Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Beach House Guest House 3 stars

18 Princess Street, 7806 Hout Bay, South Africa

#17 of 30 B&Bs and Inns in Hout Bay

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 352 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.8
    Sylvie is a very friendly and charming host and we felt very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room 7 - Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sylvie is a very friendly and charming host and we felt very welcomed and safe in her Beach House. Our suite was cosy, bright and clean and we enjoyed the breakfast very much. The location is excellent, it is very close to the shops and restaurants in Hout Bay and only a stone’s throw away from Chapmans Peak Drive. We will definitely chose this B&B again if we come back to the Western Cape.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    The best Beach House in Hout Bay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room 7 - Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Beach House is beautiful and well situated in Hout Bay, close to the harbour. Very neat and clean, and staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was awesome !

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    Would totally go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hostess and the staff made us feel very welcome and comfortable. The place was beautifully clean and had a relaxing atmosphere. Good security also.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room 5 - Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    From the images on the website, one expect to have a sea view from the bedroom. Though the property is on the beach, most rooms do not have a sea view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.6
    The name says what it's like: A wonderful Beach House
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the house closed to the beach. Great for swimming in the ocean.. Wonderful rooms with very light furniture and a lot of lovely details. Silvie, the owner, is wonderful. Breakfast delicious. The atmosphere is totally uncomplicated. We at once felt at home. We will definetly come back at the end of our roundtrip.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    One night wasn’t long enough!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    GPS took us to the tin shed shanty town!!!

    Claw foot bath, dove soap and finishing touches. Decorated so beautifully I felt very comfortable. Beautiful linen too! Home made muffins for our road trip.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Most enjoyable stay. We stayed last year as well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite 6 - King / Twin
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room and bed were very comfortable. On-site parking is secure. The owner is excellent, helpful, and friendly. We love the location of the guest house, which is within walking distance to shops and large supermarket.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.6
    Great location, comfortable rooms and very welcoming staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room 4 - King
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only problem with my short stay was that somehow between Booking.com and The Beach House my three day booking became two days and midway through my stay I had to change rooms. Both rooms were excellent but I was originally told that I would have to change properties, thankfully this was not necessary.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    The property is more or less on the beach, and so just a few...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room 4 - King
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The property is more or less on the beach, and so just a few minutes walk from the ocean. The Beach House also has its own pool - a real sun trap. Lovely breakfasts were served. Hout Bay is a great location for anyone wanting to visit Kirstenbosch, or heading south to the cape.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.8
    very good value for money, I would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    very small bathrooms, no aircon, only ceiling fan, views of the beach are not quite like the website

    comfortable rooms, efficient but unobtrusive staff, lovely breakfast, convenient location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    9.2
    Right on the beach, lovely views, peaceful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room 3 - King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toiletries provided otherwise nothing we didn't like

    Right on the beach, lovely views, peaceful. Sylvie the owner very welcoming. Bed comfortable, breakfast very nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.8
    Met our needs for our short trip to Hout Bay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room 5 - Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have loved direct access to the beach. Shower / toilet area was extremely small.

    Friendly and helpful staff/management. Conveniently located, close to harbour. Secure on site parking. Late check out (11am).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    10
    Excellent, and I wish to thank Sylvie for her friendliness. Nothing was too much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room 7 - Queen
    • Stayed 6 nights

    My husband thought the breakfast could have been more continental with sliced meat and cheeses although it was excellent for me.

    Fantastically large bed, nice clean room, very accommodating staff, lovely dog called Max

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.3
    Perfect place near the beach, to explore the penninsula...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room 4 - King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    our room on the first floor was near the veranda. Unfortunately we had no chairs to sit at the veranda. The other rooms had a picnic-seating. Our room (Deluxe) was nice and clean but a bit small comparing to the 3 other rooms placed on the veranda.

    Perfect place near the beach, to explore the penninsula (Kaap de Goede Hoop, the nationale park,) or botanical gardens or Constantia. Swimmingpool with leisure chairs. Small minibar available, fair prices. Nice breakfast. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.2
    lovely place in hout bay with great hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite 8 - King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great room with good bed and atmosphere, right on the beach of houtbay. Walking distance from marine and shops and lovely host. i will definitely come back again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    10
    Fabulous beach location & a great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room 5 - Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    n/a

    Beautiful guesthouse right on the beach, and 1 minute walk from the bus stop to/from Cape Town. Room was big and bright, and the bed was large and very comfortable. The owners were super friendly and helpful. Pool area is lovely and sheltered even on a windy day. Breakfast is great - good selection of continental stuff plus cooked option which was excellent. Also the dog is awesome.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    10
    Amazing amazing amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room 2 - King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - amazing stay. Would definitely come back!

    Location right at the beach. Security. Amazing friendly staff/ owners. Delicious breakfast. Best bed have stayed on in a long time. Cute dog (if not a bit of an attention seeker).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.8
    Very nice property, but be aware of night-time security
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room 1 - King / Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    B&B is about a 1 km+ walk from local restaurants along a road that is not safe at night. Although I had asked during the afternoon if restaurants were within walking distance, and was assured they were by the B&B hostess, it wasn't until the following morning that she told us they never advise guests to walk to/from restaurants after dark. This warning would have been appreciated BEFORE we made the trek at 10:00 pm. Fortunately, a local drive-by security service kept an eye out for us as we walked, and made sure we reached the B&B without incident. However, some sort of bold security signage in the room would be a good idea...

    Property was very nice and comfortable, with a compact but functional room that included a large balcony with pool, beach, ocean and mountain views. Breakfast was excellent. Hout Bay is a good location for exploring the Cape of Good Hope, Table Mountain National Park, local vineyards and many other sites, particularly if you have the luxury of a rental car at your disposal.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.2
    A lovely place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room 2 - King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The DSTV package was basic and only included a few channels.

    Breakfast was excellent with plenty of options. My room was beautifully decorated, lovely and clean. The staff were really lovely and helpful too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant B & B near the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite 6 - King / Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked late and got the last room which had no view and was very small. The bathroom in particular was tiny and there was barely room to turn round. Don;t get room No. 5!

    Helpful staff. Some rooms overlooking the beach are very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    Blooming Marvellous @ Hout Bay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room 2 - King
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I could mention to be honest.It was all just perfect.

    The room and surroundings were exstreamly clean and comfortable.The showers are just awsome also.Sylvie and Zac bend overs backwards to make our stay extra special.Fantastic mountain and beach views from our room number 2.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.6
    Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room 4 - King
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything.

    Our room was so spacious and the bed extra large and comfortable, Lovely linen and a tray with tea and coffee facilities replaced daily. A fridge with water ect at a reasonable cost and a microwave if you wished to heat anything up. The owners , Sylvie and her son zac could not do enough to make your stay perfect. Great choice for breakfast, fresh fruit, rolls, cereal and a tasty cooked breakfast served by delightful staff. Will definitely recommend The Beach House to friends.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.6
    Location, very close to most popular beach & legendary...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Location, very close to most popular beach & legendary Mariner's Warff Restaurant. Beautiful view of sea & mountain from room. Peaceful atmosphere. New owners upgraded the rooms and decorated beautifully.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Exceeded my expectations in all departments!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite 8 - King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly & accommodating staff. The biggest most comfortable bed! Scrumptious breakfast! Thank you Sylvie for upgrading me & Zak for waiting up to meet me after my delayed, very late flight!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.9
    The property is well maintained, the room was super clean,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite 8 - King
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cupboard space was a bit limited for two people and the top shelf difficult to reach. A small stool would be appreciated in order to sit on in front of the mirror while drying hair. We missed some shelf space in the bathroom. Nevertheless, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

    The property is well maintained, the room was super clean, we loved the colour scheme and the the staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great. We were really made to feel at home.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.6
    Would stay again anytime
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room 3 - King
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very comfortable 5 night stay right by the beach, friendly staff, secure parking. Restaurants, pubs, coffee shops, supermarket, petrol station, bank all close. MyCity bus stop across the street... I recommend this guest house.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    very good stay - would def. stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 6 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Zac and Sylvie were excellent hosts who went out of their way to make sure that our group was well catered for. They even hosted a special Mauritian dinner for our group; which was delcious and at a reasonable price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Superb visit will do it again should we be lucky enough to have the opportunity.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite 8 - King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent.

    Hosts and staff were superb, very friendly and helpful. Good breakfast well presented. The house right on the beach, it was lovely. Hout Bay is a lovely destination with lovely sea views all along the coastline. We had the garden room which was lovely and quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.9
    The ease of access and cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite 6 - King / Twin
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very limited, protein was limited to pig and the "scrambled eggs" did not taste like eggs at all.

    The ease of access and cleanliness

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.6
    It was enjoyable and peacefull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room 5 - Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    I loved the location of the property. It was easy to find and the security was excellent. We had a long walk on the beach. The rooms were very clean and the bed and pillows very comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpfull.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Very relaxing atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room 1 - King / Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    We liked everything.

    The room is clean and neat with very comfortable bed and bedding. The view stunning overlooking the beach. Breakfast included was good. We had a great time.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    The staff were welcoming and accommodating of additional...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room 5 - Queen
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom very small but that not easily changed

    The staff were welcoming and accommodating of additional requests. Breakfast was excellent and the location wonderful. Highly recommended

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room 7 - Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just little things like the shower didn't have any shelves to put soap and the shower door was difficult to close all the way. The wifi was a little shaky. All around a great place to stay though!

    Great lady managing the front desk. Awesome dog hanging around. Very clean. Breakfast included. Good location. Clean room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    Loved it. Amazing
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room 7 - Queen
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was friendly enough to wake up extra early to make me an eggscellent breakfast of fruit and yogurt and muesli. I loved the room and the property is well protected by very brave and beautiful guard dog. Close to the beach as you can wish. Loved it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Great beach house!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite 6 - King / Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ---

    A great place to stay in Hout bay! The staff is very kind and welcoming! They know a lot about the area and all the attractions in town. My room was super clean and pretty. I loved the balcony with the great view! Perfect location! Right on the beach! Thank you

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room 5 - Queen
    • Stayed 1 night

    Next time we will definitely book a room with sea view.

    Excellent location. Extremely clean. Breakfast was generous and tasty and the breakfast room is very relaxing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.5
    Weekend on the beach
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room 2 - King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wooden house effect with little privacy in the rooms - every one passing can see into your room

    The staff went out of their way to accommodate our needs

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    5.0
    Would not go back from
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room 5 - Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom so small you could not turn around, no bat rail. Bathroom door could not close and shower door opening was so small neith my husband who is thin nor myself could even get into it Owner offered a bigger one for a lot more money and said the place was being renovated so things were not working We feel we paid upfront and should have has a workable bathroom

    Lovely breakfast, comfortable room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    4.6
    The bedroom was not a deluxe as described, the room was very small, the shower room was also small a
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room 4 - King
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedroom was not a deluxe as described, the room was very small, the shower room was also small and the door was not able to close between the shower room and bedroom. The breakfast was the worst I have experienced in many visits to South Africa, with little choice and poor food quality. To pay £66 was a rip off and would expect a partial refund.

    Location, though not relevant with what is described below in comments.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    6.3
    ok for 2 nights ...and please have a car to leave for a further destination..
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room 2 - King
    • Stayed 4 nights

    if no car no public transportation...had to use Uber from a guess cell phone..Sylvia kind staff had problem with her cell...no restaurants nearby ...garbage food at the Mariner's pier but Mojos was good but closed mon and tues..

    how to reach the place..but had to use Uber taxi from helpful lady to reach the area ...bus do not stop there anymore!!! the shopping center is great to kill time...because beach is for dogs only !!! that was funny ...anyway it was cold..

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    9.2
    I actually stayed a total of 8 nights spread over 10 from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite 6 - King / Twin
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When the south easterly wind kicks up, being on the beach kind of magnifies it. However, once it subsides the small team of staff work diligently, to clear any sand that's found its way inside, so that your stay is really wonderful.

    I actually stayed a total of 8 nights spread over 10 from March 7th thru March 17th . Thus, I stayed in three different rooms. Personally, I loved the two ground floor rooms that I stayed in. But I know that the rooms upstairs had magnificent ocean views. The Beach House hosts were superb and very accommodating. It was very relaxed with a pleasing feel about the place and comfortable lounge area to spread out in. Literally on the beach and by day five of my vacation I was leaving the hotel barefooted, heading over the sand dunes for the beach. That said, just for toe dipping, walking and people watching. I was so relaxed I even did a couple of my acrylic canvases whilst I was there. Ideally located to grab the My Citi bus into Cape Town to get to all the touristy stuff. Simple card based transit system that regular Cape Townians use and available if you don't hire a car. Easy to top up. Good eating places close by and walkable, but I'd always use a car or taxi for my return journey. The best was breakfast in a light, fresh brilliant room. There were cereals, yogurts, fresh fruit, lovely bread, juice, muffins and a cooked breakfast as well. This alone makes this Guest House / B & B, well worth it and great value for the money.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    7.5
    The staff were really friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room 3 - King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small and basic, could do with some renovation. WiFi is non-existent.

    The staff were really friendly and helpful. The facilities were great. Breakfast is very good. Hostess is great 👍

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    7.5
    ok for a 3 day stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite 9 - Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights

    facilities could improve but i would not put anybody off staying here you will be made to feel very welcome

    the lady who greeted us was lovely and very helpful

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    7.5
    Hospitable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room 7 - Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fridge in room's freezer section did not work properly, aircon would have been nice

    Good location, friendly staff, spacious room with very comfortable extra large bed

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    10
    Comfortable, convenient location and the owners could not have been more accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite 8 - King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NOTHING could have been bettr

    We enjoyed EVERYTHING about the Beach House. The location was close to most interesting places in Cape Town, the hosts were absolutely great and the conversation and company was totally scintillating. Will be referring all friends and family from CO/USA and will definitely be returning when next in Cape Town

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    10
    Great location & amazing owners/staff near Hout Bay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite 6 - King / Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, owners/staff were fantastic and the breakfast was delicious! Home away from home. If I am ever in the area again I would definitely stay here again. Loved it!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    8.8
    A great beginning to the end of our South African trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room 2 - King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The organisation of breakfast needs a little more overseeing to make sure things don't run out.

    The location, the room with balcony overlooking the bay, the pool area and the breakfast room and lounge. The new owners were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    5.0
    Need to use a car to dodge sand problem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room 7 - Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location has A major sand problem area round the accommodation difficult to walk anywhere pathways covered in sand room small and bathroom badly needs a refurb

    Staff very pleasant and helpfull

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    10
    Would stay here again in a heartbeat, really enjoyed it!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room 3 - King
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There wasn't anything that I didn't like. The room was comfortable, the view of the beach and sea from the top floor was amazing.

    The staff could not have been more welcoming and helpful. On a bed and breakfast basis and amazingly good value. The breakfasts were fantastic and eggs always cooked to perfection.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    8.3
    Nice place to stay for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room 5 - Queen
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was quite small and there wasn't a proper door to the toilet/shower which was also a cramped.

    Staff were very welcoming. Secure free parking. Breakfast was nice. A pool area to relax in the sun.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    9.2
    Room with a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room 2 - King
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing to dislike.

    It was a fantastic place to stay at the end of our day round the Cape. The view from our room was great. The dining room where we had breakfast was light, spacious and very welcoming. Our host was very helpful and made us feel at home.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    9.6
    Relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room 7 - Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the owners friendly and I enjoyed the tranquility. It is also conveniently located to a shopping centre, as well as restaurants. It is also very close to the beach.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    10
    Little haven right on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room 7 - Queen
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The weather...lol

    Mary-Anne is a real asset to the place. The Guest House is within walking distance from the town and Fisherman's Wharf and is located right on the beach.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    VALUE EXCEED EXPECTATION
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite 6 - King / Twin
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I couldn't find anything that could have been better!

    Excellent service. Lovely neat and comfortable bedrooms. Breakfast was absolutely divine! Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room 7 - Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Friendly staff. Wonderful breakfast. Great location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.9
    Overall good and will recommend for a nice relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room 5 - Queen
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilet seat had a chip in so this was a bit awkward.

    Very clean, good overall service.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.6
    Lovely clean room. Beautiful view. Very helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room 3 - King
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff very gracious about getting up extra early to let me out. Lovely clean room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    Great experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room 5 - Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best value for money I've experienced in a long time

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.1
    Quiet area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room 5 - Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from city center

    Quiet area Good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    Very good breakfast offering.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room 5 - Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good breakfast offering. Cheerful and attentive staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    All my special requests were promptly attended to
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room 4 - King
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All my special requests were promptly attended to

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room 5 - Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, super clean and easy access.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Amazing service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room 5 - Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely fantastic service! Sylvie was the most welcoming host.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Lovely place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room 7 - Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain!

    Location is great, the owners are awesome we enjoy our stay there!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Literally on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room 2 - King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very calm place, overlooking the beach with a view up Chapman’s Peak, beautiful property and helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    Great stay at Beach House
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room 7 - Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit small

    They are organised.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.2
    Good stay on the beach
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room 7 - Queen
    • Stayed 1 night

    My late arrival wasn't communicated from day-staff to evening-staff.

    Definately Value for Money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    I recommend the Beach House to everyone! I will definitely come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room 5 - Queen
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The service was excellent. It felt like home, very comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Sylvi is a excellent hostess, who know how to make everyone feel comfortable and at home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.9
    Lovely place and owner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room 7 - Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice setting

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Will go back but for longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room 7 - Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Short stay unfortunately. Likes everything and wished I could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Great experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite 8 - King
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staying longer:)

    The owners were fantastic, made me feel like I was at my own home. will go back for sure!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    The scenery and service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room 3 - King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The scenery and service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room 5 - Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was satisfactory

    The bnb was well positioned, neat, pretty and comfortable. Slyvia is a wonderful host.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.8
    Excellent Facility will definitely use it again.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower pressure very low. Had it been a bit better we could shower much faster and save water.

    Rooms very tastefully decorated

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: