Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. South Africa hotel reviews
  3. Western Cape holiday rental reviews
  4. Hermanus holiday rental reviews
  5. Reviews of Stone's Throw

Reviews of Stone's Throw

42, 9th Street Voëlklip, 7200 Hermanus, South Africa

#117 of 126 Holiday rentals in Hermanus

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 10 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 9

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2019

    6.3
    The bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Don't braai, everything rusty or very burnt/black. Shower drain was blocked. House wasn't secured properly. Microwave was rusty inside. Kettle didn't heat up properly.

    The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    5.4
    Scary and you cannot charge money for such an unsafe property.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property left much to be desired in terms of privacy and security. We were harassed and attacked on the last night and think it ludicrous that you can charge money for such a traumatic experience. We had to call the police and didn't sleep at all that night. It's disgusting that more people will fall for such an insecure and vulnerable trap. - It’s situated on the street with no fence between you and passers by. - The main bedroom has transparent curtains so onlookers from the street can see right into the place especially at night. We had to use our own beach towels to cover the windows. - Other windows and glass doors have no curtains so a clear view to passers by in the street is available all day and night. We had to use a table cloth and cushions to cover this. - The windows that do have curtains, have no sheer curtains so the moment you open a curtain, anyone from street level of other units can see straight into the room. - The safety gate at the front door is broken and does not lock. - No safe is provided so your valuables are fair game for anyone from the street. Anna the host is very friendly and accommodating, but we won’t be coming back until privacy and security is resolved and do not recommend others do either.

    Spacious, comfortable bed, nice patio area. Host Anna was lovely and accommodating.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.1
    Bedding was wonderful and the apartment had everything in it...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The kitchen basin's pipe came out and caused the dish water to spill all over the floor. It turned out that the pipe is not connected to the basin, it's just been stuck into it. It was probably the coldest weekend in Hermanus and the tiled unit didn't have a heater in it. That would have made our stay more comfortable.

    Bedding was wonderful and the apartment had everything in it that we needed (except a heater).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.3
    Great bolt hole near the beach
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whilst great for a short stay it is on the small side so as a family of 5 with 3 teenagers we may have found it tricky for a longer stay.

    Really well placed for the beautiful coastal path. Great main bedroom with excellent shower and dressing room. Tasteful decor. Very helpful owners answered my call with various practical questions.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2018

    3.8
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2018

    9.6
    The stay was perfect, child friendly, you have your own privacy. I cannot wait to go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just the rush to leave at 10 i did not like.

    The bed was extremely comfortable everything about this place is perfect

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    9.2
    The location of this property is great...kids could walk to the beaches on their own
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Would have liked an proper oven and washing machine in the unit

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.2
    Lovely family weekend, only 600m to a beautiful cosy beach. Kids loved playing in the big garden
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fresh and clean quality linnen. The appartment was spotless!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    We will be back with friends and family to further explore the delights of Hermanus
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super comfort in this airy and clean holiday home that opens on a secluded shady garden. Linnen was fresh and funishings delightful.

    Stayed in March 2018

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 9

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!