Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Johannesburg Airport 4 stars

100 North Rand Road, Bardene, Boksburg East Rand, 1462 Kempton Park, South Africa

#17 of 55 hotels in Kempton Park

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1392 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we two people lived in this hotel. my boss checked out on June, 1st morning but still hotel charged him for June, 2nd. I found it only when i came back to China

    we two people lived in this hotel. my boss checked out on June, 1st morning but still hotel charged him for June, 2nd. I found it only when i came back to China

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The frequency of the airport shuttle is poor. The vehicles used for the airport shuttle are uncomfortable. No indication about the location of the airport shuttle at arrival. Noisy air-con in room

    Both shower and bathtub in the bathroom. Very comfortable bedding

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet service, no good communication about the problem. And can have given me an option but nothing have been done.

    The bed was soft. And everything near the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant did not have mushrooms for breakfast on the 3 days we were there :( and they refused to go and buy them at Spar or Pick n Pay. I really don't understand why this could not be done honestly. The airconditioners make a noise throughout the night and its very annoying. And could house keeping not call to check if I need my room cleaned if I have the DND sign at the door? It is there for a reason.

    Comfortable beds and great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We where up in JHB for my sons funeral. In total we had 6 rooms booked. The staff were absolutely fantastic. Friendly helpful met all our needs and accommodated us wherever possible. Good was fantastic. Thankyou to all of them from the bottom of our hearts.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff who provided a birthday cake for my wife as it was her birthday and we were stopping over on our honeymoon. And the food-wow! Very good. And we've eaten at some good restaurants in south Africa. The airport transfers were great too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the shuttle drivers who was on duty on the 27th April 2018 around 19:30hours his behaviour was unacceptable.He couldn't talk to us nicely like other drivers did.Kindly find out who was on duty around that time and talk to him so that it doesn't happen again to other customers,and his driving that night was very bad on our way to the airport,you can imagine somebody driving like that during the night in Joburg

    Bed very comfortable,near the mall(Eastrand),shuttle available at all the times we needed it

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no WiFi at all during my stay, this is disaster. At a point, even the telephone was not working.

    Toiletries and bed and pillows Complimentary water

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that i didnt like about here

    Stayed here to get a connecting flight the next day. Staff were very accomodating, late check was no bother. Bed very comfy & clean. Facilities in room range from tea/coffee, fridge, iron and board, shower and bath, range of travel plugs. The food was great as well. Close to the airport with a free shuttle available.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower - it leaked & had no pressure

    An overnight stay not long enough to comment about facilities Shuttle from airport reliable, quiet room & beds very comfortable & clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room's bar fridge was very noisy, especially when starting the compressor. This woke me up twice or thrice. To avoid a surprise, make sure when you book whether breakfast is included in the rate.

    The shuttle service to and from the airport was punctual. Bed was great, and the room was clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The weekend charges are a bit expensive!!

    My room was comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. I love its proximity to the airport and the shuttle service is very reliable. Friendly staff too! I will surely go back there whenever I am in South Africa!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom should be renovated.

    good solid hotel close to the airport. transfer is available. rooms are big. staff members are very nice. good food in the restaurant. perfect place to stay on arrival or depature to/from Johannesburg.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are comparatively very smaller. Airport shuttle is not available for early morning flights. Airport shuttle starts at 6.00 am. Hotel is not ready to manage the airport shuttle or any other transportation at 5.30 am or even at 5.45 am.

    Business center is good one. Location is very good. Room amenities are in line. Staff is courteous.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place was really superb. The free shuttle from the airport made the trip more welcoming, The rooms were very tidy. If they can add a documentary channel on the TV it would be better. But otherwise it was superb.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The steak at the restaurant was extremely tough, and not cheap so that could have been better.

    Everything was outstanding, we just wished we had a room facing the pool instead of the parking area....we were 4 in 1 room so it was a bit squashed but for the price we couldn't complain and we couldn't afford more anyway.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t fault anything

    The staff were great The room was perfect and loved the choices of pillows The location was perfect for a person wanting to be close to the airport. I was really happy with my stay - thank you guys

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower needs a do over. Directions to room and lift are poor Payment deducted from my card before arrival (website indicated otherwise) Wifi wasn't connecting, poor signal

    Room was quite and dark, excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such a elite hotel was definetly to my taste. I sure will be returning in future. I too want to say a special thanks to the reception staff on duty whom assisted me and printed my travel insurance documents on my behalf. They never hesitate to help with anything and it’s such a stunningly gorgeous hotel. Thank you so much..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    House Keeping should improve on cleanliness. The rooms need thorough cleaning. My room was hardly vacuumed and I had a problem with that because my colleague is asthmatic. Value for money. We dont stay in the Hotel for free. Your staff should know that. So that didn't go well for my colleague. And please put poly bags in the bins in the rooms. And lastly, the shuttle services. Please include Silverbirch. Most of us stay there because we come for training at Silverbirch. So we were shocked that you could charge us R50 for just a minutes drive and yet the Airport and East Rand Mall which are far are free. You could have at least heard our views. Please look into this. Otherwise the guys at the Reception were fabulous together with Muleya and his colleague in the Dining Hall. Very engaging. That was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    House Keeping did not always replace linens and other supplies. the Receptionist who got agitated because I could not understand why I couldn't settle my bill in pounds after I decided to extend my stay, I had done so the day before

    Friendliness and helpfulness of staff. comfort of hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    A perfect option for someone who wants to sleep near the airport, in transit through Johannesburg. Room service and a 24/7 lobby bar that serves food are useful for the late arrivals. Very nice, friendly service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Close to the airport (10 mins) and the hotel provides free shuttle to East Point Mall which is very convenient for shopping. Check-in was quick and smooth and staff was very welcoming.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Area where the hotel is looks a bit challenging. A bit more choice of tv channels, especially the news channels. Only CNN was available and it talked about Donald all the time, it was a bit sickening. Need to jazz up the dining area.

    Breakfast was of good standards. Room had the expected facilities, even had a socket for British plugs. Shuttle to and from the airport was on time and was available as per published schedule. Wifi coverage was excellent. Sports channels available.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only downer was the fact the hotel is directly below the flight path of planes landing.

    I had an early flight the next day. The hotel was close enough to make getting to the airport easy and the shuttle got us there within 15 mins despite busy traffic.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was excellent and the location was close to the airport. Very helpful staff. They go above and beyond. I planned to stay one night and ended up staying 4 nights. The free shuttle is the perfect way to get to the mall and airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Booking could have included an optional breakfast rate instead of having to fork out an additional cash payment for breakfast which I felt was a bit expensive.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was allocated a special room yet I didn't have special abilities therefore it was inconveniencing for me to use facilities like the shower. No extra services offered like transport to conference and mall despite being so close

    Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Helpful and friendly staff throughout the hotel. Room was very clean and comfortable if a little on the small side. Breakfast was amazing - plenary of options

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lock on pool gate a bit tricky to open, Can understand the need regarding safety for children but I cut my hand in struggling to open it

    Reception and bar staff friendly and customer focused. The shuttle service runs frequently which is excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was free shuttle pick up from airport but there was no information on where or when. We found the pick up spot but there was no shuttle. So we attempted to chat with the hotel but after a while it appeared that I was chatting with a robot as "she" was not answering my questions at all but merely pasted general information about shuttle pick up. We ended up taking a taxi only to find out that the shuttle apparently had arrived 5 minutes after we left.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We talked to a certain lady concerning a shuttle drop at silverbirch and she was rather rude. I think it wasn't necessary to be rude to us.

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The price at reservation was abit different on checking in which is not a good sign. when we trust you and book through you, you need to provide the right information.

    The price at reservation was abit different on checking in which is not a good sign. when we trust you and book through you, you need to provide the right information. The Receptionist are abit tough not really friendly and they don't know how to sort issues out. mostly on check in if there was a way of cancelling reservations without charges am sure most people as i witnessed would have preferred to look for another place to stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The payment process and communication with hotel.

    Everything that was there was amazing the rooms ,the staff, the facilities ,the shuttle ,basically everything.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Provide a complimentary bottle of water each day rather than only on the first day. Check-out time should be reviewed to noon.

    Twin rooms were great, comfortable & ,spacious beds! It was good to have the alarm clock as well. Breakfast,great variety! Shuttles were very convenient. Would recommend the hotel to a friend

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very peaceful around the pool as the flights come in very low but then it is an airport hotel!

    Friendly helpful staff. Restaurant on site. Nice breakfast and food generally good. Pool area small but attractive and free shuttle bus to airport and shopping mall. The Travel desk at the hotel arranged a driver to take and pick us up for a day trip toJohannesburg - they were prompt and reliable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing I can think of

    The buffet breakfast was awesome. They staff were quick to replenish whatever was finished. They had a good selection of fruits.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    The hotel was near the airport but rooms where quite soundproof. They pool area was great. The hotel had an excellent restaurant. I have nothing but praise for this place.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    B&B rates are higher than booking room only and having breakfast. No iron in room like in the past, small maintenace issues like remotes and aircons working intermittentanly.

    Nice Staff and clean rooms

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was not cleaned well. the toilet did not flush well and needed to be flushed 3 times. the shower leaked water on to the floor and the water would wet the carpet in the room. The TV was not clear. The room was too dark even if the windows were open and light turned on.

    the staff were friendly and the facilities were clean. The shuttle service was excellent and on time. Wifi strength was very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being asked by housekeeping at 8:30 if I was checking out because they wanted to clean the room. Check out is advertised at 10am

    All the staff were friendly helpful an accommodating

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a rough stay with a number of things going wrong that left a poor taste in my mouth...having someone (staff) unlock and enter your room at 01:30 in Johannesburg isn’t a good feeling.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was as described. It was clean and comfortable and the free shuttle service was easy to find and use. I was also able to pay USD65 for an extra half day and late check-out for the evening. This meant that I did not need to spend any more time than necessary at the airport and could enjoy the comfort of my room without having to pay the full rate for an additional night that I wouldn't actually use.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room airconditioner (Room 211) did not cool the room at all despite trying all the settings. We were so tired that we did not want to call reception to send someone. The heat wave did not help much. These things should be on a PPM and checked.

    The menu prices were reasonable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    minimal shuttle access

    The hotel staff was very helpful, the flexibility of the shuttles (shuttling you to additional locations as the nearby mall) was not as helpful as other hotels that I have previously stayed in the same area.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Temporary, but undergoing renovation at the moment AND the early morning staff do not check and renew the wonderful coffee machine.

    Always a perfect stay when arriving or departing Johannesburg. Friendly staff. Efficient check in after making your online booking.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was not up to standard. Foul smell was noted despite the facility being clean

    Staff were welcoming and provided wonderful services. The shuttle bus was available to use and the drivers had excellent customer care

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost of a room excludes breakfast and is therefore too pricey. There is no one to accompany you to room and show you room, or even carry your bags to room.

    Room too small for its value

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinghy outdated hotel rooms Smells musty Disgusting bathroom with mould in shower cubicle

    Airport shuttle very helpful Staff very supportive Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very little. Standards were uniformly good. aircraft noise is sometimes intrusive but that cannot really be helped. The lighting in the room could be improved.

    the level of friendly service was exceptional and made for a very pleasant stay. my partner is SA in origin and speaks fluent Zulu. I believe this made relationships with staff even more cordial. The room(s) were clean and well maintained and when we asked to be moved because of aircraft noise this was managed effectively and quickly. well done!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for an iron and board that never arrived and I had to wear semi creased clothes.

    Beautiful rooms and great food. Check out was seamless and was offered free shuttle to airport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They should let you know that the shuttle from the airport already has a fixed schedule and explain where is the meeting point. Before we arrive we sent an e-mail asking how to arrange the shuttle and never got the answer. We’ve stayed some time trying to reach the hotel with no success until finally someone at the airport was able to help us.

    The hotel is very good for those who want a place to stay close to the airport. The room has a good space for 2 people, clean and with a comfortable bed. We didn’t use, but is nice to know that there is a swimming pool, a gym and restaurant for those who doesn´t want to leave the hotel. For those who, like us, want to walk around, they have a free shuttle for a mall close to the hotel that can be helpful. Besides that, it was very good to have the shuttle to/from the airport.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maintenance is lacking. Safe in friends room (206) was broken and my air conditioner didn't work along with a plug point that was falling out of the wall and didn't work (201) I stay at this hotel often and things seem to be going backwards.

    Friendly staff and a really good breakfast. Close to the airport and Emperors palace.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    AC settings fixed to high, to hot. Bed very hard. I absolutely hate powered milk, at these rates milk sachets are a must.

    A convenient location, good secure parking and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very good airporthotel would pick it again - delicious food. Let me check in very early in the morning after an overnight flight. Airportshuttle would also take you to the close by East Rand Mall.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception staff could have been friendlier

    Cleanliness,bed is comfy,big room..Classy and sophisticated.I was allowed to check in early which i really appreciated.The bar and restuarant are lovely,great for socialising.Will definately stay there aagain

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked you because of the ad for your free airport shuttle service. Alas : this service is unavailable for early morning flights and your ad did not state this fact.

    The room size and amenities were excellent. Food : excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very close to airport, therefore lots of noise of airplanes landing, passing very low directly over the hotel. Airport shuttle could go more regularly and at closer intervals (currently every 30 minutes in peak hours - mornings and evening -and every 60 minutes outside peak hours) throughout the day and not only during peak hours in the morning and evening.

    Very efficient and fast check-in. Clean rooms. Free airport shuttle, as well as to a nearby shopping mall. Well equipped gym, has a swimming pool and ample parking space. Food is good in the on-site restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We only needed a 1-night stay, prior to leaving Johannesburg so it was brief. But the staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. The rooms were so comfortable; as were the bathrooms. Very clean as well. Lovely lobby. I wish we could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel organised a late night taxi pick up for us from the airport through On Time shuttle as our arrival was going to be after midnight and too late for the hotel shuttle. The driver was waiting for us and it all went smoothly - well worth the R300 at that time of night. We appreciated that the 24 hr reception staff were expecting us and made us feel welcome even though it was 1am.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would NEVER do another booking through bookings .com because I was misled about the breakfast which was supposedly included and the management gave me absolute heartache. This is my last experience with you.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More stations to watch on the tv

    The bed was comfy and the pillows were extremely soft very nice . The toasted chicken and ham toesties plus the portion of chips was very nice . Did not have breakfast as left for the airport before breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Terrible wifi and not the best bed.

    Really good breakfast buffet. But a bit pricey at 175 ZAR per person. Great free shuttle service to the airport, that runs every 30 mins during peak periods. Really friendly receptionists at check-in.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was disconnecting every 10 min and needed to wait to reconnect internet (if you need internet then forget this hotel).aircondition was not working even I asked them to repair 2 times..

    Staff friendly,hotel clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one extra blanket was given even though we booked two single beds. There was still a half-drank bottle of water in the fridge and only one new bottle of water even though we were two people. They did recrify the problem when we complained, but still these things should be checked prior to customers arriving.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to hate, rooms are a bit small thou but not complaining

    Iiked it and value for money, the bouble glazing is the brilliant idea for the confort.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dining area was noisy Would not want to be there during the daytime due to severe aeroplane noise.

    Easy and convenient for a one night stay near the airport

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On Monday 31 July 2017, I woke up to cold water therefore couldn't take a bath in the morning, worse off I had a business meeting to attend to. Either the geyser was not working or was off. Very ridiculous

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The instructions on catching the shuttle, I had to email the hotel, and when they sent them they weren't that clear. Attach an easy to follow diagrammatic one page pdf to the webpage.

    The proximity of the hotel to the airport, cleanliness and comfort. The restaurant food was good. Breakfast was a little expensive, it was easy to walk to McDonalds and get a breakfast for less then half what Holiday Inn charges.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is not my first stay in the very same room, yet I still had to make my request for higher voltage lighting on the bedside. It would be a good idea to give lighting strength options for those of us who read both from a desk and in bed

    The bed is most comfortable, and so is the bedding. The "soft" pillows not as soft as one would like. Also, my room phone didn't seem to work all Thursday evening, I could only get through on Friday

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing comes to mind

    The hotel itself was incredibly; everything about it was amazing... Next time (very soon) I'm bring my kids. I loved it; talk about value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The view of the room was not well as we are from Mpumalanga. It would have been nice if we had one where the kids could see the airport. Everything else was spot on

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection by wifi veeeery slow

    Excellent location close to mall, restaurants and airport Bed and pillows very good Excellent shuttle service to airport and mall

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not most accessible rooms - had to go up short flight of stairs with suitcases

    convenient to airport and free airport shuttle (was a little hard to find the shuttle stop)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom needs upgrade and broken towel rail. Staff could have mentioned that we can arrange for a take away breakfast when we asked about the breakfast times. Our plane was early. We were not aware of the service.

    Comfortable beds and special catering for kids

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Holiday Inn Johannesburg Airport traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: