Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Protea Hotel by Marriott Bloemfontein Willow Lake 4 stars

101 Henry Street, Willows, 9330 Bloemfontein, South Africa

#8 of 17 hotels in Bloemfontein

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 304 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Paid WiFi

    4.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    The stay was ok
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for extra tea and sugar, they promised to bring but they did not. I also did not like the noise in the area, but I guess that's what you get for paying less(low rate).

    The room was clean and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    We enjoyed out stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We enjoyed out stay. The supper and the breakfast were good and the food tasty. Overall the hotel was clean neat, the stff friendly and was well and professionally run.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.3
    The staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small rooms at a very high price! Excluding breakfast -price is rediculous for the breakfast. Shampoo and soap only for one person in double room. Water not replaced for the next day Water only for one person in double room

    The staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.6
    Was really enjoyable except for the last incident
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    See comments above. By the way, I thought that the offered dinner buffets were not really creative. maybe because I enjoy preparing good meals.

    Staff going the extra mile except for one person who almost spoiled the whole stay. Harassing me for payment on my last night , I thought he could have been more courteous and accommodating since I had paid upfront for my stay and was purely settling other bills on a day to day basis

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Great staff, good food, very comfortable bed and very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Mangeress and all of the staff were brilliant and when beyond their call of duty to ensure our party were made welcomed and that our needs were meet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.3
    Convenient good staff experience lousy room allocation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A room that is only divided by a door that is not sound proof and forces one to listen to the next persons every fart is ridiculous and unpleasant. Room 230. Should I ever be placed in rooms divided without proper sound proofing I will never return.

    The restaurant and atmosphere is consistently good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.1
    Great room, only sub-par for cleanliness outside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Situated next to zoo, lots of peacocks around who made a lot of mess. Bird mess around the hotel, feathers in the swimming pool stopped me from utilising. Please state that it is next to the animals next time so I can be prepared in future. Two of us were in the room, and only one water bottle was in the room. When I enquired at the reception desk, they told me I have to go and get water myself at the bar if I wanted to drink water.

    Great staff. Room itself was of a great size, shower was good. Bed was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    6.7
    A sleepless night.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excessive sleep disturbance by group of drunk guests with potential prostitutes. Hotel security unable to remove guests after numerous complaints. Hotel manager however did authorise refunds. No screening and identification of guest visitors.

    Room Size, Hotel layout and interior. Friendliness and willingness of staff to help. Hotel Manager actions and support during disturbances.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool was dirty as it was a very windy day but it was also very hot in Bloemfontein, we had a swim but the pool definitely needed a clean.

    We travelled with my 1 year old daughter and the staff was very efficient in assisting us with a fridge in the room, and a baby cot!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.1
    ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ask for room with no noice and they placed us between 2 room with small children slaming the doors and making noice till 00h30 in the morning and sterting again at 06h00 in morning

    non smoking and big bes

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. The location was central to everything and an easy walk to the Waterfront. Good security measures in place to make guests feel safe and secure.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.6
    The decor made me feel at home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floors in the bedroom/bathroom were not very clean. The shower floor was a bit slippery.

    The decor made me feel at home. It had a warm homeliness about it. The staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    4.2
    IN GREAT NEED OF SOME TLC
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    RUN DOWN HOTEL WITH WALLS THAT ARE DAMAGED AND NEED OF RENEVATION. THERE WERE HOLES IN THE DUVET COVER AND PILLOW CASE WAS TORN.

    STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. DINNER WAS GREAT.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.3
    Would book there again think its fair.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish there was a bath in our room

    Overall loved it wish it did not rain so we could have taken our child outside but it happens. Will book there again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    combining two singles to make double - rather provide complete double or king size bed

    staff is excellent and Breakfast was good Room was very much comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    5.0
    An endurance test
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too little noise insulation means you hear conversations in the hall and phones ringing in rooms further than just next to your room. The Buffet food is very average. The hotel and its service is far too expensive for what is delivered.

    Comfy bed Some of the staff were great and keen to make sure your stay was a success. Unfortunately, a lot more weren’t that great. Management need to take responsibility and implement better training.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    6.7
    The hotel was convenient for the rugby stadium and the large...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not quite up to the usual standards of a Marriott hotel. No iron or steam press in the room - no mini bar or fridge. Wardrobe was an open shelf and hanger in the recess. The shower was in the room next to the bed but there was a curtain you could pull across for privacy. The bar service was terrible, I ordered a drink and had to enquire 3 times as to where it was, it eventually arrived 35 minutes after ordering. The bar closed at 10.30 pm!! Although the staff were friendly we all had the impression that they were in training and did not know what they were doing. hopefully this is just a one off and future guests wont have the same problem.

    The hotel was convenient for the rugby stadium and the large shopping centre was a 5 minute walk away. The hotel sits at the back of the zoo so from some of the bedrooms and from the patio area you can see the zebra pens and gazelles - on our first day we also saw the meerkats but not sure if they escaped !! as were not there for the rest of the stay and there was a small hole in the fence :) The hotel and rooms were clean and the breakfast was up to the usual standards.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.5
    FAMILY TIME WITH MY DAUGHTER
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    BUFFET MEAL NOT VERY NICE. NO SOUP FOR STARTER VERY LITTLE FISH EVER DURING THE WEEK.

    MANAGEMENT EXCELLENT IN CLEARING UP AN ISSUE WE HAD . TREAT MY DAUGHTER ON HER BIRTHDAY WITH A SPECIAL CAKE AND CELEBRATIONS VERY SPECIAL!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.9
    Ok for a night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tiny rooms. Walls are paper thin, you could hear the person next door sneeze. For R1500 per night, NO breakfast included (in Bloemfontein very overprized).

    Good for a short stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.5
    Awesome neat rooms, but food and drinks was not value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The buffet Friday evening was not nice at all. No value for money either. The bar prices was also very excessive, maybe because of the Australian Rugby Team and their supporters also staying at the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    5.4
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt it was extremely over priced for the area it's in. I don't believe it's 5 star all our other acomedation was 4star and much better. Rooms are tiny, pool is tiny no gym and unsafe area

    Food was good, staff where friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.3
    The other guests at the hotel were extremely noisy until...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The other guests at the hotel were extremely noisy until after midnight. The hotel should consider noise proofing the rooms or monitoring the guests after 22:00 at night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    6.3
    Hotel was good, except I couldn't sleep!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't sleep because I could hear cars driving past. I could also hear me neighbour snore all night. Sound insulation is terrible!!!

    It's a beautiful looking hotel. The food was good and the service was good too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    4.6
    Over evaluated
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Each little order was required to be paid immediately. Items from room service menu may be eaten strictly in the room (we wanted to add one item to breakfast, but we had to go to room to eat it). This protea hotel is much lower quality comparing to others (room, some of staff, menu), but price is the same...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    Excellent and to be repeated if I am every in Bloemfontein again.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have no comments as nothing was negative

    The linnen was lovely, crisp and clean. Shower is really nice. Porter was very helpful and friendly. Front staff and gate staff super as well.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Mattress and pillows very comfortable.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not like the open shower without even a shower curtain or door. Water splashed on the floor no matter how carefull you are.

    Mattress and pillows very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.2
    Advertise honestly and do not mislead the public.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is not situated in the zoo as advertised below and on their website but borders on the zoo and does not form part of it at all. This was the reason we booked into this hotel... "The Protea Hotel Willow Lake is ideally and uniquely set in the Bloemfontein Zoo. The exclusive patio gives all guests a breathtaking view of the Bloemfontein Zoo Elephant."

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.1
    Happy ,comfortable , just food is pricey and of low standard .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food was deplorable for a HOtel of this calibre and pricey , definately not value for money. Happy to pay the prices if you getting decent food. Defnately need a look at catering of this hotel ....

    Staff are efficient and super friendly , always willing to help.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    7.5
    A very hot and sweaty night
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    35 degree in Bloemfontein that day, and the aircon system not working well at all. Opening the window not even helped because the smokers were sitting in the garden right in front our room!

    Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    3.3
    Handing of my credit card - room 210 check out date 20th...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Handing of my credit card - room 210 check out date 20th January - I had a double billing on my card still not resolved. My card was charged for both holding fund of R5 000 and a bill of R5104. Such errors are not acceptable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    10
    Bloemfontein is a nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bloemfontein is a nice and calm city. It's not just a place to give a break during JNB-CPT trip, you should stay for one more night and enjoy the city. The Botanical Garden is a wonderful place.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    9.5
    Comfortable rest
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little uncomfortable. It had sagged on the one side.

    Staff are very friendly and accommodating. Room is spacious and comfortable. Wide variety for breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    9.6
    Satisfied
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little sunken down on one side.

    Room was comfortable. Staff very helpful and friendly. Kitchen took a special breakfast request without hesitation.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    8.3
    Fair stop over, eat elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst restaurant I've been in along time.food was almost on the level of inedible... was disgustingly disappointed

    Clean, neat and perfect stop over

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.6
    Great 😉
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilets flush difficult especially for kids.

    We always stay here overnight when driving to Mpumalanga.The staff they are super amazing they attend to your needs asap all the time. The food very delicious. The room very clean. The bed comfy. The zoo view very refreshing.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    8.8
    Lovely
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little expensive, but not too bad. Also, the bathroom is not entirely separated from the bedroom.

    Very child friendly. We have a 1 year old and they provided a crib, bedding and a baby bath. Enough space for storing clothes, etc. lovely location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    6.7
    Good overnight stay if you are on the road to the southern Cape from Durban or Johannesburg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The swimming pool was tiny - in Bloemfontein in summer it was not really good enough.

    Good standard Protea style rooms with air conditioning that worked (temperature was 38 degrees outside). Dining room served a la carte dinner that was pretty good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    6.7
    Reasonable stay
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are very small and if 2 persons stay overnight an extra hand towel is needed. Would also appreciate bath towels for evening and morning (2 each). Comfortable chairs for 2 persons would help. it is uncomfortable to sit on the bed all the time.

    Bed was excellent

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    8.8
    Outstanding staff and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Does not feel like a leisure hotel,get a more corporate seminar hotel feel

    Staff was excellent! Detl with Stephen,Isaac,Victor and Michael. All 4 of them are outstanding! Well done

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    9.2
    Excellent value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar fridge in the room would have made my stay perfect because at night I needed cold water for drinking. Breakfast is a bit overpriced.

    -Clean place, -Nice decorations in the rooms , -Very refreshing to see animals just outside the room. -Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    4.2
    Disappointed and Overpriced stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet food was very budget food at very high price. Supper was chicken, rice, goulash with breads and simple pudding for R200pp! No cremora in the rooms. Maid woke us up by banging on the door from 8:45-9:00 and creamed HELLO and tried opening the door despite us saying they must wait and check out time of 11:00. Overall experience is that it was very over priced.

    Very Comfortable bed.Set menu was good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    9.6
    Relaxed and enjoyable while getting spioled.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The waiters during dinner did an excellent job, but spoiled it by asking for cash = with the explanation that all tips go into a basket and then gets equally shared. Not our business and makes one feel oblige for the good service that was received.

    Was a one night stay = arriving late and leaving early. The lady at reception, Jessica Lee, was excellent and a pleasure to deal with - also making the first impression of your facilities and our visit memorable. Overall - it was relaxed and enjoyable, which includes the zoo, the dinner and breakfast, the pool area, the room and the friendly staff. All we had time for, but the stay reinforced our regular choice to stay with the Protea chain of hotels.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    7.1
    Mixed bag
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The nonchalant attitude of some staff spoil the excellent effort made by the rest. The tv in the bar was broken for more than a day and only repaired when guest made a request to watch rugby. Half the game was missed. No invoice at checkout despite a promise that it will be emailed to me

    Very comfortable beds. Slept like a baby.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    5.4
    Due to bad kitchen smells in main building, front desk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mainbuilding smells due to no or badly working extraction fan in kitchen. Smell not only in restaurant but also in rooms, entrance, hallways. Overall this hotel is not 4 star.

    Due to bad kitchen smells in main building, front desk placed us in annex building.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    7.9
    never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ordered rumpsteak which was so tough it could not be cut let alone eat.local beer shown as R25 but cost R27. can of 330ml coke also R2 more than shown at R27.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.3
    Watched England play rugby ideal location for match
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast comfortable rooms, good central location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    5.4
    Was slightly below satisfactory
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The food was not at all pleasing, the staff (particularly the manager) was incompetent and the air conditioner settings could not be adjusted

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay to watch rugby at the nearby Free State stadium
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the hotel was very busy the staff were attentive efficient and smiling

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    The property was very clean and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was very clean and modern. The staff were all extremely helpful and such a pleasure to deal with.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    4.6
    It was okish.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was close to the road. I heard everything.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.9
    It was fine but not amazing for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower in the bedroom with clear glass. Temperamental air conditioner.

    Super friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    The friendliness off the staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had problem with the aircon - buy they fixed it

    The friendliness off the staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    I'll be back
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No problems at all.

    Great staff and service. My pillows were special!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.8
    All our expectations were satisfying!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Comfort, food, service!e

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    6.7
    Did not eat at your restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not eat at your restaurant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    Near the malls and right in town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking far from the entrance and no luggage trolleys

    Near the malls and right in town

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.3
    The location was within reach to dining.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV channels, more channels could be added.Breakfast was a bit expensive.

    The room set up the way it was done. The lighting of the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Bed very comfortable and the bathroom modern
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not included in room price. Also in my opionion much too expensive for the average traveller.

    Bed very comfortable and the bathroom modern

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi only 500mb per night.

    Very nice and modern hotel. Highly recommended. Staff were awesome

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.5
    Looking at the zoo from back terrace was quirky
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not keen on Bloemfontein

    Looking at the zoo from back terrace was quirky

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    8.3
    Pricey in comparison to a good guest house, but I was satisfied overall.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Buffet, extra tea and coffee in the room, bar fridge?

    Comfy bed, quiet surroundings, well located.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    6.3
    A bit run down.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit run down.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.6
    Good overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfy beds and friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    2.9
    Will never stay there again,
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bad beds, cramped space

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good

    Animals

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    10
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    none

    everything

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were clean but very dusty under the beds Breakfast not great value for money

    Lovely roo

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    Beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was amazing. You eat breakfast whilst watching wild animals. Awesome stay

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    3.8
    enviroment
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    enviroment

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    7.9
    The bedroom linen
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The continental breakfast. And presence of cockroaches in my room.

    The bedroom linen

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    Beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanness and staff

    Rooms, staff, restaurant, safety and is near the mall and zoo

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    8.8
    very pleasent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    unlimited wifi

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    to Johannesburg from Capetown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Proximity to mall.also wildlife park right next door.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.2
    Would definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Exceptional and efficient service from reception staff, waiters and housekeeping.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    Comfortable bed and excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable bed and excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: