Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Schoone Oordt Country House 5 stars

1 Swellengrebel Street, 6740 Swellendam, South Africa

#1 of 9 hotels in Swellendam

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 166 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King or Twin room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel in Swellendam. The rooms are decorated in "old style" and it looks great! You not just get a welcome drink when you arrive, you also get different cakes, fruit salad, housmade ice tea, coffee etc, it was a very warm welcome when we got there. Dinner was absolutely perfect in every way! Best cook and everything was very nice presented on the plate. While you are having dinner, they ask you if you would like to have fire in your room, so it is nice and warm when you come back. Same thing with breakfast, absolutely delicious! Very friendly and helpful staff. Great place!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Cottage (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were beyond amazing, all the way from the front gate to the kitchen staff! The food was great,rooms were beautiful, so homely & friendly. EVERYTHING was great! An experience we won't forget

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King or Twin room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely outstanding service mentality from arrival and checkin , greeting refreshment to breakfast and dinner or umbrellar in front of the room if it started to rain. Personal engagement of the owner and personal makes it outstanding far beyond the very nice restored country house. My wife and myself stayed 2 nights, very nice spacy, well designed room, quite but central, it is really worth to stay more than one night; nice pool too; we seen many many locations on the world, this is an outstanding one.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury King or Twin room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful, small boutique hotel. We stayed in a cottage style room and enjoyed the public areas and the green garden. Staff is very friendly. WiFi for some reason is best near the Pool. Swellendam is very relaxed. It offers some museums and a nearby nature reserve which is good for short hikes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King or Twin room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All in all a wonderful two days but we had dinner in the Hotel both evenings and, although again the food was delicious, we felt the choice of veg could have been better. We asked for potato, instead of pasta, which clearly was quite difficult to provide!

    We were made extremely welcome by both Ian and Fidiney. Our room was spacious and very attractively furnished. Lovely big bathroom with amazing circular shower. Pretty gardens with fountains outside leading down to the large pool. Schoone Oordt is about 5mins walk to a few restaurants, cafes and the village museum, which is well worth a visit. Breakfast is served in a wonderful conservatory with views onto the garden. The food was very tasty with some unusual choices on offer.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King or Twin room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff - especially Findlay were so lovely. Nothing too much trouble. We ate at the hotel 3 out of 4 nights - made the mistake of trying ‘somewhere different ‘ on night 3 and wished we hadn’t. Setting for breakfast and dinner is beautiful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King or Twin room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Only issue was not much open in the town on a Sunday but the hotel itself was wonderful!

    Wonderful rooms, welcoming free afternoon tea, great staff and breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King or Twin room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful hotel with the best staff. Very good breakfast with all fresh products. Dinner in the restaurant is also highly recommended. We will definitely return!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King or Twin room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sunbeds by the pool are a bit uncomfortable, but this is really nit picking as so minor in the grand scheme of things.

    A really special place. Very comfortable room with everything you could need available. Excellent staff and really, really delicious food. They even cleaned the car for us!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury King or Twin room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything especially the bathroom was incredibly stylish and spacious and tasteful

    The food was excellent and the owners incredibly friendly, resourceful and kind.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King or Twin room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we only stayed for one night!

    What an absolute gem we found on a last minute decision to stay in Swellendam overnight. The beautifully renovated manor, the excellent and warm service, the beautiful room with a much needed fireplace on a chilly winters night and waking up to find our car had been washed the following morning! South African hospitality at its best! Thank you Schoone Oordt, we will be back!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King or Twin room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating didn't work in the room - it was cold.

    The breakfast was amazing They cleaned our car every morning Fireplace in the bedroom Very friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King or Twin room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom and shower were fantastic and the restaurant excellent. The room is very large and comfortable, just the couch to watch TV could be more comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury King or Twin room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would be difficult to improve on anything and as an added bonus the car was washed!

    Such a warm welcoming place with the most attentive staff. A wonderful historic home lovingly restored by the owners. Beautifully located. For breakfast we had the best scones we've ever had - unanimous decision, and muesli to die for. Dinner served in the conservatory was superb. We felt very much at home.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury King or Twin room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host was perceived of as impersonal. Alternative restaurants were fully booked (out of season)! The available parking on site is very limited & strictly controlled.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Honeymoon Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guest house closed on both nights we were there. Could not eat dinner there or have drinks at the bar as there were only 3 rooms booked. It felt like you were left alone to fend for yourself. 5 star facility should have someone on duty to take calls from guests. Told we can only arrive at 2 and not earlier as they were making up rooms from previous day. Was nonsense as they only had one booking. Ian who met us on arrival very pleasant with comp juice and muffins etc. May well be a little more festive in summer but we felt that we may have been a hinderence to them in winter.

    Rooms were clean. Decent fire place.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury King or Twin room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not staying longer

    Great historic hotel, excellent restaurant, friendly & helpful staff, front of house - Ian & Nancy made us feel very welcome! Thanks

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we woke up next morning, we saw our car has been cleaned! Wow! That never happened before! We were treated like a family! Very friendly staff! Big room overlooking a patio with fountain.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    can.t think of anything!!

    Breakfast fantastic. Member of staff cleaned our car....very unexpected, but what a lovely surprise! Room and Bathroom very special.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not long enough Stay! Maybe not enough sun beds round pool.

    Wonderful reception on arrival. Complimentary tea & cake which was soo welcome . Lovely room, relaxing gardens

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only stayed one night..should have factored in more.

    Easy to find, easy to park, great welcome, good restaurant. Swellendam has also several good eateries and a great museum.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing whatsoever.

    The service here was excellent, from the parking of the car on arrival, the welcome tea and cake, the baggage being placed in the room, the attention at dinner, the fabulous breakfast and a clean car on departure.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi coverage was abysmal to non existent. Hotel Manager distinctly aloof to our presence at the hotel, except when time came to pay the bill. We did not feel particularly welcome, the atmosphere was more akin to a clinical execution of contractual obligations as opposed to a warm reception/hospitality we have experienced at lessor graded establishments.

    Room, beautiful settings, furnishings, styling. Porter and groundstaff were wonderful, unfortunately they were let down by the hotel manager.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Menu in the evening could have included a typical kids meal given the many children present (restaurant really caters for fine dining).

    Stunning country house, great location and very comfortable rooms. Very nice restaurant.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra warm welcome, luggage taken to room. Afternoon complimentary tea,refreshments and cakes. Car washed before departure. Food was lovely. Best service from a hotel I have ever experienced.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really couldn't fault this wonderful small hotel. From the way we were initially met and greeted, served with a refreshing cold drink, through to the quality of the room, the bathroom, and the dinner and breakfast, we would put this at the very top of our South African stays. Alison, owner, was conscientious, friendly, and helpful. Some might have commented that the menus were restrictive, but nothing that our party of four chose could be faulted.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked the honeymoon suite with wonderful historic furnitures. A really nice old style bathrom with a round shower and wooden framed mirrors. All shows a great love for the details in this very elegant and spacious rooms. I loved the small old kitchen. But the highlight was the dinner in the dining room. The best meal we eaten all over SA. And we saw a lot of very good restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Cottage (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the time of booking we were told that the only vacancy they had was the cottage, on arrival there were no chairs in the place this was rectified very quickly. There we no ramps and on some of the steps no hand rails there fore making this place not very disable friendly not that I am but had recently had knee surgery and was not very stable I do not think our stay was value for money nor was the cottage 5 star.

    The majority of the staff extremely helpful and friendly

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King or Twin room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to have a cold bath because the hot water ran out. Not what you expect from such a property

    History and character of the property. Friendly staff. Nice toiletries. Great breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King or Twin room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the evening menu needed more choice and at least 2 menu changes per night. The wine parr ring was an excellent idea but it wasn't at all clear on the menu that this came at an extra price to the stated cost of each course!

    The excellent service and lovely Conservatory dining room. The breakfast was excellent as well

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King or Twin room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, the attention to detail was first rate.

    The facilities were excellent and the staff friendly and helpful. The welcome from Finidy was outstanding and breakfast was terrific. Having Cuthbert wash my car was an unexpected bonus.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small TV, fireplace was boarded up when we were there.

    Very luxurious, great attention to detail in a beautifully restored building, big bathroom with heated floor, excellent restaurant, staff attentive

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful guest house, friendly attentive staff, the attention to detail and all creature comforts were exceptional. Would definitely recommend staying here.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The dining room was light and inviting. However, the beetroot risotto which we ordered was not to our taste.

    We made use of the fireplace in the bedroom and it made our comfortable room even more cozy. The breakfast was one of the best on our whole trip along the Garden Route. While we were enjoying it, our car was washed, which was a nice surprise.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was exceptionally spacious and comfortable and the bathroom was amazing. The grounds were nice to walk around. Venue was exceptionally close to all the local amenities and restaurants. Staff were so welcoming from the minute you arrived to when you checked out.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King or Twin room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very cold relative to other places we stayed at during our 2 week holiday along the garden route, but the warm fire in the rooms at night did help.

    Excellent place to stay. Beautiful hotel and location. Would definitely go back.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King or Twin room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a stunning and characteristic country house!!! It was like a pearl...everything you could wish for and more. We are quite spoiled travellers but we were even surprised by your service and hospitality. When we went out for dinner one of the guys lit the fireplace so the room was warm and cosy coming home..... The three course breakfast and culinarily dinner was excellent!! We will tell all our friends and relatives about your place and we will be back one day!!! All the best to you!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King or Twin room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff going out of their way to assist in every possible way The car washed in the morning...amazing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One meal was not good but others were fine.

    Beautiful suite. Friendly and helpful staff. Good location on the Garden Route.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King or Twin room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great interaction with staff. Especially from Fidney who welcomed us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury King or Twin room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attention to detail and amazing food

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King or Twin room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to be desired.

    Everything was simply perfect, including people working over there, facilities and coziness of the room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King or Twin room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The host and staff were very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed stay here very much. The room was lovely and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King or Twin room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful building. Wonderful welcome from MNager Ian and staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff that go the extra mile, delightful food and a room that has everything you need and more!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King or Twin room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing place!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King or Twin room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exclusivity.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King or Twin room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely staff Lovely food Perfect stay

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No don pedros

    Old fashioned personal service.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King or Twin room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hard to criticise

    Loved fresh milk in the fridge Local products in bathroom Staff were fantastic

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury King or Twin room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb hosts. Spoiled us to the max

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King or Twin room
    • Stayed 1 night

    EVERYTHING !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King or Twin room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    It was stunning! Staff were so attentive!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King or Twin room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather

    Fabulous breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fantastic food, property, staff and owners. Would recommend to anyone and will definitely be back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King or Twin room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit pricey

    Yes yes

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King or Twin room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff, good food, comfortable room with fireplace

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King or Twin room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Even washed our car. Fireplace was lit after dinner - great!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing! ALL good!

    FABULOUS welcome! FABULOUS room! FABULOUS sleep! FABULOUS breakfast! Want to go back!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King or Twin room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was wonderful The pool area so quiet and tranquil A lovely stop over during our garden route drive

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Cottage (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super warm welcome and very nice staff!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NIce suite, lovely gardens, very friendly staff, superb breakfast and afternoon tea.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food at dinner.

    Bed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King or Twin room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very dark and dismal although well appointed.

    The helpful and friendly staff and beautiful food served in the delightful conservatory.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and evening meal was excellent as was the service. Would stay here again

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Hotel with an interesting history and a great deal of character. Excellent restaurant.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Rooms large, and wonderful showers

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury King or Twin room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms lovely beds comfy meals great

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First class hotel in every respect.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi incredibly slow (~1 Mbps)

    Super friendly staff Lovely breakfast Very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King or Twin room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole stay was superb. A real romantic little getaway.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King or Twin room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should have booked at least one more night.

    Good people, good food, stunning building and a really lovely town and surroundings

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King or Twin room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    slow food service wifi flakey in the rooms, ok outside

    very comfortable, luxurious good food

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King or Twin room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful hotel with great food and friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King or Twin room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better chef!

    Evening meal did not match up to hotel's high standards

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: