Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Cape Milner 4 stars

2 A Milner Road, 8010 Cape Town, South Africa

#46 of 152 hotels in Cape Town

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 238 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.2
    Wonderfull friendly staff, great location. Good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small attention to detail ie removing food and water bottle from the bar fridge left by previous guests.

    Great location. Personal touch. Flexible with requests.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Save water? TV not working in one of our room which was your suite room! Supposed to be the best room? Yet couldn’t watch TV? All this could have been prevented if only checking was done before guest arrival.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    5.8
    Additional payment for parking?!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was truly annoyed that I had to pay an additional R50 for parking; I have NEVER had that experience at a hotel before. As stated the inside of the room was lovely, but it was quite a distance from reception along weird balconies and up a steep narrow outside staircase, in the rain... The bath didn't have a plug. I know very well that Cape Town has the water crisis; we would have used the same amount of water as a shower, but the receptionist would simply not give me one; despite the notice saying that we should ask. Also, being heavily involved in agriculture in the Western Cape I am acutely aware of the water situation, so did not appreciate the lecture on it. There was ongoing construction work; but I am starting to think that that those men with their power tools simply follow me around at every hotel that I stay in.

    The inside of the room was very well appointed and the decor and finishings were good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.2
    The cleanliness and spaciousness of the room and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Table Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The cleanliness and spaciousness of the room and the pleasantness of the staff. We had booked a room with view of Table Mountain - loved the room although we never saw the top of the mountain while we were there due to the weather!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.3
    Very confortable room and great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room a little bit cold, air conditionaire was not enough to warm the room.

    Amazing and confortable room, great shower and very tasteful breakfast. Very close to good restaurants and to Long Street.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Awesome aweaime and awesome..that sums it up
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didnt like ...

    We loved everything about the hotel..it was much more then what we expected ..checking friendly helpfull staff ..restuarant awesome service and the breakfast was to die for ..everything in the room was spectacular ...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    6.7
    The hotel is in a pleasant part of Cape Town with many other...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were put in a guest room with a non painted hollow core door, which gave a very poor first impression of the establishment being tacky and cheap. Guests should be steered clear of an area that looks like it us undergoing renovation and even more so if guests are not given advance warning that the hotel is under renovation. However, it must be added that there was no additional evidence of renovations which merely left us feeling that the hotel had actually put us in a "cheap" and unpopular room. This "new" or quick fix/unfinished bedroom door was very poorly installed and certainly was not sound proof. To add to this, we were located on a corner in a room directly above the lobby and the main entrance to the hotel. In our case room 201. The room was incredibly noisy. The echoing noises associated with boisterous guests/ groups in the lobby was horrendous . Being woken by vehicles idling on the sidewalk outside at the entrance to the hotel (directly under our bedroom window) and noisy guests entering and exiting their transport early on a Sunday morning was very disturbing and unpleasant. The noise levels in the room were certainly not conducive to a relaxing experience or stay. Such a pity, as the rest of the hotel looked reasonably good and the staff were friendly. Breakfast was varied and enjoyable.

    The hotel is in a pleasant part of Cape Town with many other restaurants and shops within easy walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    Would love to stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was nice, but could've done with a little variety, as we stayed for 4 nights and pretty much had the same thing every day.

    The room was great :) The heating, the safe, the showers were all nice. The staff were very friendly too :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    4.5
    Above
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't meet our special requests. Didn't provide us with what we were supposed to get. Only made bed. Did not clean. I had an accident by falling in room and they couldn't have cared less. Beautiful looking hotel but won't go back. I expected better service from 4 star.

    The food was good. Rudy the driver was excellent. Clarence the porter was very friendly. As for the others.......... This was meant to be a special trip for my husband's 70th birthday and they let us down badly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Centrally located
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed here as part of a short break 'tour' and extended my stay to fit with my flights. I found that the location was excellent, the room comfortable and the staff very helpful and friendly. The wifi was free and worked very well. I was also pleased that I was able to go to restaurants nearby which offered different cuisine. I also had friends in Cape Town who were close by and it was easy to arrange to meet them at restaurants or activities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    loved everything about the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    loved everything about the hotel. neat and quietly tucked away. The hotel has great staff, met with a smile and warm welcome at every turn. Food was amazing and more than generous.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    Great for a last minute booking if you manage to get a room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was situated right next to reception and with that much foot traffic it can get a bit loud.

    The room was beautiful. The bathroom divine. Breakfast was also quite lovely. The front desk is staffed by the most lovely people who are kind, friendly and incredibly helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Superb hotel at excellent value and really really high quality experience.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi is spotty - drops from time to time. Only 400mb free and after that its costly.

    Staff are excellent. Come in and fixed a fridge instantly. Provided me with best possible room for my requirements. Always hlpeful 24 hrs

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.9
    Good stay overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. The heater didn't work properly, so the room was cold and not completely comfortable 2. The was no room service after 10:00PM, which I had never experienced in my history of travelling and booking hotels all over the world. My flight arrived at 10:00PM, so upon getting to my hotel, starving, there was absolutely, I mean ABSOLUTELY nothing to eat! Had to go to bed hungry! 3. I found the bed to be a bit uncomfortable as the sheets caused itchiness

    1. The Room was exactly as seen online, so was quite happy with that. 2. The décor of the room was lovely 3. The breakfast was very nice 4. The reception staff were quite helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.5
    Parking and deposit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like that you have to pay for parking. They do not state upfront that you should pay gor parking. The fact that you must also give a deposit ipon checkin in which they also did not mention, also was not a good experience.

    Great and proffesional

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.9
    Relaxation from this renovated hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff charging for items all ready bundled into the package you offered.

    The location was ideal just far enough away from the hustle & bushel of the city centre with fantastic views if table mountain & Signal Hill. staff were friendly and knowledgeable. will return

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable and convenient :-)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Gym is inadequately equipped and not all equipment is serviceable... for example: changing the gradient on the treadmill caused a "grinding" noise and severe vibration. No single weights available.

    Lovely, classy accommodation

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    3.8
    Överprisat hotell
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Considering the price and the 4 stars, the rooms were cheap and noisy. We had to call the cleaner up again since it really looked like someone had been sleeping in our sheets, and that the sheets had not been cleaned. Very bad. Once we had dinner in the hotel restaurant. We had to wait one hour in an empty restaurant, and then they said the fish we ordered were out, and we had to order something else. It was not good food either. Bad place!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    5.8
    Mixed feelings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle not running on the one and only day that I requested it ( Sunday) ...Bedroom chair on castors on a laminate floor. ( dangerous) Bedroom fridge not chilling. TV satellite channel disappointing ,....CNN news but no Sky news or BBC World or Al Jazeera .....Wi-fi NOT unlimited 400 mb only ....not enough. Getting room key recut for a short stay 4 nights not good. Porters Jeremiah & Mr Williams very good.

    F& B managaress ( Indian Lady) 36 years old very professional. F& B assistant managaress also friendly and good at her job.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    Great value and location - perfect for a quick stay for business or leisure and still feels high-end
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The blinds in the room

    The room was excellent, as it was very clean and neat and I had a great view. Very modern - very good. The Twinings tea at breakfast is rare so spot on good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    Accommodation was comfortable and staff friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Accommodation was comfortable and staff friendly and helpful. Front desk clerk was very helpful and assisted with arranging transport to the airport on departure, when Uber was unavailable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    everyone from reception management, to kitchen, to room...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everyone from reception management, to kitchen, to room service delivery, bar, breakfast, guest usher is professional, courteous and efficient. Sign of a good team and good people.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    7.9
    Enjoyed the stay, just a few small things to sort out to make the stay something special.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    shower a bit small, bedroom decor could be improved. Toilet cramped. Breakfast take away not good - bread not buttered, only had cheese on bread - definitely not value for money - very disappointed.

    Bed was very good, pillow choice excellent, Glass dome bar/lounge excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice and Relaxing
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was nice. I loved that fact that you hace an option to pay the whole balance the last day when you check out however I hate the hold you put on the amount on the first day . I would prefer you taking the whole amount then the first day .

    Food was nice . Everything was fresh . Safety is key for me and that was one of the highlights .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    Quiet, central if travelling for business but away from the city. Very helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were amazing. Management really have got something right here. I felt "at home". I loved that there was a restaurant on the property for an evening meal and thought that it was reasonably priced. Being a Genius Booking.com member gave me free unlimited WiFi and free parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    5.8
    Pleasant staff, nice facilities, but too noisy for light sleepers!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had a room that faced onto the main road - although it is not a highway, it is a main road and it is very very busy and very noisy. I had asked for a room on the quiet side of the hotel prior to arriving but they were unfortunately at full occupancy and could not assist. Definitely not recommended if you are a light sleeper. The corridors outside the room on the interior of the hotel were also quite noisy - I was located near the lifts and there were children running up and down the corridor during the afternoon.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful, especially when I had an issue with the room being located next to the main road (very noisy).

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.1
    Beautiful Hotel... Disappointing.
    • Solo traveller
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor food service. They lacked on every request. Instead of trying to go the extra mile they just said ...we don't have it. Very poor service food service.

    Its beautiful, clean and spacious.

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.1
    Good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet bit dirty, no view from room, no shuttle service on weekend,extra for parking, price already bit high

    Breakfast options, bath position, relax and watch tv,central,staff helpfull

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    6.7
    Great stay for a weekend in Cape Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise- Felt awkward sometimes coming back late and hearing people in the next rooms or early morning.

    The location to signal hill and table mountain is perfect. Only a few km from the city and water front. Staff are great and friendly. Breakfast does the job!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.3
    Staff were great and Alladin is such a special Guy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff were great and Alladin is such a special Guy! He alone made my stay :) Thank you Alladin! Keep up the Goodwork Sir! Kind Regards, Jared

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful hotel. A few mistakes upon arrival but excellent staff saves the day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was a surprise weekend away for my fiance's birthday. Upon arrival at reception we get told the price of the room. That was not so strategic as I did not want my fiance to think about details. When we get to the room, the staff had left a nice Happy Birthday treat. That was really sweet. However the room itself had two single beds, which was supposed to be kingsize. That make a couple like us feel unsatisfied, since I requested a kingsize. Worst part was the view of the room. Looking right into the feet of people sitting on the terrace of the hotel's courtyard. I don't think any room should be connected to a bar or terrace, unless maybe a backpackers? (maybe add greenery to disconnect downstairs rooms from the courtyard terrace.) Fiance was very dissatisfied by this, since she already found out the price our stay. She went to the reception to ask them to please help us to a nice room with a kingsize bed. We then were left with a bit of an uncomfortable feeling. But reception promised to sort us out with a nice solution. And they did! We got a room one floor higher then the terrace. This was much nicer because you could look out over the courtyard and see a bit of Tamboerskloof. Perfect solution, our weekend was saved! One other thing regarding renovations of the hotel restaurant. Saturday morning the breakfast buffet run out of all their eggs, bacon, hash browns. There was no music to soften the noise. Just the sound of a Jack Hammer, while the lights flickered occasionally. But I kind of understand that it's not easy to supply breakfast during kitchen renovations. Sunday morning everything was back to normal. Including great, vibey restaurant music!

    Great service from staff. Especially in bar, restaurant and housekeeping. Made up the bed in afternoon. Just gave you a feeling of dedicated service. Also; great dedication to complains. Upon arrive we had a few problems, but the staff sorted it out perfectly and gave us a great weekend because of that! Our second room was also a real winner! It had a beautiful view, lovely bed and sheets, nice furniture. The bathroom was definitely up to standards with a great free standing bath and big shower. Another great thing is the accessibility of the different spaces. Good connection to the lobby, a fast back-route to the parking and restaurant. Plus the deck with pool and chairs is newly renovated and looks great!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.9
    Stay in a super clean room, but think 2 before I book there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) add to pay extra for parking, however street parking does not exist 2) the meal voucher for a closed kitchen??? 3) a extra blanket in the cuboard should/must be there 4) paying for cappaccino a breakfast -eeish

    1)The rooms was superclean 2)axxess & enough parking 3) breakfeast was fine, but why paying for cappaccinos?

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    7.9
    Incredible views from the pool area and amazing breakfast selection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pictures of room on booking.com were different from what we were expecting. Staff were professional and quickly organized a room that matched the initial expectation.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.9
    Nice part of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower pressure low and water drained very slowly so shower filled up. No ATM machine.

    Nice part of town. Comfortable hotel with enough amenities and a friendly staff. Staff was very helpful at helping us book things to do in town.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    About 30 minute walk from V&A and the Gym was small. One evening the Bar and Pool area was completely shut off for a function

    The cleanliness, the view of Table Mountain

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    9.2
    Great location and great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sometimes we had issues connecting to the Wifi.

    The location is great - just next to table mountain and there are great restaurants in the area and even laundromat. The staff was really nice and offered us free upgrade so it will be more comfortable with our kids. The breakfast buffet is really good and have variety of choices. The room was nice and clean. As genius you get free parking and free wifi so it is nice as well.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.9
    Cosy hotel in the heart of the mother city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the passage on the 4th floor needed vacuuming. Lady at check in rushed off to help someone else while she was attending to me. Waitress was not friendly (breakfast)

    loved the bathroom and the restaurant. Loved the breakfast and the location of the hotel. Bed was so comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.3
    Good Value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV channel selection was poor.

    Location was central to the plans i had

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Excellent location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Beautiful and safe.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.1
    Decent place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not acceptance of Prime credit cards like Amex

    Location, breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    6.3
    Noisy room on Kloofnek Road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy room on Kloofnek Road. Booked room with twin beds but was given double bed , Took a while to rectify

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is fine

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Cape Milner is the IT hotel in Cape Town
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful interior deco and friendly staff. Nice food

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.8
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Table Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant for dinner ... we had to wait for 60 minutes for our wraps

    Service is excellent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.6
    Very good service, clean and tidy rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good service, clean and tidy rooms. Secure parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.3
    Real value for money and comfortable stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping staff weren't always friendly

    Real value for money and comfortable stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    bed was very creaky
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed was very creaky

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Indeed a room with an excellent view on Table Mountain!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Indeed a room with an excellent view on Table Mountain! Friendly service and excellent cuisine!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.5
    Overall good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Make sure you do not get a room on the 2nd floor, reception can be noisy and this can be irritating in your room!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    We liked that they were very accommodating to the needs of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We liked that they were very accommodating to the needs of my pregnant wife. We really enjoyed our stay. The buffet breakfast was really good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Special breakfasts a little slow
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Special breakfasts a little slow

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    Nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good spacious rooms, excellent location and really good staff

    Nothing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Like a dream come true
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We received excellent service from the staff and they were very helpful when called to the reception. The bed was extremely comfy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location. Great facilitied
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    location

    not much wrong

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.9
    Lovely stay overall with friendly staff and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast selection was below standard for such a lovely private hotel

    The modern deco was beautiful and inviting

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Ticks all the boxes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much, nothing really.

    Excellent buffet breakfast. Spectacular views of Table Mountain from balcony.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.8
    Not enough tv channels
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough tv channels

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    The restaurant & friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A, everything was perfect

    The restaurant & friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    loved the bar open for a nightcap after we got in
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    loved the bar open for a nightcap after we got in

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.5
    Another enjoyable stay at The Cape Milner
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely hotel and suitable for business travel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    It feels like home
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with Table Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food ! Very little variety

    Rooms were clean staff were very nice and hospitable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    The best hotel breakfast I have ever seen
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was utterly incredible

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    8.8
    Classy and chic
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Classy and chic

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Very comfy, peaceful and elegant
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was clean and new

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    6.7
    Good location and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very disappointing. Generally felt the place was overpriced for what you get.

    Good location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    10
    At home
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the sleep was comfortable and the bathroom a delight

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    7.5
    Think they lost a customer after wanting to charge me R50 for parking.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The R50 they wanted to charge for parking my car - really!

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    The staff were amazing and very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were amazing and very helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    Great location in trendy area, excellent staff and lovely...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location in trendy area, excellent staff and lovely breakfast on deck

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.6
    Super!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Pleasant service at all times. Excellent staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel, good breakfast, only 5 mins from shops & restaurants, good size room and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym was a bit hidden and the room service menu was quite limited.

    Fresh coffee in room, plenty of storage in room and a good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.2
    Excellent views on Table Mountain, super breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    quite a way to tourist centre

    Excellent views on Table Mountain, super breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    Good breakfast, good service, good parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast, good service, good parking

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    10
    perfectly situated. Just what we wanted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    amazing breakfast. loved the decor. staff untra friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: