Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sea Otters Lodge 4 stars

15 Seaway Drive, 6023 Kini Bay, South Africa

#2 of 2 hotels in Kini Bay

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 9 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    10

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    7.5
    Location is cozy and by the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi signal very poor, 250mb per day (found this out after booking through booking.com. Bad experience with transaction for accomodation where I got charged twice for my stay. Offering laundry service only to get told they fully booked and cannot do it.

    Location is cozy and by the sea. Staff were friendly and helpful. There is a complimentary breakfast which I did not get to try but was told it’s good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    8.8
    It 2as very restful lovey to be able to walk straight onto the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Harbour En Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The linen on the beds need to be upgraded they still have blankets and not duvet. I had to request a duvet as I am allergic to wool.Th3n the security light outside the room was on the whole night which shone into the room

    Beautiful veiw of the sea from my bed. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    9.2
    priceless living on the beach without camping in a tent So Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tropical En Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the rain interfered with our braai lol

    Was impressed that the host made me poached eggs. Breakfast was very informal with a stunning priceless view of the sea

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    7.1
    Relaxing
    • Couple
    • Tropical En Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    cleanliness need to be improved in terms of used item like bathroom towel, lotion and soup for hygienic.

    surrounding environment was lovely and I enjoyed the breakfast by the way.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    6.3
    Average accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tropical En Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy dogs.

    Miriam was an excellent hostess/ manageress.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    8.3
    It was important to us to be close to the ocean and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We missed a private fridge.

    It was important to us to be close to the ocean and the breakfast was good. The location was ideal to venture into this section of the garden route. We enjoyed the visit to Kragga Kamma game park.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    8.3
    on a spectacular coast right on the sea.
    • Couple

    Wifi signal too weak to use. Breakfast did not have any cereal or fruit but maybe as we had a very early one.

    on a spectacular coast right on the sea. Very accommodating. Allowed us late check out and early breakfast

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2015

    9.6
    Every facility you could ask for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit soulless.

    Every facility you could ask for. Including a small beach, BBQ facilities, well stocked emergency fridge.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 8

Guests also reviewed these properties: