Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Saffron House Guesthouse 4 stars

22 Balers Way, Milnerton, 7441 Cape Town, South Africa

#223 of 270 B&Bs and Inns in Cape Town

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 28 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    10

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.7
    Dont think ill visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didnt like the fact that the roof had a leak which lead to my granmother having no sleep. I was disappointed about the later check in times too.

    The breakfast was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Fantastic and great, friendlyness of the staff is on another level exeptional
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Maybe an Air-conditioning in the room?, some nights were very warm, I think aircon would've help a lot

    Location of the place and the breakfast was very well organised, I looked forward to break fast every morning, for business trips I was in the wifi made it amazing to do my work while I was in the room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    It was amazing , I looked foward to going back to sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is good but does not accommodate non meat eaters. If they could add chicken sausages.

    Cleanliness, comfort, friendly staff, comfortable beds lounges and breakfast area. Everything was superb!!!!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    Good breakfast, clean and comfy room, peaceful environment, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool seemed like a big one on the internet that one can easily swim but sadly it was a small one and out of order

    They clean the room everyday, bake some muffins after breakfast, very friendly and positive people. I’ll definitely go there

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    8.3
    Very good and comfortable stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very hot - Air Cons should have been included. Fans were not enough. One of the rooms didn't even have a fan.

    Very caring and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    5.0
    The setback in my stay did not make it a very pleasant stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When our request changed from single to double use no changes were made. That is only one duvet cover was on the bed the second one needed to be asked for. Additional towelling was also needed and had to be asked for. I have been to places which were less and the conditions /setup of the room was spectacular. I don't feel that the setup was worth the amount paid for.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    Friendly service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single bed in double room

    Friendly service

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Cape town palace
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was awesome. Easy to find. Clean comfortable and amazing value for money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.8
    A great place to get away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wonderful breakfast and privacy to our room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    Effortless
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The omelets was fantastic, service impeccable. I would definitely recommended this place to anyone.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    Great Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and comfortable, great breakfast, prices affordable. Management puts every effort in.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    9.2
    This was an amazing experience and the staff really made us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was an amazing experience and the staff really made us feel welcome.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    Perfect stay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door was kind of hard to lock, but managed with the help of the staff.

    Super nice people and really clean and cozy rooms. Perfect stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    7.9
    Welcoming and hospitable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Welcoming and hospitable.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    9.6
    Lovely rooms, swimming pool, wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Lovely rooms, swimming pool, wifi.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    9.6
    Very nice and clean location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very nice and clean location. Situated in a good area. Very friendly administration and good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    7.9
    Nice place in a rather quiet neighborhood.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I could do with a chair and better still a desk to work on

    Nice place in a rather quiet neighborhood. makes for a nice stay

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    10
    Friendliness of the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was very good when it worked...often out for several hours.

    Friendliness of the staff.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2015

    9.2
    Excellent management.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Excellent management.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19