Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. South Africa hotel reviews
  3. KwaZulu-Natal hotel reviews
  4. Umdloti hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Tahiti 11

Reviews of Tahiti 11

4 Main Road, 4350 Umdloti, South Africa

#25 of 54 hotels in Umdloti

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 23 apartment reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    6.7
    wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Cleanliness was not the best

    We enjoyed our stay however we were disappointed by the cleanliness of the room as we cleaning service were supposed to clean three times in our week stay . However they only came once in our entire stay .

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    5.4
    Not happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I wouldn't recommend Tahiti 11 to anyone, first of all there is a deposit of 1000 zar that bookings.com didnt show, and when your deposit needs to be returned you are told of breakage of things that you didnt break and on top of that a checklist was never done upon your arrival. The agent knew we were coming but still the electricity was not working upon my arrival and were never informed

    I wouldn't recommend Tahiti 11 to anyone, first of all there is a deposit of 1000 zar that bookings.com didnt show, and when your deposit needs to be returned you are told of breakage of things that you didnt break and on top of that a checklist was never done upon your arrival. The agent knew we were coming but still the electricity was not working upon my arrival and were never informed

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    7.1
    Relaxing breakaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We received the keys but had difficulty in finding Number 11. There was no security onsite to advise or guide us. Neighbors were very noisy. We had to tell them to keep it down.

    Very comfortable and spacious. Beautiful Seaview.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    5.4
    Angela from Umdloti Letting ruined the stay from me
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Angela from Umdloti Letting was rude and condescending on the phone, didn't even apologise when I called her out for it! The rooms were mouldy and stuffy - it didn't seem like anyone had stayed there in a long time.

    Property has nice views of the ocean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    6.7
    Good holiday destination
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No privacy on the ground floor unite number 11 , as the tenants situated above were using the narrow side accessway as a thoroughfare and passing right in front of the bedroom windows and lounge.

    Beautiful sea views, stunning pool and braai facilities. Grounds clean and well kept. Walking distance to restuarants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2017

    5.4
    The stay was pleasurable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The unit had some issues with toilet not flushing properly and shower water not draining quick enough.The patio light had moisture in it which caused the inside lights to trip when trying to use the patio light.

    The location is awesome and the complex well kept.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2018

    10
    Perfect location, love the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Pillows are a bit uncomfortable but other than that perfect!!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2018

    9.6
    Self catering facilities neat and well prepared
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Safe clean user friendly affordable

    Securities near the beach near shops

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    10
    awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    very neat

    awesome

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2017

    10
    GREAT STAY
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no towels

    pool area

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2017

    8.3
    Proximity
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small fridge

    Proximity

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2017

    6.3
    Some of my stay, the receptionist not friendly.
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That the were no security on the gate.

    I like the rooms and the were no disturbance.I like the work it was so easily to get where you want to go.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2017

    6.3
    Accomadation was fair.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could not get hold of office. No answer from erargemcy no

    Accomadation was fair. But not cleaned

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2017

    10
    Have a awesome stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Towels and soap and a cleaning service would have been good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2017

    10
    Exceptional
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That we have to Clean the house and no towels

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2017

    10
    Home away from home
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Monkeys

    Very comfortable

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2017

    9.6
    It was really fun and the beach there is epic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool was amazing!! It was warm water and clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!