Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sandton Lodge Rivonia 4 stars

143 12th Avenue, Rivonia, Rivonia, 2000 Johannesburg, South Africa

#53 of 90 hotels in Johannesburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 156 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.5
    Wonderful space, all in all a good experience hope they improve on their weak points.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    TV quality was very poor. They should invest in a better solution may be IPTV. Food could be better, was not impressed by the chicken prego. Fridge was completely empty. Expected at least a couple of bottles of water and a greater variety of teas. Internet on the days I was there was intermittent. But hopefully it was a one off.

    The view from the varanda into the garden was very nice. The open areas were well decorated very stylish. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    5.0
    Generous accommodation that cries out for attention
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are also decidedly grubby ! I walked barefoot in the room (after having arrived in shoes) and my feet were in need of a good scrubbing afterwards ! The bathroom features an abundance of black mould - too awful ! Also a broken extractor fan. The towels are thin with frayed edges. The supplies are minimal (obviously theft has been a problem !) both in the bathroom and next to the kettle. There is a good size trash can/bin/waste paper basket required. A small mini bin is located in the bathroom but this is hopelessly sufficient. The bed needed the base replaced and quite possibly the mattress too ! Rather collapsed in the middle. The curtains were not secured to the track ends and came off the rails when drawn back. But, most importantly of all - There was no ramp nor a lift in evidence. There are a good number of stairs from the car park to reception and again up to the rooms. It’s quite a challenge to lug up heavy suitcases. My thoughts go out to the disabled or the elderly.

    The rooms are large and spacious, the bathrooms are generous too. First impressions are welcoming and open, beautiful garden, appealing verandah for outdoor living. Very efficient and effective aircon. Kettle worked, mini bar fridge is small but worked, fan worked, lighting was good, great to have your own personal patio off the room. Lots of parking. Close to (short drive) some well known food outlets.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    6.7
    it was ok but it could have been better...lack of attention to detail and bad customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was not efficient and pro active, we had to ask for most things. we paid for break fast for 2 days but only got breakfast for 1 day. we requested a breakfast pack for the second day but never got it.

    I liked the room, TV,bedding was very neat and shower was very clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    4.6
    not happy with this place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    noise from staff from the kitchen while having breakfast.rooms were dirty bed and pillows very uncomfortable.no mini bar completely empty...tried ordering a cappucino from the bar and 30minutes later still was not done.so cancelled it...

    quiet and quite centrally placed and front desk people were helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    6.3
    Very Poor.Breakfast Burnt.
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a Luxury Room? This was extremely poor,- Leather Headboard was badly torn, Bed Side light did not work.-Lightening very poor Only 4 local TV Channels - asked reception to rectify =Nothing happened. Only 1 x Tea Bag, No sweeteners, asked Reception-again no action.

    Very little other than position & Parking

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    5.8
    Average Stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very remotely situated from reception and entrance. The old wooden furniture in poor condition made the room look very dated Towels did not look fresh and the color brown does not do anything to indicate fresh towels. Consider using white towels instead. Not all TV channels were working and some were playing bad quality pictures. DSTV Channels were limited unlike advertised The walk way to the room was very scary and there was poor lighting throughout the passages.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    GOOD
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. THE SMELL IN ROOM 2 WAS NOT VERY GOOD. IT SEEMS THAT THERE WAS CUPBOARDS OF SOMETHING THAT SMELLED MUSTY. 2. THE FIRST GUY SAID THE RESTAURANT WILL CLOSE AT 20H30. THE SECOND ONE SAID AT 21H00. WE ARRIVED AT THE RESTAURANT AT 20H20 AND IT WAS ALREADY CLOSED.

    FOOD WAS GOOD

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.5
    The hotel is very close to being excellent, however it falls...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is very close to being excellent, however it falls just short repeatedly. 1) Door locks look like they have been broken into repeatedly. They work well enough but look tardy; 2) Room had a fridge, but needed to get someone to repair it before it worked. 3) Room had an air conditioner, but needed someone to come over and make it work. 4) We asked to braai in the morning, and a gas braai was provided free of charge, however we needed assistance to make it work. 5) Gym facilities were available but very cramped and limited.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The maintenance manager will have to up his game. Can see the lodge was once in an expectable condition... but the fine finishing touches are going down hill. The omelette was delicious!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.1
    I did not enjoy my stay very much. Will not return.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Busy road next to lodge, limited TV channels, furnishings in room outdated and not maintained (no globe in bedside lamp, drawer of bedside table could not close, everything looked old and worn out, no bedside carpet). The room is very basic considering that it is a four star lodge.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    5.0
    Location convenient and easy access, friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy from traffic and neighbouring rooms, constant smell of smoke and fires in the room probably from houses surrounding the area and wifi didn't work

    Location convenient and easy access, friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.6
    Great value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The value for your could not be any better than there. The WiFi is fast and strong (have to mention that I have had my own access point in the room). The staff was friendly and showed me the way to my room. The location is ok. But you need a car to move in that area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    4.2
    Unfriendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfortunately the staff were unfriendly, they did not communicate well at all, and everything seemed like a big hassle to them.

    This property has the potential to be amazing, it is set in beautiful grounds. The rooms are well sized, they just need some final touches and updates and this place will be great

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.3
    Good as always
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I love this hotel for its simplicity. I have come to know the staff as well and feel totally at home from the moment I walk in... its like I never left.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    7.0
    I had a pieceful stay, n breakfast was gud
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I ddnt like mi bed 2singles ate a no.no wud rather have preferred 1 double bed,did request to change bt unfortunately it full n mi tv only had 2 mnet channels when the hotel guide is expressed to have more.i did phone the reception n they said they wil send someone frm the hotel to have a look at it but none came.

    I like the space its located at,its pieceful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    7.9
    Good value.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The in-room coffee station reminded me of a $50 hotel in the US Midwest - Its a top end establishment, don't skimp on the small stuff.

    Location. large rooms and quiet. Its super value and I will stay there again without hesitation in the future.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    Breakfast was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were not comfortable at all

    Breakfast was amazing. Felt like home. Bed was okay but the pillows were not great. I could have brought my own pillows. Always woke up with a stiff neck.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    5.4
    Great Garden Setting, but major maintenance issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Bathroom Basin took 8min to drain. We informed reception of this, but nothing was done. - The cupboard doors are broken and need immediate attention. You can hardly open or close them. - The linens (scatter cushions, curtains, etc) are fraying and is in need of replacement / fixing. - Water temperature and pressure is affected by neighboring rooms usage. - The patio sliding door needs immediate attention. We struggled to open and close it. ---I think it is fair to say the team would be aware of these issues, as they have clearly been there for a long time. One can't help but ask then, why do you not fix them?

    The location of the property is great and the garden makes you feel secluded and private. We actually liked the property, but the maintenance team is letting the place down. The staff was friendly, but not reactive to the issues which were highlighted to them. Balcony was nice and spacious, as were the rooms.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    9.6
    The bed was very comfy,plenty of space for luggage and...
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of our pillows did not have a pillowcase on the first night. Our laundry was misplaced and not delivered so we had to make a trip back after checking out to collect it. Probably due to the fact there was no laundry bag in the room.

    The bed was very comfy,plenty of space for luggage and clothing in the cupboard.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was very disappointed with the hamburger I ordered thru room service. Was dry with no sauce

    We were allow too check out later after we have completed the 94.7 cycling race we wil definitely stay with you again

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    5.0
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was tiny for a luxury room and the duvet hardly fitted. The bath had not been cleaned and was full of hair and scum. Breakfast started late and was cold.

    Nice gardens

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    8.3
    Great Location, Beautiful Grounds, Laid Back African Feel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although the actually bed linen was crisp and clean, the blanket and decorative pillows on the bed either need to be washed or thrown away. They smelt stale like someone had been sleeping on them for months. The head board in room 21 is also a worn. The room is nicely painted out and has good decor - they should just hose out the headboard & decorative pillows - it would make the room look better and more contemporary. I took a bath on the first night and it leaked out the bathroom and into the main room. It was nothing major, but I alerted the hotel that it needs to be fixed.

    The hotel is on a lovely premises with beautiful gardens which really make one feel like you're in Gauteng. There are two beautiful swimming pools, free and fast WIFI, a good breakfast and the location is excellent - it's only a few minutes Uber ride to Rivonia Village where there are some great restaurants & shops like Roco Mammas, Vida e & BBQ Workshop and it was also only a short drive to the Bryanston Park Run. The rooms are also nice and spacious with a lovely balcony.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.9
    The lodge served our purpose.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No lift and 50 steps to climb. The bed was unusually high and the duvet too small for the size of the bed. Restaurant closed on Saturday and Sunday nights. Roadside noise too loud.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    8.8
    Proximity to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant takes ages to prepare meals. You wait for hours literally although not busy. Also bathroom light in room 24 didn't work.

    Location was great. 20 minutes away from the airport. Caretaker Lawrence and the receptionist were awesome and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    4.2
    Bad service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuff is not friendly, no consistency. Ordered something was told to wait after waiting for 20 minutes they don't have. There was no hot water on the 2nd last night.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    great service

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    Friendly staff and location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff and location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast is great
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old TV

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    5.4
    I lost my stuff and they didn't treat me well and never got my staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't have cameras

    Stuff was friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    8.8
    Distance from room to any of hotel facilities .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Distance from room to any of hotel facilities .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast was not good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    My stay was absolutely marvelous
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    They should perhaps consider proper gym facilities, and also have it accessible early in the mornings.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    7.9
    great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The garden - very relaxing and welcoming

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    8.8
    Good place for that amount kf money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff during breakfast was slow despite that there were few guests

    Secure

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.5
    staff not very attentive during breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff not very attentive during breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.9
    Great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found cockroaches in the room

    Excellent service by all staff, great meals

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    tranquility, top quality service, great facilities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    tranquility, top quality service, great facilities

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    6.7
    Staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk up to rooms. The breakfast opens only at 7. Pool was dirty.

    Staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    3.8
    Terrible!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The decor of the rooms, the bathroom was not properly cleaned

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    3.3
    Never again
    • Group
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very unfriendly. Restuarant terrible

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    6.7
    Good room, good food
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff could be more friendly. Lots of noise from nearby road.

    Good room, good food

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Tranquility,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Large rooms, staff friendly peaceful secure and comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.5
    Great . Cleaners are the best
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast food. They cook same thing everyday

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    6.3
    Pleasant but seem to be understaffed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow dinner serving Breakfast late

    Aircon worked Front desk friendly but seem understaffed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    6.3
    Large room, reasonable internet, coffee/tea facilities...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    In need of refurbishing

    Large room, reasonable internet, coffee/tea facilities in the room, no noise

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.5
    The tranquility
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen staff was very rude

    The tranquility

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    4.6
    Expectation not met
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoke free but room was smoky linen and towels old. Poorly furnished rooms. Noisy.

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    Great quality for money, would definitely stay with this hotel again and recommend it to friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was only 2 towels in the bathroom.

    The breakfast was absolutely fresh and deliciously cooked.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant , wifi slow , tv poor reception
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV channel snowy and no picture half the time

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.1
    functional yet could be so much better
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    tv reception terrible Wi fi reception bad shortage of hot water in shower the hotel has no atmosphere

    gardens around property

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    8.8
    It is always my home away from home.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They can consider investing in new, fluffy towels.

    I always go to Sandton lodge for overnight stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.2
    Detoxing in Sandton
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tranquility and serenity in one place gives a peace of mind relaxed environment that sychronized with nature. Truly enjoyed my stay!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.8
    Great people !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows were a bit lumpy and hard

    Super uber friendly reception staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.8
    Place in Heaven
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast display could have been better

    rooms are well decorated. Just a bit far from everything and a lot of stairs

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    5.8
    Needs improvement
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you have to stay there a week.... too bad for you Same breakfast everyday

    The place is in a good location quiet and very good after a day at work.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.6
    A perfect lodge just outside of the city buzz
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Long way to walk to the rooms

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.6
    The room, the breakfast well done
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room, the breakfast well done

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    Beautiful facilities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very few towels available. Some equipment need refurbishment

    Beautiful facilities

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    7.9
    Such a warm welcome!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was a little obscure, even locals and taxis had trouble finding it

    Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    6.7
    Some maintenance and painting in the rooms would upgrade the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Some maintenance and painting in the rooms would upgrade the property

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    8.3
    quiet and pleasant location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    comfortable good location, quiet location, very pleasant

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    6.7
    I had a long day, wanted to eat and relax, food was the worst that I have ever had in any restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food was really , really bad

    Room Size and internet connection

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    10
    The people are great here
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The people are great here

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    10
    The perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing that I didn't like

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    5.0
    It was just okay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dusty, the noise coming from outside was atrocious I hardly slept.

    The bed was comfy

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    6.7
    Breakfast was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not 4 star quality. Water was not hot in the shower, room was very noisy. I would give this a 3 star rating.

    Breakfast was nice

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    7.9
    Great scenery. Wonderful value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were rigid

    The nature feel & interior!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    6.3
    Average service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited choice of breakfast and dinner

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    10
    Enjoyed my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    None

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    7.5
    i enjoy the stuff kindness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wifi was very poor

    The View over those long trees

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.9
    Good location, quiet and should be an ideal business venue if minor niggles are fixed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air con did not work, toilet seat in room broken, washbasin plug missing.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    8.3
    Garden, Staff, food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Garden, Staff, food

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    7.9
    Enjoyable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything except the hotel must consider employing extra staff to help in keeping the hotel clean both in&outside.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    7.9
    I would definitely go back there anyday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    some facilities in the rooms could be cleaned better,like e.g scatter cushions and cupboards.

    privacy,space,peace and quiet.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75