Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sacred Mountain Lodge 4 stars

6 Avondrust Lane, 7979 Noordhoek, South Africa

#6 of 6 B&Bs and Inns in Noordhoek

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 13 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    6.3
    I liked the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Willow Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We felt a little ignored due to the wedding that was held at that time. I did not originally book a self catering chalet. The milk was not replaced so we had no milk for coffee most of the time we were there. I just feel you could of at least checked on us once.

    I liked the room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    6.7
    Good place for short stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Squirrel Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice homemade breakfast, very friendly staff. I was on a short stopover - the b&b is nicely situated in the heart of a rural (horse riding) area, although no views. Beach great for walking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    9.2
    A gem just over the mountain
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Squirrel Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Things get a bit cramped if there is an event at the lodge.

    Great location away from the noise of the city. Amazing surrounding nature. Friendly service and a comfortable stay.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    6.3
    Nice but a little rustic for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oak Tree Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little rustic for the price. The kitchen didn't have an oven, just a hob and a microwave making self catering limited. The cottage is semi detached so we had neighbours and could hear their tv through the wall.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.8
    The beddin, fireplace and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Acorn Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Decor

    The beddin, fireplace and friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    7.1
    Lack of air con
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Willow Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of air con

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    6.7
    So so
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Squirrel Cottage
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What they advertise was not there no spa beach is far from the property

    staff was friendly

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    5.0
    Breakfast was lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location was good but the room was a little musty and the bed was too short and the lighting was a little poor - definitely not worth its 4 star rating

    Breakfast was lovely

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    8.8
    The staff went out of their way to ensure I was comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff went out of their way to ensure I was comfortable. I was upgraded to a bigger room and given extra cutlery and chairs for my meeting with visitors. Although breakfast is at 8 am, one of the days I had to leave early and got breakfast delivered to my cottage at 06:30 hrs.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    6.7
    Peaceful location, and good breakfast served in your room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The website is misleading as it refers to the Oak Cottage as having a private braai area and that it is a private cottage. The website also says that there is a spa set in a forested clearing. In reality- the cottage is an extension of the main house. there is no private setting for the braai area. the braai is in the courtyard of the main house. the spa is in the garden of the main house. when we enquired about the complimentary fruit basket and bottle of wine as promised on the website, we were told by Vicky that she would follow up with her manager but received no feedback.

    Peaceful location, and good breakfast served in your room.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    9.6
    very cozy and clean place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    no snacks in the room

    very cozy and clean place

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    10
    I really enjoyed the friendliness and neatness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I really enjoyed the friendliness and neatness.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12