Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of aha Simon's Town Quayside Hotel 4 stars

Jubilee Square, 7995 Simonʼs Town, South Africa

#31 of 61 hotels in Simonʼs Town

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 450 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Great hotel, renovated, clean, secured, nice rooms and views on the waterfront, helpful and friendly staff, nice breakfast, seems like the best place to stay in Simon's town

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fan in the bathroom was noisy and on all the time. The lady at the front desk said it will switch of automatically and after not stopping she said it will stop at 5 pm. It didn’t.

    The balcony and bed was nice. Great view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing....it was all good

    Staff and management were extrealy friendly and efficient. Hotel was clean and very well positioned. Food was excellent ...rates were vwry good!!just an all.round brilliant stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No outside lounge area (no pool or balcony) to sit and relax.

    Good location, in the centre of Simon's Town. Our room had a very nice view over the harbour. The breakfast was superb.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the sleep coach that i had to sleep on!!! very hard, short and uncomfortable

    Room had plenty of space, beautiful view and was very clean and appears well maintained. Had a delicious meal at the Lighthouse Cafe - highly recommended

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Should have stayed longer.

    Relaxing atmosphere with bright well decorated comfortable rooms excellent outlook over the harbour. Friendly and helpful staff. Include breakfast at adjacent restaurant are highly recommended as are the lunch and evening meals.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing that I would like to say that let me down were the bed pillows. They were foam pillows and very big and had no give in them. I did ask reception to see if they had any feather pillows but sadly they never did. A suggestion is maybe having one of each type in the room as people have preferences, mine is feather pillow. Otherwise everything else was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Needs more variety in fruit at breakfast. Something sticky spilled on the floor of our room. it wasnt cleaned properly and when we came back in the evening the floor was still sticky. the connecting 'bridge' between the main part of the building and the wing where my room was located should be sealed off so that cold air doesnt come through.

    Ladies at reception were fantastic. Meals at breakfast huge and large egg based breafast menu

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lighting wasn't great in the room. I tried to do some reading at night, and it wasn't very comfortable.

    The bed was extra comfy, staff was super friendly and helpful. My wife was really happy about the neatness and cleanliness of the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would have been nice to have some good local recommendations in the room. As the hotel is quite small, some personal suggestions of restaurants/cafes in town that are in walking distance (and open in the evenings) would have been useful.

    We were all in sea facing rooms (we had three bedrooms). I think the hotel must have been refurbished very recently as the room decor was immaculate.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was up to standard and more! Loved the coffee machine in the room, turn down in the evenings and the weather updates! Will definitely be back! Well done!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A suggestion would be to re look at your Tea/Coffee selection in rooms - as a Tea lover and traveller, we would have expected better quality from such an awesome international hotel group. Also, possible move the door stopper closer to basin behind the bathroom door. We also had smokers in the room above us who kept throwing their cigarette butts onto our balcony...

    Stylish, clean, comfortable and modern. We loved the balcony, the hospitality, friendly knowledgeable staff, stunning views

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The hotel is a little pricey - especially the rooms with balconies. Also I am not sure booking a room with balcony is worth the money as the balconies offer no shade at all. Also the balconies are right on top of the restaurants downstairs so at lunch time and dinner time there can be quite some noise and smell from the restaurants. If you plan on booking a sightseeing tour best research and book yourself before arrival, as the reception staff very strangely was not very knowledgeable on that matter. It is a good idea to either have your own vehicle or rent a vehicle at the airport for sightseeing, but also for eating out at night as there is only a very limited choice of restaurants in Simon's Town itself.

    Fantastic location near the pier in Simon's Town! The location is especially great if you plan to dive False Bay as the two best dive centers in town are within walking distance (Shark Explorers is 5 minutes walk away and Pisces Divers is 15 minutes walk away). Rooms and beds are very comfortable. Also the cleaning is impeccable. All the rooms are very modern and look newly refurbished. Simon's Town is a charming little town and a very good place for diving False Bay (dives in the kelp forests with seals and 7-gill shark/cow sharks) and outside the bay when the weather is good (outside the bay you can dive with blue sharks and occasionally mako sharks). Unfortunately the last year or so there really has not been white sharks in False Bay (you can do cage diving to see them) - if you want to do cage diving with white sharks best research if they are back in False Bay before going to Simon's Town for that!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a really lovely hotel! Could not fault it. The breakfast was definitely an added bonus also, it was really lovely and so many choices! The restaurant we ate brekkie at was also great for dinner! Rooms were spacious, clean, comfortable and very central. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Would recommend staying here!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They forgot to give us welcome drinks but everything was just fine I can't complain .

    Property was very clean and staff too they're so good to us quite place for couples and family too the restaurant was good love the food everytime I ask for take away thank you guys.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't get our goodbye coffee😢

    The bed was comfortable.. breakfast was out of this world... hotel staff was friendly...Shaun from the restaurant gave us an excellent service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mini bar fridge has nothing but water inside and the tv channels are very limited. A 4 star hotel should have all the dstv channels.

    The staff were very welcoming and friendly. I made a special request to check out at 2pm instead of 11am (as is their policy) and the staff obliged free of charge. The view from the room was stunning and the breakfast good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ultra modern tv frameless and thus dreadful sound quality even on low volume. Luckily tv programmes we could obtain not worth turning it on for! TV was thus 100% elegant and 1% useful, which I found irritating.

    Room excellent in every way, space comfort facilities bathroom and balcony.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    Great location. Excellent value for money. Lovely room overlooking the harbour. Room was really large lots of space especially as we had a young child in a travel cot. Staff were really friendly. Restaurant/breakfast wasnt in the actual hotel but a really goid restaurant with great food and views underneath hotel on broadwalk.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautifully decorated rooms, with awesome view. The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was served down in the Saveur restaurant. The staff at the Saveur were excellent, so friendly and made breakfast a delight. A very good arrangement to use this as the breakfast option. Would definitely come again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 17 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we didn’t like was that we couldn’t live there permanently!

    This was our second time staying here. We were here about a month ago for five days and loved it so much that we decided to come back for a longer stay. It was just as perfect this time as last time! This hotel combined with the Saveur restaurant for their complimentary breakfast make a powerful partnership. Both places are incredibly well-run. They have excellent management who know how to provide customers with superb comfort and service. The staff at both locations are incredible. We have never experienced such a fabulous hotel/restaurant combination anywhere else in the world!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t find fault.

    Fab location right on harbour. We didn’t know but it is worth paying extra for room with a balcony as the view is delivered. The hotel does not have an onsite restaurant so breakfast is served in an adjacent and excellent restaurant. Dinner is lovely there too. Staff are super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in a room that was right on a very noisy road, with a rickety window that banged all night and the room had a terrible smell either from the drains or from something just outside the window. Not what we expected from the website and booking.com pictures at all

    The decor was nice and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was awesome

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Simon's Town is a very quite, small but nice and romantic town if that is what you want.

    Location, view, breakfast and comfort of the room (and staff!).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we dudn’t Like is that we had to leave to go home!

    The view overlooking the marina was fabulous! The bed was huge and extra comfy. The restaurant was absolutely fabulous! You ordered a hot breakfast off the menu (anything you wanted off the menu, including steak and eggs, eggs Benedict and the best French toast I ever had). In addition, you helped yourself to a continental breakfast bar. They even had decaf latte! All this was included in your room rate. No additional charge! Dinner was exceptional, as well. And, their weekday dinner specials can’t be beat! With all this raving about the food, the staff is what made the restaurant (and hotel) extra special! We liked the hotel and restaurant so much that we’ve already booked another stay here!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is a gem of a hotel . We had a balcony room and the view is super . Reception staff were helpful , professional and very friendly. This hotel is very good value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got street view form our room and when weasked for the Marina view, we were told we had to pay an upgrade fee. I wish we knew what room we would get because the whole point of our stay there was to wake up to that view.

    Locations was great, room was spacious and lovely.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - very satisfied in all respects

    Very comfortable room at an excellent price. Good breakfast, although no hotel restaurant for other meals, but several in the immediate area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms facing the mountains need double glazing to block out road and pedestrian noise. The breakfast area was underneath the hotel and had cramped seating for guests.

    Interior of room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was lovely and quaint, beds were very comfy, the location was excellent, and the service was very friendly and efficient. Natasha at reception in particular, was friendly and efficient, and always willing to assist.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot fault this Place

    The Staff were great! friendly kind and supportive. The bed so comfy. The best Holiday will return again and recommend the place to my family and friends

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Large well furnished room overlooking the harbour with balcony. Large king size bed comfortable with high quality linen. Very helpful staff. One of our party was unwell and we were able to stay in extra night. The hotel is centrally located and there are lots of lovely restaurants and shops close by. Breakfast is served in a restaurant next door and a huge menu of food was on offer to suit everyone. Rooms are spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was a bit disappointing for a 4 star hotel. Even though our waiter, Ian, was extremely friendly, two other waiters started bickering over who's responsibility it is to clean the table next to us. Our table;e wasn't set either and I had to collect cutlery from the table next to us. The hotel is awesome, but I think the restaurant does not do the hotel justice, especially if you compare it to other 4 star establishments..

    Very friendly staff with a very clean room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bathroom is a bit small, but the room itself was really comfortable and big with a wonderful view at the boats in the small harbor.

    a very nice hotel. wonderful breakfast!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    someone to help with luggage

    The cleanliness, the friendly staff, The breakfast staff were phenomenal. It was the first place that I went to that fully catered for my vegetarian (no eggs) breakfast. They were truly amazing,

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If we had to complain it would only be our room was near the reception area and at times was quite noisy. Eg early in the morning the main reception door & other room doors slamming.

    Friendliness of the reception staff & location of the hotel. Boulders beach is in walking distance and it’s only a short drive to Cape Point.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi could be a lil faster)

    Everything was great! Staff were incredibly helpful and welcoming! Room service was beyond! Especially, sweets with a daily forecast! Coffee machine in the room was another big surprise! Special thanks to the whole team of Saveur restaurant - you, guys, are awesome!! So is the breakfast! In a shell, everything was just perfect!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was spacious. The breakfast was AWESOME! there is plenty of parking and a view of the marina. There's a coffee machine in the room with capsules and complementary water. Easy and quick check-in and welcoming staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I honestly can’t fault this place. We’ll definitely return.

    We loved our stay. Perfect for a romantic weekend away. The hotel is beautiful, the linen and bed were so comfortable and the location is right next to the harbour and near the all the restaurants. (About 10 mins walk to the beach). The staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfast was outstanding and so were the restaurant staff. I think it’s worth paying a bit extra for a sea facing room with a balcony.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing notable except the fridge is a bit ineffectual

    The views are breath-taking the room is spacious and well-appointed with a comfy bed and linen, and a great outside balcony to enjoy the harbour and mountain view. I really enjoyed the breakfast that caters to all dietary needs and their receptive staff at the Savoir restaurant where breakfast is served.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel could consider adding a microwave in the bedroom

    The most beautiful location to rest and rejuvenate. Warm friendly staff always willing to accomodate your needs. Modern spacious rooms with exquisite decor. Lovely terrace deck to watch the seagulls, fishermen, boats and kayaking. Hotel offers extra special breakfast at the Saveur Restuarant. We love the hotel and are frequent guests.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only slight negative is that the room is adjacent to the foyer and reception desk. So if people come in late or leave early it might disturb you.

    The room was fabulous. Great views of the harbour. Centre town location. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Brilliant. Would go again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pricing wasnt clear on booking. Thought cost was for the room so paid a lpt more then what i was intending. Breakfast wasn't amazing. No DSTV. No free shelves in the cupboard.

    Very Comfy beds. Lovely room. Lots of space. Super bathrooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    While water was provided I would suggest the hotel supply larger bottles of water included in the price. This is especially due to the water crisis, one should encourage drinking bottled water vs. municipal supplied.

    The room with a balcony overlooking the Harbour is wonderful. Sitting on the balcony at night watching the bay was super peaceful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perfect.

    Loved everything about this hotel. Staff were very good, the facilities excellent and the view amazing from our window. We loved every minute of our stay and will return again. The best stay we have had in South Africa.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No problems

    Feels like a family run hotel. The staff were very friendly,helpful, will go the extra mile and available 24/7. The breakfast is very good with cheerful service.The hotel is part of a terraced complex with Bertha Restaurant on sea level, then on second level is a small curio shop and art gallery as well as Saveur Restaurant(where breakfast is served with great views). On street/ Jubilee Square level are the most expensive hotel rooms with balcony. Then one floor above street level was our room with stunning harbour/sea view (without balcony but big french windows which functioned like a balcony)which is definately recommendable. The best location in Simonstown. The information centre,arts and crafts stalls are on Jubilee square next to hotel and numerous restaurants less than 100m away, yet our room was very quiet qnd peaceful. Restaurants did Free delivery to hotel. Could walk everywhere.Free reserved parking on premises or else on Jubilee Square (with voucher)with a security guard on duty.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Happy with everything

    One of the best hotels I had stayed in. Two big pluses, a superb location in Simon's Town and great attention to guests. You get a nice note about forthcoming weather every evening, good touch. Pleasant restaurant for superb quality breakfasts with a great view of the sea. Very friendly, helpful and efficient receptionists. They will help you with all your travel enquiries.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The staff at the hotel were excellent, nothing was a problem and their knowledge of local restaurants, cafes etc. The atmosphere was delightful, the area is beautiful and our visit was amazing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Big clean room with a quite a view on Simon'sTown harbour. Superb breakfasts. Convenient location to visit Cape Point, penguins, Kalk Bay and Muizenberg. Many thanks to the hotel for upgrading our room for free.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shuttle expense I didn't expect, it is quiet high and I thought the hotel has a free shuttle service. This was the only disappointing part.

    The hotel is beautiful and the location is awesome, can excess info centre, restaurants, etc. The stuff exceptional & very helpful. The breakfast at Saveur Restaurant was great with a beautiful view.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Managed to secure a parking for my car right outside the door. Would have been concerned at using the alternative parking offered.

    Lovely location and view. Friendly and attentive staff. Splendid (sea view) room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the new wing - the shower rooms are really too French - strange design when one has to step over the toilet to get to the sink !

    I like this hotel a lot- the area is very special and the comfort of the room is great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    wish I had a longer stay!

    The room was sparkling clean and neat!!!! The bed was great quality. The bathroom was sparkling clean!!!!! The parking was very close. The view was incredible. The coffee in the room was great!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When testing the ac , it was a little noisy in periodical time periods of 30min. There is limited free parking available for guest at hotel. The other parking is payable at a rate of 8.50 an hour. However the car guards were very accommodating allowing me to park over night for free if i move my car before 9am. More comfortable chairs on balcony would be a great idea- spending more time there. If only they had order in menus for local restaurants...

    The personal touch of the receptionist made it feel more than just another hotel. Very warm welcome received from all staff. Loved the little extras they do for the guest like weather for following day etc. even though Hotel did not have its own restaurant they did have a great alternative for breakfast- Saveur , continental breakfast plus a big selection made by the chef. Splendid. Rooms were spacious clean and neat. Comfortable bedding. Room had great isolation from cold outside. No ac was needed. Complimentary espresso machine and big walk in shower. Hotel very centrally located and a short walk to most attractions. Loved the view from balcony- had no wind. Looked out onto the harbour. Wifi was good. Rooms were spotless. Great stay. Will do so again and recommend it to all my clients.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Renovation in the room next door was not exactly relaxing ! The shower was not great. Really missing a bar or somewhere to get a drink - Bertha's is not that friendly anymore in the evening.

    Nice room and nice breakfast - really friendly staff and a great location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I think that you have to pay for Wifi is rearly very bad concidering all resaurants hotels close by all had free Wifi

    location was great ,, close to all you need ,, being able to park the car great

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi, if it work you have to register in a complicate way and pay. Not good if you are tired from a long journey. The system was common 15 years ago. The general manager must be very old or have other problems

    The bed, size of room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    how can they justify payment for wi-fi when every hotel includes it in the room price.The tv channels ,i know you don't go on holiday to watch tv but seriously SABC3 on almost every channel.

    the view from the room.the balcony was worth the extra.bed ok ,bathroom ok.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    felt that breakfast could be presented in a much more favourable manner - had all the ingredients but lacked colour and freshness - there was nothing wrong with the service

    Had everything one needs for a comfortable stay fantastic location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no free wi fi something you expect these days

    Lovely place great location in centre near to everything for eating out and exploring. Shame no wi fi

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi! Terrible service...firstly they charge you for wifi (these days...honestly?).......I did pay and it didn't work the first day at all. Terrible. This would stop me from returning. the second morning we woke to find the hotel had no water supply. The staff couldn't tell us why or when it would be back....no showers, no washing, no flushing toilets...not good.

    Excellent location. Very comfortable room. Fantastic breakfast. Wonderful views.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com automatically signed us up for one room with one person even though their booking forms said 2 people initially. Check the small print because we ended up having to pay extra for the second person.

    Clean, comfortable rooms . Great location with good, interesting sea and harbour views - close to restaurants, coffee shops and quirky stores. Close to Boulders and Cape Point.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bit expensive compared to other hotels we stayed at.

    Really good location right in the heart of Simon's Town. Easy parking. Lovely rooms overlooking the harbour. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Charging for internet is a thing of the past. Also, had difficulty purchasing internet time and connecting to the web; this could have been a problem in my computer.

    Most everything was pleasant and up to expectations.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room and facilities were really clean and fresh . Attention paid to small details. Really nice choice of breakfast food . Quiet, relaxing interior and bustling , hummimg outside - as in the community of Simonstown and the harbour . It was wonderful !!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    I ended up staying 2 nights as I was evacuated from my house due to the fires. The staff especially Pearl were fantastic,. There was quite a few of us from Paradise Rd and Cotton Lane, she was such a star and sorted us all out and calmed 2 elderly ladies.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    beds were like sleeping on concrete for all three of us. No other facilities besides breakfast room (but thats ok). Very limited TV You have to pay for WIFI!!!!

    staff and receptionists

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the hotel is really central, it is quite enough at night time. The room is big and clean, the breakfast offers a good variety of warm and cold meals.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Wi-fi not working , need to purchace vouchers ( not working ) the voucher that worked ran out of data without being on line . Fantastic Hotel without Wi- Fi

    The location , big rooms , friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No internet and TV reception hit and miss, but not major issue as could watch views from bedroom window.

    Excellent location for exploring this side of Cape Town region. Always something of interest to view from room balcony. Good options in walking distance for eating out in the evenings. Friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was right next to the reception area. The flow of people constantly pass the room was slightly disturbing but not unbearable as I know I changed room types on the last minute.

    The pillows were extra fluffy. The variety for breakfast was great. The view was breath taking, Staff extra friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen staff's clothes were really dirty,and they helped customers with clothes thats clearly not washed, that was a no no fir me

    Loved our room and view everything was really great

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    hotel needs updating. is not my idea or standard of a 4 star hotel. Had to move rooms initially as we only picked hotel as we thought there was a great view and a balcony. on arrival was given a room looking over road with shabby chairs and v substandard moved to room opposite had to pay extra 300 rand per night. No complimentary water, no guest robe, no porter asistance with luggage and no lift.

    good breakfast and nice view of harbour from room at extra cost though.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On departure the invoice and quote differ. Staff handeling of it very unprofessional. Spoilt our 26 th wedding anniversary. Part of hot breakfast served cold. As a sport fanatic your sport channels inadequate. No British football.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Generally speaking staff were not committed to guest comfort. Breakfast on Monday morning at 09.30hrs was poor, in fact we got no service ar all.

    The views from the room were exceptional

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: