bookings.com didn't forward my bookings (which was done 2 days before my arrival) to Premier hotel as it didn't reflect on their system. The hotel had to directly start the booking process from scratch and i didn't appreciate that as i was exhausted and didn't wanna be busy with admin work at that time of the night so please improve on that. The cleaning person at the hotel woke us up in the early mornings to clean. Like where must we go when she is busy cleaning......the hotel need to at least let us check out before they can clean or give us an option to request cleaning services if we need one. That was so disturbing

    Rooms were clean and spot on with a very nice view too.The room service was also great and i enjoyed the food. I would recommend it to anyone visiting Pretoria :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    6.3
    Level 3 swimming stay at the Premier hotel Pretoria
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Air conditioner made a noise for 30 minutes at start. The food selection of the dinner buffet was the same for 5 days which was monotonous.

    The room was comfy and clean

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    7.9
    Short overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms a bit tired but clean and adequate as we only had one night in Pretoria.

    Hotel well located opposite Union Building, nice garden area and restaurant with food very good. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.5
    As above
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient and easy to find. Friendly parking/security and restaurant staff. Cold receptionist

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.6
    Your internet access its so popUp,everything its clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    i did not stay in a ballcony side😔and i really liked to

    Your internet access its so popUp,everything its clean and good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Nice and cool
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking unavailability

    The cleaness

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.5
    Staff was friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There should be smoking rooms

    Staff was friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.3
    friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.8
    Accomodative staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited roomservice menu

    Accomodative staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.5
    Toilet paper holder broken.
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet paper holder broken.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    Good in general
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant, to improve

    Cleaness,comfort, easy payment procedures.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    It was an excellent stay and the staff was friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Bedding was extra comfy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    Everything about the hotel.
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about the hotel. Can't wait to visit again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    6.7
    comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.1
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    7.5
    Good nights rest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whole setup.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    7.1
    Good atmosphere but the internet service made it impossible to accomplish urgent tasks on time.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The internet WIFI was too bad, the shower control knob is leaking

    The breakfast was good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    7.9
    Third visit in a year. Great place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place. visit it and maybe you will even experience moore

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.8
    A pleasant stay spoiled by the noisy neighbouring apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighbouring flat. Boisterous and noisy all the way! Could not sleep.

    Neat, comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    4.6
    Room wasn't ready until hour after advertised check in...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room wasn't ready until hour after advertised check in time/ dirty facilities/ poor Wifi/ very noisy

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    Its clean, peaceful and safe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is too expensive

    I struggled with the aircon but got assistance from the friendly staff. The place is perfect but the breakfast i

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    This facility is very good and clean so I will always recommend it to friends and family.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Food and accommodation 👌

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    Friendly staff and free shuttle service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Friendly staff and free shuttle service

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.9
    Really enjoyed my stay and will definitely come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and big shower

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    5.4
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not sound proof. We could hear people walking on the corridor talking the entire night. Disappointed

    Size of room good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    7.5
    Tired
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room needs some freshening up and the bathroom needs a deep clean!

    Staff were excellent. Even though it took an hour to get my room service delivery.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Need black out curtains

    Nice small hotel. Clean and well managed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    6.3
    average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was not what I expected. Food was horrible, service was pathetic.

    the room was acceptable

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    9.6
    It was good but I think you can improve on your food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food ooh no is expensive so it doesn't worth the money. steak and vegetables for R180.

    The privacy and the space of the room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    7.9
    Colonial styled rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Colonial styled rooms

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    6.3
    I can't say much.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am not sure

    I was there to sleep and nothing else. I was given a key to a room which I found a naked woman.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.2
    My stay was super fabulous l. I enjoyed everything about the hotel
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hairdresser was not working at all

    The bed was comfortable and the tv channels

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2016

    9.6
    Very helpful and friendly staff throughout particularly with...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I would have liked a small bar fridge in my room to enable me to chill bottled water.

    Very helpful and friendly staff throughout particularly with reception and house keeping.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    4.6
    The check in clerk was very nice and accomodating.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had to switch rooms because the first room was not properly cleaned out. Then the second room did not have a fridge so they had to get another one. Finally, the AC leaked heavt drops all night but at that point I was to tired to complain.

    The check in clerk was very nice and accomodating.

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2015

    7.5
    the room was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    service at reception was not good at all i booked and paid for executive room, they gave me standard room without any explanation why, when i do follow up, they just said msintanace was busy at executive side just like that

    the room was clean

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    7.5
    Cleanliness of the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Loud music played by other visitors in their room. Air conditioner... not cold air.. The guy at the reception was not welcoming, on our arrival he never bothered to inform us as to where the kitchen was located. time for lunch, breakfast or even dinner was never explained.

    Cleanliness of the room Comfort of the bed Towels Closet

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    10
    the staff warm and friendly and environment conducive all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    none

    the staff warm and friendly and environment conducive all in all I will use that hotel in future.Premier hotel I will recommend it to my relatives, friends and colleagues.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    7.1
    The Hotel was clean, well organised and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the breakfast and other meals are expensive, with the price of the accommodation, breakfast should at least be complimentary

    The Hotel was clean, well organised and comfortable

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2015

    3.8
    The hotel is clean and we'll placed in central pretoria,...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The food at the buffet was horrible.It looked like the food had been prepared for an earlier meal or even the previous day. I became violently ill with gastro after eating the buffet. The rooms were not upto par for a 4 star hotel. There were nails sticking out of the wall and the plastering around the base of the toilet was incomplete.

    The hotel is clean and we'll placed in central pretoria, which makes travel to other parts of the city convenient.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    10
    That breakfast was not included
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    That breakfast was not included

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    10
    excellent and clean rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    excellent and clean rooms

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    7.5
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    6.0
    Quiet and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A/C very noisy; impeded sleep

    Quiet and clean. Everything worked fine except airconditioner

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    6.7
    Friendly and secure hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The fact that it was next door a brothel

    Friendly and secure hotel

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    9.6
    room design.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    small kinds running around the coridor and in the bar

    room design. The restaurant

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    9.6
    i have enjoyed my stayed by far i love all the services...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    i have enjoyed my stayed by far i love all the services given....

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    7.1
    The Wi-Fi is better and faster than at other hotels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing significant.

    The Wi-Fi is better and faster than at other hotels. The hotel is stylish and clean. It has a nice view of the city.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    10
    I would really recommend my colleagues to come there ,the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I would really recommend my colleagues to come there ,the place is so nice and is next to the cbd of pretoria. I had fun .

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    9.6
    Very kind stuff, cleaness, all meals good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I will surely stay there on my next travel to Pretoria.

    Very kind stuff, cleaness, all meals good

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    9.6
    Location of hotel n everything looked as advertised
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    lack of TV channels

    Location of hotel n everything looked as advertised

There are also 45 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 69

Guests also reviewed these properties: