Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Primi Seacastle 4 stars

15 Victoria Road, Camps Bay, 8004 Cape Town, South Africa

#55 of 152 hotels in Cape Town

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 285 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the dstv channels are less and my husband missed soccer match but he watched on internet coz there is free wifi

    the bed was comfy and the breakfast was good and the place is clean. the staff are so friendly and helpful. what a great location next to a beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi in the rooms is abysmal and not much better when you log on at the front desk. Staff advise they have had quotes for Fibre connection but managers have not acted on it yet. The swimming pool is only covered by a floating bubble plastic cover. Some of the space around the pool is tight and I fell in. This for SAFETY should have a full cover or net, The day we left another customer also partially fell in. Sort this one out please

    Location is excellent as are the staff. Breakfasts are good but we didn't try any other meals. Not bad value given the location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sheets weren't fitted and were too small (in fact they were so small that they were not even tucked in, leaving the mattress exposed). The room had no sea view and only a very small window. The property was situated on the Camps Bay strip, which seemed to have a rather lot of beggars, with no policing,

    well positioned, lovely deck overlooking the sea where breakfast is served

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a bit worn-down, but beds are very comfortable and the beachfront location is worth going there

    Location is brilliant, staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Andrew met us as we arrived early when our room wasn't ready. He was very helpful and friendly. Later we returned to check in, Michael was there and he was a treasure! We had a problem regarding keys to our previous accommodation and he took it upon himself to help us and save us a 5 hour round journey!!! We could not have asked for more help and he really saved us so much trouble. His kindness was everything in a very stressful situation. Everything else from there on in was brilliant, the room was large, clean and had an amazing view. The breakfast was gorgeous, with lots of choice. Would 100% recommend Primi Seacastle for Camps Bay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely croissants with breakfast (unfortunately not available on the last morning). Very warm welcome from the host on arrival and friendly staff all around. Lovely location and everything is within walking distance. Primi Seacastle will arrange any bookings which we did not make use of, but it was available and comforting to know. We were impressed with the way this facility handles the water crisis and appreciate that the availability of water is the first priority in a very demanding business. Cheers and thanks!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was so-so. Could have definitely done with a second cup of coffee!

    Loved the sea views and access to beach. Large apartment, yet cosy at the same time. On site parking which is a bonus in camps bay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charged for normal size bottle of water in the room. We were informed there was smaller bottles included but we didn’t see them.

    We were greeted by a helpful gentlemen who happily organized our late check in. The view from the bedroom over the beach is stunning - especially for sunset and sunrise.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    completely over priced: access to the property/rooms not easy because of numerous stairs, disappointing facilities and spaces, breakfast was very disappointing (frequently ran out keys ingredients such as tomatoes..., very basic preparation and close to no choice but eggs with bacon).

    the location was the best part

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t have anything bad to say, just a great place overall.

    Breakfast and staff were very accommodating. We had our 4 week old daughter and the staff made it very enjoyable. I wish we could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - No View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed was really comfortable The location is perfect for the view and the beach Lots of restaurants along the shore Staff was super helpful and friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner should invest in the interiour and facilities.

    Even when on business, 10 minutes of that view a day and it is as if you are on a break. The manager Michael will go out of his way to make you stay the best possible one.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price, but you're paying for the location and Camps Bay is a very expensive and exclusive part of Cape Town.

    Michael the manager couldn't do more to be helpful. Location made it for us, right on the beach front and next to the town, perfect place. Good breakfast choices and nicely cooked English breakfast option.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi not great, needs a new modem or new provider.

    The staff are so helpful and friendly will do anything for you, it is a joy to stay there, location excellent on the sea front at Camps Bay, prime sight. Perfect room for us great views and good air con. We have stayed here before and will again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Like every other building in Camps Bay it has a lot of stairs (the whole town is build on a slope)

    Great location! Extra friendly and very helpful staff and management. Large rooms. We have enjoyed our time there very much.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a shower downstairs for guests to use once they have checked out which is really useful since my flight was not until later that evening but I think this room could be improved. There is no shower door so the water goes everywhere. It's a minor issue but thought i'd mention it as think it could be improved.

    Very friendly staff and perfect location right oposite the beach and on the main road with all the shops and restaurants. Really good for travelling solo. Good sized room with an enormous bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - No View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We could not stay longer :(

    The Primi Seacastle is a small boutique hotel with the best location and the best people. Their personalized service went above and beyond. A special Thank You to Mike and all the staff !!. They definitely know how to treat guests right. Breakfast was excellent. The standard double room/no view was huge with a renovated bathroom and was very quiet. Hotel is within walking distance of many restaurants and shops. Hop on Hop off bus took care of sightseeing and all tours. Camps bay beach is directly across Victoria Road. Life is great with a glass of wine in hand as the sun goes down over the Atlantic Ocean. Fantastic place !!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    all the staff is great and really helpful michael is a great host snd a great person , always going the extra mile to make sure you will have the best experiences ever. cosy and family atmosphere . i will recommend it for couples and solo travellers. i hope to go back soon :) Michele

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - No View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Outstanding customer service from Michael and his dedicated team, NOTHING was too much trouble....perfect view and location and great to have on site parking...many thanks !!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    How I said we're very windy. During my stay in this hotel. Administration started with renovation. Because of the small dimensions of rooom and corridor was a horrible smell of the dye. Room wasn't clean properly as well. Reception was not supportive regarding renovation and smelling situation.

    The area is good. Beautiful beaches around , safe . Was in the middle of November , when is windy season. Very strong wind up to 48km/hour even difficult to walk

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - No View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entire property is in poor condition. Dated rooms, worn accessories, tires furniture and overall a neglected establishment. More of a 2 star facility that is way overpriced for what it represents.

    The view.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    That our booking had been cancelled and we had to stay at one hotel for two nights and another hotel for two nights. there were renovations going on which took away from our experience. The accommodation was overpriced.

    The staff were really friendly and very helpful. The beds were huge, views were excellent and breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is very poor. No choices and it never changes. Rooms are far too small. The bay hotel which is near by is far much better value for money in terms of location service and infrastructure

    Beautiful view if you have a room facing the sea. Walking distance to restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We woke up without electricity and there was no back up generator and the staff seemed not bothered.

    Nothing much for the amount I paid it wasn't what I thought it would be. The only nice thing that was beautiful was the sea view

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - No View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food and personal service.

    The location of the property is great! The shower in the bathroom did not work properly! The food is below standard and the communal dining room and bar area is a bit tacky. With a bit of finesse and redecorating and more personal service this establishment could be five star but I left feeling disappointed and unimpressed. I really didn't enjoy my stay!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room - No View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the stairs upto the hotel, No English tea bags!

    very friendly staff, lovely rooms with amazing views, short stroll to beach / restaurants. Perfect for a week away.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - No View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room was next to the reception and from the very morning until midnight people were shouting near my door. I could not rest. I asked for another quieter number, but there were no available rooms. I believe that the hotel should inform people in advance that they will live in a noisy room and give them a choice - whether they agree with this or not.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    English tea at breakfast please.

    Very friendly welcome. Beautiful location. Rooms with amazing views. Great breakfast. Staff friendly, polite and helpful. Lovely cosy bar and seating area to meet other guests. Micheal, Henry and Andrew are the best guys who make your stay so fun.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Take in consideration that it is a small hotel. No elevator.. But all in all it is very much good value for money!

    Great Hospitality specially Michael! Really clean :-) View from the room. Location was amazing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better and rooms weren't always replenished. Several days I had to straighten the sheets myself as just the top had been done and we had to ask at reception for coffee, milk and toilet rolls as none were left.

    Very friendly staff at this excellently positioned hotel. Not great if older or not very fit as a lot of steps and hills to climb. Quite small and cramped, especially at breakfast, which was ok, but cereals were a bit soft and no fresh fruit everyday. Wonderful to sit on the terrace at the end of the day though with a glass of wine watching the sea.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My stay was too short

    I spent the whole day searching and viewing hotels and struggling to find that space that would soothe my soul and found it around 20:00hrs, just walking into the room, I knew that this was the place i wanted to lay my head on.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not very clean and needs some updated furniture and decor. Hotel is starting to look a little dated. Owner was very rude which was hugely disappointing. Also not very accommodating to guests needs unlike some of the other hotels we have stayed in recently. Who will go over and above to please their customers

    Location is great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - No View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I've been coming here for many years. This year I got upgraded to a luxury suite & I felt like Cinderella going to the ball. Thank you so much - will return.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - No View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not easy to find the small car park

    Great staff, all cheerful friendly and super helpful. Good breakfast too. A modest yet comfortable little hotel in a great location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room - No View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's great that we order out but some hotel cooked food would have been nice. And they should have breakfast bags for guest leaving early in the morning.

    It's a family friendly environment with a five star feel and the room had everything you needed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - No View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I didn't like that I had to leave!

    Everything! This place rocked our world. From the moment we stepped through the door, we were made to feel right at home. Probably one of my best finds!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - No View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The main inconvenience in the room#4 where we stayed was that the bathroom was separated from the rest of the room by a matte glass partition which doesn't even reach the ceiling. The bathroom also had no ventilation. For me it was inconvenient to use both the toilet and the shower when I wasn't alone in the room - condensation, sounds, smells, and lights were all over the room. It also was a bit difficult to find the hotel when we arrived, because it was dark and hotel's signboard wasn't light up. Hotels are densely packed it this area and it is unclear which door to ring when you don't see a sign.

    The location is just great. Camps Bay itself is a very safe and picturesque place and Primi Seacastle exploits it as best as it could be - a great beach view (in sea view rooms of course) and the beach itself is just across the road. The hotel also provides delicious breakfast with tasty omelets, good coffee, and all other stuff you might want for breakfast. The staff was very helpful and gave us valuable suggestions on which vineries to visit. Many thanks to Andre for suggestions and to the ladies who cooked delicious breakfasts for us!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stunning room with views over the Camps Bay beach. Everything modern and well kept, extremely spacious, clean, and comfortable. The sunsets from the balcony are to die for. Michael was incredibly helpful throughout, generous and like a friend away from home. Nothing was too much trouble for him. Breakfast was also delicious, our only regret was that we had to leave!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was dirty and the bed linen was stained. My aunts room had a rodent problem and rodent droppings found - she was therefore moved to another room. It was not a hotel - more like a hostel or b&b Towels and bed lined not changed due to water restrictions - other hotels sort this via getting linen dry cleaned. Not this accommodation, they seemed to spend as little as possible in upkeep. The pool was green and full of algae. I see other visitors comments saying the same 2 months before so it's not a once off. The one manager, Michael, was very cocky and rude. However,Andrew, the other member of staff we dealt with was very nice.

    Your website said it was a hotel and 4 star - it was neither. We had a party of 8 people and no one was impressed with the hotel. The location is good but that's all it has going for it - unless you promoting it to packpackers /young couples which is what it's more suited towards.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - No View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The décor is a bit tired and could do with a general refurbishment, but this did not detract from our stay. They ran out of sausage at breakfast!? The parking at the rear of the property was difficult to find.

    The manager was excellent and very helpful. The room was enormous with a bed just as big. The rooms and reception areas were very comfortable. There was a beautiful patio by the swimming pool which overlooked the sea. Centrally located, immediately opposite the beach and a short stroll to all the trendy restaurants in Camps Bay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - No View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was expensive given that there was no view and it was small but the location made up for it. Overall, we were very pleased.

    We enjoyed our stay at Primi SeaCastle! Michael was absolutely wonderful and very helpful with recommending things to do in the area! The location was perfect, across the beach. Great breakfast in the morning, as well!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - No View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A better selection of food at breakfast would have been good especially fruits cereals & pastries. There was supposed to be a means of ordering food in but when I tried man at desk said not possible. Parking was difficult as very few spaces at back.

    Staff helpful & answered questions about places of interest taxis etc. Great location right on seafront. Well stocked bar.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - No View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Busy road between hotel and sea but this is the same for all properties on Camps Bay.

    Large room, big comfortable bed. Very helpful staff. Enjoyed eating breakfast on terrace looking out at sea.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Swimming pool and sunbathing area are quite small but hotel is less than 50 metres to the beach.

    The location in Camps Bay is brilliant. Our room had a balcony and sea view which is well worth paying a bit extra for. Very friendly staff who couldn't do enough for you.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - No View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small and difficult site so can be a problem parking, we stayed in two different rooms and were very pleased with both, but I feel some may be on the small side.

    Location, view and staff, in prime location for Camps Bay and reasonably priced for location. Andrew, Michael and Milton super guys. Breakfast very good. Views amazing, the most has been made of the small site built into the hillside, we had a super stay there, all staff very friendly and amenable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - No View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor point: Wifi dropped out a few times but fixed by restarting the router. Bar ran out of wine! Easily fixed by a trip to the supermarket?

    A lot of things: Great staff; from manager Michael, the other night managers, the breakfast ladies - all so friendly. Great breakfast: huge choice of cold buffet and hot cooked food. The omelettes were lovely and plenty of options. Good friendly bar that encouraged mingling and conversation. Very large and comfortable rooms. Good air conditioning and sensibly priced minibar/fridge in room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff and the location! Henry and Andrew were helpful. Michael, the manager, was loads of fun and an absolute darling. Solo female traveler to Cape Town but Michael made sure I met and mingled with the other guests. He's an excellent excellent host! Hotel is in a great location, steps away from the beach and restaurants. The view from my room was too die for. Loved my stay!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is the same everyday. This is not favorable when one is staying for long visit. Management needs to have different variety of food to cater for all guest types.

    Staff is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pool was too cold and a bit dirty to swim in, which was a shame. Room was a bit exposed -- right off of the pool area.

    Stunning location; lovely room, really great breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As a single female traveller I would have liked a room that felt a little bit more secure, my room opened onto the general terrace and had a basic lock (although 2 safes were provided for your possessions).

    Great location, lovely room with giant bed. Fantastic view from the terrace where a lovely , freshly cooked breakfast was served. And drinks with Michael (owner) added to the fun. A really great place to visit Camps Bay and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. Would fully recommend it and would definitely stay again if I come back. Lots of repeat visitors staying in the hotel which says it all!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - No View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard to be critical when overall experience was so positive. All in our party were so glad we stayed here rather than closer to city centre which was only a 20 minute taxi ride away.

    Staff were wonderful - looked after us as if we were family, went out of their way to book tours on days that suited us. Location was superb in middle of Camps bay. Overall feel of hotel was intimate, of a family run establishment.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - No View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Homely gem within earshot of the waves and eyesight of the iconic surrounds of Camps bay. Rooms with balcony are second to none. Those without still offer a wonderful experience but prompt more time on the pool terrace.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - No View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to leave the car at the side of the street outside the premises. Nothing happened, but this could be a point for improvement: Having a gated parking area

    Great location, nice staff, helpful manager who created a familiar atmosphere. Beautiful view from the terrace on the beach - great to watch sunsets

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room - No View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I loved it all!

    The rooms are very clean, spacious and nicely decorated; the hotel is situated right in front of one of Cape Town's most beautiful beaches; the staff was very helpful at all times; loved the fact that this hotel re-uses big shampoo and soap bottles rather than buying an endless amount of small ones (it shows how environment-friendly they are); Amazing breakfasts; loved the swimming pool area and the sunsets one can see from there.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I travelled with my wife and daughter. The place is really great! We had a great time. The guys there are extra friendly; they always go out off their way to make sure that your stay is pleasant! Special thanks to Tryphinah, Thulani, Michael, and Andrew. The location is perfect! We could have not asked for anything more...

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Its a pity that the maintenance in our room was not up to scratch although we read it already beforehand. I wonder when last they had their tourism rating done. I feel sorry for the staff that must listen to it daily and how they apologise before you even tell them you have read it on trip adviser......its a pity because its so fabulously situated. The television channels is still an issue.......everything that was noticed on the trip adviser reviews. Sliding door a safety issue. Bed linen had marks on it. Aircon's filters is really dirty....stuff falls out of it(black dirt)Onto the bedside table.

    We really loved the staff ,they are so friendly and helpful. We ordered from Primi the one night and the pastas was wonderful. We will definitely go back because of where its situated. Easy to travel from there and hopefully all the little maintenance issues will be resolved.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The private parking that I found on the hotel description consist only in a few places (often full) behind the hotel. If you are searching for a real private parking for any reason for your car...this is not the one. I unfortunately left my car on the street. But....in my opinion this isn't a reason not to chose the hotel

    Very good hotel in a beautiful place in front of the ocean. Staff very kind. We had a very big room with an awesome view and a very big and clean bathroom. The hotel is located in a good and safe position of cape town. Recommended

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just the parking was a bit awkward but either than that everything was perfect!!

    Everything was on point - special thanks to Gloria(receptionist) and the staff for their extra efforts - i would come to Primi Seacastle anytime!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - No View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited parking space,but to be fair it was mentioned on their website.

    Location, staff very helpful, Amazing views from our room. Breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - No View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The geyser broke on our first day so we had no hot water the next morning.

    Staff are very friendly. Location is excellent. Facilities are adequate and clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The parking situation is difficult, and not always available. Don't like parking in the street. Shower leaked slightly.

    The room was comfortable, the location was fantastic. Breakfast was fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - No View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room and the bed were spacious which made us feel very comfortable. The location is great, next to great restaurants for delicious dinners. However, the included breakfast is a must have. On top of that, the ladies catering the breakfast make one of the better cappuccinos I had in Cape Town. Last but not least, Michael was most helpful and enthusiastic as a receptionist. Many thanks to the entire Primi Seacastle team!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - No View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit noisy, being positioned next to reception, shower plumbing did not work too well and no 2-prong adapters for the appliances in the room. Breakfasts had limited options. No parking available on site, despite having reserved it.

    Location is awesome, overlooking Camps Bay and in the heart of the buzz - sea, cycle, run or sip cocktails - hard hand in your room keys! Friendly staff with a can-do approach.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - No View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing views. So close to the beach. Staff are all so friendly and helpful, really make you feel at home. They went out of their way to help me get laundry done and sort out credit card difficulties. Had a really nice stay thanks so much!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was very slow and cellphone reception was inconsistant.

    The location,staff,quietness.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no couch or chair to seat in the room. Late breakfast due to local riots.

    Staff is friendly. The sea view is beautiful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool deck at Primi Seacastle can’t be topped! Stunning sun sets next to the beach! Book this property if you can!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit outdated and all stickers on windows make it look cheap

    Location. Sea side views and terrace. Friendly staff and nice breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly and the room exceeded our expectations especially with the sea view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The views were amazing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room cleanliness and linen could be better but water restrictions may have played a part

    Great location and beach view and friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi connection poor

    Awesome room, very friendly & helpful staff. Superb location. What's not to like!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi inconsistant

    Large bed air in sea view

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    small rooms

    location, location, location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartments were very comfortable and the terrace was superb. I can only recommend this place and will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: