Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape Town North Wharf 4 stars

No 1 Lower Bree Street, 8002 Cape Town, South Africa

#60 of 171 hotels in Cape Town

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 190 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly staff and comfortable accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The arrangement when the repairs to the shutter door were taking place,there was no arrangement for the car parking,which was very quickly resolved.

    The staff were really accommodating and so friendly,from the security in the parking to the reception staff and dining staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    City center view of Cape Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Fountain Facing Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel charged us for water , in the breakfast buffet.

    the room spaces and fully equipped, room services was good and Col'Cacchio pizza menu in the room we ordered pizza margarita arrived in 20 mints.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    5.4
    little depressing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Atmosphere as quite grim (We have stayed in lots of viby Protea hotels up to now). Access from parking to lobby also a bit 'unfriendly"

    Restaurant staff unhelpfull but the pastries and omlettes were very good Location central ,rooms spacious

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    6.7
    Average and expensive!!
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff like children should be seen and not heard! Staff conversations very loud! No Tonic water !! this was borrowed from next door and was warm! The waitress didn't know what tartare sauce was - the ordered fish and lamb chops were well cooked and very tasty but there was absolutely no garnish on the plates. The service could have been more attentive. The general décor of the hotel is dark and very dreary and quite depressing!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.8
    Great service, will definitely recommend to family and friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor was uneven close to kitchen nook and close to the main living room, not the hotels fault that there is a water shortage in cape town, but a bath for the little one would have made a huge difference, she is only 20months old

    Service was great, porter was great, breakfast was excellent, overall great service from personnel, they were very accomodating with my vechile! Great service!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    7.1
    Overall good staff and reasonable facilities. Decent breakfast.!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One receptionist telling us upon check-in that we'd have to pay for the night we did not stay, even though cancelation of that night was notified in advance. Another gentleman behind the desk understood the problem and canceled the extra charge. Just think that the other person should have been equally well informed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    8.3
    rooms were very comfortable,excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Fountain Facing Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    although in the middle of a drought,not being close to beach it was a shame we could not use the swimming pool especially as we looked out of our window we could see the hotel next door was clearly using their swimming pool.

    rooms were very comfortable,excellent breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    Nice place to stay in Cape Town!
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Really nothing... Maybe as a proposal more fresh vegetables for breakfast.

    Nice location! Close to city center & waterfront - exact what you need in Cape Town. Celebrated our wedding in Cape Town. Spacious studios with nice view and really nice staff! Loved our staying there. Really good breakfast with nice omelet & cappuccino.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    6.7
    Save for the pool misrepresentation the Hotel is great. Perhaps a little more lobby space would do!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Fountain Facing Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property is advertised as having a swimming pool! At the time of our stay the pool was not functional and looked completely abandoned. Not nice!

    Great staff!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    Excellent experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I suggest that you should add more options on the restaurant's menu.

    Love everything about the place, quiet neighbourhood. Apartments were spacious,very clean & comfortable. We felt at home

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    10
    Excellent experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Fountain Facing Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I suggest that you should add more options on the restaurant's menu.

    Loved everything about the place, quiet neighbourhood.Very friendly staff & excellent service.Apartments were spacious, very clean & comfortable. We felt at home

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    2.5
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was rude and unhelpful. I had dirty water coming out of my taps, so I could not have a bath/shower. Someone was meant to come fix it and didn't. I was extremely inconvenienced and the management did nothing to rectify/compensate me. Under the bed was extremely dirty and had not been cleaned

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    My partner and I stayed at a one bed apartment, we loved it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We would prefer a room on the upper levels next time because of the noise made by people (pedestrians) especially early in the morning. We were on the first floor.

    My partner and I stayed at a one bed apartment, we loved it so much! Very spacious and super clean, everything we needed was there! It has a personal and home feel then the hotels we've stayed in before! We will definitely come back to this hotel! Breakfast was superb! We also enjoyed our dinner! On both nights we had steak fillet! It was so succulent! Compliments to the chef! The waitress, I have forgotten her name was super friendly, a young xhosa lady. The property is also central, we enjoyed our walks to the waterfront. I had the best birthday weekend thanks.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    It's like home during my business travel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I would hope the wifi connection can be steadier

    Breakfast is amazing. The staff is super nice and helpful. The location is great if you have a meeting in CTICC, which is only 5 mins walk. And above all, it's in a safe and quiet neighbourhoood.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    I'll recommend it to anyone who will come to Cape Town for business.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We have to log in frequently to the wireless. I hope it can be auto-connected or the same password can be entered automatically.

    Breakfast is absolutely fantastic. I feel I could skip lunch and dinner with this big breafast. Omelet is breathtakingly tasty. The staff is super-nice, extremely helpful. We encountered a little problem when we checked in but it was soon sorted out. The room is suprisingly spacious. I've stayed in hotels in Europe and America, and I must say this is the best I ever stayed in. And it's close to CTICC so if you have a meeting to attend there, Protea is highly recommended. It' one block from Long Street, which can be a bit annoying with beggers running after you but Protea is in a safe neighbourhood. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable and convenient at a great rate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great value and comfort. We enjoyed the extra space of the apartment and the convenience of being close to the Waterfront. The reception staff were very helpful and check-in was smooth and quick. Breakfast was included and it was a good spread.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    5.8
    It was OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Fountain Facing Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The welcome by reception was not appropriate. When we had a query about the price she did not assist us in a professional manner.

    The bed was comfortable. When we asked for extra hour after check put time they allowed us without charging us

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    6.3
    Good accomodation, great breakfast and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Fountain Facing Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It needs some renovation, the extra payment for parking wasn't disclosed and is quiet ridiculous actually and the beggars outside made it difficult to walk in peace to the pizza place literally 20m from the front door

    Good accomodation, great breakfast and friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    A wonderful hotel with wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Fountain Facing Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The staff was extraordinarily friendly and helpful! They kindly modified our non-refundable reservation after our flight was delayed by one day. We arrived early in the morning and before the check-in time, but they took us to the gym where we could change and freshen up before heading out into the city. The breakfast selection was huge and the food excellent. Our room was a suite with kitchen, living room, large bathroom with tub and shower, and a terrace overlooking the city. The rooftop pool with view of Table Mountain was the perfect place to relax after a long day sightseeing.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    9.6
    Protea Noth Wharf Experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Fountain Facing Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    WLAN was NOT working or not reliably, this was a major problem and free WLAN was a main reason for choosing this hotel. I would NOT recommend this hotel to others because of this problem - so fix it.

    Friendly and supportive front desk personnel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    9.6
    The location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Fountain Facing Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all.

    The location. The huge rooms ( they seem more to be real appartments than rooms) the proximity to CTICC. Above all: the friendliness of all the members of the staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant stay + Fabulous location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Fountain Facing Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff were helpful, however, they could have been better at providing the relevant touristic information. Overall, they did try to help in the end, but they were always busy and distracted with other guests. No shops around the area, except two restaurants only.

    Amazing breakfast, great location. Absolutely loved my stay because of its convenient location. A very quick and easy 15 minute walk to the V&A Waterfront. Apartment were very clean and spacious with modern decor and furniture. Great Mediterranean restaurant right opposite the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    10
    Perfect size rom, Perfect location, Perfect staff, Perfect breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Fountain Facing Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Expensive lunch or dinner at the restaurant but this was not a problem since the hotel was in a walking distance to many cafes and restaurants

    Perfect size rom, Perfect location, Perfect staff, Perfect breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    9.6
    Very good and quiet hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Fountain Facing Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Very good and quiet hotel.The staff is highly efficient. I would like to particularly thank Miss KHOLISWA working at front desk who I found most helpful and and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    9.2
    All in all It was Amazing from the friendly stuff to the beautiful spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Fountain Facing Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfas could taste abit better.For one I ordered an omelette on 2different days Sun and Mon and specify what I would like inside of it bt they also added Green n red peppers n onions which i seriously and didnt request.Then Mon i specify that I do not like them and specify once again the fillings I would like on it.N to my surprise the ONIONS which not even fried where added.So was not too happy about that.And Some of the Restaurant stuff could try to look friendly by smiling abit.

    Like the room very much; was spacious felt like a house than a hotel thus ideal for me and myhusband n toddler.Staff very friendly and helpful when require suggestions about tour guides and tourist attraction places.Love the pool on thw roof top was also not too evn at the deep end which I like because wanted to swim with my toddler.love fact that had bath tub and a shower beacuse bath tub ideal when bathng a toddler. Bed was vry comfoy like fact that they had kutchen with everythng from oven to fridge and most importantly iron and ironing board and didnt have to call for an iron every time we had to go out.Love fact the room had air con which ws so easy to operate from cold to warm.Like the fact that to go up to you room have to use your access room card in rhe elevator that security provided peace of mind in regards to safetu and security especially if you have a toddler like me.I apprecite such.Like fact that they have a gym.Like the fact that they where able to reserve our Xmas dinner as we had requested before we left for 1of our tour.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    9.2
    Excellent studio offering great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing really - keep up the good work!

    Spacious, well-designed studio apartment, about one km from the V&A Waterfront. Restaurants close-by. Good room service.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    9.6
    Amazing would go back today!
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Fountain Facing Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    should advise before hand that their is an extra cost for parking.

    Kholiswa at reception gave exceptional service, all staff were great but she truly went the extra mile.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    10
    Excellent experience.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast not as grand at the chain next door, but the scrambled eggs were cooked softly to perfection.

    Super spacious apartment with everything you need. I normally stay at a chain next door, but will make this my prefered option from now on. Good location to the V&A. You can walk or get a short cheap cab ride there.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    9.2
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Fountain Facing Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location Decent breakfast Big rooms

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    9.2
    The only issue of this hotel is small and under-quipped gym.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only issue of this hotel is small and under-quipped gym. Everything else is excellent.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    8.3
    Convenient and spacious
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is rather commercial and lacking charm.

    Nice breakfast and very spacious, with helpful staff. So pretty good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Excellent !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Fountain Facing Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location. Nice staffs.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Travel lodge style
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Submitted via mobile

    Safe location in a nice area

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Had to ask to be put into a better room, the original room...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to ask to be put into a better room, the original room was very poor.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Extremely satisfied with my stay at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV channels. More channels could be added.

    The bed was extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    The stay was wonderful the staff friendly and the rooms clean and neat we will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More info on places to see. Need maps of Capet

    Easy and friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.6
    Nice bed nice breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows not work well. Check in took hours because the room cleaning had not finished....

    Nice bed nice breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Great location, pretty apartment, great breakfast, helpful staff who go out of their way to help!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Better then I expected and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool had no water but understandably no ☔️

    All great but hard to find even with GPS.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.1
    The staff for the dinner, was very slow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff for the dinner, was very slow.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    The room space and amenities were excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room space and amenities were excellent. Staff were exceptional

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Very good for family with little kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Fountain Facing Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceptional croissants!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    6.7
    Was ok.lovwd the space and balcony
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and used furniture.very outdated.wooden floor lifting.

    Space and balcony

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    7.9
    Spacious apartments within a great location easily accessible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was too small sometimes we had to wait long for a table at breakfast

    The breakfast was good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    10
    The room was jus perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant can be a bit more viby

    The room was jus perfect

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Fountain Facing Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was empty

    The cleanness

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    The food wasn't up to standard and same menu for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food wasn't up to standard and same menu for breakfast which is tiring when booked for days

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    5.8
    Comfy bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Fountain Facing Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taxi which was recomended by hotel not reliable we got cheated . Refuse to use meter

    Close to the convention center

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.5
    Food
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    Ideal for Business stay
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.6
    ECELLENT!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Fountain Facing Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    WE DID NOT HAVE ANY PROBLEM.

    ECELLENT!! FIRST STAY. LOCATION PERFECT! FOOD EXCELLENT! LOVELY APARTMENT!!! WILL DEFNITELY COME AGAIN!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.3
    Good place in Cape Town
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big apartment for family stay with yummy breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Will always return
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Fountain Facing Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.6
    Wi-fi was bad
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi was bad

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.2
    Very spacious room with a lot of light
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Fountain Facing Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very spacious room with a lot of light

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.8
    Great accommodation and big rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cheese at breakfast was old

    Very central in Cape Town- conveniently located

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    Excellent choice
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The appartment was very spacious, very clean and comfortable. Staff very kind and assisting. Summary: Excellent experience

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    Extremely comfortable, quiet, great service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Extremely comfortable, quiet, great service.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Fountain Facing Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast plenty of choice

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    5.8
    Protea Northwarf central in city. But terrible staff and wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Fountain Facing Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and wifi were terrible.

    The room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.6
    Spacious n comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Fountain Facing Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    U need xtra porters. Security assisted us on check in.

    Spacious n comfortable. Mini kitchen. All in one. 2 nice u need. Staff very friendly

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    8.3
    Our total stay at this hotel was 5 nights, the last 4 with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Fountain Facing Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our total stay at this hotel was 5 nights, the last 4 with our tour group.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.6
    wonderful - but not a 4 star wifi
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Fountain Facing Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    but not a 4-star wifi

    apartment style room, very comfortable

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic appartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool decking

    Location, staff, breakfast,large rooms

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    7.9
    yes
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Fountain Facing Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    yes

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    10
    It was brilliant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Fountain Facing Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of any

    Very roomy

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    10
    Location and comfort
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym is a bit too small.

    Location and comfort

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    10
    I had a one bedroom apt, complete with full kitchen...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Fountain Facing Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I had a one bedroom apt, complete with full kitchen including a washing machine! convenient to the convention center.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    10
    Great place and location , very clean , good food and good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Fountain Facing Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Generally everything was good

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    10
    The furniture in the lounge is extremely uncomfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture in the lounge is extremely uncomfortable. The seats on both the sofa and the chairs were very hard.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    9.4
    Excellent studio offering great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Fountain Facing Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good value for money, clean and comfortable

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    9.2
    The hotel is confortable and has good localization.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the decorration

    The hotel is confortable and has good localization.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    8.3
    Great hotel in the middle of Cape Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor gym.

    Super location, very well appointed apartments. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    9.6
    Great stay for family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Fountain Facing Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi connection was not the best.

    The apartments are spacious and staff is really friendly and helpful. The environment is like home.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: