Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Bay Hotel

69 Victoria Road, Camps Bay, 8040 Cape Town, South Africa

#62 of 152 hotels in Cape Town

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 659 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms were really cramped and small especially the toilet and basin. They definitely need some revamping maybe new tiles.

    Location is excellent, with both views of the mountain and the sea. We got upgraded to a sea facing room which was beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had a birthday and maybe I'm used to special touches on my birthday trip, but this hotel did absolutely nothing as a special birthday touch, which made me regret choosing it this year. If you're a birthday traveler, don't choose this place. The service in the breakfast room was slow. I had to ask for something 3-4 times before it was brought to the table. We had room 310, facing the mountain, and every morning between 7 and 8am we were woken up by locals (maybe workers) speaking loudly just below our room window/door. Parking is ZAR80 per day. There is a lot of trash on Camps Bay beach so please pick up a few pieces on your daily walk :)

    The hotel is literally across the road from the beach where you can view the most amazing sunsets from the pool deck. The breakfast is fantastic and fresh every day. They have monthly specials on spa treatments and the treatments with Tamryn were amazing. The room was big and cozy with a kettle and a mini bar. Their water-saving efforts and initiatives are admirable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was for my birthday weeekend so I was expecting everything to be above par.. We paid for a SEA-FACING room in advance but this is not what we got! Our room did not even have PARTIAL sea-view, we had also requested to stay on an upper floor but got a ground floor room. Ok fine... Upon check-in as soon as we realized that we did not get what we had booked for, we requested the receptionist to get us another room and she said she would get back to us, needless to say that this never happened and we were sent from pillar to post.. argh.. I’ve travelled in most parts of the world and my opion is that this hotel has potential but the staff at reception could definitely do more to meet the customer’s expectation cause I was left this place unhappy.. Why must customers pay extra only only to get a room that’s below par? This sure was irritating

    The views, breakfast and upstairs bar was amazing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that we got charged for the parking at the hotel. It was never mentioned to us, so we weren’t aware! On bookin.com it says parking was part of the facilities so should have been a bit more clearer. Also we were staging there for 5 nights so should have been included, instead got charge per each day for parking! Not happy as we were not told

    Great location, food, staff, cleanliness - just a great place would stay again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was super limited. Minimal variety. Stayed for 3 nights and had virtually the same thing every morning. Kinda boring.

    We got upgraded to a room with an amazing pool and partial Mountain View. Friendly staff. Cleanliness is exceptional. Cool place overall.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a room near something like a generator. So we couldn't open the doors because of the noise.

    Breakfast and location were perfect! Room was oké.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Noise in our room from outside (staff in morning, room 415) was very distracting and somewhat annoying :-).

    The staff are the main reason to come back. Very friendly, genuine and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    As soon as we drew into the property the doorman checked our reference and told us we were staying in the best room I thought he was winding my husband up however we had been upgraded to the Penthouse!! We were more than a little excited and the room was just outstanding 😀 We will 100% be back

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Seemed in many ways to be catering for business market as pool seemed smaller than I would have expected and facilities seemed geaed to a specific market

    Good sushi on-site. Nespresso machines in rooms, Beach views and sunbeds around pool and there was a good variety at breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was average, the basins looked quite worn out and had scratches, they (hotel) could look at giving the bathroom and the room(s) as a whole a face lift by replacing the carpets/basins etc.

    The staff was friendly and extremely helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Front desk staff. Took a SAR 1000.00 deposit on my credit card for expenses upon check in, but did not credit back funds at the time of check out. Say it takes 2-3 weeks? WHY? Makes no sense! Could get no explanation despite asking several times.

    Amazing breakfast, excellent staff in general except front desk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their house keeping

    The property is located just a stone through to the beach. House keeping wasn't good because first night l slept in not so clean bedding. Dusty bathroom and l was itching whole night😡 Informed the hotel about it but still l came back to the same torn beddings. I then requested them to change right in my presence and it was better.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The bar is a little quiet in the evening but with such a lot to offer in Camps Bay that is perhaps not surprising.

    Fabulous location right opposite the beach and our room had a great view to the sea. The staff were all lovely and very attentive always had a friendly face. The breakfast room overlooks the beach and sea which is a great place to enjoy the breakfast spread.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had rainy weather when we were in Camps Bay which isn't the hotels fault, it is a shame we didn't get to use the pools and sunbathe due to this. The staff were very helpful coming to meet us at the car with umbrellas so we didn't get too wet.

    Lovely view over Camps Bay. Amazing breakfast with all the options you could want. Great location opposite the beach and close to bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First night in a dark and noisy bedroom in the backyards. They upgrade us the day after with see view bedroom : just nothing to compare. My stay became perfect at this point. Bathroom little bit old fashion.

    Really good breakfast but long wait for the or cafe. Perfect location, nice bedroom with really good mattresse. Good staff, nice cleaning ladies. Free parking

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping below par for a hotel of this price. Some days filled mini bar others not. Everyday the bathroom towels weee different starting with 2x2 face towels to only 1. Absolutely no consistency

    Good breakfast and great room with view. Parking guys were the best as was the bar tenders

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast included in our rate was excellent. Amazing views from the hotel. Fantastic pool deck to enjoy the sunshine with views of Camps Bay. Staff offer premium service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was slightly below what I would have expected in the standard of food.

    The breakfast was very goo. Enjoyed the ability to have cava on offer

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    R80 Per day additional for parking when staying there is a little cheeky, no notification that they don't except Dinners Club Card until checkout. Had to report the Coffee machine broken twice before it was then replaced.

    Fantastic Location, room very comfortable size.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was carpeted and smelled like it had been a smoking room. The cabana rooms are quite dark and no direct view of the ocean as you are behind the deck...

    Spectacular views of the ocean from most areas. Breakfast was a real treat...!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had high expectations of this hotel as had often walked past and thought it looked something special. Overall hotel felt dated and in need if an update. Bathrooms definitely need refurbishing, shower temperature difficult to regulate either too hot or cold. Swimming pools were unclean and would not have swam in other than main pool, this is likely to be linked to water shortage but there was no communication about this. You also need to walk through the bistro to get to the swimming pool which is not ideal for dinners as you walk through in swim wear. No toilets round pool so frequent trips through bistro required... At breakfast there were a few tables in a conservatory area that were sought after. staff allocating these tables was unclear. Victor was very rude and aggressive in insisting he allocate these. overall very expensive for little more than a good location, many other better places to stay in camps bay.

    location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room looked over a bowling alley. If you have 60% occupancy upgrade your guests. They will remember it

    Very good and attentive staff, great setting, wonderful breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Swimming pool is ice cold (why not heated?). Rooms are a little shabby and we got given a room just yards from an external late-night bar outside the front of the hotel with very limited sea view. Early morning wake ups by staff putting out the deck chairs immediately above room. Breakfast service could be improved (we sat for 20 minutes one day before getting asked if we wanted tea/coffee/a la carte).

    Location and bar/pool setting are among the best in Cape Town.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wind every whistled through the patio doors making a really really loud noise both evenings!!! Was the only problem we had there In the mountain. view room

    Excellent Breakfast !! Great location!! W

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely old colonial style hotel we adored it right on the beach and very close to restaurants and bars but gated far enough away to not hear them. Reccomended

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I love the Bay hotel my wife and I have been several times now, but I feel that the bathrooms are I'm looking tired. There are several things missing that used to be there in earlier years. Overall it's just a wonderful location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is not very creative and not very good. The hotel does have parking spots available however they charge for parking, which is absolutely unbelievable given the price of the hotel. Value for money is just very very bad and there are a quite a few amazing hotels in Cape Town also in the high class sector with a much better value for money. I would necessary recommend this place and I certainly wouldn’t go there again. We were highly disappointed, the hotel and everything it offers is extremely overpriced, the pools are certainly not nice and in a hotel in this price range things like the mini bar and parking should certainly be included in the price.

    The Location of the Hotel is indeed quite good and we had two rooms with sea view. The rooms per se are okay and have a good size. However they are extremely overpriced. Also the facilities in the room do look more like those in a regular chain hotel. Bathrooms are old and not very nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking costs not included in rate ? Bathrooms very spartan like could do with some improvements. Not good value for money. Breakfast offreings very boring and ordinary

    Loved the friendliness of the staff - unrivalled location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Avoid the cabana rooms as they feel like you are in the basement and go for a mountain view on a high floor. A 10.00 am check out is unreasonable

    Great location right on the beach

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Bay Hotel is unbeatable. I have been to Camp's Bay a few times and stayed in a variety of hotels, the Bay is still top of the list. The hotel has excellent facilities, excellent views, very central and the staff are super. There is not much to critique the hotel on.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was our anniversary and when we came back from dinner there were rose petals on the floor and on our bed. They also surprised us with a bottle of bubbly and some red velvet cake. It was very thoughtful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location of this hotel sells the place and because of that had the distinct impression from the staff that they do not feel the need to make any real effort

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was disappointing for a 5 star hotel. Had to ask someone to take our order some mornings after waiting about 15mins after receiving menus at breakfast. We were on honeymoon which we had told them when booking and didn't get as much as a congrats on arrival, which you would expect in a hotel of this standard also didn't get asked even how was your stay on check out. Asked concierge to book us a restaurant as he said couldn't get through that maybe we could ring them later, didn't offer to try again later and let us know. Some staff were very friendly. Disappointing when we had paid a 5 star price expecting some honeymoon luxury.

    Beautiful view from breakfast. Pool is lovely.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i had an emergency and had to check out a day before. no one could compensate me for this, all I got was they had no control, what a pathetic answer..

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    On the website the room we stayed in (450) was advertised as having a hot tub/jacuzzi.I booked it with that in mind.I understand the water restrictions etc,,we talked to Sedick (manager ) and he said that he cannot unfortunately help us with the water situation which we understood.Said he will certainly see what he could do for us and agreed that one cannot advertise certain features that are included in the price and then not get it.We are awaiting his response.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms on the road are quite noisey during the day

    Loved the facilities and location. Modern and welcoming decor make it a perfect beach holiday hotel which also caters for the business traveler

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room, while spacious and well thought through was slightly dated and could use a refresh. The view was also very sad considering where the hotel is.

    The staff were incredible. Parking in the busy Camp's Bay area was a breeze. Everyone was very helpful. They even brought us breakfast at 330am to our room as we had a super early flight. The room was enormous. Lovely bathtub, robes and products. The espresso machine in the room was a great and much appreciated plus!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Housekeeping, a bit of hit and miss. Took coffee cups away forgot to replace. Took away dressing gown and did not replace. We have to ask for another one.

    It was wet and cold, and Caamil had a lovely fire going in the bar at night. Heavenly!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing!

    Breakfest was amazing and the staff were exceptional in every department of the hotel. The room was so comfortable...everything about this hotel was 05 star from start to finish. We will definately be back

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    BEING CHARGED FOR NESPRESSO PODS AND PARKING AND FRESH MILK IN THE ROOM!?!? This is CERTAINLY not international standard for a 5 star hotel.... it USED to be a good place to stay, but the standard has dropped hugely, and it now feels like a 3-4 star hotel sadly. I will never stay there again. It was meant to be a special pampering evening for us, and it was not AT ALL hospitable and friendly - or special in any way. Morning room service coffee gets unceremoniously delivered LATE in 2 pots - no milk with it, nothing. Very low standards. Worst i have had in a so called 5 star hotel internationally.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was too much trouble. We asked for wheat-free bread; they didn't have any but went out to get some; this was typical of their enthusiasm to make our stay a memorable experience.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had no sheet on our bed, it was a bit warm with the duvet. But the sheets are lovely high quality and the matress was lovely.

    Food was excellent, nice facilities, friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had to pay for coffee in the room. Nescafe with pods. Invited family ADULT guests for cocktails to celebrate my wifes 60th and were politely told no guests allowed on the deck. After some persuasion we were allowed. There are no signs indicating this rule? Saturday staff in the breakfast area were poorly trained and not supported by the kitchen,who had no ingredients for pancakes and only make waffles on a SUNDAY morning according to the chef & manager? I watched a staff member get a request from another guest and staff member turned and mumbled under her breath. I lost my 2 page airline & car rental reservation in the forecourt (while i was looking at the fabulous Aston Martin Rapide) which was picked up by a staff member who correctly handed into reception. I Would have thought I would have been contacted but no the document was thrown into recycling packet. I then went to look to no avail in the recycling area.

    Clean,comfortable layout . Very practical room with good all round facilities. Loved the ART in the passage area. We were parked in on Sunday morning from overnight wedding guests ,but the reception genleman was superb. Cleared the runway in 8 minutes!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had problem with bedroom door the first night, have to bang the room door for it to close properly.

    The location was good, breakfast was ok, swimming pool area was really good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a bit tired for hotel if this standard. The bar was small & no restaurant for evening meal although lots if places to eat just outside the hotel

    Fabulous breakfast! Great staff. Wonderful views. Loved the Cabana room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff forgot to do turn down service in our room and we had to phone to request pillowslips.

    Friendly staff and beautiful views. Bed was incredibly comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible value for money , not 5 Star, average breakfast, my security deposit, which was promised back the day I departed has still no t been refunded, even after two unanswered emails I have sent to them!! Parking an expensive car in front of a hotel, does not make it 5 Star or justify high prices, the furnishings, food and service do. Also not happy to be "upgraded" from a mountain view suite, which I'd originally booked, to a Cabana suite, which was noisy every day, due to construction to the front of the suite. I would suggest lowering prices or not upgrading to suites close to construction sites in future!

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Evening dining menu was limited and could become repetitive for a long stay. Pools not in use during the winter time.

    Great breakfast choice. Combination of Buffet and a la carte. Very nice lounge bar with sunset views and exceptional barman, Camille. Large well fitted bedrooms with minibar. Rooms facing the sea have panoramic views. Hop on Citytour bus stops outside. Local area safe with visible security. Choice of good restaurants and bars within a short walk.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pools not heated Couldn't get coffee machine to work, capsules should be part of evening cost

    Breakfast choices Shower was powerful Location fab Workers very polite and helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reception staff is highly unprofessional and extremely rude to their clients. Asking for copies of ID's for everyone in the party. Treating clients like children. I arranged for a late checkout by telephone and was confirmed that it was fine. Get a call 30 mins after normal check out time to say I must be out. Disorganized and rude. The whole aura at reception is dark and no smiles on anyones faces. Left a bad taste. For a 5 star hotel, there is no porter to take your bags to the car. Housecleaning staff will try to break down the door if its locked from inside, and no normal courtesy by trying to knock first. They are noisy in the passages from early morning. They need to evaluate their star rating soon.

    The service from the breakfast restaurant and especially Chris was amazing. Food was good and nothing was too difficult for them to do.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great! I travelled more for my job and holiday. The Bay Hotel is the best that ı have ever seen. More security, more comfortable, great staff!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    That we had to pay for parking. This is usually included in the hotel rate

    excellent location, in the heart of Camps Bay and pretty much on the beach. Rooms were comfortable and spacious

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fact that booking.com did not tell us about the deposit we have to pay at the hotel. We only took enough money for food for the night

    Buffet brekfis was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We travelled during winter, so could not enjoy the facilities. Pool was closed. Facilities were a bit limited. Asked for an early check in and was not available. Asked for upgrade was not available. Having to pay for parking bay, a problem in Cape Town. Didn't have a great view from the room. The bathroom is outdated, shower was small and bath tub not appealing- didn't get to use it. Wifi wasn't working. Renovations were taking place during our stay and we were not informed. Bottle water only available during turn down service. Bottles were small, less than 500ml and had to pay for nespresso pods? We paying so much at night all the little extras should be complimentary. Hotel in general is great, needs an upgrade and needs more luxury items to be included. Definitely not a 5 star. Probably 3,5 if I would compare to other simpler 4 star hotels.

    Location was perfect. Directly opposite the beach, close to restaurants and shops. Chef at breakfast went out of his way to make us feel welcome and catered for. Bed was comfortable. Room was clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was reasonable. Expected more for the price we paid. Staff dropped cutlery on the floor and didn't remove it completely from the restaurant, but put it back with the rest. Waited long for a waiter to attend to our table. We are non-smokers and the bar upstairs only caters for smokers. Although we enjoyed our favorite sports match on the day in the downstairs bar, which was a very important one, the bar downstairs were not available for any service! No effort was made to accommodate us for those 2 hours. The coffee in the room is NOT complementary! Garden staff too noisy. We will not recommend this facilities out of season.

    Location is great!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was a bit small and didn't really fit with how nice the room was. The R50 parking fee per night that gets charged extra.

    The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was nice with a very comfortable, big bed. Also enjoyed the gym and the breakfast area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that I paid for a room I didn't even get.. The staff members were even rude about the whole thing saying there's nothing they can do

    The rooms were very neat.. The manager was very kind and supporting

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Variety of food available from Room Service could improve. Variety at breakfast. It gets very repetitive if your staying for more than 5 days. The price of transport from the hotel for guests is pricey.

    Excellent Location and beautiful views. Friendly Staff. Specially Richard, Siddique and James. Very clean and well maintained rooms with modern facilities. Good food from Room Service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    The friendliness and courtesy of the staff were superb. The location is perfect for the restaurants, beach, theatre and walkways and the breakfast delicious

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is just disgusting - the charged me and i had to fight with them to get my money back for a R500.00 holding fee. They also charged me for the mini bar which we did not even indulge in! Im from SA and will never recommend any South African to support them or any tourist. It took them almost a month to refund me after i was fighting with them everyday for my money.

    No comment here

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two of four pillows were past their sell by date - definitely need to replace those because everything else was in good condition. It would have been more professional to know when checking in that to park inside the hotel grounds was an extra cost per night - we were only told this when checking out. As locals, the prices of things in the bar fridge were RIDICULOUSLY unreasonable -a complete rip off for foreign guests. Finally Cape Town is experiencing level 4B water restrictions- we have a crisis and there was no mention at all about water saving for guests with a conscience- a foreigner would have no idea - bath towels were changed after one night which under normal circumstances is expected but not when water use is in crisis

    Staff were brilliant - efficient, friendly and very attentive and helpful. Our experience was from reception, housekeeping and restaurant. The rooms were immaculate and we had a very comfortable king size bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I could hear noises from the upstairs room. Luckily it didn't keep up for long.

    Loved the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. Room was gorgeous with the mountain view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No Afrikaans channels on the DSTV bouquet, specifically KykNet.

    Breakfasts included. Room-service option (R60 tray charge). Gym, small but in good keep. Uncapped WiFi. Heated towel-rails.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could add automatic air fresheners in the rooms considering that its carpeted. When its damp the rooms have a strange moldy smell if closed for a while. Also ashtrays on the balcony would be great.

    Suite with sea view - Beds are comfy as hell. Bathroom is wonderful. Room size is more than enough for 2 people. Staff are very helpful and friendly. I will be back soon!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did request additional pillows but I don't think they got around to delivering them.

    The staff was very helpful. The property was very fancy but with a casual vibe that made us feel comfortable. Your mileage may vary, but we were lucky and they upgraded us to an even better suite than we'd reserved. It was an amazing stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The attention to detail lacks, transfer wasn't available on arrival, room wasn't ready, food was mediocre, service quite cold.

    A beautiful hotel and no doubt one of the trendiest places to hang out in Summer

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Breakfast could have been better. The Bistro did not match the high quality of the hotel

    Very helpful and smiling staff. Beautiful location with the backdrop of the table mountain and looking on to the beach. Good restaurants and bars close by.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff is not friendly. We didn't feel welcome when we walked into the hotel. Parking staff is very friendly and that is about where it stops. Service at the breakfast restaurant was very poor. Had to ask for coffee 3 times before receiving anything. Had to ask around for menu to order the food. On the morning of checking out, the lift wasn't working. My wife and I carried our bags to the reception. Found out we had to pay extra for the parking of the hotel & for the coffee in the room. With almost 8 staff members at reception, we had to carry our bags out and down the stairs to our car. Really really poor service.

    The location is perfect!! The room is very comfy and the breakfast was good!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast poor. Omlettes looked poor, very unappetitising. Pastries obviously bought in, very commercial, holiday inn type. Reception at check out slow. Why take R500 off my credit card and only return it 4 days later?

    Rooms had great views and access to spa good value

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. The cheaper rooms at the back have views onto neighbouring premises and clearly the neighbours are leaving their junk just to spoil the feeling. It is not cool. 2. The "good" coffee has a price to be paid for...both in the bedroom and at breakfast....and by good coffee I just mean the expresso. I think the hotel could include that...it feel like a case of "penny wise...pound foolish"......as just a small detail like that could potentially, chase clients to another hotel. 3. The dressing gowns supplied in the room, disappeared after the second night......nowhere to be found. 4. The toiletries were not FULLY replenished each day, we got one BODY LOTION for the 5 night stay....again, a small detail but could be a problem. 5. No small chocolate supplied on evening turn-down..... 6. Bed reading light not working.

    This is probably the best place to stay in Camps Bay. The staff went out of their way to accommodate us and pander to our requests. The staff, from the cleaners to the Management are totally on board to treat you like celebrities. Nice décor, nice bedding, nice toiletries, nice breakfast.....definitely a MUST COME BACK feeling, overall.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This is not a 5 star hotel. Bathroom is very dated. None of the open pools were heated. If you have special dietary requirements expect to be made feel like it's an inconvenience and expect the same breakfast every day (we stayed 7 nights). While tea and coffee is free at the breakfast, any speciality tea or coffee cost extra! We didn't notice the "tips tin can" on the table for the first 2 days... on the 3rd day, no one came to our table for 30 minutes! Not even to offer tea or coffee... please keep in mind, the breakfast room was not even busy. We're both good tippers and we reward good service with a tip at the end of our stay but being expected to tip is a whole different story! Being responsible for someone's salary is a pretty heavy load to carry on your holiday. We tipped every day generously and received an amazing service afterwards. While I understand waitresses rely on tips in South Africa, as a guest of supposedly 5 star hotel I want to know that the staff is being paid well and tips are not considered a part of their salary. Tips are a bonus to reward the good service. All I want to say is, give your staff a pay rise!

    Very convenient location in Camps Bay. Nice sunset view from the window. Secure car park. comfortable bed. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast selection was a little lacking, I was expecting a bit more.

    The rooms are stunning, clean and well kept. I loved the beautiful artwork displayed throughout the hotel. Excellent location across from the beach with a and beautiful deck and pool area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The security gate personal were very undermining at some point we were stood up for 15 minutes at the gate, security see us by delay to open the gate in the middle of the night.

    Nothing special about the hotel, the Internet marketing is misleading.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast staff were aloof - we had to wait 30 minutes before someone came to take our order. Others who walked in after us were served immediately. We asked two different waiters for assistance, both said they would come back - neither did. When we eventually got our meal it was good. However the same staff treatment persisted to the next day. Not cool given the reputation of the hotel and the price we paid.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Inferior rooms allocated to Booking .com guests - says mountain views but you get roof views over staff quarters who are loud. In addition every time I have been there there have been maintenance workers hammering. So definitely not a quiet place. Staff friendly and accommodating though.

    Location great

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: