Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Premiere Classe Suites 3 stars

62 Corlett Drive, Melrose, 2168 Johannesburg, South Africa

#42 of 77 Holiday rentals in Johannesburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 293 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didnt like the setup, no lift on the property, old fashioned style... struggeled with the gate to enter and exit... rules of the propery stuck everywhere in the room on walls and all over, was very unpleasant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The tap in the shower is weird. I had to struggle for a few minutes to find the hot water. I finally found it but it was in the middle and wasn't as hot. The WiFi was weak in the room, i had to go to the sitting room to get WiFi and it still wasn't as strong.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was terrible, twin beds turned into double but not properly joined. Middle of the bed was extremely uncomfortable. Linen was worn out and old with double pillows and no continental and as a result you cannot seat up on the bed.

    The hotel is in a sweet spot and very central. Its room design is good but I don't believe is under good management. It has the potential to do well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too warm in room... fan is not great DSTV channel choice is very poor Staff fairly abubt

    Location to Wanderers cricket ground was brilliant which is the reason I was there

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well located and came at a decent rate considering it was the weekend of the cricket and the area was busy. It's good for a short stay and has great facilities in the apartment.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    THERE WAS NOT LIFT, nobody told us, We had to go up three floors, with our lagguage. And the go back with them, when we left.

    The location and the staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The internet in our room was very bad, we could barely use it (very low signal). We make a complaint to the staff and at first they said "nothing could be done". After some argument, we were able to move to another room with reasonable signal.

    Great location in a safe zone in Joburg (this is key when staying in Joburg)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the smell of the hotel, the compact environment. There was no escalator for a 3 story building. The corridors smelt like a hospital, the curtains were dirty, and the cleaners only did superficial cleaning.

    the location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 13 nights

    the bathroom is awkward with no storage space. the kitchen was not well equipped at all. no drinking glasses, no fry pans or utensils, stove was not good and generally needs more equipment. Not good tv reception

    the place was very clean, bed comfortable nice and quiet except for one night when there was a very noisy bunch next to me

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Awesome to have your own little "apartment" with a lounge and kitchen etc and not just a hotel room with a bed and bathroom! Very comfy! Super convenient location! Will be back for sure!!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Internet connection....unstable. Rooms very cold, just moderate warmth that was not good enough. The supplies ie, sugar, are given in piece meal

    The apartment setting. It is homely

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all I cant complain will be back

    The bed was super comfy. The bathrooms was clean. The location is brilliant as its walking distance from Melrose arch

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Living room heater not working; wish there was a bathtub; would prefer a bigger refrigerator

    Ideal Location; Well-mannered cleaners; Pleasant receptionist; Early check in whenever there was availability; Spacious parking; tranquil neighborhood

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    VERY cold room, no remote for bdrm TV, no eating venues in house - Limited ones 15 min walk away, did not accept Am Dollars. Lousy location...

    nothing... VERY cold room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was Fantastic. The staff was super friendly and helpful and the area is really nice. All the facilities were impeccably clean and useful. I feel that you get really good quality for your money here. Such a home away from home

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very very cold rooms in winter season. Staff not so welcoming. On my departure, the receptionist was just cold. Welcoming was better but not great either.

    Very cold rooms. The heater needs an upgrade or better still...install air conditioners

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi signal was below average. The electrical plugs were not working properly. Struggled to charge laptop and cellphone, and the staff could not fix the problem.

    Convenient location. Value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    didn't like that they didn't find my first booking had to do anther only in the morning they told me to cancel the old one. But they helped with that as well. But they should check arrivals properly.

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No laundry facilities on site

    The staff were extremely helpful and cheery. They certainly made the stay comfortable. The Suites are in a good location, easy to access and the rooms were clean and comfortable and overall it offers good value for money. Tumi was a great hostess!! A very pleasant, cheerful and helpful Lady who exceeded expectations. Thanks Tumi for a great stay! Certainly be back.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower leaked and you had to soak up water with a towel, DSTV channel choice was terrible, signal to the TV was distorted and not clear. "free" wifi was terrible, local websites worked but no international browsing and all the services I need to access are hosted internationally. Just being honest so this can be addressed. Happy to give my room number.

    Friendly staff, comfortable bed and they bring breakfast to your room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed sheets were not really clean, fix that and they will be 100% on my books.

    The location is excellent truly made things easy and the facilities were great it made a comfortable stay will definitely be returning.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wi-Fi did not work. The button on the microwave broke the plug broke as well as the toilet roll holder, it also broke. I had to change rooms because my first room'S TV did not work.

    It was clean and The staff were very helpful- comfortable bed, Great breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible wifi! It didn't work on all the rooms and it kept crashing all the way. The decoration kinda bothered me, not beautiful, but actually it doesn't make any difference on the staying there.

    Great space, confortable, good size, great beds, very close to the Melrose Arch, where there are lot of awsome restaurants. The employees there are amazing! Very helpful and available for everything.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Night guard wasn't available when I needed to leave for work had to look for him and then call.on the landline

    Went above and beyond in making our anniversary special

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Spacious with great in-room amenities perfect for a family. We needed a quick last minute family overnight as our house had just been painted and the kids couldn't handle the fumes. The stay was more than suffice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a light sleeper, I struggled a bit with the extraction fan noise from the bathrooms. Closing the bathroom door helped but I could still hear it.

    The receptionist who checked us in was superb, thanks for a nice customer service.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checked out 7am as i had meetings,i forgot my phone charger in the socket, went back at 2.30pm and they checked the room and charger was gone! I never got it😙 Another thing wifi was very weak.it was only in the seating room of the apartment when i went to the bedroom signal coild disappear. Last thing if u stay for more than a day towels and bedshits are only changed fter 3 days😃 .thats not a good thing.they claim to be saving the environment😂.

    It was clean and neat

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is centrally situated , very close to malls and restaurants. It is peaceful and very safe. Our stay was a spur of the moment decision. One we do not regret , so much so ... We extended our stay . Although I had booked a one bedroom apartment , I was pleasantly surprised when I discovered that we had been you to a spacious , two bedroom, two bathroom suite. The suite is modern, very clean and an ideal treat for a weary traveller. The bedding is crisp and the bed offered a very pleasant night's rest. The staff are friendly and very accommodating. I will definitely book at this establishment again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smoke detector right above stove which was rang off merciless while cooking dinner.

    Spacious, well equip self catering apartment. Comfortable Bed. Near Nelson M Mall

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cupboard was smelly.kept hitting bathroom door and difficult to move around with two people in the room and bathroom whilst getting ready. It was quite noisy within the premises as well.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem was that when checking in, they told me that my booking was cancelled. I was able to get the two apartments in any case. Today I'vo got an email from booking saying that I didn't show up. I don't understand.

    The apartment was fine. The only problem was that when checking in, they told me that my booking was cancelled. I was able to get the two apartments in any case. Today I'vo got an email from booking saying that I didn't show up. I don't understand.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The female receptionist could have been nicer but...overall the staff were great!😆

    The room was well maintained really cozy. Super clean! A pleasure to come home to after work

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel didn't have my booking even though I had confirmation form Booking.com TV didn't work in the booked room and had to be moved

    Proximity to Melrose Arch

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady at the front desk tumi was amazing an she is the main reason we have returned to this accommodation. Keep up the excellent work tumi you are truly the most perfectly suited for this job an your bosses are very lucky to have you .

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is good and the size of apartments are good, very clean rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plastic chairs..

    Extra blankie in winter.. air conditioning

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This facility is old

    Not much

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    stairs to my room.

    homely environment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Closer to Sandton, Rosebank and Melrose Arc

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    For me excellent location, close to restaurants and Highway Will definitely be back!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, clean neat self catering rooms with a combined kitchenette and lounge area with a stove, fridge and microwave, comfortable bedroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    spacious shower and neat kitchenette / lounge for self catering

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Excellent visit

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Continue to pursue excellence.

    Friendly staff and clean facilities. Secure parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC on room, only had coffee packets in the room on the 1st day

    Central, good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    the pillows

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was to cramped

    Clean, comfort and cosy

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Limited channels especially the news,outdated Mzansi channel instead of current 161.Worse there was no remote

    Clean and spacious

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good customer service pet friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing .

    The place was amazing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi disconnect in the bedroom

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No proper breakfast

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not as clean as it was when I used the facility previously

    Great price

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Has no elevator

    Great location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was leaking

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean and always available

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Quietness

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't well prepared.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being woken up by cleaners

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Slightly cramped bathroom

    Excellent service and value

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water problems

    Enjoyed my stay and was well looked after

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not so much pressure coming out of the water in the shower.

    Self catering room: fully equipped! Bed room is separated from the kitchen.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet was not served that night.

    Comfy beds

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom lights not bright enough

    Very central with tranquillity as well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Struggled to get gates to be opened at times

    Clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    unsurewell deserved rest in a very safe and comfortable facility

    excellent breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cold evening could not get the heaters to work properly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very private and neat

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: