Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sweet Lemon Boutique Bed & Breakfast 3 stars

12 Bertram Road, Sea Point, Sea Point, 8005 Cape Town, South Africa

#206 of 249 B&Bs and Inns in Cape Town

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 79 B&B reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Paid WiFi

    4.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 64

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    staying there was really fantastic for we have a wanderful leisure time with my partner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    your hospitality which include friendly treatment ,entertainment which lead us to be comfortable indeed.

    I really enjoyed in that place and it was really nice .A Place was so beautiful. A part from that, a place was clean , cool and more attractive. we really enjoyed our leisure time in the place. What a woow place indeed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.8
    Friendly, cheerful and helpful staff. Comfortable beds with good linen. Great location for getting
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs in the cottage are really rather dangerous and a railing would help one This would be safer for coming down to the bathroom during the night. There were no facilities for a kettle with coffee and tea in any of the rooms The rooms, which was rather disappointing.

    Totally enjoyed staying at Sweet Lemon. Felt very much as home Staff were amazing and extremely accommodating. Certainly went the extra mile

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    7.1
    It's not a first time I stayed here.
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably I got extremely unlucky which makes me want not to come back again: No parking! Parking only on sides of the road which is extremely unsafe!!!! My car was broken into!!!! I waited for a police for one and a half hours to fill up the report, had to go to the airport to change the car and at the end I payed the damage of R1500 except for stolen jacket, beach towel and my dogs toy which I kept in the trunk. Nothing visible was left in the car/hair drier was broken, bed sockets were not working, poor TV channel choice, no shampoo or soap in the bathroom/ door bell was ringing for over 30 min after a while no one answered the door I got annoyed and opened it to a drunk guest. His luggage somehow was inside of the guesthouse and he had no keys, he yelled at me, then after he finished banging to every single door and shouting out loud he fell asleep on the floor and smashed all the chess from the table. I was getting ready for an occasion of a friend and had no time to deal with it...I was extremely annoyed that no one was at the guest house to assist him. This is all quiet upsetting!

    It's not a first time I stayed here. I like the rooms but better to get the second floor or a double floor room by the pool because of the noise from upstairs. Wooden floor makes light walking sound terrible. Good breakfast, sunny rooms, interesting decor, pet friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    6.3
    Below avarage
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place has only cold breakfast and you have to pay for WiFi, iron access and there is no parking. For the price payed, I did not measure up. It operates like a back packer's camp than a B&B, just with a B&B rate.

    The staff a friendly and the bedroom deco is great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    6.7
    Not happy as advertised with breakfast but should say...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not happy as advertised with breakfast but should say continental breakfast as normal breakfast was extra. The TV in the room is useless unless you pay extra for the dstv card. I will not stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.2
    I had a good stay,the staff was super friendly.
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed

    The bed wasnt too comforfy because it wasnt the bed size i expected it was 2 single beds that were made a kind bed they actually moving i had to watch how i sleep

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    6.7
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The individual I spoke to on the phone on every occasion was rude. Gave sub-par service each time. The check out process was horrid. The water pressure in the shower was horrible too.

    The lady who tendered to my breakfast was nice. Gentleman who helped me check in was helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    3.8
    Definitely a lemon, very disappointing, will not return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Location - narrow street, no parking, complaining neighbours. Accommodation - badly designed, king size bed comfortable but no access on one side, had to climb over partner; no door between bed and shower/toilet, so no privacy in toilet (!!!!!), no tea/coffee/milk/kettle, no attention to detail. Access up external stairway, slippery when wet. Badly managed, owners not in evidence, only junior managers looking after 4 other sites, no office on site. Excessive charges for extras, internet +-R40/day, dstv. Advertised as 3 star, not even close, only one on display, very misleading. You need to visit your advertised sites!

    Staff quite friendly, very average breakfast, otherwise not much.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    5.0
    Don't stay here if you want peace, quiet and a good shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We weren't received very well, we had to go looking for the staff. We were then fobbed off into the courtyard room without being explained why. After my complaint, we were given the room we booked for. We then settled in and hoped for an afternoon nap, but there was drilling going on for hours at the premises. No warning or apology was made. The shower pressure was low and you could only choose between piping hot and freezing cold.

    The breakfast was good and Tatenda, whom we did the payment with, was an excellent staff member.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    5.0
    Not especially sweet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked this establishment because it indicated it had off street parking. It doesn't and I ended up having to park a couple of blocks away and walk!!! There was no tea and coffee in the room. Breakfast was served from 8, which is way too late for a business traveller and I ended up without.

    Nice room decor. Convenient location for meetings in the Cbd.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    2.9
    Unprofessional and unclean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty Our Tv didn't works We were knocked and screamed awake by the cleaning lady. There's no reception We were welcomed by the housekeeper that was very unfriendly. Will not book with them again!! I do not know where they got their 4 star rating.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    5.0
    Stubbling start to a quiet evening
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee needs to be looked at. French press doesn't match the enviroment. 2single beds pushed together leaves an uncomfortable gap, a padded mattress protector can solve the problem

    Skylight in bathroom was amazing natural light. Nice and private seperate

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    6.3
    I expected better at that price point
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    People (neighbours?) were being quite loud all evening. No hot water in the shower, but hair in the drain. Some lights didn't work and the door upstairs didn't lock. Breakfast only from 8 to 10am. Having to pay extra for wifi in this day and age, especially in a place at that price point. Nobody came when I rang the bell so I had to call them on the phone.

    The room was very spacious and lovely, more like a small apartment. Huge, clean and comfy bed. Well furnished room and kitchen. The staff was really accommodating. Getting maps and travel infos at check-in. Being within walking distance of the main road, the Point Mall and the Sea Point Promenade. Safe and relaxed part of town.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    10
    Sea Point at its best: Sweet Lemon B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Junior Suite was incredible! A huge flat including 3 separate beds upstairs. Very big verandah, full equipped kitchen, stunning furniture, cozy bed, warm-hearted and friendly staff. Great breakfast!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    9.6
    Exceptional accommodation..... I wish I lived there! 😄
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints whatsoever 😄

    Extremely friendly staff, they were fantastic. The property was just amazing....... Very shabby chique. Attention to detail was exceptional and I would highly recommend it.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    9.2
    Excellent value for money and a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Wifi was a little slow ;( One extra piece of advice is that they put an extra fan in the room to keep it cool :) otherwise all was great.

    It was such a relaxed atmosphere and we were made to feel so welcome, even received ice cold peach iced tea on arrival as a welcome drink. We only made it to one breakfast due to late nights (whoops) but the breakfast we did attend was lovely and the staff were all so friendly and accommodating. The value for money was great too. Also, the place was quirky and fun and the decor really retro and cool.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    2.9
    The staff of the guests house were unprofessional and literally made my stay unpleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no proper parking. I was woken up early in the morning by the staff members together with the neighbour's of this guests house for parking at the wrong spot because they don't have parking at all! One employee called Themba was even pointing fingers in my face. Early in the morning the staff and neighbors threatened, yelled, shouted and swore at me whereas I don't even know the area. I was astonished by one of their employees Themba, he was blatantly rude, and displayed aggressive behavior even when I told him that I'm never going to stay there again he told me good!! I shouldn't come again. I phoned their 24 hour help number but nobody seemed interested also. Thier service was the worse!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    5.0
    Cool alternative rooms, but not attentive and unorganised.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Neighbourhood not great, bit shabby at night. Had to wait and get WIFI to make a call to get someone to open the door (20+ minutes). Toilet in same room as bed. Shower took ages to adjust to right temperature. Weird system of doors and gates. Was asked for ALL credit card data (also CCV) although payment was already made.

    Very good breakfast. Room was cool, unlike others I have seen.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    10
    The best place to stay in Sea Point!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I could not think of anything to change other than maybe having a little box of long life milk in the fridge for the morning coffee.

    The apartment was amazing! I brought friends over to show it off and have forwarded the details through to a number of friends as a "must stay" choice for Cape Town!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    8.8
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no security people, even no hotel staffs at the night time. But we didn't feel any issue.

    This is a nice hotel in very good location, just near the main road of sea point. Transport, bar, restaurant, shops,.. everything is very close to. The room, we stayed was awesome.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    6.7
    Nice room but too cold
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi ist not free. We paid 39 rand for it but it was very slow. We wantet upload picutres to our cloud and it was impossible. The room is very cold! There was no possibilty to heat and cold wind was coming through holes between the window and the frame. In the night it was only 12 degrees outside so it wasn 't very comfortable in the room. This should be fixed soon! Repair the windows and put in a small heater. Then it is a realy nice and confortable room.

    The room was nice and we had a good breakfast. It is only a five minutes walk to the coast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.2
    I liked all the decor the place was really pretty inside, a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its very noisy and no parking is an inconvenience.

    I liked all the decor the place was really pretty inside, a very spacious room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Breakfast exelent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast exelent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.3
    The location was great, closer to the sea and promenade.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not appetising, too much of processed meat

    The bed was two combined single beds, which made it uncomfortable to sleep in the middle

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    Clean, frendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Clean, frendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.8
    No drinking glass in the room, filled with unnecessary stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No chair or a desk in the room. Creaking noise in the middle of the night woke me up.

    No drinking glass in the room, filled with unnecessary stuff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    5.4
    It was generally fair.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was generally fair.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.6
    Lovely place great location,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely place great location,

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    reception on arrival was great .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    reception on arrival was great . The room was very comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    3.3
    BAD SERVICE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No reception when we entered NO helpful staff NOT good service to guest NOT very useful information to where guest are staying

    NOTHING

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    5.0
    less than average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and mostly everything

    Staff verry unfriendly verry expensive their prices are rediculous

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    7.5
    The staff were fantastic and breakfast was delicious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The house cleaning requires some attention to detail.

    The staff were fantastic and breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    4.6
    The Sfaff screamed ALL day at / with each and did NOT...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Sfaff screamed ALL day at / with each and did NOT consider the Guests

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    10
    Excellent place,when.going to Cape town will consider the place again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable bed

    The place is very clean,nice breakfast done by Thandi,and she is very friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    10
    I WAS VERY HAPPY AND FELT COMFORTABLE LIKE I WAS IN MY OWN HOME
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    FRIENDLY AND WELCOMING STAFF

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    7.5
    No close parking as outside parking was full
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No close parking as outside parking was full

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    7.5
    nice hotel in Seapoint
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the junior suite has a nice roofterrace

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    10
    Charming and Quirky Boutique Guest House
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Something different! Gorgeous quirky decor, close to shops and restaurants and really good value for money!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    7.9
    sweet wine, hay making sunshine day breaking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The double in sweet lemon town house suite

    The decor and design of the house

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    10
    Room fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room fantastic. Staff couldn't do enough to help.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    10
    Nice place to stay in CPT.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice location, great staff, tidy, stylish. Nice place to stay in CPT.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    10
    The staff was very friendly and competent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was very friendly and competent. We were met by Thandile on arrival, who brought us a welcome drink while we were waiting to check in. The manager, More Blessings, arrived and booked us in, in a very professional and friendly manner. We immediately felt at home. As it was our 30th anniversary, the ladies put some flowers in a heart shape on our bed - very nice touch!

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    8.3
    This place has great character, the decor and staff are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The walls are a bit thin between rooms which resulted in a lot of noise as we had some noisy neighbors.

    This place has great character, the decor and staff are lovely and it's just a really unique experience. Very easy to check in and check out.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    5.0
    The fact there there was no staff around except for the lady...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The fact there there was no staff around except for the lady who cooked. The fact that the bed was upstairs and I was not advised beforehand The fact that the swimming pool was green and disgusting The fact that clients are not told that parking is in the street.

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    3.3
    Clean towels
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    • Staff unprofessional and rude • Other guest can watch you showering (the room I was in) • Wooden floors creek and you can hear everything the guests are doing in the room above you! • Very noisy • No parking on site – only a few spaces in a tiny narrow public road! • No tea/coffee in room • Everything is at an extra cost – Wi-Fi, water • Cheap shower gel – smells terrible

    Clean towels Clean bed

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    6.3
    The room at the lemon tree was crazy !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The lemon tree was noisy people talking loud . Banging of doors ! Late at night + building works 😡😡

    The room at the lemon tree was crazy ! Loved it but we spent the 2nd night at no.4 that was an upgrade 100% better!

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    7.5
    The room and roof deck.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking a problem.....pool needed a good cleaning so unusable.....one of the staff could do with brushing-up on her manners

    The room and roof deck.....

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    8.3
    Great breakfast in relaxed atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom in our room a bit cramped for space.

    Great breakfast in relaxed atmosphere. Friendly staff and central location, walking distance from shops and restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    2.9
    The shower drainage was blocked and it was impossible to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower facilities were blocked, the honesty bar prices are exobitant

    The shower drainage was blocked and it was impossible to bath. For a 3 star facility the owners should always check such things. Staff never enquired how our night was or if we had any complaints.

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    9.2
    The interior design is genius - truly fantastic.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    All the guests forced to have breakfast around one big table. I assume it is for space constraint reasons but it is really not nice. We are not family. We are strangers. The room needed a desk to do work at.

    The interior design is genius - truly fantastic. Awesome location.

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    7.9
    The room was spacious and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    When I arrived, the staff member opened for me and walked away! I greeted her and she asked me about my booking and said she would call the office as it was fully booked. I explained that I had already booked and paid. I had to say this 3 times and then she asked for my name and went 'oooooh yes, I do have your booking!' and brought a paper with my details. Why would she not have pre-empted the question 'what is your name and when did you book for?' It would have saved us both the initial rattle. There was no stool/chair next to the dressing table so I had to work on my bed!

    The room was spacious and clean. The breakfast for delicious and generous. The next morning the same staff member was extremely friendly.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    6.7
    The interior is comfortable and well decorated.
    • Solo traveller

    Three issues I have with this B&B: noisy noisy; no room coffee/tea facilities and cheap tv. 1.) No way you can sleep in!!!! N O WAY; it is very NOISY – not because of external factors such as traffic etc. but because of staff not knowing how to not shout to each other, even at 7am; and also the floors are hollow-wood; looks very nice, but walking with shoes echoes very loudly. So at 6:30am when staff start preparing breakfast, that’s when you wake up whether you like it or not. I stayed in one of 3 or 4 rooms on the ground floor all leading directly from the dining room. I felt that for the price I paid, this was unfortunate and will not recommend staying here if you intend relaxing. If you lucky enough to stay in the cottage outside or rooms upstairs, you might have some quiet. 2.) No basic coffee/tea in the room. So when you are awoken by the echoes of shoes on the wooden floor, you cannot make yourself a morning coffee without going into a public space (the general kitchen); 3.) management are so cheap as to charge you a few Rand for Internet which is not stable from what I read from other reviews; and don’t have DSTV, but rather a low-quality OpenView TV Channel with SABC and eTV being the big features. For the costs of the accommodation – this is almost unacceptable. All in all – I don’t see value for your money here – not sure I recommend it.

    The interior is comfortable and well decorated. High quality in general.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    7.1
    Easy check in, comfy bed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No tea/coffee in room and kitchen locked at night. Street parking sometimes difficult.

    Easy check in, comfy bed. Good for a short stay. Good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    4.6
    We initially thought we were staying at the Sweet Lemon but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We initially thought we were staying at the Sweet Lemon but we were moved to a room at the Sweet Ocean View and it didnt have a pool and the room had no views or anything exciting like that. The staff were not helpful and the facilities were not up to 4 star standards at all! Really not a great place at all!

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    6.7
    Great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    wifi at extra cost

    Great breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    7.5
    Beautiful, easy access
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No fresh towels, no shampoo etc.breakfast nice but one strip of beacon on a grown man's plate is not a breakfast.

    Beautiful, easy access

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    8.8
    Excellent location, the breakfast was delicious, the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent location, the breakfast was delicious, the staff was friendly, decor was unique

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    7.9
    Outdoor breakfast area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Spiral staircase - but that is just my problem.

    Outdoor breakfast area

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2016

    9.2
    Staff were so friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff were so friendly and helpful. Breakfast in the morning is fab and location is great. Only a short walk to the promenade. Highly recommend it.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    7.9
    Breakfast was very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast was very nice!

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    9.6
    breakfast was delicious
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    n/a

    breakfast was delicious

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    9.6
    Staff very kind
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff very kind

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2015

    7.1
    Location and quaint
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was no tea or coffee in room

    Location and quaint

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2015

    7.1
    Nice whit pool, very small but works good for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Expensive breakfast not free wifi

    Nice whit pool, very small but works good for us. Close to resturants.

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 64

Guests also reviewed these properties: