Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Tarragona Lodge 4 stars

Valley Road, 7872 Hout Bay, South Africa

#5 of 30 B&Bs and Inns in Hout Bay

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 204 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    We will be back for sure!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved it all

    Extremely comfortable and an amazing breakfast was included. Love the hospitality of the place and the location was perfect to see everyrhing in vape town tgat you might want to see. Owners and everyone working there were extremely helpful and a joy to get to know.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was perfect, kindful staff I really enjoyed with them . The room is very clean and cozy. Fast check in and check out . they allowed me to make erlier check in I appreciate their effort

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Excellent host, which went above and beyond to help us with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent host, which went above and beyond to help us with our needs, being it food or getting some clothes ironed before leaving. Location is very handy for both accessing Hout Bay and Constantia, very nice property where you can relax both outdoor in the garden and in the shared common area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loved it! The staff was very friendly and helpful. Carol, the manager was exceptional. Very nice room overlooking a beautiful garden. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    All views beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All views beautiful. Extremely pleasant and kind staff. Especially Carole - She seemed to always be there and helped with anything !! Honours system lounge very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant stay in comfortable surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Liked the secluded garden and the mountain views. Although it is in a built up area, it feels like you are in the country. Staff accommodating and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    Best stay of my life!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not super duper close to shops, but also not far. Breakfast only goes until 930 so if you're trying to sleep in, it won't quite work out.

    Quite literally the best stay of my life. Beautiful view, beautiful grounds, beautiful staff. Carole-Ann made sure our stay was perfect and cannot be thanked enough. Everyone was so kind and helpful. Breakfast was delicious. The pool is stunning and nothing beats a view of Table Mountain from a pool. The bed gave me my best nights sleep ever. The room was absolutely stunning, with the vaulted ceilings of my dreams. The bathroom was spacious, spotless, and beautiful. The balcony was an extra special treat with a perfect view. I plan to make my way to the Tarragona again as soon as I can!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    excellent value nice people, beautiful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Spectacular property, could beleive the beautiful place. Everything was kept up so nice.Welcome sherry, open bar on honor system, reasonable prices. The pool was small but very refreshing and not busy. The staff was so nice as were the owners.Breakfast was included, had a great selection of breads and fruits, cheeses and then eggs, sausage tomatoe, mushrooms cooked to order. Could not say enogh about this place, wish we had more time there.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.6
    Upmarket & well managed. Felt like a 3 to 4 star hotel. No hesitation to recommend or stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Great experience all round with friendly and accommodating staff. Exceptional breakfast in a lovely setting overlooking the garden. Large screen TV and Netflix instead of DSTV was a welcome change. Protected from the South Easter which was in full swing and spoilt our Cape Town stay but not our visit to Tarragona.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.2
    loved every magical moment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating a little slack.

    I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the lodge. Carole Ann is just the best. Everything was awesome at the lodge. Felt so homely,yet impeccably stylish and cozy. Loved the opTion of shower and Bath tub

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.6
    The staff couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful. The bedroom was large and very comfortable. There was great communal space. There was a lot of selection for breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.5
    good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    With the water restrictions, the hot water in the shower takes too long to heat up and a lot of water went to waste. I did my bit and had a quick, cold shower.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    10/10 - not often we can say that!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotter water for bathing/showering - perhaps a communal Microwave at the honesty bar!

    great bed - Carol-Ann (Manager) is an absolute gem, she is as good as it gets~ Very friendly owners..Breakfast was without doubt top drawer and a huge boost to the value package - we loved this place and will be back - a home away from home!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    The best stay and vfm I've had anywhere in years....
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing to not like.

    From amazing hosts / owners, to great value for money, to comfortable beds, strong wifi... great breakfast made to order as well as a continental option laid out waiting for you... you cannot go wrong booking at Tarragona Lodge.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    A joy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What an outstanding property! I wasn't expecting much at that low rate and boy was I surprised. Super comfy - luxurious even. Very large rooms all with balconys or patios, ultra comfy beds, immaculately clean, and some of the nicest people I've met in a long time. I absolutely will be back - as often as possible!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    A wonderful rural lodge close to the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    A wonderful rural lodge close to the city. The large gardens are beautiful with a grand view the the mountains. The public areas were very comfortable and relaxing. great breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Fantastic overnight stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was spacious and comfortable..beautiful view over a lush,green lawn and garden. The gracious hosts Rob and Friends and manager Carol made us feel at home.Fantastic breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Highly recommended for a getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic breakfast with fireplaces keeping us warm. Staff exceptionally welcoming. Nice lounge upstairs with honesty bar. Peaceful surroundings and lovely views from the garden.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing in the Bay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The poor WiFi signal from the room, though we were informed. The lack of satellite channels - really felt like a movie at night but only Sport channels besides the SABC channels.

    The breakfast was divine. The place was secure and we felt safe. The warm greeting we received every day. Being hot the whole weekend, we did appreciate the beach being just a few km's away.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    One of the best places I ever stayed in. amazing view, luxury, value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the wifi very very poor in my room but outside the room everything is fine.

    I liked everything there it's amazing place to stay at. I really advise everyone to book there I loved, actually I didn't feel I want to leave that place. Breakfast wow. very nice , clean, tasty and staff are super profassional

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel. Great breakfast, beautiful garden and nice room. Fantastic lounge area with lots if interesting books. Only weak point was that it took a long time for the shower to become hot,which felt wasteful running so much water down the drain during that time.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    10
    This was a wonderful sanctuary nestled above Hout Bay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a wonderful sanctuary nestled above Hout Bay. Warm and welcoming staff. A peaceful atmosphere and wonderful place to revive a tired traveler. I couldn't have asked for a warmer welcome or calmer ambiance. Well done to all the staff. I left rejuvenated and can't wait to return.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    8.3
    excellent breakfast,lovely guest lounge nice helpful staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    honesty bar poorly stocked,although we didn't use the pool it looked dirty

    excellent breakfast,lovely guest lounge nice helpful staff great views from room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    9.2
    Location was great;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great; close to the Constancia wine estates, good restaurants nearby. Spacious rooms, good breakfast and very helpful and friendly hosts! We could even stay in their other B&B for a few hours and take a shower there after our check-out!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    10
    Greeted by Carole-Anne who was an exceptional host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I am being picky, the shared terrace was sometimes a little noisy

    Greeted by Carole-Anne who was an exceptional host. She had an amazing attention to detail, was extremely courteous and made us feel at home. Room was excellent and very clean. Breakfast had everything. Would recommend this hotel highly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    10
    Lodge like home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con

    Welcome glass of sherry on arrival after a somewhat arduous journey. First class management with nothing too much trouble. Excellent beakfast with a good choice of food.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    9.6
    Relax in Hout Bay
    • Couple
    • Double Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Television was flaky and the strong wifi was limited to public areas. But why come to Hout to watch TV and be online?

    Comfortable cozy and friendly, beautiful facility. Breakfast lovely, staff knowledgeable and helpful . Tucked away but handy to the special vibe of Hout Bay with beaches and artists.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    10
    Lilian, Derek and staff were wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lilian, Derek and staff were wonderful. Nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was excellent.very comfortable stay and would definitely return.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    10
    Excellence...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would've like dstv in the rooms though

    I liked the warm welcome we received. The food was excellent. And the surroundings was beautiful. Very relaxing.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    9.6
    We had a perfect stay in the Tarragona Lodge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had a perfect stay in the Tarragona Lodge. The location is very nice, quiet and beautiful. The owners and staff are extremely (family) friendly and supportive. Everyone gave us and our small children the feeling of being at home. Great breakfast, too!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Was easy .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was easy . Central and clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful as always. I've been back 4 times already
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful as always. I've been back 4 times already

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Excellent stay - warm and accommodating. Beautiful scenic landscape. Most comfortable and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was to my satisfaction.

    All was perfect. I highly recommend Tarragona Lodge for a pleasant and welcoming stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Most relaxing and enjoyable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely room and patio and garden look. Gracious service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable all round
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Need a fridge in the room

    All was good, efficient and good service

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable and friendly stay, great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Comfortable, good breakfast, easy uber trip to some great restaurants

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    Everything about this place is just magic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about this place is just magic. One of the finest places I’ve ever stayed 👌

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.8
    Nice breakfast, interesting room
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice breakfast, interesting room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    Fantastic Inn in all regards!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The friendliness and efficiency of the entire staff. The management team was particularly helpful with touring and dining suggestions. Bill Cooper

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    10
    Will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have cold meats

    staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.2
    One of the best guesthoiuses we have stayed in
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Hosts Rob and Freda were brillant

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    10
    Just perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hosts were excellent *****

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    9.2
    Brilliant sleep over
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom Towels were dirty

    All was good . excellent sleep over

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    Everything was beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We like everything of the place it was amazing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower dated

    Organised facilities

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.2
    Lovely lodge but due to the weather we didn’t enjoy outside...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely lodge but due to the weather we didn’t enjoy outside too much. :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Comfortable and very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast, friendly efficient service and general pleasant ambience.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    100% recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Stunning scenery / good location / lovely staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Too short!! Very sweet! Lovely staff, lovely room and beautiful location!'
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff and hotel and beautiful location!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    Worderful lodge on the way back to Cape Town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worderful lodge on the way back to Cape Town. Very friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Location, facilities, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, facilities, breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    It is nice hotel and very nice, friendly people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is nice hotel and very nice, friendly people. I recommend everyone.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Everything was okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was okay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Very Good accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like everything Especially staffs and hospitality . totally worth for the money and will go back any day

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.6
    Highly recomended!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly and helpfull. Food was fantastic.7

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic place, highly reccommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like.

    Everything was fantastic. Warm welcoming hosts.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Amazing breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing breakfast! The owners are very helpful and friendly. The views are amazing! Honesty bar is fully stocked. Overall a very pleasant stay!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    Home from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My short stay...

    Home from home.... The owners and staff collectively make your stay a lifetime experience

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.2
    Well managed bed & breakfast Lodge with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only gripe would be that one has to go to the lounge to get Wifi connection.

    Clean rooms, excellent breakfast and hospitable staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.3
    Lovely Property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower could do with a scrub to remove the mould.

    Lovely spacious room in a tranquil setting. The staff are friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was amazing we really enjoyed it all- thank you :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly staff, very clean very comfortable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.6
    Friendly and helpful staff, we felt comfortable at all times
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful staff, we felt comfortable at all times

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    10
    The staff were extremely friendly, the breakfast was...
    • Couple
    • Double Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely friendly, the breakfast was excellent and I loved the purple towel for make up removal, no guilt wiping my face.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    10
    Beautiful Stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great, hospitality and friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    9.6
    Definately worth a visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have nice to have had a larger pool

    Host willing to do anything to accomadate guests

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air-conditioning.

    Beautiful setting. Friendly, attentive staff. Attention to detail.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    8.3
    Owners
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet did not extend coverage to room I was in.

    Owners

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    10
    Laid back and low key
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big cozy rooms

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    9.6
    A gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi in the rooms not just the common areas

    The staff were super amazing.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful place, exceptional scenario and Tranquillity.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful place, exceptional scenario and Tranquillity.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    9.2
    nature is fantastic that hotel placed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    u need a car

    nature is fantastic that hotel placed

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    10
    Would recommend to friends and family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was lovely - especially the lady at reception - Caroline ? The perfect hostess 👌🏻

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: