Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sunshine Letting Self Catering Apartments

15 Kei Apple Road, Planet Africa, Sea Point, Sea Point, 8001 Cape Town, South Africa

#229 of 387 Holiday rentals in Cape Town

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 256 apartment reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    4.6
    False advertising
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet was dirty the seats were a nightmare,was nothing like the ad ,freaking cold both heaters were not working ,called management four times on the check out morning no response hot water in the kitchen was not coming out the list is long Let me jst say I’m soooooooooooo extremely dissatisfied disappointed and annoyed.

    The helpers tried

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Perfect for a Weekend Away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Check-in process could've been a bit smoother - A couple lights and taps that need to be replaced/fixed - Would've preferred an HD DStv Decoder with the Premium package and access to the USB slots on the TV - No soap or sponge for the shower - A bit of noise from children running around

    - Got a free room upgrade thanks to the quiet time of year - Location and gym facilities were perfect for our needs - Room was nice and clean and comfortable - Once checked-in and settled, we were left to our own devices and undisturbed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    6.7
    The apartment was nice enough but spoilt by the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a party going on directly under our apartment by the pool until 3am The night we arrived. We got no sleep until 3am The following night I think the noise stopped around midnight but I was so exhausted I may have just slept through it.

    The apartment was nice enough but spoilt by the inconsiderate noisy residents

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    3.8
    Bad experience will never stay again at this accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment with Patio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pictures on both bookings.com and property website did not match with reality. Bookings.com also over charged for the accommodation and fail to refund the difference even with providing proof of lower rate for same accommodation advertised with another company. Accommodation was not cleaned by the staff on the scheduled days also bed linen was not changed. Was difficult to contact the host to request clean linen etc

    The location to shops and Waterfront and tourist attractions were good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    5.8
    Gave decent value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Patio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We expected a sofa in the room, but were told that it was given to a different guest. We couldn't find the pool, and the hosts weren't working in the evening when we went looking for ut.

    The location was good, and the staff arranged for us to be picked up at the airport (for a fee).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.1
    The locatoin was brilliant and vibrante Sea Point could be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pans where very old and unusable, it would be great if they replace certain things in the kitchen area.

    The locatoin was brilliant and vibrante Sea Point could be explored by foot

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    5.0
    The "5 person" Apartment is actually a 4 person and will charge you for the 5th person per NIGHT
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Liars and cheats! I wasn't going to write this review, but now I will since I see they have not kept their promise of updating their listing I will. Long story short, you guys see that 5 person 2 bedroom apartment they have? Yeah it's actually a 4 person room, they will CHARGE you for the 5th person per night! How did I encounter this? We paid a 50% deposit for two of the 5 person 2 bedroom apartments. But upon check in, forgetting this fact, we overpaid by paying the deposit full amount and not the remainder 50%. What does Sunshine Letting do? They create this charge and refuse to refund me the money and making one excuse after another and ONLY refunded me when I got booking.com involved! DON'T STAY HERE

    Great area

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.6
    It was the perfect home from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only negatives would be we had two single beds pushed together instead of a double and the bathroom could get a little smelly from the drains.

    The location was perfect with a really good sized food store at the end of the road. The apartment it’s self was decorated really nice and the kitchen was equipped with everything we could possibly need. When we arrived Beth was waiting for us with our keys and gave us a quick tour of the place and was so helpful throughout our stay at the end of the phone whenever we needed her for advice on where to eat to where to book excursions.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    very lovely and we dont might to stay there again. easy access to private and public transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the room under our apartment , the travellers were smoking, so we have a problem with cigarette smell

    the bed was extra comfortable and friendly staff the staff went extra mile to wash our dishes because we ran late and forgot to wash the dishes. we arrive early but we manage to secure our luggage and get access to the building while waiting for our room to be prepared

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.5
    Good stay in Cape Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment with Patio
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment could be rated as excellent if they put AC. In summer the apartment is too hot and needs AC. You can’t open the windows as many mosquitoes come in and don’t let you sleep.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    5.8
    The biased treatment from Beth who unreasonably assumed that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The biased treatment from Beth who unreasonably assumed that when she received a complaint about noise from neighbours it was coming from our flat as she did not call the occupants of the next unit.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    7.1
    Spacious 2-bedroom apartment.
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet-connection could be better. And there was hot water in only one of the two bathrooms.

    Spacious 2-bedroom apartment. Location is good, not far from the beach.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    3.8
    Very poor stay with very unfriendly and unhelpful management,,, with bad attitude,, Bethnee
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment with Patio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My friend traveled to Cape Town on holiday and wanted to spend two night with her kids at your property that we found on booking.com.First my friend was charged for extra bed when payment was made for 3 adults, the invoice was send the day when my friend arrived,,, and when this was questioned we were told by Bethnee to sort this out with booking.com. The shower didn't work and we we're told that the room only gets serviced after 3 nights stay,, we asked clean towels atleast and were told they are very busy and no towels was given. My friend was then told that this is policy and it's just how it is. The communication and introduction system is very poor and we really regret booking this property.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.5
    Shoshanna was very accommodating. Thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The fact that there was only one washing machine and dryer made it rather impractical to use. Always prefer two sheets rather than bottom sheet and duvet. but understand if water is a problem.

    Bed very comfortable and sheet good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.5
    Nice location, good for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment with Patio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many stairs. Safe inside the room was faulty and management didn't arrive until next morning to open it.

    Nice spacious and clean rooms, ample parking

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.6
    The best place I stayed in Cape Town. The service matches the interior design n decor. I highly reco
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The staff are excellent. The best and well mannered staff i met in my week n half visit to Cape Town. Thank you Roshaan. An excellent manager.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    6.3
    The apartments
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was dark and very cold at night. It was on the ground floor and next to the street - quite noisy.

    The terrace overlooking the garden and pool was nice to relax.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Patio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking by the wall not so good. If parking would slant just like the parking facing the pool area.

    The manager was very nice. The room was spacious and comfortable blankets. Beautiful pool area, facilities in the room were functional. Wifi was also great, was able to finish my assignments whilst there!!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    5.4
    good location - clean apartment - not really child friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    good location - clean apartment - not really child friendly - we were asked to keep child queit - we were woken up at 3am in the morning with noise from another apartment - there was tea in the apartment - no coffee @ the other apartment we had we couldn't get the lid off the cannister

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.1
    A great value for money, just lacked a few minor points as to hospitality and cleanliness. We
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi had poor connection. And the cleanliness of the rooms were not 100%, The pillows looked torn in the guest bedroom, there were alot of dust pile up behind the units, The bins always had may flies when we arrived at first. The other problem was that the kitchen basin the water came out very slow. The solution to cleanliness in this place, must be that they offer to clean the rooms every day which is what other hotels and accommodation places implement.

    I loved the location that it was near public amenities and near the checkers, spar etc a walk away and very accessible.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.6
    Great place, nice getaway for two, wonderful. Pack your own soap, shampoo and dish drying cloth tho.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Patio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would suggest them adding soaps and shampoos to the rooms and also bath robes. Also I would suggest adding a wall socket by the bed for those with a laptop or who just want to charge their phone nearby. Also there was no dish drying cloth in the kitchen, which was a bit problematic for my girlfriend.

    The bed was nice, the rooms design and flow from each area perfect for two. The place is spacious and flowed nicely from kitchen to bathroom to bedroom to lounge to the beautiful peaceful garden area. Very nicely put together. Safe area, safe place, quiet. All in all besides my suggestions it was a nice place to stay and get away for the weekend.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.8
    Lots of comfort close to beach and shops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment with Patio
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise of taxies at night time. Neighbours that came in at early morning hours and made noise.

    Safety, gym, pool, close to promenade for walks and lots of space for unpacking clothes.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    3.8
    Room 20.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was of low standardsThe room is not well kept.

    Room 20.The shower is not working.Not enough cutlery.The worst was the limited TV chanels.The chairs were not comfortable.The toilet paper was of poor standard.curtains are not clean.Pots do not have lids.I had to clean all doors handles because they were greasy dirty.There is a full stay resident at room 20 who always wanted me not to talk in my own room because he said i must not talk loud even though i was on the.He promised to deal with me if he hears my voice again and he is male and i beeing a female traveling alone i got really scared.Hee i have never seen this.THE TV WAS CHAINED.CHAINED I SAY.MYbe they thought i will steal it.On my last day i was not allowed to stay longer even though my plane was in the evening and i did inform them when i arrived.I will never reccommend them to anyone.The owner of room 22 must top up his room it outdated and not to the stanard of Cape Town especially Sea Point.I paid a lot of money around R8900 but for such a low standard room.I feel room 20 is not even worth R500 per night.I was not happy during my stay.not at all.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    6.7
    The shower continually overflowed, the bar fridge over iced...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower continually overflowed, the bar fridge over iced up door barely closed, as was not defrosted prior to arrival. Did not see any tea/coffee/milk as complementary on arrival which would have been nice seeing as we had came in from Paternoster and are mature ladies of 70 and 64years.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    9.6
    Location and facilities, simply fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Nothing really to be reported, it was simply perfect.

    Staff really helpful, e.g : at the first, the apartment did not have a table with chairs, (as showed and proposed by booking.com reservation pictures) but the day after they delivered and installed a brand new table with 4 chairs.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    8.3
    Great family and couple apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No air conditioning, but did provide fans. At times, people staying there could be very loud in the early hours of the morning (2 AM).

    Located close to the beach, bus pickup and shops, just a quick walk, although no noise pollution from people and cars. Has a great recreation area for BBQ (Braai) with swimming pool. Also very secure, for people and cars. Any questions or requirements put forward to hiring agent was done immediately with a smile.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    6.7
    Location is very good near to restaurants and supermarket.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC but the weather was good at night . The room windows was directly to the street on the ground floor.

    Location is very good near to restaurants and supermarket. Good and safe parking area for the car .

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    8.3
    Really Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Patio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Other visitors kept taking our allocated parking bay. Also, some of the residents that live there had the TV's up loud all hours. It was ok once we closed all the doors and windows.

    The location was terrific. Roshaan was extremely helpful and friendly. The facilities were good. Easy to get in and out. The unit was nice overall. Lots of cupboard space.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    7.1
    The accommodation was very nice, I travelled as a single...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment with Patio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area.

    The accommodation was very nice, I travelled as a single parent and felt completely safe within the accommodation. I felt vulnerable all the time I was outside the accommodation. Although there was no particular reason for this. Wifi was intermittent, but this appears to be the same wherever you are. Bed super comfy. Be warned do not park in the wrong bay, people are very possessive of their parking spaces, even if someone is parked in your bay and there are plenty of spaces! Got properly told off!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    7.5
    Not very bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment with Patio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of Provision of tea and bath foam The shower was not working properly The garden chairs were not clean

    Accessibility to parking and helpfulness on the part of staff as well as quiteness. Cleanliness of the cabinets, pots and dishes Security friendliness

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    7.5
    Cosy flat with pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Patio
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Transiently the internet didn't work and I had to really put my foot down to get the service I wanted, which I got .... eventually

    They left you to your own devices! If your visiting family and need a home away from home this place is perfect and they let you have guests in the Braai/pool area

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    7.5
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A few missing and broken items but once these were brought to the management attention this was rectified. A bit more attention to maintenance would help.

    Location. Cleanliness. Comfort. wifi. Studio was tidied and linen changed every second day.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    6.7
    Liked everything , however the photos showed photos of flats...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment with Patio
    • Stayed 17 nights

    Indoor parking. A balcony or terrace. A real beach close by.

    Liked everything , however the photos showed photos of flats with either balcony or patio. Ours had neither. Also although a 4 min to the beach sadly besides the wonderful peer there wasnt a sanded beach for swimming.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    6.3
    Good secure location, but mouldy dated rooms, needs renovating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Patio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very run down, old apartment. Not as we saw from the photos when we booked. Bathroom and kitchen very dated and all of the kitchen equipment had a very strong mouldy smell. The double bed was two beds pushed together. The walls must be thin as you can hear doors slamming and any conversations going on outside.

    Great location, right next to all the shops and restaurants. Very secure, and private car parking which was a real bonus.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    10
    We were like at home
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to change items of kitchen such us knifes because didn't cut and the peelers, we didn't find opener cannedwe

    The good location, noisy in the night with the windows open. Good terrace to view the pool and good security

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    6.3
    Good short stay unit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment with Patio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa bed very uncomfortable. Dryer in laundry took coins but did not work. Urine smell in bathroom.

    Good location. Shopping centre at the end of the road. Our unit had a lovely secluded garden area. Unit was small but had everything we needed. Secure parking.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    9.6
    Would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 18 nights

    Sometimes the other guests could be a bit noisy in the corridors, but I guess you could have that anywhere.

    Great location, really nice interiors, friendly staff, great facilities. Really near to a supermarket and coffee shops etc. A home away from home.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    7.5
    Our Stay at Sunshine Letting Self Catering in Sea Point Cape Town
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Check in Process was delayed. Room was not ready on time. People were smoking in their rooms and by the pool area despite clear signs and instructions not to smoke.

    Location is amazing. Sea Point is so beautiful and amazing. Access to all facilities is a walk away. Very Tranquil and peaceful

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    9.2
    Great central location for Cape Town and local beaches
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hot in the afternoon, would benefit from aircon. Also a bit disappointing that the dvd player did not work and despite asking it to be fixed it did not happen.

    Great central location for Cape Town and local beaches

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    7.1
    We used to get up have breakfast and leave and comeback only in the night to sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment with Patio
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon very bad for summer. Very loud neighbour had his music loud most of the time. Very poor wifi connectivity. Worked on first 2 days well then dint work at all.

    Nice apartment and convenient location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    7.1
    Nice sea point apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only cleaned I've every two days but didn't count first day. Meant our room was only cleaned the day before we left.

    Nice pool and bbq area. Secure location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    6.7
    Beautiful location and size of room, but more attention to details needed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No zircon, a fan just doesn't cut it in this heat. The room wasn't serviced at all during my stay - the information said just the first 2 days weren't serviced but then it should've been done on the 3rd day, but it wasn't. The TV wasn't working either

    Lovely size of the room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    10
    Great apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only issue I could raise was the sofa bed was a bit short but as we also had the main sofa this wasn't a problem

    Great facilities and lovely and clean apartment

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    4.2
    all they care is money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment with Patio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    They are eager for money. We were planning to bring our baby with us so requested a baby bed. Than plans changed requested to cancel the bed for the baby. They still charged for it. Way too expensive for what you get. Although we were three persons, they brought 2 towels only. Cleaning is once in two days. There were ants in the apartment. Even though I paid for the apartment, we left one day early. The couch for the third person is small. I'm 180 cm and I couldn't fit. I will definitely look for somewhere else next time.

    parking is available.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    6.0
    Excellent location just needs a little more comfort.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds: not comfortable. Had requested a double bed as advertised but didnt get it. Showers: floors need scrubbing and door needs fixing. Couch: not comfortable. Could be bigger/3 sitter would be a better option. More sports on DSTv.

    Security is good and enviroment is great. Moti was a great help

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    10
    Location was perfect and safe, 2 minutes from the shops,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect and safe, 2 minutes from the shops, fantastic apartment, our letting agent was most helpful and very accommodating, I will return for sure

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    10
    Pleasantly surprised!! Just Perfect :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything - Comfortable, clean, well appointed, lovely courtyard, well equipped kitchen. Well situated. Had everything one requires to relax and enjoy a good holiday :))

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    9.6
    They had my luggage in my room on arrival that was really...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no dustbin in the kitchen, and no view. In future even if its an extra cost let clients choose if they would like a view. Also 6pm check in is too early for a deadline for people that are there for business as we finsih working around that time.But i was really grateful that the guy waited for me.

    They had my luggage in my room on arrival that was really awesome!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    7.5
    Noisy but nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The early morning noise of the staff was a bit to much. We stayed for eight nights and only got our bed changed once and that was on the day before we left.

    The area was good and felt safe, the little garden was a plus.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    8.8
    Pleasant and well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Shower door in main bedroom did not close. Freezer frosted and couldn't be used.

    Staff friendly and always willing to help. Location excellent - always easy to access main areas.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    5.4
    just ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our room was close to the main road, it was noisy late at nigt and early hours Cleaning was done once in the whole week we were there

    The place was beautiful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    Very clean flat
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment with Patio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. I will definitely be staying there the next time I come to Cape Town, and will tell others about it.

    Everything about the property. Excellent service from the ladies that received us! Great DSTV channels, Wi-Fi that actually works, private and safe complex.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    6.3
    Layouts of the room and easy Access
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Patio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    .

    Layouts of the room and easy Access

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.2
    Decor on the apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Patio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Decor on the apartment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent choice for a family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of space, well furnished, good security, gym and pool ideal for our needs

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyable and relaxed.
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment with Patio
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Location very good for closeness to facilities, travel into Cape Town and the beach. Very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Fantastic Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Patio
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coming home

    Location cleanliness facilities

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    Great location, great value of Money, Home away from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa bed isnt comfortable.

    The bed was very comfortable, great location, well equipped, value of Money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    8.3
    Nice studio, well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not applicable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.5
    Nice Simple Appartements for short visit to Capetown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunatly a Water Leak in Bathroom on the Day Before we arrived.

    Super Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    Swimming pool, Gym and accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment with Patio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Swimming pool, Gym and accommodation... ALL were excellent!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.3
    A centralised place for a comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Patio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, comfortable accommodation.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    10
    Great stay at Sushine
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The location is good as well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.1
    Had a fabulous stay no Cape Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a couple of safety aspects that were a little concerning

    The size of the apartment was better than expected

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.6
    Planet Africa
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no air conditioning

    Being close to so many things

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    5.5
    The pictures on booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Patio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pictures on booking.com does not reflect the reality we experienced. The apartment and outdoors facilities needs a brush up.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.5
    Clean convenient place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Patio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs Better signage- indicating Sunshine Letting was Planet Afrika. Also room a little run down although very clean.

    Lovely pool

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    9.2
    We enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower door didn’t close

    Comfortable beds. Pretty furnishings

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    5.8
    Good location, overall average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Patio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really bad communication by owner, No respons on e-mail contact. Bed was broken and really bad. No information for check-out!

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    8.8
    Close to waterfront
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment with Patio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the view was poor

    Close to waterfront

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    5.8
    Wouldn't recommend or stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Patio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Decor shabby and cleanliness of a poor standard.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.8
    Nice appartment, close to sea, safe,.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Wifi connection was not good enough.

    Nice appartment, close to sea, safe,...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was superb

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: