Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Devon Valley Hotel 4 stars

Devon Valley Road, 7604 Stellenbosch, South Africa

#24 of 37 hotels in Stellenbosch

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 298 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was exceptionally good at every meal. Very fresh and beautifully presented. The room was delightful. We loved the pool outside our room, which we had to ourselves!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The finishings are tired and worn. We had no Flat-sheets on our bed, also had a plumbing issue that we weren't compensated or ever properly apologized for. The room we stayed in isn't a brick-built structure resulting in noisy rooms and they smelled of damp.

    The restaurant (Flavours is it's name) is worth a visit. Very pleasant atmosphere with well trained staff. Food was reasonably priced considering that the venue is rather exclusive. The garden in general seems to be well kept.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Petit Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The toilet bowl was constantly leaking making the whole room smell. The shower floor was dirty at arrival. The neighbours aircon was very loud waking us up throughout the night (rooms 19, 20 and 21). Leaf blowers starting at 6.45am that woke us up, also leaf blower by the outside breakfast area whilst guests are eating. Very poor TV selection, only 8 out of the mere 11 (mainly local) channels worked. Had to ask for the water to be restocked. 'Our' outside area had one chair for each table, clearly should be min. 2. There are no signage for the pool anywhere on the property, we ended up walking around amongst conference crowds in pool attire. Walk way to pool is very run down, no bar or bar service by the pool. No badges on the breakfast buffet, useless for guests with special dietary issues. Was not offered anything other than black coffee and previously heated milk was served as cold milk with a thick dried up top layer. The waiters at dinner didn't know how the wine was stored, was told all red wines were served at room temperature, it was 25c. I did voice most of the above to the reception upon check out and was not offered any compensation (we paid 1850 zar a night). Only go here for day time conferences - it seems that is their main area of business.

    Free Parking

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We met the room with the aircon on at 18°. A setting of 22° would have been as effective but saved a lot of energy for free. That's the only thing I would suggest for an improvement.

    It's the place to be in Stellenbosch

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The patio could do with a clean especially when things are dropped.

    Like the Hotel .enjoyed all our meals on the terrace,looking at super scenery. Staff very helpful ,well trained .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's pretty pricey but gorgeous nonetheless

    The breakfast spread was incredible (especially since we'd been to a wedding the night before) and the beds were like sleeping on a cloud!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Vineyard Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More beds around the pool would have been good.

    Lovely hotel and super staff food and winetasting. Highly recommend staying here and booking a Vineyard view room with a terrace which is the room we had.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Vineyard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Came home from a wedding at 12h00 at night and my husband and I would have liked a glass of wine before going to bed but room service closed at 11h00 and there was no bar fridge in the room. A suggestion: would be nice if a bar fridge is in the room with small bottles of wine etc.... Especially if room service is closed. A room is also a place to relax and unwind especially after a long day or function. Thank you.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Vineyard Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would rate it good. I always stay there and rooms are excellent, we did not eat there and it appears to be under new management so not enough interaction to rate it excellent. Will still be my hotel of choice in Stellenbosch

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room 3 is next to the pool without any view and the pool pump sucked air all night making sleep impossible. fill the pool or turn off the pump. Not worth R 1870 for the night. Much better alternatives available.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little tired. The headboard was worn and tatty and needed replacing as it was the first thing you noticed as you entered the room.

    The far reaching views and peaceful location . The dinning area was beautiful, the food delicious along with the wine. Great friendly staff. A peaceful nights sleep and modern air con.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower room was a bit of a disaster. Due to poor design and construction, water did not drain effectively from the shower area and made the entire bathroom wet and messy. The maintenance staff were sent promptly to examine he problem. They confirmed that it was a construction problem and that there was no quick solution as it would require the shower floor to be broken down and repaired and this could be undertaken only during the offseason period.

    It is a lovely hotel in the middle of the wine country. The staff are extremely friendly. The Terrace restaurant is a great place to relax in the evenings with a drink from the adjoining bar and view the sunset and enjoy a good wood fired pizza for dinner.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Petit Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some things not up to scratch compared to other hotels in south Africa. However it might be good value for money for Stellenbosch.

    Breakfast and view from breakfast area. Free mobile phone including free international calls was a great touch though!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Vineyard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bottom sheet on the twin beds was the incorrect size, it did not tuck in on either side 🙁

    Due the the staff's pleasant attitude, you felt at ease to move around the facilities and ask questions. The view from our room was magnificent. We had dinner at the Flavours restaurant, what a treat. The food was delicious!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • People with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is situated in a tranquil part of Stellenbosch. The rooms were very neat and comfortable. Service was excellent. My groomsmen and I stayed over the night before my wedding day. The staff even came to iron our clothing for us on the day of my wedding. Everything was just well worth the spend and stay. Absolutely magnificent service and would definitely be going back.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You must ask for a room with the vineyard view when booking otherwise you get one facing the back. The hotel is quite old and becoming a bit rundown (dirty carpets / paint chipping etc) which isn’t visible from the photos. It could use a spruce up.

    Special thanks to Candice and the manager for going out of their way to find us a suitable room when we had problems with the one we were in. All staff very friendly and accommodating. Views from the hotel (and rooms on the vineyard side) are spectacular! Breakfast was very varied and tasty!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Petit Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff calls you 30 min. before the check-out time to remind you that you have to leave! This is very rude and basically spoiled our experience.

    It is a nice hotel with a decent restaurant, nice gardens and a proper swimming pool. We enjoyed the stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Petit Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water came out brown initially and also didn't heat up quickly enough. No a la carte menu when buffet is being served on Sunday so limits food Orion's

    Beautiful scenery and comfortable room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was terribly disappointing. Very tired and worn. In great need of a refurb. We could hear every sound made in the passage. Our double bed was 2 single beds pushed together without the layer on top. Our room smelt dreadful on arrival but was sorted out. All in all a highly disappointing stay. Way over priced for what we received. Do not recommend at all.

    The staff were great, location was beautiful and breakfast did not disappoint.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Vineyard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a stunning view out of our room and we liked the garden with the flowers and the swimming pool. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We also liked the breakfast and the dinner.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water from the rain shower was scattered so didn't enjoy the shower. Timber flooring is old.

    Breakfast was excellent with good variety and taste, and an attentive waitress. Beautiful landscape and peaceful surroundings.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Vineyard Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a bit of a misunderstanding about closeness of Devonvale golf course. As we were going to play there during our stay, I checked out the route on Google maps. It said 6 mins. When we were at the Hotel, we found out, it s not possible to use that private road. We had to use another road which took about 30 mins. Which was not a big deal just an inconvenience. Would be good to explain on your website.

    Hotel gardens are stunning! We liked the old building, and the layout and atmosphere was very pleasant. The furniture in the rooms was a little outdated. The bathroom, however, newly designed. The staff was kind and helpful. Breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The stay was comfortable, the staff were very friendly the hotel was clean and the food delicious. I will definitely go there again. Its a pity I only booked for 2 nights.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillow slip missing on bed, ladies toilet leaking for a long time inspite of having water restrictions in the Western Cape. Passage carpets appeared dirty.

    Location, peace and quiet and the view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Passage way was very busy.

    Comfy beds and pillows. Lovely deep baths to soak and relax. Amazing dinner menu, scrumptious breakfast and delightful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Vineyard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wine tasting experience and dinner was okay (wine tasting a bit rushed). Dinner very good, but a bit overpriced for what it was.

    Delicious coffee in room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Petit Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was a bit confusing for Reception. But that was minor.

    Loved this hotel!! The rooms was very comfortable. My hairdryer didn't work, but the staff brought an extra one. Very helpful and friendly staff. EXCELLENT breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Took a long time for reception to get a receipt for our invoice upon check out. Could do with some refresher course, especially those working during the weekends. A quick spot of training would do some good but we did get the service in the end! Pity the balcony was not swept daily. It looked unkempt. The bathroom when its renovated, will add value to the hotel as it's very old. But we will still come back here as we have since 1999.

    We had a great welcome by the Supervisor/Manager and was offered coffee immediately. Although we were very early, we were shown to our room with the help of a porter. Amazing breakfast, beautiful dinners. Room service was fast. Food was hot and plentiful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Petit Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    received an 6:30 wake up call I did not request outside of hotel not looking so modern/well kept - looks old fashioned key card did not work when I arrived at my room so porter has to resolve - took time

    very comfortable bed beautiful views and surroundings peaceful lovely breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Service staff on the terrace has much optimation potential. They were friendly but not well organized and a bit slow.

    Breakfast was very good - great varierity. We liked the quiet at the manor house.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Vineyard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast waitress didn't give us much attention, even tho there was very few people there.

    Lovely place, comfortable room and amazing bed. The girls in the reception were very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Vineyard Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool needed a good clean. The food at dinner was of poor quality and very little choice other than Pizzas and Burgers. Not impressed so ate out in Stellenbosch the following evening.

    Lovely Suite 4, very comfortable. Good choice at breakfast. Views gorgeous. The staff were very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Petit Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast layout and general impression was not good but this is a bit of a nitpicking criticism.The wine tasting opportunity was not very comprehensive compared to others in the area which we sampled.

    Dinner menu and wines were excellent. Accommodation also good but a bit scattered down corridors.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    SA is short of water so why put a bath in the bathroom. Too much furniture in room making it difficult to move around. Only one very small flat surface to put things on.

    Staff were friendly, helpful and very polite

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Petit Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't want to leave this hotel! It is set on a beautiful vineyard. Rooms were spacious, clean and the bathrooms all had lovely big baths and rain showers. We had a delicious meal in the onsite restaurant and I would definitely recommend eating there.The food was top class. The best bit about this hotel was the staff - they were so friendly and helpful and would go out of their way to assist.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was a bit disappointed with the staff, they weren't unfriendly but they didn't go out of their way to assist or provide information. Even the information about surrounding attractions could've been better. I'm a South African and was sad to see there was little to promote the surrounding attractions e.g. the JC Le Roux venue.

    The property was beautiful, quaint, clean and welcoming. The rooms were a lovely size with fantastic views and the bathroom was gorgeous.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Petit Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bathroom wasn't clean properly, and sugar, soap etc that have been used weren't replaced with full ones.

    Nice and quiet atmosphere. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Petit Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the rooms outside main building are not recommendable at all. For that price you do not expect mold in the shower, toilet leaking onto the floor, rooms are so tiny you cannot place two suitcases. The smell of sewerage .

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Vineyard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The driveway through the property is very steep and quite narrow, but this is obviously because of the location.

    The hotel is beautiful and in a wonderful setting with views across the valley. The staff are charming and friendly, the food is delicious and the facilities excellent. We booked a vineyard view room which made the best of the views and was nice and quiet. There are loads of vineyards in the area to visit.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having open plan toilet and bath in room with no privacy. Evening food menu was poorand expensive.worst pizza evertasted and R265 per person for sunday meal too much for south africans

    Breakfast was good private pool in mansion was also very good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough pool loungers. Rooms very small - difficult for 2 people to unpack and the cupboards and floor boards very squeaky.

    Stunning sunset views and tasty pizza. Nice touch to have the drinks tasting options.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Vineyard Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe more accessible parking for the customers staying at the farthest rooms.

    Everything!! Best customer service and the view and food were spectacular, thank you again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms of a good standard, clean and comfortable. Staff were all excellent as we were quite demanding guests traveling with a small baby and no request was too much hassle and managed professionally and courteously.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a hotel room where the bathroom/toilet is only separated by a paravent... not ideal

    Great terrace with a view on a beautiful Stellenbosch landscape Very helpful staff Very good quality of food

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish they had told us we needed to book for dinner. We ate in the bar which although the food was good was slightly disappointed.

    Location was beautiful. The staff were very friendly and happy. Lovely large room and the bed was real comfy. To top it all there was a Jacaranda in bloom right outside our balcony, one of our favourite trees.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found lot of spiders in the towels and black hair in the bathroom No shower in the first room, only a very small bath tub Many things were broken in the first room but we could change to another one

    Very nice breakfast, friendly staff, direct access to pool

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is a hotel with both an elderly building and a newer building. I would recommend you to see that you get the newer part, it is a big difference and the pricedifference is not that big.In the newer building the room was nice and the bed was much bigger. Breakfast was good it was not much you missed. They have a nice bar where you can have a good time. The pool could be better.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was there specifically for a wedding at Landtscap. Looked at this hotel because it was close to the venue on the map. Wasn't as close as expected and easily accessible. Shuttle service at hotel was R250 which is ridiculously overpriced!

    Friendliness and helpfulness of staff at the hotel was fantastic!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Vineyard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just the water from the shower that flows across the bathroom floor, maybe you could put a row of bricks or some other method on the edge to prevent this.

    Devon Valley Hotel has always been one of our family's favourite places since the late 1970's! Special family occasions have often been spent at the hotel. So peaceful and restful, the surroundings are beautiful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was not great. The carpet was smelly and had water damage. Also, there were 3 guests and I had to ask for more towels. We ordered lunch and the tray stayed outside our room for almost an entire day.

    The location is perfect and really beautiful, and the staff was friendly and organised the transfer to the wedding venue, as promised.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just perfect!

    Outstanding service! Great staff! Very clean and nice. The location is perfect for wine lovers. From the outside dining area you'll have fantastic views. Booked in the offseason. Fantastic value for the money! Will be back again!! The little cat near the front desk was really cute.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    expired turndown chocolates, no slippers or bedside mat on turndown even thou wooden floors. No top sheet on the bed and when requested was handed the sheet to make up the bed myself. Don't like the shampoo , lotion amenities. Kettle was faulty did not switch off when boiling. Curtains hanging off the rails at the end. Poor replenishment of tea and coffee and when checked in not replenished from previous guest.

    Friendly staff, great breakfast and food in general. Nice fireplace but does not really provide warmth, more for atmosphere. Nice bathroom in the vineyard rooms.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The rooms need better insulation in winter (Consider taking a pyjama with you in that season). While the bar wine selection by the bottle is extensive, the selection by the glass truly needs additional options.

    The breakfast buffet is delicious (The Croissants are much better than the ones I have tried in many bakeries in Paris). The hotel location is lovely (nested into the vineyards with a view on the mountains). The rooms and bathrooms are very big compare to European Standards. All staff members were friendly and always smiling. The quiet road in front of the hotel is perfect for a morning jogging across the vineyards. I truly miss sitting in the comfy sofas at the bar next to the fireplace and chatting with the great barman over a glass of local wine. I recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Petit Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Upgrade to room with extra space & a fireplace. Winter renovations in the next room. Fireplace don't have gas, staff said, complained but staff could not help!! Complained to manager at check -out

    bed was comfortable, room was clean & excellent view.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Petit Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The was an issue with one of our dinner bills which took a long time to sort out.

    The staff were extremely friendly....I liked the information note that was left on the bed every night and the fudge.Also every evening someone turned down the bed.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff and position of the hotel is perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Petit Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Vineyard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Outstandingly efficient and friendly service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, it met with all our expctations.

    Room clean, bed comfy and breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Petit Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff. Bed and linen very comfy .... Nice soft pillows!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful view from the terrace

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Vineyard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    my only criticism is that the bath mats were removed and not returned and floors were rather slippery - had to use hand towel instead!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Vineyard Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking process did not work. Early morning checkout, nobody at reception

    Excellent location and beautiful setting

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Petit Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    BAR FRIDGE

    fRIENDLY

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have prefered a double bed in the double room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Petit Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's not that romantic place as mentioned. It's more a business hotel than a family hotel

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needed a good clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In no 2 when taking a shower the water flows over the entire bathroom

    Wine tasting on terrace with fantastic waiter. And Lovele pizza

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Vineyard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was great! Location and View awesome!!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Petit Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent Breakfast. Location is wonderful! Nice Staff, great pool and nice rooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Vineyard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stunning location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Petit Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    clean, staff great, value for money

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Vineyard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plastic glasses for drinks by the pool, not glass!

    Fantastic service. Friendly staff all over the hotel. A great location. Superb in every respect

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The step off the balcony was too high so I had to exit through the front.

    Like the quiet space, very relaxing

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse The Devon Valley Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: