Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town 5 stars

Beach Road, Mouille Point, 8002 Cape Town, South Africa

#87 of 152 hotels in Cape Town

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 489 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very intrusive and indiscrete regarding room service, turn down etc., sometimes coming in at inappropriate times and too frequently

    Location was great, room and bed very comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bar fridge had no still water in it.

    The bed was very comfortable, room was clean and spacious. The bathrooms were also nice and clean. The one touch app is a very clever innovation!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at check out - at reception. Poor service from a lady that seemed to be a manager. She was rude. There was an issue with the restaurant bill. The restaurant manager agreed to resolve it. But she wanted the opposite and was just rude about it. I paid and left. But I’m not happy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The guy who checked me in was initially so hostile and cold! All because my credit card didn't work the first time he tried it even though I told him I had just used the same card at the airport. I offered to deposit cash and will collect when I changed dollars to Rand only to be told he will cancel my booking and reserve just the 2 days that my dollars will cover!! I have stayed in a number of Radisson hotels and have never been treated so badly like he did. The card eventually worked while i was still there and I still left him with the cash just so he knows I was not planning on skipping town without paying. The hotel is smaller than most Radissons that i have stayed in and noise from within the hotel can be a bit high. The walls are thin so you can here whats going on next door.

    The room was spacious and bed was comfortable, the pillows were just I like it soft and nice. The breakfast was okay but can be better in terms of varieties. The staffs in the breakfast room were professional in carrying out their duties, very pleasant and friendly. The closeness of the hotel to the V&A waterfront and availability of a shuttle is a plus. The concierge and front door staff are helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that I didn’t like about it!

    What a luxurious and beautiful hotel! The location was excellent as I got married right next door. Staff were amazing, could not be more helpful to make my stay even more wonderful! From the SPA, to Reception, Restaurant, Bar, Room Service they all went beyond and above with it all! Thank you so much for you all, you have made a big difference ☺️

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Woken by noisy guests slamming doors, lots of outdoor noise, cars, door slamming, talking. Room smelt and wasn't comfortable. Very basic decoration and poor quality in my view.

    I have stayed before the location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seafacing room was unavailable, and they were very inflexible about checking out time, which was very inconvenient

    Right on the seafront, really lovely to sit outside at the restaurant, nice bug room, good linen

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Overall a great stay. Although had a rude staff member in the Tobago restaurant. Other than that the rest of the staff were very pleasant. The views were spectacular. The food was lovely and the children had a lovely time too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Great hotel to relax in whilst being close to all you need in Cape Town. Walking distance to Waterfront (although they have an hourly shuttle too which is good) and great location to get round for other things (with or without car). Staff are amazing - so friendly. Great outside space for food and food choice is huge. Bedroom is comfy and homely with everything you need. Would stay again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast! It was the absolute best breakfast ever. The buffet breakfast includes a separate menu with specialty treats such as a red velvet flapjack tower and waffles. Room was spacious and very quiet (343). Valet service is convenient. Staff - amazing!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't complain about anything. Pricey but you're paying for the prime location

    awesome view of Table Mountain or the sea/harbour and if luck (like myself and partner) you'll enjoy both from your room. you feel a touch of class from the moment you arrive to when you eventually checkout, full professional and friendly staff. The Breakfast which some may find pricey (£12 a head) if a large number, was enormous. there a good selection on display for all tastes and there's also a cooked breakfast menu board positioned on selected tables (this operates on all tables) ranging from pancakes to all manner of poached eggs assortments - just ask as not always mentioned by the staff. Oh and there's a complimentary (FREE) minibus on the hour from the hotel to the V.A Waterfont (entrance 2) and 15mins by the hour in reverse

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms that I booked did not meet the description on the web sites. One room was an ex-Smoking room, where it smelled like hell. Changing the room was a big nightmare. Dinner on Valentins evening was closed for Hotel guests because it was sold out to external couples withou informing the Hotel guests. Biggest challenge was the check-out. It took 35 minutes to get the bill although the bill was requested the evening before. The pre-authorization was still on my credit Card after two weeks of check-out.

    The Concierge was very helpful in organizing a half-day private wine tour with a local guide! Well done!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow service everywhere, especially in the restaurants and at the reception desk. Check in and check out took more than 30 mins each for no reason. We asked twice for mosquito repellent and it never came.

    Fantastic location, stunning views

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Before I could order room service I had to download an app. It is much faster to pick up the phone. Staff at the pool struggled a lot to take my order. Margaritha and mussel pot starter. Overall service was not good . Served coffee without milk etc.

    Fabulous view and the food was excellent !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    so the lady at the reception said that the Hotel was 100% full but the manager over heard our conversation and upgraded us to a small seaside room on the side.

    everything but when we arrive thinking we will have a sea facing room we were very disappointed that they wanted to put us in a room overlooking in the car park. I was booked into the City Lodge Waterfront and my husband just had a hip replacement and he was going to spent most of his time in the bedroom.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff on check in are not very friendly Room was never done, we had to call to get it made everyday The pool was dirty (Understandable with the draught) The Spa was very very average

    the view, the location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The level of service was diaboliv!! Had one server at the pool serving everyone. It took over 30 mins to get a drinks menu and a further 20 mins to place an order. Room wasn’t made up at 16h30 in afternoon. Called one touch service for room service who said they would come back to me and never did so. Quality of breakfast has fallen dismally. All in all I wouldn’t say this is better than 3 star standards.

    Position couldn’t be better

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Large hotel with great amenities, wouldnt say its romantic has a more corporate feel but myself and my partner had an enjoyable stay . The free shuttle to the V&A every hour was nice as its a short but hot walk. small pool but refreshing with great views , great gym and spa

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside edge of shower dirty .. skirting boards dirty ... and in the restaurant the white steel wrap around on the terrace is filthy .. and not nice when your table is pushed up against it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at breakfast were good, perhaps a bit on the slow side in terms of service. But still a great place!!!!

    We booked this room the day we were due to arrive. I had asked for a mountain facing room as it was cheaper, but when we arrived we managed to get a room that had the most beautiful sea view! The butler Trevor was fantastic. He remembered our names and welcomed us back by name after a visit to the waterfront - made us feel like part of th family!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’m sorry they replaced their last concierge and tour company while certain invidual like the drivers went above and beyond I found the desk staff not very informative and not a lot of follow through

    This is my home away from home .....staff greet me as a returning guest many of them know my name . I feel safe at the hotel which unfortunately has now become a major concern when traveling to not only Cape Town but many parts of the world . The room service food and offerings have greatly improved and the breakfast buffet assortment excellent . And nothing beats the location of hotel as well as the patio and swimming pool .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The check in was lengthly about 45 minutes, (after a 11.5 hour flight from Europe), due to problems with my booking.com paperwork. It would have been kinder/more professional if reception had showed us to a room and resolved paper issues later with Booking.com. During our stay I had very bad food poisoning, NOT from hotel food. The chamber maid/room service were a bit annoyed when I asked for extra towels and a clear up of the bathroom, this was rather reluctantly offered. No effort made towards wishing me on my birthday which I told them occurred during my stay and was noted on the paperwork.

    The bed was extremely comfortable. The breakfast bar was very good and splendidly full of delicious and beautifully presented food. The staff in the restaurant, at the pool and in the reception were very friendly, courteous and helpful. There were extra services - help with travel and restaurant bookings from the concierge.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Location and staff were great. Very close to Waterfrant. Only then minutes Walk. But the Hotel is offering Shuttle service als well. Breakfast buffet was excellent. We enjoyed our stay and would come back.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the price is too high for what it is. coming back to cape town we stayed in another hotel same quality half the price. would check other options first

    The location was great, the staff was super friendly and service oriented. we enjoyed the breakfast in the terrace and did our jogging along the beach

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food service was a little Slow at times , however it was a very busy time of the year .

    Beautiful view and comfortable Room The Pillows were wonderful . The Service friendly and good . Beautiful pool area . I had 2 functions during my stay and both were excellent .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager on duty on one of the nights was very unfriendly and unprofessional. He basically spoiled everything for us. Not accommodating at all.

    Nothing exceptional. Not real value for money

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely bad value for money. What you see on pictures is exactly what you don’t get. Very ordinary food and outdated facilities and settings. Seems more like a 3 Star at the price of a 5 Star. Would not recommend it stay here again

    Location was good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On occasion, restaurant or kitchen staff could have paid better attention to detail. For example, food orders were forgotten or very slow. Otherwise staff were excellent.

    Excellent location near V&A and on the oven-front.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast menu was exactly the same everyday Reception staff needs to be more friendly and customer-oriented

    Amazing location right on the seafront Great room size Friendly restaurant staff make you feel special

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the staff were rude, and seemed only interested in the business people and foreigners. very impersonal

    we loved the bed and pillows... and beautiful view

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ground floor rooms a bit noisy early in the morning with staff pushing trolleys to the pool

    It's close to the sea and the Waterfront.rim flow pool overlooking the ocean superb

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff in the restaurant as well at the reception seemed a bit impersonal and service levels did not meet expectations.

    The rooms were very good and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room rate is very high for the facilities you get. Overall not good value for money - but then that might just be Cape Town prices.

    Very clean facility and friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to remind housekeeping a few times about not replacing face cloths , shower gel and our complimentary bottle of water.

    Excellent breakfast. Very comfortable accommodation. Good location with ocean views. So rewarding when having breakfast to watch the dolphins leaping around in the ocean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room sold as mountain view - we looked straight onto the car park, no view at all! Two requests to have safe re-set, totally ignored. Room coffee facility shocking! There's more, but no more word space.

    Bed was very comfortable. The bar chicken platter for 2 was really good. Wall color choice for bedroom.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Halaal breakfast. The staff was kind enough to give me Hash browns ... I would prefer more halaal options. You can keep the pork separate for those who eat them.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    So of the staff at the reception were not very friendly on arrival which helps constitute a first impression. This was not too much of a big deal to me though!!

    The rooms were extra clean with a marvellous view of the ocean. I would love to return soon to enjoy this marvellous hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff attitude!

    the venue is beautiful- the service from the staff was terrible! To the guy at the desk- I hope someone never speaks to your parents like you spoke to mine - reservations was just as unhelpful- it was a gift for my parents 41 st wedding anniversary and you spoilt it! no one responds to emails either, perfect view terrible service!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The service in the restaurant was poor as was the menu. The restaurant also had a third rate troubadour playing cover songs on her guitar during dinner time one evening.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevators were out of order at times... i even got late for a meeting on 22nd Sept. Had only one average kind restaurant. Hardly any recreational activities.

    Location and the view from rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would've liked a cigar lounge in the hotel but it's a smoke free facility

    The view is remarkable; the facility is great and staff were super friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fabulous location and really friendly staff that remembered our names. I appreciate the fact that they made a special effort to make tourists aware of the severe drought in the area by removing the bath plugs and replacing it with a cute rubber duck :) (Plugs could still be ordered from reception)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Smoking rooms should automatically have ashtrays in the rooms. This is the 2nd visit where smoking is asked for, reconfirmed upon check-in and then we have to call for an ashtray. Would be handy to include free parking for residents

    The chowder was the best I have had. Loved the waterless hand sanitiser in the public bath rooms - great idea considering the water crisis.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled of cigarettes and then smelled of paint. Funny thing was that it was a non smoking room. The paint we believe was from an adjacent room being painted but it affected our room. It would be great if guests could be considered when these types of works are being done.

    Loved the restaurant and the food! The staff was very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is very kind and friendly. Good class hotel in exceptional location. The food was good. The view of the restaurant is amazing. We saw whales passing while having breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast and view was perfection. The outdoor seating by the bar and cafe was very nice. I like the location and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The view from our corner room was spectacular. Good value for the price.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Stayed for 4 nights and booked on booking.com and wanted to extend my stay by 1 more day and reservations wanted to ask me double the price than what I paid.NO attempt was made to keep me a happy customer. I am once a month in Cape Town for business but they had a don't care attitude and there were rooms available when checking out on Sunday.

    Very nice place and good service ,excellent breakfast and location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lack of ambience in the restaurant, no background music. The portions size of the starters too big. The mains was dissapointing. Had to send back steak twice. Asked for bleu sirloin which took very long to arrive and on arrival it was cold, sent it back and it arrived over cooked and well done. For the price point I would expect perfection. My 2 children under 10 traveled with us and we had a sleeper couch in our room which was extremely uncomfortable , very thin mattress were you can feel the metalbars of the sofa through. Need to be custom mattress to add ontop of it pls. A good nights rest is the ultimate expectation in staying over and this one failed however the king size bed was very comfortable. The outside restaurant area was very inviting however maintainance needs to be done on tables and chairs as the varnish is peeling off and looks weathered. Not what I expect a place of radisson's caliber to ignore.

    The breakfast buffet was lovely. Fresh fruit and freshly squeezed juice. The view from the room was fantastic!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We ordered 2 beverages but only received 1. Over an hour later despite having asked our waitress to return with the second beverage and then following up with 2 calls to the kitchen, I still had not received the second beverage. Rooms with the "mountain view" are actually rooms with a view of the parking lot.

    All the hotel staff were helpful and friendly. We especially appreciated the great service we received from the shuttle service and the staff on the concierge desk. The hotel is conveniently positioned close to V&A waterfont and Cape Town stadium. We attended a concert at the stadium and felt very safe walking the short distance to the stadium entrance. The breakfast buffet was excellent and the room service menu offers some very gourmet food choices. The outdoor seating area at the restaurant provides a wonderful view of the ocean and with easy access to the pier you can take a walk and enjoy the view.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent . No complains.

    The room was big and confortable. The breakfast was delicious and perfect ! The view of the ocean was amazing ! The staff always kind and attentive willing to assist us all the time . The hotel shuttle takes you to the Waterfront area which has lots of things to do .I definitely will recommend this hotel to people that plan to visit Capetown .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't remember getting a welcome drink.

    The view, the balcony and the outside bar/restaurant. We were especially pleased with the taxi driver who said he does a lot of work for with the hotel. He took exceptional care of my wife during and after I took a paragliding flight from Signal Hill. My wife enjoyed her high quality pedicure in the Spa.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is nice and welcoming with good willingness but poorly trained ( it's not a people issue but an HR/Training issue)

    Overall good hotel with great location , clean and comfort

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a business suite for my wife, myself and my 2 year old son. When we checked in we had to pay 1000 Rand more than Booking.com quoted as they had mistakenly booked the room for 1 adult and 2 children. I'm still unsure how my wife who is 43 years old qualifies as a child but I was not impressed when the hotel staff suggested I must contact Booking.com to fix the problem, when quite clearly we were checking in as a married couple with a 2 year old child! Pretty unimpressive overall.

    Great location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was so conveniently located close to the V&A WATERFRONT and central to most tourist attractions. The views of the ocean and mountains were absolutely awe inspiring. The staff were so welcoming and accommodating. The spa treatments were pure luxury and tailor made for destressing.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hairdryer was missing in our room. After several attempts this was corrected. Expect more punctuality of the staff working in the restaurant.

    Spacious room with a very nice view on the bay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booked a room with "mountain view" only to be given a room with parking lot view. When I complained, I got told that is what they classify as mountain view.....

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was much less busy than our December stay and the pool bar service was very slow and the pool food that arrived wasn't as good quality as in December (eg. The feta cheese had been missed off the Greek salad... though they quickly went back and brought it along!)

    The outdoor pool area The breakfast spread The location The free shuttle The concierge desk staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The noise at the entrance at night below our window- constant and late at night as people came and went. Numerous flies congregating on a window in the restaurant area. Hygiene appeared compromised. The doors to the hotel rooms bang loudly. The hotel is generally in need of an upgrade; it is very dated.

    Location. Good size rooms. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 17 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I had to leave

    Breakfast selection large and varied and catered to all dietary needs ! Beds so comfortable staff helpful polite and friendly remembering me by name and also informative on a variety of subjects and travel suggestions

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not have many eat in options as the hotel has only one restaurant and the menu does not change. Additionally, there is no change at breakfast at all. After a few days, it gets tedious.Efforts could be put in that front. Unlike many hotels where managers are visible and take an interest in conversing with the guests, we did not see any management staff.

    The staff was quite friendly and helpful. It was also a great help to have the hourly transfer bus to the waterfront.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Emailed & faxed after stay regarding lost property. No response to either message. Disappointed.

    Staff, Breakfast, Location, Internet, Nice bathroom, Terrace restaurant

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was extremely helpful, especially the concierge team worked very hard for us to make our bookings and made excellent recommendations. The room had an amazing view although it was not classified as seaview room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows very large and soft, no neck support Breakfast buffet got a little full after four days - seek some variety perhaps? Staff tend to make a lot of noise in the stairwells - this is pretty annoying if you're working/ sleeping in your room...

    Great spa, buffet always good, clean Seals and dolphins seen from the terrace!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No toilets by the swimming pool. Had to go to the centre of the lobby in my bathing suit. Although the staff were friendly they were a little bit useless - couldn't locate bags etc. The buffet breakfast was cold - disappointing.

    View was gorgeous. Staff were very friendly. Room decor was nice. Bed very comfy. Location excellent.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I left my lap top charger at the hotel and despite calling three times, no one has gotten back to me about retrieving it.

    breakfast was excellent, nice hotel and great location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Jacuzzi was cold (broken) the whole stay. They said it would work next day but it dit not. It is one of few things to do in hotel. Free Wi-fi did not work. I reported-nothing happened. Our room was cleaned and fresh towels and chocolates on first night.No one around second night. For an expensive 5 star hotel not that good.

    Beautifull location. Friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No personal touch in rooms as with our prior visit Definitely not comparable with hotels with the same price range Breakfast spread poor. No hot porridge on offering unless specifically ordered and then not cooked properly Overall moderate

    Nothing to rave about. In fact the bathroom was poorly stocked Night gowns left on chair and not even folded

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room allocated was half the normal size of a delux room our friends were given it took 3 nights to get moved Shower door leaked into the hallway causing one of the party to have a fall Manager Debora has a POS in the lobby saying tell us before you leave if your not happy but after 3 requests she never acknowledged my issue .... When spending an evening in the hotel we feel 50 minute wait to be given your starter is not exceptable. 8 days of which should of been 100 pleasure really wasn't and not at a cheapest time of the year On a plus New Years Eve was a good one

    Staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dining room experiment was very bad. The staff could not be bothered , especially for breakfast. No one bothers to sit you and you have to hunt for service. A big let down. I skipped breakfast for the last 3 days of my stay

    Reception staff was vey friendly

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought my room wasn't particularly warm and inviting. It was grey and cold with a view over the roof area. I've stayed here before with my family in a sea view room and warm colours in the room. This time my room was very disappointing.

    The breakfast is lovely at this hotel. Love the outside area next to the sea.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel expired our room keys before check out time, couldn't find our luggage left with the concierge, and our lunch order took 70 minutes to arrive.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    The food was excellent and the views from the terrace were maginificent! The bar service in the night was good as well and the bar staff very helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the overall experience, too expensive for what you receive. the gym was closed, we had to ask for toiletries, forgot to bring the luggage in the room and to remove it from the room, no diversity in breakfast-and when you stay there for a week, is not very nice.

    The shift managers in the restaurant were lovely, the reception stuff not very welcoming and responsive.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Spa was closed which we didn't realise when we booked. The near alternative was the Virgin Gym nearby (but not that near!) the hotel put on a good shuttle service but failed to inform (or provide?) locks for the Virgin gym changing rooms or swim caps that were compulsory in the pool. The hotel pool which looks great on the web site was way to cold in September and full of seagulls and their mess.

    Great location near the city's lovely Water fount district. A lovely sea promenade for running or walking, with a little runners guide map at reception for the first time out the door..

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facility was really bad light switch was not working, showers Handel was broken, closet drawer felt down by itself, very very few electricity plug. Staff were not friendly at all did not feel welcome especially the reception staff they were not friendly. I have never written bad about any place except this place unfortunately.

    Honestly honestly nothing inside the hotel the only good thing is the location

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: