Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sundown Manor 4 stars

2 Avenue Normandie, Fresnaye, Fresnaye, 8001 Cape Town, South Africa

#57 of 249 B&Bs and Inns in Cape Town

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 212 B&B reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.5
    Great rooms and small garden, quiet location, and awesome breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a glitch with the bathroom getting locked so it would not open on our arrival night... the owner was very helpful, and solved the problme

    Breakfast was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Good location for beaches and city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean , spacious with lots of natural light .Safe with locked door and a wall around , this was important as I was alone . The room had everything I needed a kettle , safe , adapter for international plugs .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Unexpectedly terrific
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was a surprisingly excellent place to say! Lovely house, clean open and spacious; Wonderful staff! Gracious: the kind of people who create a warm atmosphere in a foreign place, from the cheerful young woman who was there when i arrived, to the owner, Gary, who went out of his way to see that I was well taken care of, to the rest of the staff... A very special place to stay. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant staff and nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet bowl was not clean so it spoiled the excelent overall picture of the guest house.

    Very nice breakfast and pleasant staff. Definitelly a property to recommend to friends.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    Subconsciously, I tried to miss my flight just to stay a bit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Subconsciously, I tried to miss my flight just to stay a bit longer. The place is perfect! Never have I slept in a hotel bed that was so comfortable. Breakfast was rich and served on the beautiful terrace of the immaculate and beautiful villa. The multilingual staff is of the "going-the-extra-mile" kind and super friendly. Unfortunately, I did manage to catch my flight back to Germany, but I will definitely be back! Ein großes Dankeschön!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.2
    Will return. Thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed at Sundown Manor twice now. Cannot recommend enough. We arrived on a very late flight into Capetown and Gary waited to let us in. All the staff were lovely. The breakfast more than adequate with plenty of choice - hot and cold. The room was spacious and the extra large bed comfortable. Real home from home.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    10
    Nice geasthouse near city. Relommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything so no negative can be said.

    The lookation was great and felt safe. The staff and the owner was very helpfull. We had a nice room on the first floor looking at the nice pool. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The breakfast was very good. Staff very friendly. The location close to the beach and may bars and restaurants. All within 5 to 10 minutes walk. I have been in about 10 different guesthouses and hotels in Cape Town, and I found this one the best value for money!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.2
    Gary and Zelna are pleasant hosts;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not like that our view was of the parking lot, and that meant at least one morning of being woken by noise earlier than we desired from there.

    Gary and Zelna are pleasant hosts; Gary clearly has a fascinating history from the attacks on white farmers in Zimbabwe 15-20 years ago and his decision to migrate. Breakfast was nice at a communal table inside or at smaller tables on the porch.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent value for money!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfortable, spacious, quiet and well maintained establishment. Gary and Zelda were gracious, friendly and helpful. Thank you! Other bonuses are the excellent breakfast, safe parking and great location. Highly recommended and excellent value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.2
    Sundown Manor is a home away from home! Gary, Zelna and Carmen are wonderful hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - The pool wasn't really open, but understandable given the time of year, and drought in Cape Town. - It was difficult to get a room with a view. First room I stayed in had a ground level view of the rear car-park, the other room was lower ground with a partial garden view, and little sunlight. The staff were really accommodating, and gave me the better room for 3 nights, and I moved downstairs for the final night of my stay. *Make sure you book a room with a view! - There was no shower gel/soap bar provided, but Carmen went to the store and provided me with one instead. *Bring your own toiletries!

    - Gary (the owner, who made a point of personally introducing himself to me at breakfast - which was lovely!), Zelna and Carmen are wonderful hosts, and did their utmost to welcome and accommodate me throughout my stay. Sundown Manor was a home away from home to me, and I would have loved to stay longer. - Sea Point location is fantastic with lovely views of Lion's Head in the background. *20-30min drive from airport, *10-15min drive from centre of Cape Town, *2-5min walk to local shops (Checkers) and restauarants. *5-10min walk to places of worship. - Both my rooms were immaculate, clean and comfortable - I slept very well! - I most enjoyed my breakfasts at Sundown Manor, which were among the best I've had throughout my travels. - Sundown Manor is beautifully designed and decorated, inside-and-out. *The Booking.com photos don't do it justice! *additional tip for Jewish guests visiting the Sea Point community: - Sundown Manor is ideally located (within the Eruv), within a short walk of places of worship, and Shabbos-friendly. Many of the cold food products at breakfast have Kosher certification. Carmen also kindly offered to purchase Kosher food from the local Checkers store.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Wish we could have stayed longer--the perfect spot to launch adventures in this beautiful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything we were missing--a truly lovely stay!

    The facilities, decor, cleanliness and overall vibe at Sundown Manor were perfect for our mother-daughter vacation! Tasteful and comfortable while still feeling like we were treating ourselves. The staff was incredibly friendly, helpful with our Kosher food needs (and our heavy luggage) and really added to the pleasant experience.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.6
    Awesome!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Water from the shower was a trickle. Not that much of a complain though due to water shortage in Cape Town. Understandable!!!!

    The place was supper clean & very peaceful. The view was also magnificent & the staff was friendly. The room was huge & the bed was so comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.6
    Very, very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sounds from the kitchen as the room was next to it.

    The super-friendly host and manager made me feel so welcome. Location to restaurants and the beachfront is very good. Food was fresh and there is a very well-stocked bar.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.8
    Great stay in a nice & safe neighborhood with restaurants and beach nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As for most Cape Region, water saving applied, so pool was there and nicely set but not open (well, it was winter and not really warm, so we didn't miss it).

    We felt very welcome, the House is in a nice shape with everything being clean & safe (including parking) and a nice view at Signal hill. Area feels very secure with a main street, restaurants, public Transport and Sightseeing bus stop etc neaby. Also nice parts of the beach are Walking distance. Rounding up with great breakfast and many helpful tips from staff we recommend and would definately return.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Very spacious room, extremely comfortable bed, beautiful...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV needs a fine tune

    Very spacious room, extremely comfortable bed, beautiful linen and lovely staff to assist with any requests. Definitely worth a visit.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.6
    Friendly, good location, clean. I am going to return here.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only a suggestion: o improve a little bit the windows but they did not affect me. Nothing.

    The owners and their daughter were very kindly and friendly with me. Also helpful on providing any info, help and any other thing requested. Lovely people. Beedroom was very clean. I appreciated the message to preserve the water consumption left in the bathroom. Breakfast came with different options. Near to the stadium and 5 minutes walking from the Ocean. Quite safety with some bars and restaurants nearly next. Private car parking inside. I am going to come back here in the future.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    9.6
    Both Gary and Peppi were very accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pity they had no sea views.

    Both Gary and Peppi were very accommodating. Peppi made a special effort with my daughter for Easter, which really appreciated!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    9.6
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unless you asked for a cooked breakfast the hot buffet eggs etc were in a warmer and cold Bread and rolls not good

    Very clean and comfortable Owner Gary most welcoming and friendly Location excellent Rooms spacious

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    9.6
    Great - definitely recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had informed the hotel in advance that I was vegan and they got soya milk in for me which was great. I would have appreciated more choice for breakfast but there was sufficient

    Staff were very friendly; parking was secure; location was good for us as we were only there for one night en route to the airport and wanted to spend our last day to the east of the city, exploring the coast. Not so handy for the city centre, although a taxi only cost about £6 each way; our rooms were spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    9.6
    Friendly comfortable homely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we can say is we had a room under the kitchen where we heard heavy walking and general kitchen noise. It woke us up early every morning. Apart from that our stay was great.

    Bed was very comfortable. Staff really friendly and helpful. We would highly recommend this lovely B&B.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    10
    Comfortable and safe!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The most comfortable bed I think I have ever slept in! Pepi was very helpful with advice about where to go in Cape Town and the property is in an excellent location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    10
    Great location, friendly staff, perfect holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sundown Manor was a great location for a spontaneous solo trip to Cape Town for New Years celebrations. The staff were all incredibly friendly and had great recommendations for the area.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    10
    Wonderful place to stay in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful little hotel in a wonderful location. Felt like you were staying in somebody's house. Lovely, clean pool and nice little terrace. (I only stayed one night and didn't try the breakfast.)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    10
    5***** Holidays Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big rooms, comfortable beds, cosy living area, nice swiming pool, super friendy staff. Restaurants and shops around. Excellent starting point to all tourist atractions.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.6
    Splendid stay in a well placed establishment, will gladly return on my next trip to Cape Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could use a little more variety but good enough for short stays

    Bedrooms and bathrooms are large in size making it feel more like home than an undersized hotel/bnb establishment. Close interaction with owner makes the stay even better

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    10
    Value and location perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from upstairs, when people moved chairs on the breakfast patio, was disturbing in the morning. Choose an upstairs room.

    Great breakfasts and easy access, on site parking and a good room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    8.8
    Eenjoyable, best Guesthouse/B&B. Recommended. Will be back.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would have liked an arm chair in the room because of my back issues. Need some form of dull light for the steps and pathway from secure parking area to front door. Felt very secure.

    The room was comfortable with an excellent bed. Great nights sleep having severe back issues. The breakfast terrace is superb with a good morning vibe. Pleasant friendly staff - everyone. Gary (Owner) what a gentleman. Ill be back.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    9.2
    Will stay at Sundown Manor again when we return to Capetown
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Found the steps a bit of a bind at night - lighting of steps to be increased. A potential trip / fall hazard at present.

    Staff nice and cheerful, Gary gave advice on where to visit & directions. big help! Room & bathroom large & clean. Able to use ae dining room facilities, i.e .plates, etc, making cups of tea, so as to have a meal on the premises -(tired of eating out)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    9.6
    Sundown Manor is a great find - they are doing something v right in the hospitality industry
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'd have enjoyed a full Dstv package

    Yes fabulous beds and pleasant helpful staff who went the extra mile to assist e.g. getting jump leads and starting my car when the battery went flat because I'd left the lights on...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.6
    What an awesome place to take a break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Apart from the cold weather, all was excellent!

    I really liked the homely environment my husband and I received from Gary and staff. They also recommended good places to visit.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    10
    Great guest house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very clean and comfortable, homely atmosphere, good breakfast and very friendly staff. situated in a nice neighbourhood with restaurants and shops just 5 mins walk, and the beach 10 mins walk away. one of the best guesthouses i have stayed in on my travels in Africa. also very interesting owner and life story.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    8.8
    Enjoyable stay in an excellently located Guesthouse.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV Bouquet was a bit limited and the one MNet Film Channel did not have sound.

    Room was well appointed and the bed most comfortable. Served an excellent breakfast and the staff were most pleasant

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    9.6
    -A homely atmosphere and the host is very welcoming.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -Upon arrival and ringing the door bell no body answered, had to ultimately call the number provided while on roaming to make contact with the host.

    -A homely atmosphere and the host is very welcoming.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Nice. Will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs up to room. Carried own suitcases up.

    Food good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    Perfect. I'll be back next time....!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Room with Bath and Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complaints, just very well organized and flexible. 5 minute walk to shops and restaurants at Sea Point.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.6
    Good selection for breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothiing

    Good selection for breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.2
    Great Location and close to all of the good restaurants in Sea Point
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great pool to cool off in the afternoon. Awesome breakfast and good coffee.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.8
    Love the location, the property and the warm reception.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some sand on the bathroom floor. Limited TV news networks (Aljazeera e.g. not on).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Breathtaking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    It was a perfect get away

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money. Great location. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.1
    It was a good atay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room with Bath and Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’ t really know but something was missing, but what I can’t tell

    Great location lovely house

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    Lovely place and people. Will stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The available TV channels are quite limited.

    Very easy going place. Everything you need is available.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such friendly,helpful staff. Lovely atmosphere. Can't wait to come back

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    10
    definitely go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely breakfast . staff particularly Gary extremely helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    6.3
    Breakfast was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I got room in basement, no view from window by the ceiling.

    Breakfast was great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Hidden gem
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely staff and owner always available and friendly. Really hidden gem

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Good place to stay at Sea point.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room with Bath and Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a good view from the room.

    Spacious and clean bathroom. Close to the main street.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.8
    surprised how good was this guest house, loved it very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    None

    surprised how good was this guest house, loved it very much.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    8.3
    Nice venue, requires some improvements for business people
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The shower did not work well, the internet was slow

    I liked the location, the room size. Staff were very friendly. Nice venue

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Breakfast was plentiful with lots of choices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was plentiful with lots of choices. The owner was friendly and very accomadating to our needs

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    8.8
    Hosts are super friendly and attentive, the bed is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room with Bath and Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hosts are super friendly and attentive, the bed is incredibly comfortable

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    10
    Great place and great, helpful owner and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place and great, helpful owner and staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    8.3
    Good place to stay and will return !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV wasnt working initially and then remote did not link to TV

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast/bed/everything was perfect couldn't ask for better.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    9.2
    Great value
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow Wi-Fi.

    Great room. Tremendous comfort.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    9.6
    lord it up at the Sundown Manor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    coming home :)

    everything from the spacious bedroom / friendly staff / location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    8.3
    The room was spacious and secure parking is provided.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was a bit cold

    The room was spacious and secure parking is provided.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    10
    Perfect for city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very beautiful house, lovely staff and a great pool. Perfect location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    10
    Great location and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    Pepi's muffins are the best! Breakfest is really good, as well is the service. Cosy livingroom and great location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    8.8
    Will stay again next time I visit with my family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.2
    Great stay in Cape Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice guest house with great service and huge rooms. Did enjoy the stay there :)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    10
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave.

    Location. Accomodation.off road parking. Laundry.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    9.2
    foam pillows
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    foam pillows

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    9.6
    Happy experience !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Tv programmes did not have sufficient sporting channels - my room downstairs albeit comfortable was easily sighted by people walking past

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    Wifi was not the greatest
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi was not the greatest

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.2
    Great place to stay in a great world class city!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great guest house with excellent staff. Great guest to. Must get that bottle of champagne for the great day that must come to!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    9.6
    Feels like home
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Longer kettle cords

    Feels like home

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.6
    Enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly owners. Comfortable room. On site parking. Very good breakfast. Accessible and convenient.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    10
    will recommend this hotel to friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    none

    everything superb. thank you Pipa

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    9.6
    it was a pleasant stay and the staff is very friendly and welcoming at all times
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I enjoyed the limited edition yoghurt served at breakfast on the first morning ,

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    10
    great business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. Clean. Great location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    9.6
    large room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Luxury Room with Bath and Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    parking was a bit of a problem.

    large room family feeling location good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    9.6
    A very beautiful and cozy house!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We cannot use the stove to cook in the kitchen, but it's not bothering us too much to eat out.

    A very beautiful and cozy house! The breakfast was also excellent. Nice and helpful crews, even help me with my next journey to Germany. It's such a pity that we came in cold days, so we didn't enjoy the nice swimming pool a lot.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    7.5
    We found everything to be fine and acceptable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There wasn't anything in particular that we didn't like. The Sundown Manor was what we expected for the money we paid.

    We found everything to be fine and acceptable.

There are also 39 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: