Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. South Africa hotel reviews
  3. KwaZulu-Natal hotel reviews
  4. Durban hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Tariman Boutique Hotel

Reviews of Tariman Boutique Hotel

30 Wilden Place, Umhlanga Rocks, La Lucia, 4051 Durban, South Africa

#37 of 78 hotels in Durban

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 204 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2019

    3.8
    Horrible
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice place. But No service here. Hospitality is not known here. TVs no working was moved to another room with a working TV after a while just went off very dangerous electric wires hanging all around.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2019

    7.9
    The pool was awesome and the view from my room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When I arrived I was exhausted I was looking for a rest and some quiet. There was blasting music which even after I complained played till past 7 pm. No monitoring of the place and eventhough the sign clearly reads no swimming past 7pm people sit and make a noise and was heard in my room. For this reason I won't return. The second day was much better though.

    The pool was awesome and the view from my room

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2019

    3.8
    Unpleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Bathroom shower door was broken as well as the tap in the bathroom. The overall hygiene of the accommodation was dirty. There was bed bugs in the bed, ants and insects crawling all over the room. The bathroom window was a view to the staff laundry. There was no help from staff unpacking or packing our bags into the car. The lady in reception was hardly there and if she was, she was extremely unpleasant.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2018

    10
    Epic!!! Sha.......Sha
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was not bad but same food was served in two consecutive days

    Awesome location, just a stone through from the beach and the view is amazing. The staff is so excellent from the security to the front desk, they all ensured that our stay is not just pleasant but memorable. A definite place to stay at in Durban.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    8.3
    Great location, nice pool and bar setting, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When booking chose check in between 8-9pm. When we got there at 8:30pm could not access the property- intercom and phone line not working (advised by staff member this was on purpose as he was off duty). Finally got hold of owner on cell who managed to get someone to open for us- we were then told we were late. There were quite a few people who came in after us with the same issue.

    Great location, nice pool and bar setting, friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    10
    Your rooms there by the swimming pool , it would have been...
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Your rooms there by the swimming pool , it would have been better if you have verandas or something like that in case its raining . Coz now you getting wet while trying to open the door.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a bit difficult getting hold of the staff or owners if you needed something or to speak to them but we were only there for 1 night. It is going under a bit of a renovation

    Very nice and will look lovely when renovations are complete. The staff were friendly and accomodating. Rooms were clean and had everything

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast. I thought its a buffet

    Cleanliness Friendly staff Security Place is beautiful comfy beds. Honesty. I fotgot my purse,i found it kept safe

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2018

    6.7
    Peaceful, clean, easy accessibility but my room was a bit cramped.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    See above

    It was a bit difficult to move around in the room. Space was cramped. Hot water from shower was also intermittent during showering in the morning. However the setting and friendly staff was a plus

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    6.7
    The area where the accommodation was situated
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower was broken and although clean the bathrooms were in need of renovation. The parking situation wasn't great. I was parked in by other guests when I needed to be out early for an appointment.

    The area where the accommodation was situated

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    8.8
    It was lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We went out and the gate didnt open. We were stuck outside for 20mins in the middle of the night.

    The staff was very friendly and the place was so relaxing. The beds were very comfy and quite big.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    8.3
    Our stay relaxingand we had a good time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didnt like the bathroom it was too small. The room was small for a family.

    The location of the place is in a beautiful, quite area. The staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    10
    I found the staff at the Tariman very welcoming and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I found the staff at the Tariman very welcoming and accommodating and will definitely consider booking at this venue again. The room and facilities were up to standard and the shopping mall was a hop skip and jump away.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2018

    9.6
    We had a wornderfull stay at Tariman.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we could have a appreciated atleast a set out time that prohibits music being played from our room. After all we were there for a good time (birthday celebration). The four sleeper room had only one bath tub. Atleast a tub and a shower would have been convenient for four people.

    The friendliness from the staff, After coming back from breakfast we found all our clothes that we had left scattered neatly packed away for us. No one lost anything even our money was untouched.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2018

    7.5
    I will stay go back to this place as it was neat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked for three people and was only given two towels. There was no one to contact as the phones were dead. And we were not aware of the after hour arrival fee which we did not pay though as we didn't know about it. The gentleman was kind enough to waiver it.

    Was neat and tidy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2018

    6.3
    Fair but plenty room for improvement.
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms cleaned very late. Toilet Rolls not replaced. Kettle and glasses not washed properly. Staff very noisy early in the morning.

    Location is perfect.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2018

    5.0
    I just feel there should be someone to attend to the guests during their stay day and night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The quality of the rooms compared to the images supplied was not % in a sense that the fridge, microwave, towels are reaching their wear and tear dates which means they need a little upgrade. The phone line in the room was not working so at a point where we needed reception we could not get hold of them. A couple of times I had to request that the tea and coffee be replenished. The management didnt quiet update the team of duration of the stay.

    Location was ideal for us. The cleaning staff was on the ball.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2018

    7.9
    Great location but the cleaning needs a lot of attention.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The level of cleanliness. There was hair in my shower and the main door had stains of dirty around the handle, my sheets had a brown stain on them as well. The level of detail in the cleaning was very poor.

    The location and the stuff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2018

    9.2
    we enjoyed a lot
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The misunderstanding between booking.com and the guest house about the breakfast that was included on my confirmation email but we didn't get it during our stay

    Cleanliness and the friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2017

    7.5
    The bed was very comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sometimes we didn't have enough bath sheets and couldn't find anyone to ask for them.

    The bed was very comfy. Lovely view of the sea. People working there were very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2017

    7.9
    overall a good stay... Friendly and trustworthy staff makes it feel comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No proper soaps, drainage issue and slight smell, staff was not available after 7 for breakfast.

    Easy accessible, close to the mall, great view, not being bothered by too many people in your space

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2017

    6.3
    Tariman is in a nice location, but some aspects could be improved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The WiFi did not work in the room, only in the common areas. Could not get the TV to work. The windows were tinted, but so dark that the lights needed to be on all of the time. The chairs for sitting in the room were very uncomfortable. I had booked the room in order to attend a meeting. The meeting date was changed at the last minute, but I was not allowed to change the date of my stay without paying a huge penalty.

    The room was clean. The staff were friendly and tried to be helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2017

    5.4
    Unpleasant
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was directly in front of car park alarm kept us up the entire night. Noise at 3am in the morning people shouting, sweeping at front door could not sleep in. Breafast didnt impress viennas instead of sausages.

    Beds were comfy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2017

    8.8
    Loved it😃
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower head, it actuall leaking when you showering and lot of water goes into waste. To put that into consideration to save water. Otherwise everything else I liked

    I ddnt eat breakfadt there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2017

    5.8
    Except for the bad experience about the breakfast the rest of the stay was average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked thru bookings.com where it was stated that BF was included. On arrival we were told it changed and it is no longer included. This resulted in an argument. We were later told that we could have the BF. However the next morning we did not feel to have the BF after the argument and left without it. They also demanded copies of my ID and Credit card although I already paid - no good reason supplied except to state that it is "company policy".

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2017

    2.9
    Awful. Will not go there again. Venue not worth even R100 for the service and stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything. From when you enter. Only the helper cleaning was helpful. Am still waiting for refund which they refuse to grant after committing

    Nothing, poor service they blamed bookings.com for the incorrect booking. Staff and place is very dingy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2017

    5.8
    It was a pleasant stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Property was under renovation Dining area is way to small for the amount of tables Propety just needs little attention detail to be good.

    Location and area was good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2017

    8.3
    i loved the place, its close to almost everything from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't like the extra payments one has to do after you book, I wish they would incl them in their rate or write on the website like: you pay an extra R75 for breakfast pay to braai you must pay R100 to bring in your own alcohol I feel like these should be included in the rate or written on the sites when you making a booking.

    i loved the place, its close to almost everything from Gateway to the ocean to shaka marine etc. it was cleaned daily and the sheets were very clean. it had a lovely pool that you could chill next to and its easy to find.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2017

    10
    It was comfy n the staff was soo superb that we are planning...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    NOTHING ALL WAS IN ORDER, I INTEND TO TELL PEOPLE ABOUT MY EXPERIENCE AND STAY AT TARIMAN.

    It was comfy n the staff was soo superb that we are planning to go back to Dbn soon n utilise their services again....BIG UPS TARIMAN you are theeeeee BEST.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2017

    7.1
    Simple and welcoming
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When I got to the Tariman b&b I was told that breakfast was not included in my booking because I had booked through booking.com. I had to pay an extra fee for breakfast. One of the reasons I chose Tariman b&b is that breakfast is included.

    The bed was very much comfortable and big enough for people who ran the 87 km comrades

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2017

    8.8
    Great Stay... will definately recommend to my friends and coleagues.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Ants at room 13.

    A great place to find a piece of mind... Situated well and accessable to everything... will definately visit again soon... will ensure friends and collegues know about it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2017

    7.9
    I could go to this place again only if they improve on the complaints.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast wasn't of good standard and quality.The sheets were not changed daily.There was no ceylon tea,we had to buy it for ourself and the milk also. There was no Decaf coffee,had to buy it ourselves. The cuttlery and crockery weren't spotlessly clean.

    The manager or reception guy was very efficient and helpful, friendly and professional.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2017

    10
    Great stay I had
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The was no wi-fi

    The staff was so friendly and professional I left money and my belongings scattered and found everything neatly packed and not even a penny was missing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2017

    8.8
    Value for Money with good access to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast menu was a bit drab, the mushrooms were not well done and the beans were cold

    The location is perfect and the room furniture gives the place an old English Manor style feel to it and beautiful bathroom

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2017

    6.3
    Lovely property,decor needs attention to enhance ones stay.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I found the decor dull and outdated. Infact the green old couches in the lounge were quite smelly. The bedding is also outdated and pillows are old.

    Property really clean inside and outside. I appreciated the professionalism of the owners. It was easy to communicate with them about extensions.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2017

    8.3
    It is a wonderful place i would recommend it to people
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The chef doesn't make omelettes

    The area is great, the staff is welcoming and it is a very clean place, it is quiet the pool area is awesome it is just a wonderful place

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2017

    9.2
    The swimming pool by our room was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The construction that continued till late at night. Made it hard for us to sleep with the hitting noises. Our room (11) had a door connected to the breakfast area. So early in the morning you can hear every sound that was made. People would talk very loudly and it sounded lik it was in our room. So this would be before 6 in the morning.

    The swimming pool by our room was great. we loved the aircon and television. The staff was nice and always ready to help.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2017

    10
    Five star guest house in La Lucia with great hospitality and professional staff and the pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The professional conduct of all staff members. The reception was warm and the breakfast was a full English breakfast. The bed linen is clean and silky and the bedrooms are all rooms are en/suites. The bathroom is big and spacious.

    The professional conduct of all staff members. The reception was warm and the breakfast was a full English breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2017

    7.5
    Comfy stay in La Lucia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The sausage had a funny rubbery taste couldn't tell if it was beef or pork. The pool wasn't functioning wanted to have a late night dip.The towels were not soft felt over starched

    Comfy bed with fluffy pillows, beautiful bathroom facilities

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2017

    6.3
    Clean linen very important to us, location to the Durban...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The establishment is under renovation and not ready for patrons. Our geyser in the first room wasn't working and we had to be moved, there was no mirror by the dressing table which is important for a woman, the bin for rubbish was tiny and in the bathroom, plugs did not accommodate hair dryer provided.

    Clean linen very important to us, location to the Durban dock for our cruise was close and not in a noisy street.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2017

    5.8
    Just a few improvements required
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The female owner was not welcoming,the room was cleaned very late,the pool needs re_lining.Whatever you choose on the menu the day before doesnt necessarily mean you'll repeat the following day.Ice cubes can be made available on request.The towels were also enough for one person in a room for two people.

    Perfect location,near the mall and the beach,enough car parking .

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2017

    5.0
    New management has work cut out
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    House rules state that bar and main house will close at 20:0 as to not disturb guests. Noise continued until 1:30 am from that area. Also received no towels, only found that the next morning. Staff did not react to my complaints at departure. Almost like a shrug.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2018

    4.2
    The room was ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bad management

    The room was ok

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2018

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Broken shower door

    Location

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2018

    6.7
    Place is not what I expected from the pictures and is certainly not a boutique hotel at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Place too noisy Bathrooms very poor No drinking glasses and water jugs in the room too few chairs in the room

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2018

    6.7
    Secure
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dark and too small windows

    Secure

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    4.6
    It’s a very noisy place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It’s a very noisy place. Can hear people from 5a.m!!! Sheets not very clean. No soap provided.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    10
    Awesome facilities and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Keys for the room were not supplied, trellie door jammed.

    Awesome facilities and friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    10
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    view

    excellent

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    9.6
    All most everything about that place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only that there's is no 24 hours bar

    All most everything about that place

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    10
    The place was very stylish and he view was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The place was very stylish and he view was amazing. The staff was extraordinary

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    7.5
    Good overall stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi was very bad

    Good location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    9.6
    Awesome stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly staff very accomodative thank you and the pool very clean it was an awesome stay

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything Always a fantastic experience

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    8.8
    It was amazing, will be coming back next year again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing views of the sea...Refreshing breeze all around..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    7.5
    Noise from other guests at night
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noise from other guests at night

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    7.5
    Very comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cutlery not always clean.

    Very comfortable room. Staff very helpful and friendly. Close to La Lucia Mall.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    9.2
    Everthing else was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The head boards we loose and made a noise with every toss and turn

    Everthing else was amazing!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    7.5
    Good for an overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room we stayed in was clean and the hosts were very lovely. Good location, close to many amenities.

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2018

    7.9
    Was very nice, would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The cold showers in the morning and maybe to upgrade their towels.

    It was neat, clean and pretty, nice view. Helpful, friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    7.9
    Peaceful stay at Tariman
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Difficult to get into the shower and a bit squashed.

    Friendly staff, clean, nice eating area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower was not easy to use

    Friendly staff. Neat and clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    6.3
    Location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms are noisy.you get disturbed by other guest in another room

    Location.close to most places you need to go to when in Durban

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    8.3
    Sea view and balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Towels had make up on it.

    Sea view and balcony

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2018

    7.1
    Staff helpful and always friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only serve Breakfast and the Bar not stocked at all.

    Staff helpful and always friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    10
    the place is wonderful staff is great and the place is very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing.

    the place is very nice and quite.good place to chill with friends or family.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2018

    10
    Beatiful views, lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beatiful views, lovely staff. Amazing comfortable rooms!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2018

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2018

    9.6
    Peaceful rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They take a while to answer the phone number supplied on their website

    Friendliness and peacefulness of the venue.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2018

    10
    Enjoyed my stay
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Bed was comfortable and the staff were friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some of the TV channels did not work

    Everything

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2018

    9.2
    Owesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bunk bed in our room

    The chill by the swimming pool

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2018

    9.6
    Peaceful rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rain spoilt our swim.

    Quiet and peaceful environment.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2018

    4.6
    Me and my family will never visit that place again and I'll also inform friends not to try
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was smelling sewerage due to pipe behind the bed the whole nigh

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Tariman Boutique Hotel Traveler Photo Gallery