Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sunstays Lagoon Beach Apartments 4 stars

Lagoon Gate Drive, Milnerton, 7440 Cape Town, South Africa

#165 of 387 Holiday rentals in Cape Town

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 477 apartment reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Non Sea-Facing Two-Bedroom Apartment (2-4 Persons)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Run down appartment - needs renovation urgently. Not very clean: Mold and dried toothpaste in the bathroom. Wardrobes dirty inside. Poor TV reception. Upon departure, reception was reluctant to return cash breakage deposit.

    Spacious appartment with nice balcony. Good location directly on the beach. Close to the city as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a foul smell, tables an kitchen surface was dirty and the toilets smelled like a sewage. The light bulbs were dim and we requested for them to be replaced nothing was done.

    The view of the ocean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Non Sea-Facing Two-Bedroom Apartment (2-4 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing , it has no holiday ambiance, the reception is unhelpful, the reception desk is a mess, the directions to the unit insufficient, we do not like the place and will never return, the prevention on booking.com dose not do any justice the reality its a fraud!

    Nothing , it has no holiday ambiance, the reception is unhelpful, the reception desk is a mess, the directions to the unit insufficient, we do not like the place and will never return, the prevention on booking.com dose not do any justice the reality its a fraud!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Non Sea-Facing Two-Bedroom Apartment (2-4 Persons)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lack of lockable windows.We had 2 two bed apartments and one had 3 windows which did not lock and the other had 2.Had a five year old sleeping in a room next to the corridor with unlockable windows which we felt was unacceptable.Staff did help us by making then secure the next day.

    Location and size of apartments.Views and balcony.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was dusty The cleaning stuff didn’t clean at or empty out the trash the only cleaning they did was making the bed, washing dishes and changing the garbage bag but the still left the trash in the apartment. The undercover parking is dark and as a result I missed a pole bumped my car. Their outside parking is not safe and the building is not secure anyone walking on the beach has access to the ground floor apartments. Either than that, the apartment was ok and the views and walking path to the beach an added bonus

    The views

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Persons)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We didnt like the state of the bathrooms and the shower pressure was poor. The bathrooms are dated and are in need of a do up to attract people back.Both showers were leaking water out which is probably doing some type of damage to the building. We also didnt like the BOOM BOOM sound coming out of the night club at 3.00am in the morning!!

    Restaurants were of a good standard. We liked the location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Non Sea-Facing Two-Bedroom Apartment (2-4 Persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The vodacom cellphone network was very bad, one had to move to a certain spot to get network. The WIFI connection was very poor.

    The room was always clean, and the comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Persons)
    • Stayed 12 nights

    No Air Condition and one of two badroom with only onet window to passage to other appartments. Very slow Internet. One king bed and two single but we ordered 2x king bed.

    Very friendly staff. Good location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Non Sea-Facing Two-Bedroom Apartment (2-4 Persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is quite pricey so having breakfast included in the price would have been nice.

    The area is centrally located which made it easy to travel to stores and see most of What the cape has to offer. Staying close to beach was also quite lovely.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Non Sea-Facing Two-Bedroom Apartment (2-4 Persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was clean. However, a strong detergent is recommended to improve the toilet smell. Also, there weren't enough umbrellas in the pool area.

    The beds and couches were comfortable, the kitchen was fully equipped with cutlery and utensils. The place was clean and the people were so helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Non Sea-Facing Two-Bedroom Apartment (2-4 Persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing because it was a short trip & I didn't experience or saw any bad things

    I was happy with everything because it was my first trip with my family to cape town.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Non Sea-Facing Two-Bedroom Apartment (2-4 Persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pools were very cold, maybe they could add a heated pool facility

    I received a very warm welcome from the reception, she was very friendly. And the cleaners were very nice. And we enjoyed the fact that it was next to the beach

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At least they were supposed to provide us with an iron and ironing board to iron our clothes and dstv because my kids were really going to enjoy that.

    The property is situated just next to the beach that's what I enjoyed most.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived around 9 from the airport and checked inn.we were so hungry and there were no menus for their rest,no guidance pamphlets in their rooms.we phoned 4 times requesting their menus en ultimately we managed to place an order.whoo their food was so awfful. Secondly they stated that there is a gym facility on the advert but we were told told that is only meant for hotel and not apartment guests Thirdly my apartment was neva serviced up until i lodged a complaint.they showed me a register with the name of the lady who was supposed to have serviced the apartment but dont know why she didnt clean it Lastly,when u checked in,they put 500 on hold for breakage but I was told they didnt have the money on hand meaning they used my money to pay someone else.they let me waited for 45 min to withdraw the money.

    The view

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Non Sea-Facing Two-Bedroom Apartment (2-4 Persons)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no complain at all, everything about the property exceeded our expectations 👌🏿

    Very clean and friendly staff, good location and stunning sea view

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Non Sea-Facing Two-Bedroom Apartment (2-4 Persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen cupboards are looking a bit tired. Fan in the shower room not working. In view of water restrictions I was suprised that management did not advise about the 2 min shower rule.

    Fantastic location. Right on the beach with an iconic view of Cape Town, but away from the bustle of the city. I would definitely return. The apartment we stayed in was ample to share for 4 people. Good secure parking beneath the complex.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Persons)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The overall security shocking, people from the beach taunted us, by just jumping into the pool with sandy bodies, management refused to do something about it, they said we should put everything in writing:-( We had more pleasure in arranging directly with the security company. Four people on the same day same time complained about this, management were unresponsive and hid in the office, unable to deal with the situation.

    The close proximity to the beach. Units very small with double beds in. Our unit did not have fans, very stuffy and hot. Washing machines advertised, but all been disconnected, due to the water scarcity.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Non Sea-Facing Two-Bedroom Apartment (2-4 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No fan or a/c. Bad smell from kitchen sink. Snowy TV.

    Clean apartment, spacious, comfortable bed. Bottled water, tea and coffee facilities. Lovely view from the patio to the sea.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel next door seemed to always have loud functions on and the music was pounding until midnight.

    I like the cleanliness of the inside of the apartment and it’s proximity to the beach. Appartment was a nice distance from Cape Town; close enough but not right in the centre . Good shopping mall a few minutes drive away

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Booking .com shows a beautiful apartment which it was not, no Iron without asking, no Dvd player that was advertised, Our first room that we occupied was not up to standard, said unless it improves will not be returning to stay later in our holiday. We were given a better room on our return visit. 2 bathrooms but only 1 shower between 4 grown ups.

    The Views

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Non Sea-Facing Two-Bedroom Apartment (2-4 Persons)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was quite a bit of noise in the middle of the night on two nights - sounded like a party or an argument! Woke us all up!

    Good location and bar/restaurant in the complex.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Non Sea-Facing Two-Bedroom Apartment (2-4 Persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi didn't work at all, the walkway passages and reception floors were very dirty.

    I loved the comfy bed,easy access to the beach, the kitchen with everything I need to self cater my family, loved the cleanliness of the inside apartment.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Non Sea-Facing Two-Bedroom Apartment (2-4 Persons)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment furniture was not accomodative, especially the lounge area. The apartment was not cleaned properly and there was an ear bud that was in the main bathroom from when we got there till our last day.

    That it's at the center of all the amenities and closer to majority tourists attractions

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Persons)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Ground floor unit. Would have like screens on windows and doors to allow them to be left open to get some breeze during the night. Room got a bit hot at night without breeze, fans or air con.

    good rooms, good parking, close to city and shops. Roomed cleaned each day. Good showers, two bathrooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Persons)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi needs to be improved - we knew it wasn't good from previous reviews but in this day and age it should be better than it is.

    Apartment serviced every day. Beds really comfortable - good mattresses and pillows. TV - we were able to get live premier league football matches, which was good when weather wasn't so good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Non Sea-Facing Two-Bedroom Apartment (2-4 Persons)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is at its best

    The bed was very comfy, the apartments are near to the beach, the staff is friendly, the apartments is spacious and a good value for money,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Persons)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was great

    Perfect location with ocean view. It had access to the beach and also to the hotel next door where we had breakfast and an evening meal. Area seemed safe and we walked to the local Thai restaurant one evening. Easy links to the V&A waterfront by car and on site indoor parking was provided too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing, I only hope they have three bedrooms as well in future.

    The location is perfect. The staff is very friendly. The beaches are beautiful. It is a place to stay in next time I visit Cape town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Persons)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was not available even they provide user name and password but moving from room to another you have to start over and enter user name and password and they provide 250 each time which made me in trouble all the time( when i made my booking the said free wifi but this costly without value

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cutlery, table and kitchen utensils limited and could be cleaner. Very limited offer of TV channels.

    The place is located about 5 Km from the city centre. This explains that it is cheaper than other accommodations in Cape Town. The beach in front is rather dirty but has superb views of Table Mountain (try early morning). However do not count to see it from your balcony even if you book on the seaside as some pictures suggest. Almost no shops, restaurants (except a Thai one) or bars in the area. I would not recommend the place unless you have a car.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Non Sea-Facing Two-Bedroom Apartment (2-4 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel quite run down at the moment. Just need some paint and a feather duster that will put them back on the map. Reception are so out of date in comparison to the Parent Hotel next door. Bit of a shame.

    Central

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Non Sea-Facing Two-Bedroom Apartment (2-4 Persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1.Cleanliness, the couch was dirty had dust on 2. Underneath the bed was dusty 3.The room was cold no heater

    I liked the kitcken it was well equiped.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Non Sea-Facing Two-Bedroom Apartment (2-4 Persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was not written but the fact is that free wifi is limited to 500 MB per a day. Guest is given wifi voucher at the reception. Extra data bundle could be bought but quite expensive. Towels could be changed only when you clearly ask them to do so.

    Enough hot water supply. Heating works well. Easy to reach from down town by car. Recommended if you travel by car.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Non Sea-Facing Two-Bedroom Apartment (2-4 Persons)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing at all.

    The whole experience from the ease of booking to the helpful staff at arrival, even the secure parking valets were lovely and friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice appartment but book it in spring, summer or autumn because the terasse and beach are stunning, L&C Belgium ps try the Thai resaturant round the corner

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bedroom size was a bit small with only queen size bed options.

    Excellent location next to the beach. Strongly recommend to take the beach facing apartments.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Non Sea-Facing Two-Bedroom Apartment (2-4 Persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is nothing I can say I didnt like about my stay at Sunstays Lagoon.

    I enjoyed the apartment, the house keepers were extremely friendly.The lagoon and the beach view was amazing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Non Sea-Facing Two-Bedroom Apartment (2-4 Persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The staff was very friendly and helpful at all times. Wonderful and comfortable beds, lovely food at restaurant. Great location with beautiful scenery.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Non Sea-Facing Two-Bedroom Apartment (2-4 Persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurants and shopping centres are not so close by. But it wasn't really a big deal.

    I loved the apartment. It was nice and homey. Very quiet. Had all the amenities we needed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Non Sea-Facing Two-Bedroom Apartment (2-4 Persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The temperature in the rooms was cold. Water were dirty not purified. Entrance very dirty.not maintained.

    The design of rooms The set up and facilities are good for family stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Non Sea-Facing Two-Bedroom Apartment (2-4 Persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My new panties were stolen and my friend's wedding ring. The manager promised to call me back with more information regarding who entered my room from camera footage up till today I haven't got a feedback.😠😠😠

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Non Sea-Facing Two-Bedroom Apartment (2-4 Persons)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The carpets in unit 224A was EXTREMELY dirty.

    The apartment was lovely. In front of the beach and close to the city giving you a holiday feel. All facilities in the apartment were good except for the carpets.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Non Sea-Facing Two-Bedroom Apartment (2-4 Persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The door didn't lock. Some problems with electronic key occurred.

    Nice place with amazing view to the ocean. Clean and convenient kitchen. Bedrooms and bathrooms are good and well equipped. Apartments are not far from the International Airport (about 15 min by car).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi fi terrible and service when asking for something really not good. The inside building (passages and foyer can be cleaner)

    View and apartment itself.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Simone (I think that is her name). Very uninterested in giving any kind of service, rude, abrupt and should rather sweep floors that be allowed to communicate with clients. I wonder why someone so inhospitable would join the hospitality industry.

    Good value for money, well located, modern finishes

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First apartment was unclean, worn down a bit, staff very accommodating and moved us to another flat that was bit better

    Balcony with sea views, all day sun

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unit 25 badly furnished main bedroom. Cant open the cupboard doors, they hit the bed. Unit 5, great Unit 8 needs maintenance

    View, Taxi transfer, overall experience.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The TV was too small and very fuzzy

    The view was simply amazing, the room service was remarkable and we had cleaning stuff clean our apartment every morning which was beyond our expectations. The apartment was neat and well decorated. The fact that we could walk around the hotel was an added perk. Really enjoyed it :D. Free wifi was awesome.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Non Sea-Facing Two-Bedroom Apartment (2-4 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was very dirty and no proper maintenance is done to the property. Both my friend and my husband was bite by unknown insects. We will never stay at this property again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Non Sea-Facing Two-Bedroom Apartment (2-4 Persons)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are too firm. Appliances need to be checked for their proper use and instructions need to be provided for their proper use. The apartment we stayed in could use upgrades as the flooring seemed to have water damage and the cabinets and walls showed their wear.

    Having a two bedroom apt. with a beautiful view of the beach. Being right off the beach and the Thai restaurant near by.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Non Sea-Facing Two-Bedroom Apartment (2-4 Persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    first access to the gym was limited to the lagoon beach hotel residents, yet it is displayed in the sunstay website. the rooms were very dirt. one lady came to clean and my wife told here how to clean. the next day we left a sweet wrap on top of the counter top and we found if on the same spot in the after yet the apartment was alleged to have been cleans. There were cockroaches everywhere, we have to fumigate ourselves. the fridge was dripping water and nothing was done to clean it.

    I really like the area, the room are well ventilated and the view to the sea.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Non Sea-Facing Two-Bedroom Apartment (2-4 Persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some network provider like telkom , network was limited. So 250MG isn't enough

    The apartment as is was welcoming. Cleanliness too norch. The staff made us feel at home. They respect each an everybody and they are very friendly

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Non Sea-Facing Two-Bedroom Apartment (2-4 Persons)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment is not well looked after... the equipment is not a standard to match price or ''luxury". The furniture fittings are outdated and falling apart. The place needs re-rating and major upgrades.

    Location and sea views

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Firstly when we got to our room we wanted to open some windows. As soon as we did that the window mechanical components started falling out. The fridge would keep kicking off over night and in the morning it will be luke warm inside the fridge. Some of the kitchen appliances were dirty and looked like they havent been washed in days.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Non Sea-Facing Two-Bedroom Apartment (2-4 Persons)
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not use the gym. The hotel has stopped the facility of using the gym for the apartments. The hotel should reconsider this, as it was never used in the first place and sits empty.

    Stream less check in and out. Friendly and helpful staff, and great location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Non Sea-Facing Two-Bedroom Apartment (2-4 Persons)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    These are privately owned apartments so can vary from apartment to apartment . Ours was comfortable - Air co would have been great but it was not a real issue. The public areas were functional - not hotel like. The transfers to airport and Cape Town are charged. uber works well in SA

    The location was great - the reservation said non sea view but we had a sea view which was not direct but still lovely.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Persons)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    that we needed to get a new wifi code each day

    loved the location on an endless beach. perfect place for spreading out, have meetings and just gaze from the terrace has everything we need. Quiet location, spacious, great beds

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The general cleanliness was low and on our second stay the apartment only had one shower so we had to share although the cost was the same

    The apartments were good, in a good location for being by the sea and access to Cape Town

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Non Sea-Facing Two-Bedroom Apartment (2-4 Persons)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Definitely not a 4* standard: dirty doors in the apartment; no safe options of opening the window in the smaller bedroom as it was facing the communal corridor; reception staff tried to overcharge us for our stay; inadequate Wi-Fi.

    Beautiful views from the beach. Large secure parking bay.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1) The extra bedroom with 2 singles beds was noizy - firstly becuase of a hidden plummer facility in the wardrobe (so when you e.g. flash the toliet you can hear water running in the wardrobe...) secondly because it has a window to the corridor! so you can hear people talking on the way to their rooms. 2) the hotel is huge! but the ways and passages are terribly inconvenient! staying on the 1st or 2nd floor just in front of the beach, you will have to make a long way back to the reception though enormously long corridors and then back to the beach, just to appear in the same place where you room is located, but one floor down (ground floor)! Though they have many starecases in the approximity to the rooms facing the ocean, but all of them locked! 3) not convenient and not visual signs in the hotel premises and underground parking ESPECIALLY - you easily get lost. 4) terrible attitude of the staff - at the check in they demanded paying second 50% for the room prior to even showing the room, as if we were some beggars or thieves! Only after a scandal and refusal to pay without even having a glance and helping us with the bags, they finally provided us keys and help to carry the bags to the room. Disgusting! The same attitude with chech-out - they come in groups to your room and stand and wait till you vacate it! No surprise that being so stressed we even left one bag in one of the rooms and had to come back for it! 5) the water doesn't go away in the shower 6) the cleaner doesn't come to make the room unless you phone the reception 7) only a Thai restaurant nearby and the in-house a-la-carte restaurant, all other good facilities and cafes are in at least 3 km away

    The main bedroom was nice, the beach is probably the best in Cape Town and it's suburbs - a long sandy South African Copacabana with amazing view to the Table Mountain. The room and the terrace were very spacious, well-cleaned. Good location only if you are driving

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Persons)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to its position our balcony was in the shade all of the time so no sunshine 🙁

    The apartment was spacious and well equipped. Great position on the beach.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Non Sea-Facing Two-Bedroom Apartment (2-4 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The late / night reception gentleman should not be in the hospitality industry. He is really not customer orientated

    Nice view from the apartment - good location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Persons)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We stayed at apartment 2, the wifi connection did not even get there for us to use any of the vouchers given. The network connection was so bad that we had to go outside the unit to make calls. The staff who clean the apartments daily did not change bed linen, neither did they mop the floors. The only thing they did was make up bed and wash the dishes. Even the corridors and outside balcony was never cleaned. This is a serious hygiene issue and needs to be addressed. They were also not the friendliest people, they are the weakest link in this environment. They need to take pride in their work and do it well. Cleanliness is critical.

    The apartment was great, absolutely amazing location with great sea views. The kitchen well equipped with everything needed. The security is also amazing, we saw the visibility and felt safe to open balcony and walk out at night for fresh air. The staff receptionists, porters were all friendly and welcoming providing great assistance when required.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi code provided for limited data access and limited number of devices but even that didn't work properly. Basically no internet in the rooms.

    Great Ocean view from the room we had. Not far from the city with normal traffic.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Non Sea-Facing Two-Bedroom Apartment (2-4 Persons)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very tired for what was supposed to be 4 stars, there also was a terrible smell in the room, smell of damp! It's also was very noisy as neighbours in our block we're very inconsiderate and the noises seemed to eco throughout

    Location and views were fantastic

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms didn't have air conditioning so it was hot at night and the beds on the smaller side.

    The view was great and the apartment well decorated in a good location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Non Sea-Facing Two-Bedroom Apartment (2-4 Persons)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no enough support staff. Cleaning of corridors should be done early morning instead of during the day when there is traffic. Linen was not changed after two days

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I wish they could clean everyday, house keeping was a major turn off, when in fact it could have been avoided.

    The location is great and the apartments have a great potential

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Non Sea-Facing Two-Bedroom Apartment (2-4 Persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning poor, lack of TV facilities and things to do for families at resort.

    The location was excellent, convenient easy access to takeouts. Great beach and pools. Lovely sunsets.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room needs a thorough cleaning and the common areas and lobby need refurbishment. Mould appearing on the curtains is not good.

    Location is excellent, pools are great and the staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had booked an apartment with a balcony and a sea view. At first the staff offered an apartment with a terrace and hardly any sea view. Only after complaining they changed. But the lock of the door of the 3rd floor apartment was damaged, Looked like a break-in. Many things in the kitchen were missing e.g. a chopboard..

    We liked the space and the sea view.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Persons)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    House keeping needs attention, broken tiles, lights bulbs, drawer handles need to be fixed, shower drain cover needs to be fixed. Toilets need a deodorant.bedroom bathroom needs better shower door to prevent mess. patio needs to be cleaned regularly and patio long chair could not be used due to bird droppings. Spa was excellent. security should be heightened especially from beach side.Noise rules need to be implemented. otherwise all good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Persons)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was terrible only started working on day 2 and that was intermittent, whenever we called for assistance there was always one person only at reception so they couldn't come then we had to wait. Before arriving we asked for a room with 2 seperate single beds in the second room but that was ignored, we got a double bed and were advised they couldn't change it. The hairdryer didn't work after I complained noone came to replace it or fix it. Sad as I expected much more from a 4*.

    The location. You are a few steps off the beach

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Persons)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The basic things like a veg peeler, veg knife, small glass bowls with lids, clothes drier, kitchen sponge, few plastic containers for storage, security on the bedroom window main room. Service of units done in the afternoon after three not agreeable too late.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Please please please get the cleaning staff to do their work. Clean. There were also rubbish bags in some corners of the passages! If the cleanliness is sorted, this place is 100%!

    The property is excellent, the location is superb.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: