Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rivonia Bed and Breakfast Garden Estate 4 stars

3 River Road, Entrance via 10th Avenue, Edenburg, Rivonia, Rivonia, 2128 Johannesburg, South Africa

#10 of 184 B&Bs and Inns in Johannesburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 296 B&B reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was to expectation

    Loved the peace and tranquility of the place. Staff was friendly and felt like home. Room was clean and tidy. Will definetly use the facilty again. Keep up the excellent work.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The internet connection can be weak at some areas of the property, or at certain times, although one can always go to pool area and near the reception to get a better connection.

    We've been coming back for five years and kept seeing the new efforts for the comfort and convenience of the guests. We like the garden environment(you don't notice you are in a city), the location (easy reach from and to anywhere), and the very friendly and helpful staff (the staff work happily together - a sign for a good management). The breakfast is beautiful and they now added dinner possibilities for week days. The same day return laundry service makes it attractive to us. Oh, not to forget to mention that the beds are very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Luxury Room Self-Catering
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Johannesburg is too cold :-)

    The reception was probably the best we've had at a bed & breakfast / hotel, in a long time! The staff were wonderfully friendly and very curtious. The quality and comfort of the room was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really. The location is a short drive from anywhere but was well positioned for our purposes.

    The accommodation is set within lovely grounds that are full of birds, trees and plants - the gardens are really well set out. The accommodation was good with a lovely King size+ bed. There was a small veranda to sit outside. The breakfasts were superb with great fresh fruit, freshly baked muffins, croissants, cereals, yoghurts etc. The cooked breakfast was frieshly cooked when you were ready for it. The hosts were friendly and helpful as were all the staff that we dealt with.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I had to leave, loved it there

    The whole place was amazing, the breakfast had everything, the grounds were wonderful but for me the staff were the best, lovely people.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Seems intent on becoming a business/conference venue - hope it doesn't lose the peaceful atmosphere and the personal touch!

    Everything! Always choose to stay here for x2 business trips per year

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing I did not like. A gym would be great, even if it is just a few treadmills it would be great! If you are not from an area one does not normally feel safe going out for a run so having something in house would be great!

    There is attention to detail when it comes to cleanliness. The staff are very friendly and helpful. When you arrived you are welcomed warmly, check in process is not long at all and they are always ready for you.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room Self-Catering
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff is always ready to help you. In a city like Johannesburg, having some quite and safe rest is not so easy, Rivonia allows you to enjoy the resting. The structure is located in a safe area, parking places are fully available into the structure. Room was ok and fully equipped with all what I needed and more. Breakfast is good and people have a lot of choice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The TV channels are not up to standard relevant to the property. I expected more.

    I have always enjoyed my stay at Rivonia B & B. The gardens are very well kept, the staff are extremely friendly, and breakfast delicious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rivonia was a lovely place to stay. It seems they have listened to their many guests over the years and there are many little things which make the stay more comfortable. The breakfast was the best we have had, there are birds all around the B&B which make a peaceful and natural environment. The room was lovely, we slept really well and enjoyed local take away delivered to the room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It is a bit far from the centres of the city, but easily accessible from the highway. For people who need fine dinning, they have to travel a bit. Otherwise, one can have dinner at the property from Monday to Thursday.

    The whole property is a big garden and every room is surrounded by green. The rooms are well equipped for passing-by travellers as well as week-long stay holiday makers. The breakfast has large variety of choices and the best is the fruit salad and all the nuts. Same-day-back laundry service is such a plus for us who spend long time away from home. The friendly staff are always ready to help and improve. Will go back again!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did not think to check for A/C and our room did not have it. It would have been nice. I also would have liked to stay in a room which was higher up. Ours was slightly below ground level. I would definitely stay again, but would ask for a different room.

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, everything was excellent.

    Great accommodation in a gated compound on a quiet side street. Landscaped grounds and a pool. We had a spacious corner room on the first floor with kitchenette, balcony and view of the city skyline. Very, very comfy bed. Really helpful staff and great breakfast with plenty of choice. The quiet, leafy environment and self-catering accommodation made this unbeatable. Spectacular hail storm on arrival was memorable. Would happily have stayed longer!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just personal preference I prefer a proper walk in shower to a bath/shower combination but it worked well

    Nice clean, quite and comfortable rooms Friendly and pleasant staff especially the front desk lady Safe good location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The room was very comfortable, with a nice patio. The manager was very kind and helpful about the things to do around (Rivonia museum) and for booking a shuttle to the airport. We had dinner at the restaurant and the meal was really good. The breakfast was very good too (with an excellent cappuccino). We recommend this very secure place.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location in hub of Rivonia. Very secure and tucked away in beautifully maintained garden. Room 15 was close to the pool and reception. Comfy king bed - very clean. Good breakfast - loved the croissants. Friendly service.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None to mention

    They serve a full breakfast. The staff is friendly and very helpful. The whole place is so cosy it feels like home. I could live there comfortably.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None

    I like the cleanliness, hospitality of the place, secureness and privacy of the B&B. I have stayed on this B&B a couple of times and its now like my second home. I would not hesitate to recommend anyone.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was stuffy with no airconditioner. The walls are paper thin and you hear sounds from all over. The floor was so dirty that my socks I was walking on were pitch black!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A garden oasis tucked away from the busy streets of Johannesburg. The staff were very knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. Breakfast was very good, and we were pleasantly surprised to find that we could have dinner too, which was excellent each night, and made it so convenient to be able to stay in and then collapse after a day of sightseeing!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a wonderful stay, very calm and green surrounding, very nice and helpful staff, wonderful breakfast and recommended dinner. We were happy to stay here and would like to come back! Thank you very much.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn't really any room service from the dinning area, but they do offer a variety of in room dining options from external food stores.

    We loved the gardens and the pool! The room was even much nicer than we'd expected and the attention to detail for our requests was meet with such excellent service!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A beautiful location in gardens with many birds. The staff is great, always happy to help and make excellent recommendations on restaurants/ excursions/ massaged. Breakfast was good as well as the evening meals (Mo-Thu).We would definitely go back next time we are in Joburg!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The compound and pool not clean. Needs cleaning to enable guests use facilities. Fan in room instead of air condition is not cool.

    The room was inviting. Comfortable bed and dstv channel for kids. Cool mini bar and tea tray. Microwave and plates very convenient. Bathroom was very clean. Breakfast was fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A homelike stay with all staff smiling and willing to help. Good breakfast and car services available on request. Only forty mins drive from the airport. Located in a very safe and quiet area. Luxury suite is equipped with kitchen facilities which are very useful for Chinese guests. Bed linen are comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly and helpful staff, esp Falitah and that blond pretty lady at reception (sorry I forgot her name). Very cozy and well-established rooms with everything you need. Location is not in the center of city but car services is available and I adore the view outside of rooms which is like a paint.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Room Self-Catering
    • Stayed 7 nights

    everything was excellent. we highly recommend this b + b. Beautiful gardens and very comfortable rooms. you would not think you were in a city. very well situated and convenient especially to the Netcare 911 Sunning Hill Hospital.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. I was satisfied.

    Absolutely everything was perfect. Home away from home. I needed to be close to the local hospital during my husband heart opp. Staff and facilities are first class. Very quiet and peaceful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Taxis just couldn't find it!! Maybe they should supply a Google maps pin?

    A brilliant B&B with everything you could possibly need... and deliciously healthy breakfasts.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we made our booking they had not recorded how we were getting there from OR Rambo so they sent their driver to be sure that we weren't left stranded at the airport. We'd booked a private cab so we were fine but we really appreciated that.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Slightly hard to find, it's well hidden away in a leafy residential area of Rivonia with no guesthouse pointers. You need to know the area or be good at map-reading. Make sure you enter by the correct entrance as the two ways in are from different approach roads and do not join up. It is, however, actually just a few turns off the main road so easy once you've found it. Seemed a bit pricey compared with previous trips but I think that was because of the recent fall in Sterling and our late booking. It compared well with other available alternatives.

    Everything! Beautiful, peaceful gardens in a very quiet corner of Rivonia. Diane the manager is an absolute gem and a credit to the business, she gives the right amount of personal attention and genuinely cares about the comfort and needs of her guests . All staff are very friendly and helpful. Spotlessly clean and big, cool rooms with all amenities. Size of a small hotel with a lot of rooms, conference facility and small pool, all set out in beautiful leafy gardens. Will definitely use again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our first room had no air conditioning, but we were swiftly moved to another room without any hassle. Maybe this is something to rectify (to have all the rooms with air conditioning).

    We were very impressed by the welcoming staff. The room was spacious and very confortable with all the toiletries needed even better than a 4 star hotel. The attention to details was very nice. Breakfast was superb with great choices, attentive staff and everyone so friendly. Definitely worth the price. Would recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredibly cosy place. The ladies who met us were very helpful and friendly. The room was very clean and all was in a good order. The territory is green and nice. We spent some evening having wine right at the benches near our room. Beds are comfy and the little kitchen with kettle and micro oven also helped Also the dinner in Rivonia was delicious (I took beef steak) And the area is very safe. We took Uber it was only 10 min driving from the center. I would recommend this place to stay for sure! Sincerely, Ana

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The special request to not ask our client for credit card details had not been followed through on creating much stress. However, the owner did call to apologise and explain which went a long way.

    The owner calling and e-mailing to apologise for the mishap. My client loved the breakfast and really appreciated the apology.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is not super-central, but it was easy for us moving around taking Ubers and taxis. Trip to the airport takes about 30min and cost 300 ZAR with Uber.

    Very safely and quietly located in the north of Johannesburg. The whole premise is basically a lovely garden. Service is excellent and the breakfast buffet is the best we saw in 3 weeks of travelling through South Africa.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The selection at breakfast was fabulous as were the evening meals. The staff were the nicest we encountered in SA and we met some very nice staff, but these were THE BEST.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to dislike

    Staff could not have been more accommodating. Privacy of apartment was my home away from home for three days and provided a perfect place to start the day and end it after a busy day enjoying the Johannesburg area.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast time should be moved to at least 6am to cater for guests who have to fly out earlier.

    The reception was wonderful and they actually waited for us to arrive later than we had said. The bed was super wonderful and comfortable and would like to have it (lol, I told the owners).

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room Self-Catering
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything

    It was a wonderful and lovely place to be.. wish we were there for some more time.its so nice you relax and all you could hear is different types of birds making different sounds. Environment is wow with friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room Self-Catering
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about at all!

    We like everything about our stay here. Really lovely staff and very comfortable rooms! Really great flexibility on check in, we wouldn't stay anywhere else.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    No dinner Friday to Sunday - understandable so you will have to order out or go out for dinner

    Very welcoming staff let by Felitas and wonderful accomodation. Breakfast was very nice

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!!

    Everything - beautiful environment, comfortable and well-equipped room, friendly and helpful staff, wonderful breakfasts. Our home from home!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Room Self-Catering
    • Stayed 1 night

    My beef is with Booking.com not with Rivonia. I ammended my reservation by changing from 5 nights to 1 night BUT you did not tell the hotel about this change. Therefore they could not sell 4 nights in this very busy season. This is NOT performance and we are not happy with this since we frequent this B&B often and want to maintain a good relationship.

    Everything at Rivonia is SUPER.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool could have been more invitating. No dinner in the weekends.

    Very good breakfast Nice house-staff Very safe & clean Early check-in was no problem

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room Self-Catering
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Internet, internet, internet! A good proportion of the guests are business travelers and simply cannot afford to have a dodgy connection! I stayed for over two weeks, got so frustrated within a few days, I had to buy data on my phone and use the hotspot. Also the connection prompts for a login every time your phone or laptop goes on snooze. The business center internet is fair, so I don't see a location or provider issue.

    Utility room- good for longer stay with kitchen, Staff - friendly and efficient including a welcoming and warm owner. Location- easy access to Sandton. Breakfast got a wide spread and cleanliness everywhere. Will still be back, am sure the internet will be sorted and made reliable and consistent soon.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room Self-Catering
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the steps makes it uncomfortable to walk with luggage on high hills. The location is to far from Sandton City, where my clients are.

    Beautiful garden, wonderful breakfast. My room was beaitiful and very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were extremely welcoming and were very helpful, especially as we were so late to get through immigration at OR Tambo. We had a Sunway Tour starting at a nearby hotel in the early morning and would recomend to anyone to stay here. Will concider this hotel again when i'm next in Johanesburg.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not receiving clear instructions regarding the refreshments place in the room only to find out during check out that we have to pay for them.I still do not understand the reason why they placed them in if it's not the guests complimentary in the first place.

    The pleasant environment....great facilitie. Awesome buffet breakfast served. High standard service received as well as welcome staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room Self-Catering
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a distinctive smell (petrol or paint) outside that didnt have us enjoy the patio or grounds as much.

    Marvellous breakfast and welcome. The location of the property. Felt extremely secured.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was excellent but felt that there needed to be something other than a very heavy duvet. This is great when very cold but the weather was not conducive to using this linen.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi can be done smarter. Now you often need to register again as the connection gets interrupted and you leave the wifi network.

    Over the past 6 years every time I stayed here it was a pleasure! Great breakfast, garden and staff. Rooms are large, even the smaller rooms and the beds are good. It is a real family business and also new staff breaths hospitality.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room a bit small. Terrible coffee at breakfast Wifi very intermittent Sweeping outside our room at 7am Shower ran hot and cold

    Location, close to Sandton, Woodmead and the new Mall of Africa. Garden setting lovely. Felt secure Staff very friendly Heated floors

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room Self-Catering
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was brilliant.

    We really enjoyed our stay, staff were very courteous and welcoming, the location was quite relaxing, and the underfloor heating made the rooms cozy as temperatures dropped. The food was very well prepared and had a very nice selection of wines.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Greenish, slient and tidy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Excellent setting. Everything works 100%.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lovely garden to walk around. Secure parking within the property. Rooms clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    The support of the staff to get an immediate doctor consultation when I fell ill.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and accommodation

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room Self-Catering
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not anything I can think off.

    The property was lovely and even nicer than it looked online. Delicious fresh fruit for breakfast and great WiFi.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    vetokoek at breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are the nicest people .go out of their way to be helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are amazing nothing too much trouble. Made really welcome.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non

    Facilities

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The tranquility of the venue and comfort.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smallish towel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could here the next room people

    Safe

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice staff, really helpful and accommodating. Great location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Room Self-Catering
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Friendliness. Free transport to my training venue

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room Self-Catering
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not rain friendly

    Serenity. The design layout

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was not ready when I checked in.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location. Uber taxis cant easily get access to the hotel.

    The breakfast was awesome!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location of swimming pool not enticing to use.

    Absolutely wonderful staff going out of their way to make our stay comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The lovely and friendly contact with Gerard !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking could've been a bit of an issue.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No air conditioner in the room!!

    Location and a great breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: