Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Primi Royal 4 stars

23 Camps Bay Drive, Camps Bay, 8040 Cape Town, South Africa

#48 of 152 hotels in Cape Town

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 258 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We needed late check in and it was difficult to contact them to inform them. Part of the problem was due to connectivity problems with my phone.

    The location was wonderful. The breakfast was delicious and made to order each day. The WiFi was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing, everything was great.

    We were upgraded to a lovely suite with the most stunning views plus a lovely balcony! Breakfast was cereal, fruit and yoghurt and a cooked breakfast which was lovely. The room was most comfortable and everything is accessible by foot. Lovely beach bars, restaurants and beach. The décor is African theme throughout which some think is dated, but I liked it. The staff were also very friendly and helpful at all times. No complaints

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast as mentioned above, warm breakfast was good - omeletts and english breakfast. Lift was very noicy during the nicht. The relaise seitched very loud. Beds could have been better. For that price everything is too old.

    The View over Camps Bay is Great. Breakfeast was ok, there should have been more on the cold buffet. A bowl of fruits and some croissants is hmmm. Big safe in the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok but choice rather limited. Parking was very convenient at front of hotel but not secure

    A room with an awesome view looking over Camps Bay.Well appointed, comfortable boutique hotel with good amenities in a great location close to the resort's many diverse restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything satisfied us. It would have been nice to have utensils and plates, but we could get them quickly at the grocery.

    I liked the vintage glamour of the balcony room and the fabulous view.The wraparound balcony and desk nook made it easy for both of us to relax in the room with some privacy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    False advertising. Shocking shocking shocking. Shower leaks all over floor. Complained and incompetant manager told me there was nothing wrong and put phone down on me. Totally overpriced for such a bad, obviously in needing serious renovations and trained staffed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was poor in the rooms but OK in the dinning room.

    Room had fabulous view over Camp's Bay, even saw dolphins in the sea. Nice position to walk down to beach, restaurants. Free parking. Very comfortable bed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was my first time in Cape Town and when I pulled up to the hotel, I knew I picked a great location. Steps from the beach and restaurants. Sea view room was amazing. Room was nice and clean and ready a few hours before check-in. Prim-Rose was very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom felt like it needed a bit of design effort. Not saying make the room modern but just some quality finishing. The location and views were great but not the room. I definitely wont book the standard sea view again. Maybe a bigger room.

    Staff is very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff were a bit miserable :( also myself and my partner asked several times about hiring a car, the receptionist said she would book it and didnt, then I asked if she could at least give me a number but it seemed to be too much trouble to even do that, the place was so quiet so its not like she could have been too busy and forgot. The breakfast was also swimming in grease we only had it once in five days.

    The rooms were nice and the location and the views were great. It was really quiet which was nice and relaxing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could be better.

    Amazing location and view. Close to restaurants and beaches and easy to get around. It is in the most beautiful area of Cape Town. The bed is incredibly comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast: you have fruit salad and yogurt ready and everything else you have to order. It took long to check in: the guy was not able to find the key to our room. I can not say that the place is bad but it is too expensive for what they offer. Definitely not worth it. Parking slots: too few and too narrow to park. Look a little old inside.

    The view from the room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    While the room was decent, the rest of the hotel is a little bit basic.

    Large room with 180 degree view of the 12 apostles and lions head. 5min walk to the main strip of restaurants and bars on the sea front.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The doors slam shut automatically. The room I stayed in (#6) was too noisy from the high traffic road, also the slamming of the doors from the different guest rooms was tolerable but eventually it would wear on me.

    Excellent, knowledgeable staff that were friendly and professional. Breakfast exceeded my expectations. It was a hot-made to order omelette.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The curtains are no full blackout curtains. And one hears every passing car through the windows. In addition, the first room we got had a persistent musty smell, so we had to keep the AC going all night, even though that wouldn't have been necessary in terms of temperature. Upon request, we changed to another room, which didn't smell, but the shower cable wasn't completely functional (shower cable broken, so you couldn't keep the pommel in your hand). It added to the impression that some maintenance work is in order - given the hotel claims to be a 4-star establishment. Also, breakfast choice was somewhat limited and the portions small by local standards.

    The staff is very friendly and the sea views are stunning.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We didn't have any shower gel provided. Also after the second night, the shower cap and small towels disappeared and never came back. It was too cold to use the swiming pool but there was a pack of cigarette in there and this doesn't look so appropriate.

    We had a big room with view on the sea which was great. Also there is a big bathroom with shower and tub. Huge bed and a sofa in the room. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The geysers for the entire hotel was inside our room cupboards. Very noisy every single time someone opened the tap. Staff are very noisy and you can hear everything from the entire hotel. Staff busy chatting amongst themselves and ignore guests. When checking in we were not even told what time breakfast starts and ends so we missed breakfast. No information in the room either. Terrible pillows. Glad we only had to stay here for 1 night.

    Great view from our room. Extra length king size bed and big bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could have been more drawers. The range of TVs channels could be improved - but we were out most of the time

    After a bit of confusion we were allocated room 7. Great corner window. The bed was huge - I mean really wide!!!!! The staff were really friendly and helpful Liberty clarified an early issue for us and put us at ease

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lift wasn't working every time we wanted to use it. Breakfast staff wasn't very friendly. Had to pay extra for a cappuccino. Surely it is just another version of coffee and milk? Expensive for basic accommodation.

    It was walking distance from where we needed to be. The view was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi in Room 1 was very intermittent to the extent of not being useful at all. The fixtures and some furniture was outdated. The old cupboards are noisy. The bathroom could also do with a major update.

    Staff was friendly and the view excellent. Easy to find the property and parking easily accessible. The room was comfortable and very spacious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Superb location, the beach is within easy walking distance and so is the bus-stop for the hop-on-hop-off bus. The room was excellent and the breakfast very good. It's a good base to explore Cape Town, we would stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The DSTV channels not working and how the manager handled it. Also the fact that they installed 2 geysers inside a cuboard in room 8.

    The view and the comfort

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was delicious- choice of both continental options including delicious pastries and hot cooked breakfast made to order. Staff were friendly and accommodating, rooms were very homely and clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The superior room was very cold, no heaters or heating mechanism. We discussed this with staff who just shrugged their shoulders. A hotel of this stature should have heaters in the room in winter. The glass windows were very dirty! No hot water on the one evening. Staff not interested in trying to find a solution. Breakfast very average. Staff loud and noisy in breakfast area. No consideration for guests. Staff unfriendly.

    The views were beautiful. Bedroom nicely furnished. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking is cramped. The airconditioning in our room conked off and there were seriuos communication gaps between night and day staff resulting in no repairs until the time we left.

    The location is fabulous with a brilliant view of the sea acoss Camps Bay. Staff is helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was fantastic, views, space. Upon arrival Ms Zein upgraded us, and gave us a room that was even better than the one we had booked. This was the first stay at Primi for my partner (second for me) and I am glad he liked it too. We will be back!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I asked the employee at the front desk if I could leave my luggage there after check-out to be picked up a few hours later. She said yes, but when I returned, my luggage was still where I had left it by the front desk, and had not been put in a safe place. It was my understanding that it would be put in a safe place, and I had left my laptop and other valuables in it. There was no one at the front desk when I returned and I took the luggage. It could easily have been taken while I was gone.

    I loved having my own private pool and terrace with an ocean view. I liked being able to open up the sliding doors and get a nice breeze in the room. The breakfast was good, and the wifi was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    wi-fi crashed at times

    Excellent position, sea view from bedroom, short stroll to beach and restaurants. Spotless help yourself breakfast buffet with plenty of choice and also hot food cooked fresh to order. The hard working, friendly staff are what makes this hotel exceptional.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    There can be problems if all 10 rooms guests turn up for breakfast at the same time as there's only 5 tables inside the breakfast area but its not a major issue as there are more table outside that can be made up i guess although we werent offered eating on the outside balcony while we were there. The wine is very limited and not great but the team there are willing to listen and so hopefully next time we return there will be some nice wine in the bar fridge.

    The staff are really friendly and genuinely keen to help where required for trips, taxis etc and the location is literally 150 metres off the main camps bay road. Breakfast was good albeit slightly limited in choice but good enough for a small boutique hotel which this is. We had the top two rooms and the views are beautiful especially room 9 with its double aspect floor to ceiling views of the sea and the lions head, with room 10 not far behind with a jacuzzi and slipper bath. I would definitely go back to Primi Royal as its great value, friendly, clean and an enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have not been offered a room as booked - no seaview. It was obvious that the room was in use at arrival - ashtray on verandah was dirty. We spent approximately one hour at reception insisting on alternative accommodation - but in vain. We had to insist on full rebate of our accommodation - We were stranded in Cape Town without accommodation and were forced to return home. The reception area is untidy and dated. The establishment is not worth a 4 star grading.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bed was not made up properly in the mornings looked liked it was just pulled together bottom sheets were still left like someone just got out of bed unacceptable. The beds were not turned down at night Ice were provided to us in a small glass to take yo our room and not an ice bucket Our bedroom door was found open on arrival one night without an explanation. Arrived 10 minutes before close of breakfast and staff were packing away breakfast stuff and told us breakfast were over.

    Bed was comfortable.View excellent

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Windows in the room could have been much cleaner and we were left to sort out sofa bed each night, for our child. The coffee table should be removed when the room is being used as a family room.

    Friendly, helpful staff. Breakfast was good. Good location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast time finished quite early. Quite expensive room rates , breakfast choice should have been more expansive for price.

    Lovely situation five minutes from from front and beach. Lovely views from hotel rooms. Friendly staff and lovely rooms

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was ok but not more, typically english. Toast and marmelad, ni cheese or ham or salami. But you could order whatever in eggstyle.

    Terass with bubbelbath was nice. You cant get better view. Nice and friendly staff. Close to beach and restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't book room 5 😕. We booked two rooms and 9 was stunning and 5 was tiny and totally inadequate, for just Rand100 less (£6.00) at the time of booking. This made the situation quite embarrassing with our fellow travellers....

    Loved room 9! And the breakfast was fresh and tasty. Receptionist was a darling too!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    WiFi in room wasn't brilliant but this wasn't specifically advertised anyway.

    Staff were absolutely fantastic, room view was stunning and the hotel has a lovely communal area with deck and pool. Location also brilliant, close enough to walk to shops and restaurants but well sheltered from noise.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found it a most convivial place with no complaints. Would recommend it as a good stop for visiting Cape Town Really enjoyable

    Found this to be very convenient place to stay. Was very comfortable with plenty of space. Breakfast was excellent and we enjoyed walking down to local restaurants in pm.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Attention to the little details were a bit lacking, e.g. rooms were not turned down at night

    A lovely, large and comfortable room, with breathtaking views from the wraparound balcony - from Twelve Apostles across Camps Bay all the way to Lion's Head. Theatre on the Bay a quick dash across the road. Good breakfast - again with an amazing view!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The breakfast was not buffet, which could pose a problem. Be careful with taxis, they called a cab for me, and it was way too expensive compared to other companies.

    It was very clean, in a very quiet and excelent neighborhood. It was very close to markets and a lot of restaurants. Finally, the view was incredible (sea view).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor in the lift was sticky for our entire stay.

    I liked the fact that I specifically asked for special things to be done for us and the hotel followed my instructions exactly!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful stay with excellent facilities. Happy snd professional staff. Big up to Zane, Gloria, and the others. Definitely an establishment to revisit!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast variety was too little, not enough charging facility, poor lighting at coffee and tea station in the room (room number 4) dstv package not the greatest. Cleaning shedule was an inconvience as we had to leave the room for them to clean, should be done while eating breakfast. We requested champagne on arrival as we were on honeymoon and it was not in the room on arrival we had to ask for it. Laundry prices ridiculous.

    Bathroom View

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were very friendly and accommodating, the room was clean and very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to anybody traveling to Cape town

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was fantastic, with huge bed and doors which gave an excellent view over the sea. Breakfast was excellent with a reasonable selection available.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Maintenance is required on balustrades, and open car park is a concern.

    The view was superb, and the room comfortable and clean. Location exceptionally good, and accessible. Nice and cozy.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms could be upgraded, our room was closely situated to another room which was noisy at night. Picture and description of room on confirmation sheet was not as per our room on arrival.

    Friendly staff, Great location of property, good views

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guessing the hotel is fairly new as there was still plenty of renovation being done. A lot of the rooms on my level were still being worked on so being woken up by the sound of a drill was not ideal. Rooms were not very sound proof.

    Location is perfect! Staff was friendly and welcoming. Room had a spectacular view of Lions Head and the sea !!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv boring and the spere blanket was smelling

    Air con nice view outside balcony The hotel it’s near the restaurant and the beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor security and noisy all night

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee was not great

    The bed was huge!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Go for a room with a fabulous sea view .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool too small, not really a swimming pool

    Amazing view, perfect location, nice breakfast with view

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location with nice view

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Turn down service in the eve, little missing touches for that caliber/price hotel

    Great location and friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!! I highly recommend this place!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit pricey but it might have been due to high season

    Nice and helpful Staff Great location 1-2 mins away from the beach and lots of restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room - No View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a bit noisy from the street, breakfast not so good

    Great place overall with nice light room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    could not find anything wrong with the hotel.

    sea and mountain views from the room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was amazing with a great view! The service was out of this world. I LOVED IT!!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room - No View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needs renovation. Noisy street with traffic and party people. No breakfast buffet.

    Amazing view on lions head and beach from breakfast area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stunning views from apartment. Staff were amazingly friendly. Location was incredible for access to Canps Bay sea front.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Parking is a bit tight

    Very nice room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They did not replenish towels and bath essentials

    Spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door latch broken

    Good location near beach and restaurants in Camps Bay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    V friendly and helpful staff. Great shower with comfy bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looking a bit tired

    Position

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Everything. Superb

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Suite no 9 has an awful view....

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I prepaid. on departure the hotel had no record of my payments. had to access my bank account to prove i paid

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The patio furniture needs cleaning and maintenance.

    Breath taking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs updating & rather worn out

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over priced for what you get

    Location and friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: