Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sleep Eezy Cottages 4 stars

8 Chaucer Road, Farrarmere, 1501 Benoni, South Africa

#1 of 7 Holiday rentals in Benoni

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 62 apartment reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 49

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative

    Moira and Lawrence were incredibly warm and obliging hosts and made sure I had everything I needed in this quiet and peaceful haven. The home-cooked breakfast was awesome. I can’t imagine how my stay could have been better, it was simply sublime.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - could not want any more.

    Hosts Moira and Lawrence really friendly and very helpful. Area safe and within walking distance of restaurants. Accommodation clean and really nice. Breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hosts are wonderful and went out of their way to make our stay as easy and comfortable as possible. This included extra special attention for our 1 year old. The rooms are very family friendly and we had an excellent stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Lovely garden, peaceful and quiet. Hosts very friendly and helpful, and excellent staff, unobtrusive and efficient. Stayed for 7 nights and will definately be back. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a lovely hotel, with rooms around a nice garden, comfortable beds and amazing breakfast! The two owners are at the reception making sure everything is Ok and we had all that we needed, they even helped us with our laundry. The place is nice and quiet, we couldn't even hear the planes! In summary if you are looking for a hotel close to the airport in Joburg, this is an excellent place to stay!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe just a hairdryer as that appeared to be the only thing missing, apart from that it had everything else.

    Everything was perfect. Gardens are very pretty and tranquil with a lovely pool. Rooms were spotless and well equipped. We had the family room and the decor was of a high standard and lovely. Moira and Lawrence are perfect hosts and go the extra mile to ensure your stay is comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful freindly owners. The rooms were clean & the mattress good to sleep on. The pool looked great, unfortunately it rained so we couldn't swim... Thank you very much. This will definitely be our Joburg stopover from now on.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good and quiet guesthouse with very spacious and clean bed- and bathrooms. Secured parking. Nice pool. Very friendly and helpful owners. Short drive to the airport.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Self-Catering Unit
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in the self catering cottage which was lovely and spacey enclosed by the loveliest garden on all sides incl a personal parking space. Lovely quiet pool area too - perfect for a 'let's do nothing afternoon'. The garden is filled with surprises e.g a quiet spot for meditation. The residence is easily accessible from the airport, and close to amenities and a lake+walking trail. Moira and Lawrence are personable and attentive.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!!

    Just superb all round.Stayed for 2 days as we waited for our flight back to UK, so relaxing and restful. Hosts could not be more obliging. Would happily stay for a week to explore more of what Johannesburg has to offer.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sleep Eezy Cottages was the best start for our South-African-Botsuana journey. Moira & Lawrence helped a lot to book our Pretoria and Soweto sightseeing trip.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor water supply in shower.

    Great Hosts.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location friendly hosts safe area would recommend 100%

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NTR

    Didn't take breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The friendliness of the hosts, and their excellent recommendations for dinner.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The quiet ambience & exquisite garden

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower didn't work very well.

    The owners were execptional. Wi fi great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness and friendly hosts.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice and comfortable place in JOburg just before you fly. great host and comfortable room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cosy room, secure area..lovely breakfast..Moira and Laurence are such good hosts..would definitely recommend. Just book it..don't think twice!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    got it all. cleanliness, friendliness, comfort and surrounding are all very good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wholesome breakfast, well laid out.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The friendly welcome. The setting and the garden. The thoughtfulness for our every comfort.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lawrence & Moira were superb hosts and we really enjoyed our stay

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that we can think of.

    The welcome was great after a long journey. The private spots in the garden are beautiful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very kind owners !!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guy next door who smoked cigars which I could smell

    The way I was made to feel at home by the owners.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This was an amazing place. It was attractive with an amazing eye for detail. The owner, Ms. Moira, originally from Scotland, was most caring and considerate. A truly well-kept property where there was almost no room for improvement. I couldn't ask for more. Our stay included a wonderful English breakfast that was lovingly prepared by our hostess. Highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    My stay at Sleep Eezy was most enjoyable and i would recommend a stay for both business and/or private travel. Priced reasonably and worth every cent. Lawrence and Moira are delightful and very hospitable.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful site, quiet, pleasant surroundings and charming owners, excellent service, total but very discreet security on the site as well as in the neighborhood

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tricky to find without sat nav.Easy once you are there.

    excellent hosts,lovely facilities,excellent value,comfortable bed,close to airport but no noise.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    To be honest there was absolutely nothing that i dit not like about this place they are awesome

    That everything was as advertised......the people were all so friendly & helpfull! The rooms were spotless & they even put out some old brown sherry in a very neat decantor & nice glasses to match for me & my gf. Would recommend it to anyone you definitely get tons more than what you pay!!

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing! Except we only could stay 5 days!

    SleepEezy - it's all in the name! Our cottage was wonderfully private and felt very secure. The grounds are beautiful too. Moira and Lawrence are perfect hosts - there for advice etc but not stepping on toes as some owners tend to do. Very peaceful property, well equipped and serviced.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing to criticise, it was all great.

    Great cooked breakfast, lovely room in a beautiful setting. Moira went to so much trouble to change my booking date when requested and was extremely helpful and friendly at all times. And punctual airport transfers also.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Overall we like the the whole upset and srevices. Cant complain at all.

    We have had 5 star service. The room was extremely clean, and the room itself and bedding smelled so clean and fresh. Will most definately stay there again witout a doubt.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was a little bit flakey and the beds and pillows are comfortable, but average.

    The rooms are well-equipped, comfortable, and quiet, except for the neighbours barking dogs occasionally.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly and helpful hosts, and our driver Herman was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    All well and neat

    Nice and cosy

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    a little difficult to find

    ideal place to get over the long flight from UK before travelling on. Great breakfast and very helpful owners.

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very comfortable and clean. Treated well by staff . Would I recommend ? Definitely !!!

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Warm welcome

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    hosts,,breakfast,grounds,secruity

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The hospitality was great.it was great value for money.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    • Couple

    Nothing

    A quiet well cared for guest house with a that extra personal touch.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nice, quiet place close to the airport with lovely hosts. I would certainly stay there again when we go back to Johannesburg.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast timetable, 8:30 am is too early for the end of breakfast, particularly on a weekend day.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly owners make one feel very welcome

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    it is the politeness of the hosts. breakfast cleanliness

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 49

Guests also reviewed these properties: