Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Spring Tide Inn 3 stars

8 Oliver Road, Sea Point, 8005 Cape Town, South Africa

#152 of 249 B&Bs and Inns in Cape Town

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 342 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    The location was convenient with parking available for our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location was convenient with parking available for our hire car. The staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was excellent. It was a cozy stay and we would recommend Spring Tide Inn to any traveler.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    5.0
    Some days felt like a waste of money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast did not have options and was too oily. Same breakfast everyday with no variety. Different from the description the hotel gave on the site and booking site. Sitting area for breakfast is also too small. The fruits offered were not fresh, one day I even got a rotten fruit.House keeping was bad, sheets were dirty when we got there and were not changed for the whole duration of our stay. Some of the furniture in the room where broken and some not functioning well. Tv signal was bad.

    WiFi was good, hotel in a peaceful place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    3.3
    Awful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was full of spider webs and mould, lines dirty, breakfast awful, only had eggs and there is no such a thing as free shuttle to the airport. We were sold lies and unprofessionalism.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    3.8
    The staff was really helpful and friendly
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were cockroaches in my bathroom, so I had a terrible night there. Don't stay on the first floor because there are too much noise.

    The staff was really helpful and friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.6
    WE ENJOYED IT VERY MUCH AND WOULD STAY AGAIN NO PROBLEM
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    THERE WAS NOTHING I DIDNT LIKE BUT I THOUGHT WE WAS A BIT NEARER TO THE WATER FRONT WHICH WAS A GOOD 45 MINUTES AWAY BUT A NICE WALK ALONG THE FRONT SO NO REAL PROBLEMS

    THE ROOM WAS GREAT NICE AND SPACIOUS CLEAN WITH EN SUITE, STAFF WAS GREAT LOVELY AND FRIENDLY BREAKFAST WAS GOOD, IDEAL PLACE TO STAY AS WE WASNT THERE MUCH DUE TO SIGHTSEEING AROUND CAPE TOWN

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    6.3
    Average accomodation with good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Probably we just had the worse room in B&B: first floor in the corner next to the front door and with parking slot right behind the window so that we were disturbed by all cars and people coming late and leaving early. Also there was lot of noise from the kitchen starting from 7.00 and all breakfast preparation smells came to our room. The windows were with ribbed curtains and bars and the window panes behind the bars were not very clean. And there was only one chair in the double room. Probably the rooms in the second floor were nicer and more quiet.

    Location was good, close to the ocean promenade, lot of nice small restaurants nearby. Close to the local transportation and Hop on-off bus route.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.9
    Fine to stay and visit Cape Town for a few days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy due to the thin walls when you’re situated downstairs. Especially when the staff starts chatting at 7am. As mentioned in all the reviews, the bathroom is quite outdated and in need of some work.

    Beds were good and the rooms clean. Free parking though not secure, but guaranteed parking spot nonetheless. Breakfast pretty decent. Hosts are very welcoming. Pretty central, though not walking distance to the center.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Spring Tide Inn is the perfect place for accommodation in Cape Town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Balcony Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Thee was nothing we didnt like.

    We love this place for price and value for money. The check in and check out procedure is simple. As the property is a bed and breakfast, access to the property after hours is clearly explained in an email from the owners prior to arrival. This was very simple. Our room was clean bright and quite spacious. There was a hairdryer, aircon and heating as well as a flat screen TV. The staff are warm and friendly and being small it felt like home away from home. The location is fantastic, block away from the main road in one direction and to the beachfront in the other direction. I would definitely recommend it to anyone who wants this type of accommodation. We would stay there again next time we come to Cape Town. We usually stay in 4 star places but for a 3 star place this was just fantastic.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.9
    Overall our stay at Spring Tide Inn was satisfactury.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Two of our party have difficulty walking and climbing stairs, the property had no lifts to assist. showers over the bath did not help them as a walk in shower would. this info would be useful on booking.

    Staff where excellent very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was excellent. The rooms where clean and comfortable. Staff was always prepared to book trips online or find any information for people.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    6.7
    CENTRAL TO MAIN CAPE TOWN ATTRACTIONS
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the Wi-Fi reception should be improved, I could only access it from the reception area and not from my room (2).

    The staff were very helpful and very nice all the time, the rooms were very spacious and comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.3
    Outstanding location, safe and easy to get around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I think the staff is forced to compensate for the absentee owners.

    Location and staff. You need to be an independent traveler as there is no reception either day or night. Breakfast is great, personally cooked by the ladies to order and they are very helpful and take care of the guests, but the owners seem to be absentee owners.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    A wonderful holiday in SA, comfortable homely B&B.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Balcony Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing a perfect B&B at a great price for Sea Point.

    A wonderful B&B right by the sea in Sea Point. Fantastic friendly staff. Beautiful balcony room with a sea view. Great breakfast and location. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Highly recommended, value for money. Awesome Cape Town hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely everything was much more than I expected.

    Most awesome friendly, well mannered, polite, respectfull staff. A place that I will definitely recommend to all my colleagues and friends. A

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    very good overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Balcony Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of information on parking spaces available for guests

    The sea view, easy access to shops and public transport, and quiet and peace of the sorrounding area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.1
    Nice stay in Cape Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Balcony Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need A car to get around.

    Ontbijt was prima, elke ochtend fulltime english! Rooms are very basic but oké. Beds and duvets perfect. We had room with small terrace, chairs and Table were not clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast was good and enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The DSTv was a problem Could not change channels from the room. Evenings there was nobody to change the channels.

    Breakfast was good and enough.Staff was friendly and willing to help

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.6
    The city of dreams
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was off road but not secured. Worried as we were in a hired car.

    Staff very friendly and fresh eggs cooked to order were 1st class. Well situated for shops buses and sea side walks

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.8
    Great value for money accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower could be alil better on its own.

    Very friendly staff that was always willing to assist.Walking distance to alot of facilities including the beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    6.7
    Wi-fi speed is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room 1: Air circulate seems poor Room 8 is a nice big room with a balcony. However, the water pipe makes a very strange sound at night. But overall, it is a nice hotel.

    Wi-fi speed is excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    We loved the area as it was safe, within walking distance of shops and many restaurants
    • Couple
    • Basic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't like the fact that the picture shown on booking.com showed a room which we expected to be allocated and was given a tiny room. Limited seating. The channel options on the TV were very limited

    I liked the lounge area where one could spend time reading

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.2
    It was the perfect overnight stay. Beds were comfy. Location so convenient. Included breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a little chilly despite putting the wall heater on from the late afternoon till the next morning

    Check-in and check-out was very quick and easy. Location was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.3
    A pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom in need of upgrade, Tv is very limited-no multiview, but I suppose one doesn't go to Cape Town to watch TV

    Location excellent, breakfast was good, staff very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    6.3
    Overall fair place in Cape Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms did not really look as depicted on booking.com and the 'Superior' was not really superior in any way, in our opinion. The breakfast lacked of choice after the 2nd day there.

    The place was good. The host and owner of the hotel, Ed, was accommodating and gave us a lot of good suggestions of where to go and eat around. The location is also good, just a few minutes drive from the V&A Waterfront and quite close to most city attractions, by car.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Friendly central point for Cape Town and, with a car, all points south to the cape
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Earl went the extra mile and was the perfect host with great recommendations for places to go. Jean and the crew made breakfast a joy with lots of laughter and friendly banta. Loved it!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.5
    We have known two managers during our stays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor in the room is a little slippy, and we think the room and especially the bathroom could be cleaner. Also, the second time we had breakfast there were plenty of people at the same time, therefore the service was a bit bad or rather a bit absent.

    We have known two managers during our stays. One is really wonderful, and the other was less friendly. The room is rather good and the breakfast is not excellent but way above average.internet connection is excellent. as an overall experience it is rather positive and we recommend this hotel for a stay near sea point.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyable and Pleasant Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Eggs and bacon were very done. Breakfast spread was more than sufficient. Kudos to the breakfast team who ensured that breakfast was always served on time. Kitchen team was attentive to the requests of guest.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was very friendly. They went out of their way to help us with public transportation. Very convenient location and quite safe. We walked from restaurants at night.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.5
    Good for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking ...although off street....not gated and secure. Lace curtain in our room definitely needs washing.

    Staff superb especially Earl. Very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    8.8
    Simple but fulfilled our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Balcony Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom shower door could be fixed.

    The bed was super comfy, the breakfasts were high quality food, the staff was very friendly & helpful. Perfect central location to walk up Signal Hill, to the Waterfront & to Camps Bay Beach.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    7.1
    Host, staff and location absolutely amazing, breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would recommend updating the room. Old stained carpet, mold in bathroom and basically no fresh air in there.

    Host, staff and location absolutely amazing, breakfast really tasteful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.6
    Safe and comfortable accommodation in good area - perfect base for visiting Cape Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. They seem to have thought of everything.

    Very impressed with security, felt perfectly safe. Good neighbourhood within short walking distance of sea, restaurants, shops, etc. The room was very comfortable and they seem to have thought of everything, even adaptors for European and English plugs. Very friendly, helpful staff and the breakfast was amazing. Jean will cook your eggs perfectly, however you want them! Lovely fruit and cereal and huge choice of bread and croissants, we had hot cross buns as it was Easter! Yum, yum, will never stay anywhere else if I need to be in Cape Town.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.8
    Cute place very close to the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room right next to the main door is very very noisy. The room needs some amendments.

    Lovely staff, self-check in method quite effective and handy and the breakfast is delicious and rich.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    We had a wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be changed up a bit so as not to have the same option every day, e.g. pork sausages, omelette, etc.

    We liked the quietness of Spring Tide Inn and the itinerary suggestions made by Earl

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    9.6
    The size of the room, love the balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Balcony Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the seagulls in the morning which I guess we cannot blame the institution for.

    The size of the room, love the balcony. the bed was comfortable the staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    10
    Suberb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good

    It was really a fabulous stay over there. The loc is close to all imp places of cape town and Earl is very cooperative and has ensured everything we need.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    7.5
    'A total takeover ...'
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not get the 'Upper Room' with the balcony ...

    The croissants were as I like them & yes,the bed was extra spacious. The place was like home as my wife & I helped ourselves to Jean's kitchen ...

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    9.2
    Great stay at Spring Tide Inn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were so friendly and helpful. The bed was very comfortable and the breakfasts were very good. The location is excellent, close to the beach and the main road in Sea Point. I will be staying there again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    9.2
    Overall a great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi at times was very slow. But, it wasn't the end of the world! The bathrooms, kitchen and dining area could do with a bit of a revamp. :)

    The linen on the bed was crisp and clean! Earl was extremely helpful and always friendly. The place had a very homely feel to it. The location of the guesthouse is spot on. Everything you need is within walking distance or a short drive away. I will definitely stay here again, but I'd love to have a room upstairs this time. ;)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    10
    DELIGHTFUL, HOMELY, CENTRAL
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Balcony Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, awesome staff, lovely brekky, kingsize comfy bed. Clean and spacious, very homely. Rest assured that your belongings will be safe whilst staying here; nobody will go thru your stuff, which is very important to me as an ex South African 😊

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    9.6
    GREAT LOCATION, WONDERFUL STAFF
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Balcony Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    NOTHING

    WE CHOSE TO STAY AT THE SPRING TIDE INN, DUE TO THE GREAT REVIEWS THAT WE HAD READ FROM OTHER PREVIOUS GUESTS AND THIS LITTLE GUEST HOUSE DID NOT FAIL TO PLEASE. WE WERE WARMLY WELCOMED BY EARL ON OUR ARRIVAL WHO HAS A LOT OF KNOWLEDGE ON CAPETOWN AND HE KINDLY BOOKED SOME EXCURSIONS FOR OUR SHORT STAY . THE GUEST HOUSE IS IDEALLY LOCATED TO THE SEA FRONT WHICH IS ONLY A COUPLE OF MINUTES WALK AWAY. THE CITY SIGHT SEEING BUS-STOP IS ALSO JUST A FEW MINUTES WALKING DISTANCE ALONG THE BEACH ROAD (WELL WORTH BUYING TICKETS FOR) AND THE MY CITI PUBLIC BUSES ALSO RUN DOWN THE SAME STRETCH, SO IT IS EASY TO GET TO THE V & A WATERFRONT WHICH TAKES ABOUT 10 MINS. IN THE EVENING A TAXI TO GET BACK COSTS ABOUT 80 RANDS. THERE ARE ALSO A SELECTION OF SHOPS AND RESTAURANTS WITHIN A FEW MINUTES WALKING DISTANCE IN THE OPPOSITE DIRECTION. OUR BEDROOM WITH A BALCONY WAS ON THE 1ST FLOOR, AND WAS OF A GOOD SIZE. THE BED WAS HUGE AND COMFORTABLE, LINEN CRISP AND WHITE AND THE BEDROOM AND BATHROOM WERE SERVICED EVERY DAY. BREAKFAST WAS AMPLE TO START THE DAY OFF - MINI BUFFET OFFERING CEREALS, FRESH FRUIT SALAD, YOGURT, BREADS, SMALL SELECTION OF PASTRIES,JUICES, COFFEE AND TEA. IN ADDITION FRESHLY COOKED BACON AND EGGS IS ALSO ON OFFER WHICH EARL OR JAMIELA (VERY SWEET LADY) COOK TO ORDER. TO SUM UP OUR STAY - GREAT LOCATION, WONDERFUL STAFF AND GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY. THANKS AGAIN TO EARL AND JAMIELA FOR MAKING US FEEL SO WELCOME - WE WILL BE BACK AGAIN AT SOME POINT FOR SURE.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    10
    Perfect place to enjoy CT on a budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was well situated to enjoy the city and tourist sights on a budget, close to the hop on/hop off bus. The owner was friendly and the rooms were clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    10
    Best accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the comfort of this place.its a true family and makes any guest feel right at home.i would recommend this place to anyone and everyone. The location is perfect for walks on the beach and if you love exercise its within walking distance from the beautiful V&A waterfront.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    10
    Sumptuous Breakfast every morning, and a comfortable Stay at Spring Tide.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Balcony Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Didn't notice anything to complain!

    The Hosts were cordial, friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent. On some days they prepared and packed a few sandwitches for us in addition to a sumptuous breakfast. The location of Spring Tide was excellent at Sea Point, convenient for a refreshing evening walk at the Sea side Promenade. Our stay was comfortable, and we look forward to staying there again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    10
    Excellent! Would definitely choose it again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing, everything was great.

    Everything: the manager who was very helpful in giving us tips for places to visit, the room which was very spacious and comfortable, breakfast had various options, location was excellent, just one block from the sea and one block from Main Road with lots of restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    10
    Def a palce to recommend for relaxed holidays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing at all!

    Fab location, Earl is a great host, very welcoming and friendly. Spotless clean room, beds are very comfy, fresh breakfast and great value for money. In walking distance from shops and V&A.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    10
    Great Place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    Great Hotel great location shops local transport and beach nearby. Earl the owner was really nice and helpful and cooked a great breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    4.2
    Room looked like that of a school boardinghouse.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room looked like that of a school boardinghouse.Fridge was completely empty. Room had no view at all. TV only had regional channels. The experience was disappointing taking in regard the price tag of almost R1000 per night

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    9.2
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower leaked profusely and was difficult to get in and out of.

    Earl and his team were friendly and helpful. Parking onsite. Breakfast was excellent. Room large and bed very comfy. Very close to bus stops and beach.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    9.6
    Extremely homely and frindly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Don't expect a lay in if on ground floor as breakfast room is next to rooms the aroma of the bacon will get you out of bed lol.

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff and lovely breakfasts. Ideal location in Sea point, 1 minute walk to my city bus stops and 5 minute ride into city or waterfront. Lots of bars and restaurants nearby within walking distance. Large room with really comfy bed

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    9.6
    An excellent and conveniently located B and B between Main road and Beach Road in Seapoint, Cape.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little cold in the winter - the wall heater did not give off much heat.

    Well situated and very good security to get in and out of the property . Very friendly and hard working staff - highly recommend Jameela and Earl - the full time staff and s most pleasant and dedicated part time lady on Sundays - Jean. The breakfasts were awesome and well prepared by the staff . I would definitely stay here again

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    8.3
    Perfect price-quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfect location, close to the beach and ca 1 hour walking to w&a waterfront and has some nice restaurants around the corner. Room waa clean and nice bed. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good, Earl was baking eggs for the guests;-)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    10
    Unforgettable awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Manager very friendly and tries his best to assist guests Very friendly Bed very comfy with crispy white bed sheets and good quality. Staff very helpful and friendly Nothing is too much for them to make guests welcomr

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited variety for breakfast

    Friendly staff, ample space

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    An enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would prefer a shower than a bath

    Very friendly and helpful,breakfast great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    3.8
    Nice area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found hair in bed, bath tub not clean. Street light shining into room. Breakfast not tasty. Booked out a day earlier.

    Nice area. Close to amenities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    relaxing enjoyable and totally worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The place was clean and the rooms are a good size. Definitely going back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Will.most definitely come back
    • Couple
    • Basic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was limited

    The area,the satff was friendly,place is comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    An excellent end to a very good holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Balcony Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast excellent, bed very comfy, room spacious ,staff very friendly,and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.1
    Spring tide stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the main road

    They can do better with breakfast. Their toilet need deep cleaning, it smelled pee all the time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.8
    Good location, excellent breakfast, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Good, quiet location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.9
    Simply a pleasant clean lovely experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simply a pleasant clean lovely experience

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.6
    Quiet and very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small cafeteria, no view from back room

    Quiet and very good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    5.8
    Simple, adequate, could have been significantly better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast is standard. Same thing everyday. It's boring when spending more than one night. TV sucked... Limited channels.

    The location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    location, breakfast, staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    6.7
    northing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no black out blands , the breakfast could be beter .

    northing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    6.3
    I got what I paid for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No staff to do check in.

    The price and location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.8
    Most pleasant overnight stay with easy access to all amenities etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very basic with no choices.

    most comfortable bed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly and helpful Staff :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Balcony Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very friendly and helpful Staff :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows smell abit

    The stay were was good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    5.8
    The breakfast was only cereal and bacon and eggs, this menu...
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was only cereal and bacon and eggs, this menu needs to be reviewed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.2
    Best expirience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Balcony Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    It was spacious. Very comfortable and clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.5
    The staff were great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were great

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    7.9
    Overall good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were minimal but fine. Breakfast was ok.

    Staff were wonderful. Location was great, only 2 blocks from the ocean (but no beach).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    7.9
    Very friendly and helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very friendly and helpful staff! ;)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.8
    good location, nice personal
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    average breakfast

    good location, nice personal

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: