Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sugar Hotel 5 stars

Corner of Main Road and Boundary Road, Green Point, 8005 Cape Town, South Africa

#39 of 152 hotels in Cape Town

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 214 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel, wonderful service great staff, super food, would return in a heartbeat .
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything it was a great experience.

    The bedroom was lovely and beautifully presented.The bathroom and shower was beautiful. The staff were very good and provided an excellent service with a smile. The breakfast was great. I also used the hotel spar and had a wonderful Swedish massage.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Sugar & Spice ... They were all things nice!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. Everything was good.

    We stayed in room ONE. Very spacious and comfy. Absolutely no complaints. The SPICE restaurant served very tasty food and the breakfasts were so good. We'll definitely be back. The staff went out of their way for us. Nkosi was an extremely competent host!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!! Pure bliss!! Thanks!!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast choice excellent! Staff very helpful, friendly and most professional!! Dinner was a pure delight! Sorry it was only 1 day but will definitely be back at this venue.HIGHLY recommended!! Thanks to all the staff. Most enjoyable stay- sorry we couldn't use private pool because of cold weather.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    From the moment we step in the hotel the staff was friendly and welcoming. They made sure we were comfortable. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff in the restaurant was friendly and the food was superb. Thank you, Nkosi and staff for a wonderful stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could be better

    Huge comfortable super king size bed with a single bed in room not used. Bathroom was huge with attached toilet and separate shower. Breakfast was superb at hotel restaurant. Value for money indeed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    This hotel is in a safe convenient location and the setting inside brings calm and tranquillity.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening shift at the restaurant liked their cellphones 🤔

    This hotel is fabulous. The interior is tasteful, the spa is excellent and the restaurant is above gastronomic! It is superb in the food presentation and have a varied wine list. Well done Nkosi & co - hope to see you soon.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    We realy enjoyed our stay & will visit the hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maintenance to furniture are overdue. More TV channels, we couldn't find KykNet.

    The breakfast was out of this world! Considering that the Sugar Hotel is located along a main road, there was no noise due to traffic. The double windows have definitely muted the noise.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Excellent place to stay, treatment is very special, all the staff is very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything of this hotel is just excellent, staff friendly and helpful, food excellent, rooms very tidy and comfy, value for money, location is great, the coffee machine in room is a great bonus, you feel so special at this place.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.5
    Overall, good value for money with minor teething issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with plunge pool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds and pillows are extremely hard and the shutters do not block out the morning light. Also, emphasis must be made on the fact that there is not elevator as I think it came as a shock.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    4.2
    I did not get Visa to enter south africa on time and they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not get Visa to enter south africa on time and they were not so cooperative ... they ignored our email explaining our inability to make it on time.. also when we arrived they ignored our issue.. promised to call and never called back.. because obviously they took the money in advance.. not like other hotels on arrival Not advisable,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location, staff and meals.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Duvet too warm and heavy. No communal swimming pool.

    Room and bathroom spacious and comfortable. Coffee machine efficient and easy to use Bed had a sheet as well as duvet. Very wide too

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    5.4
    Not a great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Room faced the road - constant traffic noise day and night. Not a Hotel for visitors no facilities no outside space. We also had to put up noisy neighbours.

    The Staff were great, really helpful. The food was also of a high standard.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.5
    Nice but expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive for what you get, I do not believe it is value for money. Lots of road noise if you have a room at the front of the hotel.

    Great location, staff were very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel!! And very child friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was just unfortunate one room we booked was booked especially with plunge pool but this was out of use due to the water shortage in CT, not the hotels fault! Just a shame!

    Staff were amazing, especially looking after our baby girl! A cot was provided in the family room which was very spacious! Bathroom was lovely, toiletries provided were lovely! Linen/sheets for beds were comfortable! Nice little touches - bottled water, coffee machine, local paper in the room, biscuits on arrival! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay...it’s perfect location for walking to V&A

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.2
    Was an excellent venue for a one night stay in Capetown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with plunge pool
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning unit in room was not working. A temporary solution had been set up but did not cool the whole space and the need for an open window made the room noisy

    An excellent place to stay as within walking distance of waterfront, and on site free parking a real bonus. Service was excellent - helpful without being intrusive. Food was lovely.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Excellent establishment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent establishment. Friendly, helpful staff. Great sized room & bathroom. The breakfast was excellent. Not a buffet breakfast but you can choose anything off the very tempting menu. The food is professionally presented. Walking distance from the waterfront where there are many quality restaurants, a shopping mall & things to do. We'd definitely return here.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay to be very near Green Point and the V and A waterfront facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I couldn't figure out how to work the coffee machine! Prefer a kettle so you can make tea!

    The rooms and bathrooms were huge and beautifully decortated, the beds very comfortable and the staff all charming and attentive

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Highly recommend this hotel - everything excellent but the staff was over and above in all ways!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was at a conference and would have liked more time at the hotel for relaxing.

    The hotel was newly refurbished - very modern and spacious rooms. Restaurant was excellent - decor, location, service and food!! I. Staff exemplified customer service in all ways and in all areas.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    The room and the staff were fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is absolutely nothing around the area of the hotel. There is an autobahn which wasn’t noisy at all but because of it it is not pleasant (and potentially unsafe) to walk to the waterfront. You need to get a cab or use your own car! Btw parking around the hotel is not easy too.

    The room and the staff were fantastic. Room was big and tidy with a large bathroom. Staff was attentive and polite.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Elegant, very wonderful. Great staff.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was excellent. The staff was very friendly and very attentive. the FOOD in the restaurant was superb and they have very fast room service. Loved the warm and modern decorations.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.3
    Very spacious and clean air-conditioned room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very spacious and clean air-conditioned room. The staff were very friendly and helpful allowing me to check-in and print my return flight boarding pass as well as providing an airport taxi. The staff also parked the car securely on my behalf. The desserts in the restaurant were outstanding and also had a good wine list.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    6.3
    Not 5-star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booking.com did not mention the renovations on their website, the hotel only informed us after confirmation of booking.

    Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    5.4
    Good value for money and staff were very friendly. But I won't stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and bathroom did not feel clean, we had bite marks during our stay... no milk in rooms for coffee and only filter coffee but no plunger.

    Rooms are spacious, onsite spa and secure parking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    A Gem in Cape Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with plunge pool
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing We really like the staff at the Hotel they were always helpful with making reservations and suggestions for interesting things to see.

    Loved this small hotel it was in a perfect location for us walking distance or a short Uber to the waterfront and The Convention centre. There are too many great restaurants and bars to visit in 3 days I think you need a week in Cape Town then hit the road to the Garden Route. This would be an ideal place for 5-7 days with a car.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Our stay was top notch, everything but weather was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    weather

    we are from USA, have no knowledge of area. Hotel staff, all inclusive , were extremely helpful making suggestions, arrangements, revising arrangements, etc.... couldn't have had better service. food was excellent: breakfast and dinner! hotel was 12-15 min walk to Vand A waterfront. If I had small children I would have wanted to be closer.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.2
    A very friendly hotel with great staff and wonderful breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought location to v and a waterfront was closer hadn't realised two busy roads between and a longish walk back in the evening, making a taxi a safer bet

    A great selection freshly cooked , no self service, fresh orange juice , good coffee..lovely!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    4.6
    Big rooms and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Located on a busy main road so it's quite noisy which is a shame. Signs in the rooms about cockroach problem which was worrying!

    Big rooms and friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    7.1
    Centraal hotel met vriendelijke staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately no sun on the rooms balcony (with swimmingpool). The private swimmingpool did not look al to clean.

    Lovely friendly guys at front desk! Location close to V&A, great place to walk around in the evenings Big bath and separate shower

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful 7-room hotel near Warerfront
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, good own restaurant with tasty breakfast (a la carte, was included), boutique feel, parking available, modern a/c (not central, but split in the room)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.2
    Anniversary celebrations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor caught our eye on the website and the fact that they had a onsite wellness centre sealed the deal for us. We were very impressed with all the friendly and helpful staff and they made us feel at home from the word go! Everything in and around the hotel was impeccably neat and tidy. Our room was a bit small and for the price that we paid one would maybe expect a light breakfast to be included. That aside, we still had everything we needed in our room and it was beautifully decorated. It also opened up on a small terrace with a view of the mountains. We also had our own little splash pool. Unfortunately the water was too cold for a swim, but it created a nice atmosphere. Unfortunately we had other dinner plans, but they had a full restaurant onsite as well which is a big plus. We enjoyed our stay immensely! Thank you :)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    8.8
    Excellent staff and great food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On a main road and not directly close to city centre or V&A. Still, walking distance, though.

    Staff were incredible and the food at the restaurant is amazing. Even if you don't stay at the hotel, I would strongly recommend going to Marc's Table for dinner.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was on the front so a very main road which was fine for 1 night The fridge in the room was incredibly loud and couldn't be disconnected

    Stylish decor, spacious rooms Extremely friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    9.6
    Great value for money. Superb boutique hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's my second time for me at Sugar hotel. Very cosy and cute 7 keys boutique hotel. Location is perfect, staff is great, nice breakfast, spacious and clean rooms and bathrooms. Recommended for sure if you're looking for the most value of money.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    7.5
    Great Staff.! Centrally located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was repetitive and the hotel shouldn't have been called a 5 star boutique hotel - its a 4 star hotel.

    The staff was great. Helpful.. location was fantastic..

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    9.6
    A small hotel, great location and staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite small and no place to put suitcase, but that is minor. No lift. Staff take luggageso not major.

    Lovely little hotel, very friendly staff, Marc's Table restaurant attached. Lovely little courtyard off my room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    8.8
    Great little hotel within walking distance of the waterfront
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little. No pool I guess and proximity to the road although you can't really hear it inside.

    Very well appointed and comfortable rooms, helpful and friendly staff, and a good restaurant (although we only had the chance to breakfast there)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    10
    Ticked all of our boxes!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    n/a

    The decor and overall feel of the hotel was fantastic. Breakfast was also very good. The staff (George & Oncemore) were also very helpful and assisted us in making some of plans during our stay. Great location with secure parking for our hire car.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    10
    Felt like family
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was closed for two days of my visit.

    Lovely facility, excellent service, location and food. Staff was friendly, helpful and fun. Everything is a walk or a short Uber ride away!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    10
    Wonderful stay at Sugar Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beautiful comfy beds. Everything was just perfect. Lovely team of people working there. Will be back! Was sorry not to be able to extend my stay for an extra day as they were fully booked!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    8.8
    Great, with a few changes it could be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plunger coffee available as amenity, but there was never any milk. The minibar wasn't re-stocked. They don't do a turn-down. No view.

    Great location, beautiful unique decor, friendly staff, delicious breakfast, massive bed, good noise reduction (situated on a busy street).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    9.6
    Small gem in the heart of Greenpoint!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were extremely friendly and always available. The room was much larger than a normal hotel room and the decor throughout was understated and lovely. It is also very conveniently located for acres to main roads and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    It was an excellent choice for my husband and I to have a romantic evening away from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was super comfortable. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Great stay - will recommend to friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with plunge pool
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place to stay - safe, central, clean, comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Relaxing. Definitely coming back!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cosy hotel and super friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Great stay, will stay again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I could hear the traffic going past

    It was extremely spacious room and bathroom

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.5
    It was good traffic on the main road was a bit noisy. The bedroom window was facing the main road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were to hard

    We had an fantastic night. Food are excellent. Real value for Money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Huge bed, amazing showergel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small tv

    Huge bed, amazing showergel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    It’s a nice hotel for staying in Cape Town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sound of air conditioner is a bit loud.

    The breakfast is delicious! And every one in the hotel is really nice!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Awesome place with great food and accommodation :D
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the convenience of being close to all the amenities and shops The staff are great and friendly Would definitely go again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Friendly staff were very welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff were very welcoming.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    I loved my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything. Thank you.

    The bed extra comfy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    The experience was awesome
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.6
    Had a great stay, and can't wait to stay there again!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with plunge pool
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff are excellent, rooms and bathrooms are fantastic. Location is very convenient,and overall great vibe.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.3
    Unique and selective
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In very noisy street

    Unique and selective

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.2
    Lovely little place.
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Work going on in restaurant

    Everythibg

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Best hotel in cape town
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with plunge pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were amazing. The room was beautiful and the food at the restaurant was phenomenal The staff definitely made the experience

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    Fruit salad
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fruit salad

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    6.3
    food was absolutely delicious!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dissapointed that the room is so small, less space to walk around.

    food was absolutely delicious!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    9.2
    Great people and large superior rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nouisy air con

    Large room ms

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    7.5
    Staff were very friendly, clean hotel with good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room No.8 is small and noisy, not comparable to the rest of the rooms in the hotel.

    Staff were very friendly, clean hotel with good location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    10
    Lekka
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small luxurious and very Friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    6.7
    Bath salts in the bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bath salts in the bathroom. Why are they encouraging people to bath amidst the water crisis?

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    Amazing memories
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t fault it.

    Amazing room with stunning view. It’s the extra little finishing touches that made it truly special.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    indeed a great experience, extremely friendly and helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 6 nights

    indeed a great experience, extremely friendly and helpful staff members!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    Great Memories to be repeated in the future
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was an issue...very difficult to park in the adjoining parking garage

    Excellent Staff and Atmosphere

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.9
    Great stay in the heart of Cape Town
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking facilities were not ideal.

    Breakfast was awesome. Location was excellent and close to a lot of restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Great hotel at the end of a long flight!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful rooms and friendly staff. Loved how the rooms were decorated. Perfect hotel to arrive at after a long flight in!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Wonderful Hotel - very close to the V&A
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No problems

    Awesome room - very friendly staff. Breakfast was perfect. Thank you so much

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very helpful and informative

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Nkosi was excellent and went out of his way to assist me...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nkosi was excellent and went out of his way to assist me with several things.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    6.3
    The jacuzzi and the outdoor area with the view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and the carpet was very old

    The jacuzzi and the outdoor area with the view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.2
    Convenient for the Waterfront
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/a

    A large comfortable room only a short walk from the Waterfront. Staff very professional and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    10
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    6.7
    Cube of sugar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got our booking wrong, put us in the wrong room, small bed.

    Outside area, for some space. Modern feel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.6
    wifi was terribly slow but everything else was superb.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi was terribly slow but everything else was superb.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: