Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape Town Tyger Valley 3 stars

Hendrik Verwoerd Drive, Welgemoed to Uys Krige Drive, Jip De Jager off-ramp, Welgemoed, 7530 Tyger Valley, South Africa

#3 of 4 hotels in Tyger Valley

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 241 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.7
    Decent but not great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the shower was blocked. I could not connect to the wifi regardless of my attempts, the television picture quality was pathetic. There was no complimentary water in the room. the hot chocolate was not replenished. there was no bar fridge for me to store anything that required cooling. the breakfast was appalling.

    the room was spacious

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice breakfast, good and safe place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is cold in a rooms, no lift and you have to climb with bags

    Nice breakfast, good and safe place. For duty trips only. Try beef Burger, they are awsome

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    All and all I would definitely recommend a stay at this Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Coffee in room was ample, but not all of us is on a diet....more sugar please - for 1 person ample but for 2 not nearly enough...(not sweeteners :) )

    Bed was nice and comfy...room clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    3.8
    Never ever again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet connection, location, too loud highway nearby, You have to climb the "hill" to reach to reception and restaurant and so on... Never again...

    Omelet was good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    5.0
    Only for a night, was fine, but for an extended stay I would avoid.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Road noise Tiny bathroom Catering and drinks While waiting at security before check in, a HUGE rat strolled by the car.

    Restaurant and bar are lightweight. Breakfast attempt at omelette was poor = a greasy mess Coffee over brewed and bitter. Drinks available are limited. Plenty of road noise from passing trucks and cars.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Little far away from Capetown, but near to the N1, so with a car you will be in Capetown pretty fast. Swimming pool closed due to the lack of water in Capetown.

    Comfortable room. Good breakfast, not included. Nice view on the Table Mountain. Good secured.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of snack bar for drinks or water after hours. Unless I missed the vending machine. My bad though, I didn’t ask

    Clean and comfortable. Kind, friendly and very helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    4.6
    Lodge not hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms and bathrooms.Poor maintenance, plugs where broken a hair dryer cord not connected properly.I was scared for my 2 year old son's life.

    Its not a hotel its a lodge old beds making noise when you turn.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    5.8
    There was constant noise by kids running around, screaming...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was constant noise by kids running around, screaming & shouting. It was like living in a low class suburban town where people have no respect for their fellow neighbours. The room itself was great but I personally wouldn't recommend any of my colleagues staying there as they too would be disappointed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable, big room, quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Food could have been better, the room service menu was not ideal. We didn't receive what we ordered. There was limited cell phone signal. The TV channels were limited, I think there were 10 channels at most with 4 of them being sports and 2 news.

    The room was very clean, the staff were excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.1
    Reasonable value for the money, and was an easy transfer to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not a huge negative, but watch for the road signs, since the location would be hard to find without the road signs telling which street to turn down. We found it without any major difficulty.

    Reasonable value for the money, and was an easy transfer to the airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    10 OUT OF TEN
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    THE PARKING AT RECEPTION

    THE RECEPTION WAS WONDERFUL, A WARM WELCOME BUT THE PARKING AT RECEPTION WAS AWFUL THERE WAS NO PLACE TO PARK YOUR RESTAURANT SERVICE AND FOOD WAS EXCELLENT 10 OUT OF 10

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    4.6
    I will not return to or refer this hotel to anyone!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I also asked for someone to assist in taking my suitcase down from the second floor for me and I am still waiting...................... and back home in Durban!

    I was extremely unhappy about the following issues I had: There were students in the room next to me who played loud music, danced, screamed, laughed and carried on like it was a club, opening and closing their room door every five minutes, until 1h30 in the morning! I had to call reception twice to send security to assist and they only came at the second call at 1h30am.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    6.3
    Bed extremely comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door keys were a constant issue. Had to eventually ask if we could be moved to another room with keys that work so we could come and go without having to call someone to open and lock. Having to sit in room while guy tried to fix lock mechanism resulted in us canceling a supper reservation. On previous stay also had hassle with keys but not as bad.

    Bed extremely comfortable!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    Great location with incredible view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This Protea hotel is perfectly situated - right off the highway with easy access and close proximity to malls and the city. The hotel is very nice - always clean with friendly staff. The highlights are the incredible view - you have a beautiful view of Table Mountain and the sunsets are just beautiful. I can also highly recommend the restaurant - the dinner was amazing!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    7.5
    Clean but room location let you down
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service delivery very late Room was situated next to freeway and woken up early Wifi was not working properly

    Food was good Room was clean Big shower

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    5.0
    Won't recommend staying at this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although it was a non-smoking room, the room smelled terribly of smoke. Front desk clerk advised the rooms were recently converted to non-smoking rooms. The hotel is also right on the highway, so there is a lot of noise from the road making it very difficult to sleep.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    8.3
    Well set up and helpful staff
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advertised as an airport hotel but a long way from the airport. We had booked it for the convenient today overnight stop. Airport Shuttle was 3 times the price of a taxi but we didn't know any local taxi firms and couldn't find one to be an alternative to the shuttle. Should not be advertised as a hotel near the airport.

    Well set up and helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    3.3
    WORST PROTEA HOTEL EVER
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely overprized – a rip off! Wifi is slow NO FRIDGE IN ROOM No hand-held shower in bathroom No universal plug or universal adaptor in room Bare & ugly rooms which face a dreary and open verandah Rooms are distant from the reception area Poor welcoming – no one was available to take us to our room No doubt this is the worst Protea hotel out of the several we have patronized This place should be a school hostel or guest house, certainly not a Protea hotel This facility is a disgrace to the Protea brand

    The facility is clean The buffet is good Good air-conditioning

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    10
    Super friendly staff excelent service good meals.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff this stood out they were so friendly the staff seemed very happy and we got a warm welcome and every staff member we came across greeted us in such a friendly manner. We had 2 very good meals there our room clean and comfortable. Staff could not do enough for us. This is why I like to stay at protea Hotels always get what you pay for. This hotel in particular the staff really made an impression.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    7.5
    Almost satisfactory.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is too small. The hotel room didn't have a fridge.

    It is a high class hotel close to 5 star. I love the fact that it both has bath tub and shower.The bed was big and spacious.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    7.1
    Good hotel for a few days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is to expensive, no "value for money". The floor in the room was not clean.

    The room is good, the hotel is situated on a quiet place not so far from the centre of Cape Town.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    8.8
    Comfortable convenient located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    X3 Flickering lights above the bed from alarm waking me up the night and had problems with my keycard to the room x6 times (having to walk back and forth to reception to sort out)

    Kingsize bed was amazing and the spacious room. The staff was amazing, so friendly and helpful. Would consider again for future stays.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    8.3
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not advise room number before the time. Also buffet breakfast was paid for and never eaten. Called to request free breakfast the next morning to make up for it. Nothing was done about it.

    Neat rooms and safe parking.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    9.6
    Our favorite part was the set up for breakfast on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you're looking to be within walking distance of attractions, you will have a drive, but we just needed something close to the airport.

    Our favorite part was the set up for breakfast on the rooftop with the mountains in the distance. Beautiful view!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    5.8
    It's OK ... but don't stay too long
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel sits next to an 8-lane freeway - avoid the rooms right next to it. Waited an hour for food TWICE at the restaurant

    Very clean, staff were generally friendly

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    9.6
    View the Cape Flats in comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hangers behind the door of the bathroom. Monday dinner rehashed from, as it seems, left-overs of Sunday meal. Heard complaints from other diners as well.

    Friendly staff. Good security. Fabulous view. My third time there and we will go again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    4.2
    Expensive airport shuttle, right next to the highway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They charged me a ridiculous R460 for a shuttle from the airport without telling me what the cost would be; an Uber would have cost me just R150. When I complained about this nobody apologised and I was told the Manager would phone me Monday about a refund, but this hasn't happened to date... Our room was right next to the highway. The receptionist showed us the route to our room, which turned out to have a massive amounts of stairs, causing us to have to carry our heavy bags up and down stairs in the pitch dark. The next morning we found out there was a nice smooth road on the other side that was actually shorter. Not exactly helpful after a long flight.

    Bathroom was newly renovated, room was adequate.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    4.6
    The view of the City from the hotel is very much beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is not included in the booking & is very expensive compared to other Protea hotels.

    The view of the City from the hotel is very much beautiful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    Very nice clean peaceful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The view

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    The location is great.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    Otherwise very comfortable and pleasant stay.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cups in room cleaned in bathroom 🤨

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    The location, exceptionally clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was all great

    The location, exceptionally clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable room in a convenient location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast and bar very expensive

    Location, room and bathroom

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.3
    Close to airport, great rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Great for overnight stay, close to airport. Room spacious, comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.5
    good - i will return on my next trip to the Cape
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing comes to mind - I was very happy.

    overall high standards were met all round.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.5
    Room and dinner was of a good standard.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good but expensive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.1
    Noisy highway
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's very noisy next to the highway

    Easy accessible

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.0
    okay
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booking confirmation sent although booking not secured.

    Affordable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    My stay was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    None

    Everything about the hotel, the bed, the room and the view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.3
    Peaceful and adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Carpet or loose rug would have been comfortable

    Room was adequately equipped Fridge and microwave were convenient Hairdryer Safe

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast very over priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very over priced

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.6
    was lovely. Resturant food was fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I loved the little anniversary card that was in our room. Thank you. It was an extra special touch.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.1
    Staff very helpfull
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Recommend near to airport but felt was quite a distance away.

    Staff very helpfull

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.6
    I could comeback again
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    yes

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.6
    Great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything

    Everything was too my liking

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    i had a good rest and i would like to go back and will definitely tell friends about it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe if there was a bar fridge in the room

    The bed was comfortable and place neat and even if place is next to the freeway it was quite.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    6.3
    Not near Tyger Valley as advertised
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not near Tyger Valley as advertised

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Was very comfortable
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fried chips on saterday supper

    Was very comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from dining hall

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    3.3
    They don’t want to even replenish toiletries.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don’t want to even replenish toiletries. Insects in the room. Sirty floor.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    5.8
    Could have been better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connection awfully bad!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.5
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from highway

    Bed was comfortable, clean sheets. Thank you

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.6
    Home outside home !!! Will definitely recommend and come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Na

    The Room were clean, spacious

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    awesum
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was perfect

    Was awesum will surely book again

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    4.6
    Room was tidy and clean.
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no fridge or micro wave made it very uncomfortable.To keep our drinks cold and warm foods.

    Room was tidy and clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    7.1
    Adequate, nothing more nothing less
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is getting on and in need of updating, especially the bathrooms.

    The rooms were clean and had everything that I needed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    Comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice view of City, despite being next to major highway room quiet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    Everything was top class!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Everything was top class! Clean, friendly staff, central location. Wouldnt definitely recommend

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    7.9
    Excellent, friendly and helpful staff at reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately, the water restrictions and noise late night.

    Friendly and helpful staff at reception. Price right. Easy excess to the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    7.5
    Good accommodating service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room right by the freeway.

    Friendly and accommodating staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    7.5
    Staff and room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brown toilet and shower water

    Staff and room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Very Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Nice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.3
    Short stay, but comfortable
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful security & reception staff & the room was comfortable S expected

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.8
    Every is good .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location and reception not really clear at night .

    Every is good . quite area . Last night for me and was very good location next to airport .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    THE BEST IN THE WEST
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    THE RESTAURANT SERVICE WAS EXCELLENT AND THE FOOD WAS DELICIOUS IT WAS A PLESURE TO STAY AT THE HOTEL ALSO THE BABY COT

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Great room, great bathroom and very friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great room, great bathroom and very friendly staff!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Liked everything.

    Bed Comfy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.5
    great view of Cape Town's hills from the restaurant...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The restaurant menu needs to be diversified

    great view of Cape Town's hills from the restaurant veranda

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    2.5
    Didn't like any of it
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didn't like any of it

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyable
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walking from reception to our room. Stairs not comfortable for older people. Noise from traffic passing room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    6.3
    Spacious room
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost was high

    Spacious room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    7.5
    Will visit again in future
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Central location best asset. All was neat and clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable but wifi is poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WIFI was awful did not work and would drop frecuently

    Helpful staff can comfortably sleep a family of 4

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.6
    Pleasurable
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The environment in the hotel was peaceful

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: