Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Wilderness Hotel 3 stars

6 George Road, 6560 Wilderness, South Africa

#7 of 13 hotels in Wilderness

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 393 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Family Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a lack of attention to detail. We did not receive the complimentary welcome drink promised by booking.com and reception was understaffed. There was one lady at reception to handle arrivals, deal with guest queries and a general cleanup after a large party had arrived. On arrival we noticed a dirty coffee cup on the floor in a passage. It remained there for the full duration of our 3 days there.

    The room was comfortable and very clean. The bed was very comfortable. We did not have hot water for our shower, we called reception and it was sorted out very quickly. The staff at the Spa were very professional and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Family Quad King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The matress was old and uncorfotable. The neighbors were very noisy edpevially the firdt night.

    The breakfast was good. the matress was old and uncorfortable.The neighbors were very noisy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Family Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have been there in the outside-season, so it was very empty and they had some construction work. The room downfloor had moldy smell.

    Amazing breakfast buffet!! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The place was located in the center of the village. Place was very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Missed the pastries at breakfast, the selection wasnt as it was in the past

    Breakfast was lovely, just miss the pastries, selection isn't what it was in the past

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Family Quad King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fridge in the room is too low. Difficult to use. The kettle chord is too short How about Nespresso in the rooms?

    Management takes an interest. Staff helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Family Bunk Bed Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too short and we aren't tall people. Also, we could here the people from the next room and from the passage

    Loved the location, that stuff we're nice, breakfast was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant manager we had dinner and waited 20 min for the menu other staff was good but he looked like a headless chicken

    Great place with great staff especially the breakfast team

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Family Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On our first stay on 8th April, the room we were allocated had no hot water so couldn't shower. On our 2nd stay on 13th April, the hot water was dirt brown like the Kaaimans River and we could not get the bath to drain out. It was fixed by one of the duty girls who managed to sort it out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Family Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    all the above

    smell of dump in the room and though the bathroom was recently renovated, it was done poorly so the water us coming out and there is no spce to move.The enterance to the wing of the hotel were our room was, looked dirty ,aged and not kept.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be improved. Omelettes are nice but bacon burnt, mushrooms overcooked and mince too oily

    Bed was amazing, Wi-Fi speeds are excellent and staff are friendly and always greet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Family Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The layout and size of facility is a little overwhelming. Some parts of property are a little rundown but improvement in evidence bodes well for the future.

    Buffet breakfast was great; the bacon exceptional! 😀

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner menu was disappointing, and quality not the best.

    Very nice pool and indoor facilities. Breakfast was very good, with a varied and plentiful selection.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Family Bunk Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No safe in the room due to renovations. We were offered one which would’ve been easy to remove so chose to leave our valuables at reception.

    Lovely spot - happy it has reopened. Lovely hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better and more orderly parking at the back. Some nights more waitron s are required especially when hotel is full.

    Breakfasts were excellent. A great variety of foods. A greater variety of foods for dinners is recommendable. Sweets were excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My parenter and I were called "fokken moffies" by the cleaning staff. Would not recommend this place to same sex couples at all.

    Situated in a beautiful area. The breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place needsan update- not really for individual visitors -obviously catersfor large coach parties

    Ratherlargeimpersonal hotel which is a bit tired. The pool was uninvitingbut thelocation is excellent for coastal travellers

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Family Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money Very comfortable bed and belows Looks old hotel and it is old clean I would recommend to stay there if you are looking for clean hotel were you can sleep comfortably to discover the area around Wilderness

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very helpful staff. We were unhappy with the room provided as we had asked for a room with a view. The receptionist was able to move us to a lovely room with a balcony and a view of the lagoon. Lots of restaurants within easy walking distance of the hotel with many varied foods available. Short walk to beautiful beach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of guests meant some noise at night, but not too late. Wifi cut out sometimes.

    Large hotel with good size rooms. Clean, lots of amenities. Got a massage, very happy. Breakfast has a large selection of hot and cold items. Bed was comfy, nice decor. Bathroom was nice and clean. Wifi would was ok. Lots of good restaurants in walking distance. Felt safe at night. Silent at night, ideal for sleep. Parking was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Management should improve on everything! Cleanliness and maintenance of the building. Noise level by guests and ants in the room. Breakfast settings not complete

    The location to everything in the area

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A burglar bar on the bathroom window and some kind of blind would be nice.

    The rooms are lovely and have been tastefully upgraded. Very pretty pictures all over the hotel and corridor walls. A lot of history in this place, keep up the good work.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Family Bunk Bed Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just about everything

    Very little at all. The first indication came when I parked out the front of the hotel and on checking in was told to go out to the road on the right, turn right at the Italian restaurant on the corner, go to the end and turn right into the car park. I did this and ended up in front of the hotel again. Undeterred I tried again, reasoning that the car park must be part way up the side road which it was. Having got into the car park I was greeted by the car park attendant who fell about laughing instead of apologising for the poor directions. Our room was in an old part of the hotel and overlooked the car park which filled up at the end of each day with two or three coaches and it became clear that this was the main function of the hotel, to supply overnight accommodation for hoards of Garden Route travellers. The room was extremely noisy and did little to ensure a good nights sleep. The breakfast was adequate but the staff were indifferent which is a rarity in South Africa. No one gave us a run down of the breakfast process and we were left to find a table wherever we could.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very large and therefore busy with people coming and going along the corridors, for example early in the morning. Buffet breakfast was not very appealing and served in a large cavernous dining room.

    The hotel is located quite centrally and therefore withing easy walking distance of the town's many restaurants. Easy parking in large car park. We had a ground floor room overlooking a small but pleasant garden square.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a good rate & got stuck in the “hinterlands” In a dated; small, blah room with lousy Wi-Fi. Shoulda stayed lsewhere.

    Short walk to several decent restaurants. Decent breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Family Bunk Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t get a welcome drink and our room was a long way from reception although given the size of the hotel it was kind of a given.

    Although it was an older hotel, it had character and the rooms were renovated. The shower/bath was fantastic and it was in a great location close to restaurants and bars. The buffet breakfast was included in our room and there was a lot of choice. Great value for money and would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel rooms ate dated. Floors creaked in room.We had no hot water in the bathroom and reported it twice. This was not repaired during our stay and reception promised to call me after checking out to report on this. Nobody called not even to apologise or offer us another room or compensation.Poor service of management.Rooms are full of insects and need to be fumigated.Generally disappointed!

    Location and setting gorgeous!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fetching of refill water was very far away and a real pain.

    All the food was EXCELLENT and the dinning room staff was WONDERFUL. The room, although small,was well appointed. The bedding & bed was also very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Family Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was to our satisfaction

    We've stayed at The Wilderness Hotel for the past few years. Every visit we find that everything has impoved, from service levels to staff attitude, from food to amenities. This year we were again pleasantly surprised at the obvious hard work behind the scenes that has been going on. It's producing an excellent result. Keep it up.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room I was given was an exceptionally long walk from the reception area. I havee previously stayed in rooms much nearer with great access to facilities such as the swimming pool

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Family Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms that you get with booking.com always seem to be at the back of the hotel nowhere near anything. The rooms are getting a bit grotty soon after having been refurbished. Cleaning staff leaving patio doors unlocked when you have definitely locked them. This was our 3rd and last stay at the Wilderness hotel.

    A good breakfast Good location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Family Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room keys stopped working every day after the maid had cleaned which meant we haD to walk the length of the hotel to get the key reactivated before we could get into our room.

    Excellent location, friendly and helpful staff and very comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved it after coming back for 1st time after 30 years! Used to be more of a family hotel then. In those days there were fresh oysters for breakfast!!! Now more for bus tours but that’s not a problem at all. We are staying for 5 nights and plan all our excursions from here. Would recommend the hotel any time. Very friendly staff and good breakfast!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is typical only a 3-star and a bit run down, especially passages and corridors. Breakfast mediocre. Bedding not cotton and spa and gym charged extra for.

    Excellent location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Family Bunk Bed Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was not clean and the bed was uncomfortable

    There was no crossants and the bed was very uncomfortable,the breakfast menu has changed since the last time we were there.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Family Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My bed was not a standard double bed and was shorter than normal. Very uncomfortable.

    The old charm of the hotel was amazing. Not every day that the hotel doors are made of Yellowwood!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    hotel was tired and not clean. we had booked deluxe rooms and were dissspoiinted as they were right above front door and every morning st 630 were we’re awoken by noise of coaches running there engines as hotel had lots of groups

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't feel anything could have been better it was all good

    The staff were really friendly everyone we walked past greeted us and I could see the passion in the waiters as well.the reception was willing to email very important work documents for me as I didn't have access whilst being on leave going the extra mile

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good buffet breakfast but coffee from a machine,not ideal. Tea cups (small) provided. Cold coffee despite hot milk. Having stayed at this hotel many times before we found the service lacking.

    Good buffet breakfast. Good buffet dinner on the third of three nights only. Sharmayne and Tammy were very welcoming efficient and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My vehicle was scratched by another guest, security saw the incident and did not nothing about it. Did not even take registration details. Parking at property at own risk, but surely if you see something wrong, you should report it

    Most staff Friendly, good facilities

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy room due to air conditioning units mounted against outside wall. Reception assisted kindly to ask room above to switch off air comditioner.

    Well located and good facilities. Buffet dinner and breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Quad King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The a la Carte restaurant food was dreadful! Buffet desserts left much to be desired. I asked for non feather pillows as we are all allergy sufferers, but they were never given to us, without explanation.

    The friendliness and service from the receptionist was exceptional. She is a treasure worth holding onto. Breakfasts were very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Family Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double room we had was slightly on the small side with 2 double beds

    Fantastic location and great facilities at the hotel including the pool. Breakfast had a big variety and the staff were lovely

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is family orientated which means lots of kids around

    Great breakfast and amazing staff. Good location with really nice seafood restaurants close by. Oysters were on special which was amazing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a spa treatment which was cancelled by the spa as they double booked my time with another client. Understanding that life does happen. It was rather dissapointing as I booked the treatment for my husband and I as we were celebrating our first year anniversary together.Although a mistake was made the hospitality of the spa staff was still very much friendly.

    My husband and I spent our 1st year anniversary being married at the wilderness hotel and enjoyed our stay very much.We were met by Prudence at the front desk who helped us with the most warm hearted sincere hospitality which extended to all staff we met including Mercia in the dining area. Thank you for a lovely stay

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Family Quad King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfasts are awesome with happy, friendly staff looking after your every need. The chefs (there are a few) have character and treat each guest as their friend. A home from home.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Family Bunk Bed Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was dirty and we didn’t have hot water. When we called the front desk they told us to just let the water run and it will get hot which it never did.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful, especially the waiters at the pool. Best bloody Mary’s! The room was large and comfortable and updated recently. The food was delicious and full buffet for breakfast. The spa was also really nice! Recommend the massage! The view from the deck is great and best location in wilderness.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old building,low light, dirty, bad facilities, very bad employees, breakfast not fresh and no more choices, no elevator, no trolley, dirty bathroom.

    Actually nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only disappointment was the room. It really needs to be upgraded and modernized. On the good side, the beds were comfortable and the bathroom was fine but the rest of the room needs some serious sprucing up. Our room, a family room at the front of the hotel, though spacious (divided into 2 sections, 4 beds in total), was dark and the lighting was poor. The door leading outside is in need of repair and some varnish and the door lock also needs some attention.

    The location is excellent and the village with the restaurants and the Kwik Spar is literally 2 minutes’ walk away. We had the restaurant buffet the first evening. It’s good value for money. The staff was very friendly and the manager was very attentive and hands on. The breakfast buffet is included in the price and it too was good. I enjoyed the wide selection of fresh fruits and the omelettes were good too. If I were to offer criticism, it would only be that the range of cold meats and cheeses could be wider and of better quality, and that the flapjacks should be freshly made and not made earlier and then allowed to stand. I asked for a fresh one on the last day and it was delicious. The coffee is decent too and there is a wide selection of teas, which the Europeans tourists, who seem to make up the majority of the clientele, seemed to enjoy. Tip: they have their breakfast very early. For a more relaxed breakfast, go after 8.30. The hotel has a rich history which is captured in old newspaper clippings which are framed and displayed on the walls. The grounds are very nice and the area around the pool is very pretty. It is generally well protected against the wind, which can be a nuisance now and again. The hotel staff was really friendly and helpful. There is lovely front deck and lounge, but it is not really serviced by any bar staff, so you have to trek to the bar to place a drinks order.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Family Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    HOT WATER TOOK AGES TO ARRIVE IN ROOM

    GREAT LOCATION , EXCELLENT VALUE FOR MONEY , LOVELY BREAKFAST , DELIGHTFUL POOL AREA, BEAUTIFUL LOUNGE AND BAR AREA. we stayed here previously and it is still great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Family Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Found some staff members (breakfast room) surly and uncommunicative. Room 208 is at the back end of the hotel which was a disappointment. Room tended to be 'noisy' , most likely on account of tour groups!

    Position excellent. Room comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast could have been better, and did not find any lift in the hotel. Also noisy in the morning when the clients from the coaches are leaving.

    The location was good and the room had a good veiw

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Family Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was at the furthest end of the hotel, which meant a lot of walking to get there. Attempted to shower, but hot water took at least 8 minutes of running - in a country where we are urged to be "water-wise"!! We asked to be relocated - and were moved to a room where the aircon compressor hub outside turned noisily on and off the entire night.

    The bed was wide and very comfortable. Friendly staff. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Family Bunk Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was concern about our vehicle security. Staff ensure us that it is safe

    All staff from arrival to departure was very helpful and very friendly! There is nothing negative about our stay!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Family Quad Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    being elderly, we are not too good on stairs and thee were three sets to get to our room

    bed very comfortable. plenty of space. we used the air conditioner because it was cold. nice view from window. our room was away from the noise of the beer fest. staff very helpful. good to have access to purified water in lobby

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it is a busy hotel, and some of the tourists can be very loud walking up and down the corridors

    Real comfort for a holiday in the garden route! would go back any day. Staff is friendly, the rooms are very spacious, and it feels like home but with a bit more luxury! Close to the beach for a walk! as well as afternoon cocktail and local spar

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were 3 tour buses guests. The lounge got overcrowded at breakfast and the tour group were noisy till very late.

    Rooms clean and comfortable and everything was in working order.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The smell of paint in the room. The passage carpet full of sand (they seem to be renovating. The time it took to get hot water in the Shower (at least 7 minutes) then it was not hot enough

    A good breakfast feast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Family Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If there was an elevator it would be great.

    Breakfast was delicious. The bed was excellent both hubby and I slept very well. The room was huge with lots of space.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My GPS had trouble finding the address - it took me to a road across the main highway.

    The ambience was authentic; the place was very clean, and the staff were very friendly. The food was tasty.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extra comfy bed with snug extra blankets. Programmed heater. Exceptional huge breakfast. View from room was not important as my arrival was late and departure early.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    See above !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    If you read the above we did not get the room requested.We must of had the worst room right at the back of the hotel .Will never use booking .com again !!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, the place is old, smells musty, back garden is sand and stompies, carpets are old and vrot, the gym equipment was rusty and old. There is no space to train in. The housekeeping staff was loud and abrasive and disrespectful. No staff to book us in or welcome us. We are highly disgusted with Bookings.com as they need to be more selective in places to advertise. The hotel gave false advertising as what we saw on there website is nothing what it really is!!!

    We liked nothing at the Hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Musty smell in hotel passageways. Reception staff indifferent and not very friendly.

    Comfy king bed. Hotel staff, other than reception staff, were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Quad Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Love this hotel. It has been beautifully refurbished. Our bathroom had a very modern shower and overhead shower rose. The linen was also of a great quality. Really good value for money. The breakfast is fantastic too.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Family Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the fact that the wifi was super stable and reliable. Staff were amazing, the hotel manager in particular makes every guest feel welcome and extra special.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Quad Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perhaps the room decor. The hotel had unfortunately been closed for a few years, so I hope that in the future the rooms can be updated again to the once luxurious standard of old, however they are still quite acceptable, and I will always look forward to staying there.

    Been to this hotel many times, love the location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were fast, efficient & very professional .... room was awesome, but being next to the road was a bit noisy at times. Breakfast was great, very friendly staff!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Family Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift had to carry cases up stairs, could have asked for assistance

    Location good, easy access to Beach, walking distance of shops and resteraunts , craft beer bar nearby. Decent breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Family Quad King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs to invest in proper maintenance. Carpets in halls and rooms are stained and paint peeling off walls. We were locked out of our room due to issue with electronic lock. Lost 1 hour of our morning waiting outside our room for maintenance.

    Friendly staff. Hotel is within walking distance of restaurants, shops and beach.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Family Quad Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Service in restaurant was disinterested, only existed when I asked. Food of both room service and breakfast were of shocking quality; coffee cold, weak and undrinkable. Room service food carried without a cover.

    Bed comfortable, rooms clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Family Quad Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything wonderful, we really enjoyed our stay, staff extremely helpful and friendly, great central location, good value .... we will deFinitely be back

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rather small room for 'deluxe' category, although there was a balcony with a nice view.

    Substantial breakfast with eggs cooked to order and a good selection of fruit, machine coffee though. Spacious public areas and extensive grounds with pool, tennis and squash courts.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room carpet was stained and the room needs to be fumigated. There were spiders walking in the room.

    The hotel is centrally located with good views of the ocean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Family Bunk Bed Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My coffee, milk were not filled up Saturday and on Sunday morning about 9h00 one of the staff opened my door while sleeping

    Liked the breakfast and people were very friendly

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Family Bunk Bed Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When booking on line I was only offered a family room that is two rooms with one of them being a room with bunk beds in it. I only required a single room.

    The Breakfasts were excellent. A wide choice of items.

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: