Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sea Breeze Beach House Plettenberg Bay 4 stars

21 Capricorn Drive, Solar Beach, 6600 Plettenberg Bay, South Africa

#25 of 55 B&Bs and Inns in Plettenberg Bay

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 169 B&B reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful house
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arriving early evening with poor street lighting made it difficult to find but well worth it

    Lots of space , close to beach with friendly hosts and great breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Incredible location, friendly host!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful house, cosy rooms. The host Douw was incredibly hospitable and thoughtful, and cooked up the loveliest breakfasts during our stay. Nice for a weekend getaway.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Very beautiful accommodation close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't have breakfast, as we had to leave early for our kayaking trip to the seals, so we can't give any comment on the breakfast.

    Perfect welcome, although nobody was present at our arrival, but everything was perfectly prepared to get in. We loved having dinner on the terrace under the southern sky with the sound of the sea nearby. Nice room with very much daylight. If you want to cook your own meal, you will find a big common kitchen. Interesting placement of the tub in the room. Very close to the beach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    Wonderful and romantic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was a bit far, so very romantic but Wi-Fi was a bit weak.

    It was gorgeous! Very romantic, unfortunately I was alone... The owner was much more helpful than all the touristic information I visited (and they were a lot!). 100% recommended!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    6.7
    Wouldn't revisit or recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As 2 couples travelling together we managed. Only 1 kettle between 2 rooms. 3 bath robes not 4. 1 room had 2 beach towels but not the other. Tea bags not replaced after 1st night. Toilet in smaller room smelled badly of urine. Shower head over bath sprayed everywhere. Bath totally impractical when trying to be frugal with water. Breakfast nicely presented but barely warm.

    Good location. Pleasant, helpful owner. Umbrella to borrow for beach.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    8.3
    Lovely B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were fortunate in that our room had air conditioning, but it was the only one and our friends had to cope with just a fan. The rooms all needed a bit of tlc (blinds not working, chipped mirrors) but overall it is a lovely house.

    Lovely house, that just needs a little tlc as some bits are a bit worn. Great location, close to the beach (couple of minutes walk) and there is a plunge pool if you want to just stay and relax without moving. Lovely breakfasts provided in the morning as well. You will need a car or taxi to get to restaurants, shops etc, but our host booked taxis for us and they all arrived on time with lovely people driving them.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    4.2
    Moved out first morning having paid for five nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress had a dip, room faced people eating, light shining in room all night. I travel for 26 years in SA and this is not my idea of 4 star accommodation

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    9.6
    Close to the beach at a great spot in Plettenberg Bay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cant think of negative points at this stage apart from a lack of air conditioning in my room.

    With a seaside location expect rusty stuff but this adds to the setting. The place is rustic but clean. Even in a non sea facing room you can hear the waves in the background. I liked the outside breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    9.2
    Highly Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corner Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing missing was air conditioning. The weather was very hot whilst we were there and A/C would have been a bonus

    We stayed in the corner suite for a couple of nights and were really impressed with this guest house The owner was very helpful and obviously passionate about the surrounding area, he was able to give us tips on where to visit and recommended restaurants We loved our room, it had everything we needed and was very comfortable We also liked the location, being very close to a lovely stretch of the beach We enjoyed a fabulous breakfast, both mornings

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    8.3
    The breakfast has been very good, nice location close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The layout of the room is a bit strange, as there was no proper shower, just a bathtub in the room itself, so next to the bed. Toilet was in separate room without window. Could be other rooms have a better layout

    The breakfast has been very good, nice location close to the beach

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.9
    Overall pretty good, just in need of a women’s touch to get the final attention to detail.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ‘corner Bedroom suite’ in need of refurb, blinds broken, (& could do with black out curtains as very bright at sunrise)fan rusty (would really require proper air con in summer), shower casing & grout in need of whitening/mould inhibitor and two ceiling bulbs out. Paint work and indoor shutters need a bit of clean and spruce up.

    Close to the beach, within easy reach of the center and a fab breakfast. The place had a homely feel and great communal lounge to chill out.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    We had a wonderful stay at Sea Breeze‘s.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a wonderful stay at Sea Breeze‘s. The room was super nice and the breakfast was delicious. Thanks Douw for feeling like home. We will definetly come back to this place.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Dreamy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corner Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really loved this property and the design. We had the corner suite which was gorgeous and roomy. All staff were really friendly. Breakfast was wonderful and had a special each day - really appreciate the variety when travelling. This property really feels like a home away from home, and I'd strongly recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    I would have no hesitation in reccomending this guest house to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is nothing that I did not like.

    The Sea Breeze is an excellent quest house. In particular I would like to compliment the owner on been such a gentleman.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.8
    Very pleasant - we enjoyed ourselves
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV wasn't much good - what you got was not what was advertised in the Guest Info booklet but it wasn't a big deal

    Nice food, maybe a bit too much! Efficient and friendly service from everybody on the staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Absolutely Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly, everything was amazing.

    The best holiday I have ever had. Douw and all staff at the property were absolutely amazing; they were extremely friendly and helpful. The room was beautiful (way better in person), comfortably spacious and always clean. I will HIGHLY recommend Sea Breeze B&B to anyone.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful beach B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great B&B in a really good, safe location. Our room was really spacious and bathroom was huge. You can hear the waves and smell the sea while sitting outside on the deck. Breakfast was delicious and owner is really nice and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    10
    Great stay - thoroughly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night

    We already knew the location - we had chosen it because it was close to the Roberg penninsula. It is not close to the main restaurants which could be a problem for anyone not being aware of that before booking. Not a problem fo us though.

    Everything! We loved the ambience and the food, the room was excellent as were the staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    9.6
    Excelente choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The help of the manager Dou really makes the difference, he also made all the booking restaurants , explain and advise all the differents tours and places to visiti nearby! We fell at home in a very relaxing atmosphere! Good weather and amazing views!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    8.3
    Nicely situated for beach access, quiet, friendly service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Main suite needs a shower enclosure, Bathrooms need to be en-suite. Bedrooms should all have TV . Mattresses need review Pillows need review ( choice )

    Proprietor friendly, helpful and accommodating

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    9.2
    Excellent value very close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was difficult to operate the shower as it was in the bath, which was in the bed room. You had to shower sitting in the bath and it was impossible not to spill water on the floor. Also the wi-fi did not work upstairs in our room so we had to go downstairs to connect.

    Pleasant decor everywhere. Very close to almost empty beach. Excellent breakfast. Very helpful service.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    8.8
    Relaxing stay and very friendly host
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Monica, our host, gave us many ideas what do and see. The guesthouse is very clean, nice decorated and quiet. A perfect stay to explore Robberg (great hiking tour) and Plettenberg Bay. We strongly recommend this place. Thank you Monica for being a great host!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a ground floor room which was lovely but lacked privacy. Some of the blinds were broken and the room next door had access straight in front of our French doors/window. Also next to the office so could here regular conversations. I think all other rooms were fine.

    Location was great, 2 min walk to beach

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    9.2
    Amazing beachside B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing rooms, lovely property and a great individually cooked breakfast in the morning. Douw was a great host, we had a BBQ on the last night and left us out everything we needed, great tips on what to do and where to go...did I mention the amazing room. Can't recommend highly enough 😀

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    10
    PHENOMENAL
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - will go again and again; no hesitation in recommending to family and friends!

    Everything about Sea Breeze is PHENOMENAL - It's a home away from home. I almost want to negatively rate Sea Breeze but only because I almost want to keep it a secret...it's that fantastic! Location, facilities, space and the breakfast could not have been better! Douw - thank you for being the perfect host... felt like I was staying over at one of my best mates home's !

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    9.2
    A very welcoming stay very close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We would ask to stay in the main house next time

    Douw made us very welcome. The bed was comfortable and the breakfasts were very good and the staff very pleasant

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    9.6
    Fabulous 2 night stop over in Plett.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful with recommendation for dinner and making bookings for us. Bath in room was a fun novalty. Great deck to chill out on and watch the birds in their nest's. 5 minute walk to the beach, but a bit cold for a swim yet. Yummy breakfast. BTW For a real treat try Emily Moon, fabulous sunset and fine dining.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    The closeness to the beach as well as robberg nature reserve...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    just a double check on the refilling of coffee in the room, but bot a train smash.

    The closeness to the beach as well as robberg nature reserve made it very special. The host did go out of his way to make us feel welcome.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great stay

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Worth returning to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corner Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No light at entrance gate.worth

    Warm welcome and very good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.6
    Great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pity, there’s no tv in bedroom

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Our stay was wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shortage of filter coffee and choice of teas and the milk was sour.

    The whole ambience was nice. The staff were great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    The host attitude
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corner Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host attitude The suite was excellent Breakfast was excellent Will recommend!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.8
    A most enjoyable two days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host/owner was first class. Friendly, helpful & welcoming.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    Loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved every bbit.

    Exceptional. The beach is so gorgeous!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay - holiday feeling!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Twin Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly owner and staff, amazing breakfast - feels like real holiday, as soon as you enter the place. Only a short walk to the beautiful beach.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.9
    Short walk from the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unclean room, bedding, glasses etc.

    Short walk from the beach. Car parking (on street though). Cosy room with bath tub.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    JUST AWESOME!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a great time. Tessa and Douw are very friendly hosts!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    10
    wonderful staff and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wonderful staff and breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast was outstandung.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was outstandung.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant experience. Enjoyed it. Would come back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Twin Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was too warm. No air con. Bed not too comfortable

    Staff super friendly and helpful. Very clean . Lovely breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    Really nice, cute and clean place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Corner Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice, cute and clean place. Very friendly guys there! Thanks a lot!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    10
    Brilliant place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Twin Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Brilliant place to stay! Highly recommend. The personal approach and touch made us feel very welcome.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    10
    Beautiful place to stay in Plettenberg!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful place to stay in Plettenberg! Delicious breakfast, friendly staff and located very close to the Robberg Peninsula if you love hiking

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Breakfast was excellent, Douw was a wonderful host and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was excellent, Douw was a wonderful host and facilities very comfortable and accessible. Great Location, walking distance to the beach

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.9
    Excellent Breakfast, very nice staff and good loction!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shower,only bathtub

    Excellent Breakfast, very nice staff and good loction!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.8
    Very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Biscuits or rusks in the room.

    Comfy bed and great breakfast. The staff were very friendly and the accommodation was clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Awesome rooms with a great beachy vibe, amazing breakfasts...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was perfect

    Awesome rooms with a great beachy vibe, amazing breakfasts personally made by Douw, and a fantastic location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Excellent location for touring and second to none service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was second to none

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    9.2
    Classy, relaxed, beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Privacy, breakfasts outside,Room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    7.9
    I would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our host Douw was exceptional as were the rest of the staff. Breakfasts were delicious.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.3
    Lovely cosy place, very close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shower

    Breakfast was amazing and host was very welcoming.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed very low

    Breakfast, friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    What a wonderful place to stay, loved everything about it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a wonderful place to stay, loved everything about it!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    7.5
    bathroom facilities a bit tired
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 6 nights

    bathroom facilities a bit tired

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    5.8
    This establishment requires some serious maintenance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This establishment requires some serious maintenance. Everything is OK; nothing special. Breakfast is the most basic that one can get away with

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    10
    Great breakfasts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfasts. Friendly host. Comfortable bed. Lovely linen. Secure parking.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    9.6
    Great guesthouse with home feeling
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corner Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice room, Hamptons style. Great service of very friendly people. Best accomodation in SA so far!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    9.6
    Great owner attitude .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Needed 2 sheets on the bed and the option of a blanket in place of the duvet

    Great owner attitude ... B&B clean and open ... spacious and uncluttered ... one could breath, and wonderfully close to a beautiful beach ... and a great breakfast

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    10
    Just a perfect stay at the Sea Breeze Beach House.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Absolutely nothing negative at all!

    Just a perfect stay at the Sea Breeze Beach House. Douw gave us a very warm welcome. He provided us a lot of valuable tips about restaurants, activities and trips in and around Plettenberg Bay. The room was absolutely clean and lovely furnished. And you find even towels for the beach in your room. The beach is very close... just a few steps away from the Sea Breeze Beach House. And the breakfast is also excellent... fresh fruits, muesli, yogurt and homemade eggs, beacon, tomatoes, mushrooms...

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful property to stay in, located very close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Beautiful property to stay in, located very close to the beach where it's a lovely 45 min walk to Plett. You need a car to get into Plett in the evenings (or taxi) but the owner was incredibly helpful and recommended a fantastic restaurant (the Fat Fish) in town. I would stay here again!

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    9.2
    The location of Sea Breeze is divine as it is situated in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location of Sea Breeze is divine as it is situated in a local area with gorgeous beach houses. It feels as if you are on holiday to your own beach house. The house itself, and the room were amazing. Bright and clean. Bed was comfy and the shower nice and hot. Breakfast was tasty and cared for. But the cherry on the pie was Douwe and his wife who took all the time to explain the highlights of Plett. And they were worth it!!

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2016

    8.8
    The room was really nice and cozy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was really nice and cozy. We stayed in the honeymoon suite. If you book that room be aware that there is no shower, just the bathtube in the open room but we didn't mind.

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2015

    10
    Amazing location, beautiful accomodation and the most...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Amazing location, beautiful accomodation and the most fabulous hostess. Will absolutely return in the future. Erika, the owner made us so welcome, gave us tips on local places to eat, visit and went to the trouble to book meals and cars for us. nothing was a hassle. We spent the last 3 nights of our honeymoon here and it was absolute bliss. Thank you so much!

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    9.2
    Beach side boutique for bargain bucks!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing bad.

    Beach side boutique for bargain bucks! Comfort and consideration. The outdoor breakfast and chill out area. The 2 minute decked walk to spectacular beach

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    10
    Fantastic place, so close to the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic place, so close to the sea. Made to feel very welcome, very homely. We found all the info given to us on arrival - things to do leaflets, detailed maps so useful. Amazing breakfast. We didn't want to leave. A must when staying in Plettenberg Bay.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    8.8
    Erica was amazing - she made our stay at Sea Breeze!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Erica was amazing - she made our stay at Sea Breeze! She was so friendly and helpful, advised us on restaurants, things to do and made bookings for us - really went way beyond what one would expect! THANKS!!

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2015

    10
    The cozy B&B is a family-run business by Erika, an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The cozy B&B is a family-run business by Erika, an adorable woman who manages all your wishes and gives great tips and recommendations for real Pletts insiders. She helped us out in a difficult situation, which we never forget. The rooms are decorated in such a sophisticated taste which made us taking photos of the interior style in order to get some new ideas for our home. You are sharing a rich and very good breakfast on the family table inside or on the terrace outside. The beach is right around the corner. Everything was perfect and we had a great stay! I will definitely come back!

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2015

    10
    Fantastic en-suite room with a balcony overlooking the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No downsides.

    Fantastic en-suite room with a balcony overlooking the beach. Great views of the Robberg Penninsular and so nice NOT being right in town. Secure off road parking. Great hosts and we just loved our three nights stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    9.2
    We particularly enjoyed the hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We particularly enjoyed the hospitality. Ruan and Tessa not only took care of our every need but we found it pleasurable spending time with them.

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2016

    10
    Perfect location to stunning beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Perfect location to stunning beach Monica & staff were just lovely so made our stay lovely

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2016

    6.7
    Clean room & quiet area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pool unusable, booklet said there was a safe in the honey moon suite but there wasn't one

    Clean room & quiet area

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2015

    10
    Beautiful place and perfect location to be by the ocean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful place and perfect location to be by the ocean and close to town. Room is gorgeous and super comfortable and clean.

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    8.3
    We had a problem unrelated to our stay that the Sea Breeze...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a problem unrelated to our stay that the Sea Breeze Management were extremely helpful in resolving.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    8.8
    Friendliness of owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendliness of owners. Helpfulness. Making me feel extremely welcome

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: