Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Marine Hermanus 5 stars

Marine Drive, 7200 Hermanus, South Africa

#8 of 19 hotels in Hermanus

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 317 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    aircon could not be switched off with remote so noisy buzz throughout my one night but staff were excellent in response to the problem.....fixed it in the morning and gave me deduction

    staff super helpful and friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Some of the room furniture is showing signs of wear. 2. The breakfast buffet could have been a bit more extensive - compared to similar establishments, both locally and abroad.

    The staff were super - friendly, efficient and helpful. They are to be commended.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having to leave!

    We thoroughly enjoyed out time at The Marine. The staff and ambience ,food and accomodation is great and the Manager Jo ensures every detail is ship shape and talks to all her guest individually will certainly be back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The stay at the Marine was the highlight of our visit to RSA. We loved the part that it was not overcrowded and the staff was friendly and helpful. The pool added to the experience with being able to swim everyday as the pool is heated. The view from our room was spectacular!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were really friendly and helpful (we travelled with our 9-month old). They went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed! When we drove into the parking area we felt as though were being welcomed by a family. Location is great too, 2-minute walk to the restaurants, bars and the whale watching areas are in front of the hotel. We will definitely be back for a longer stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being a 5 star hotel i feel that you should have all the DSTV CHANNELS as i wanted to watch clay tennis final and could not! The tv set is too small and the pressure of the shower was not great.

    The pool area and loungr

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We will return. Special thanks to Chane in reception and Gerhard. Room cleaning lady responsible for rooms 207,208 and 209 - you are a wonderful person.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The labelling on the breakfast items were not correct, Bovril marked as Marmite and a lack of vegan option at first morning of breakfast after staff were already notified the preceding day. This was corrected the next day :-)

    Exceptional service and willingness to go out of the way to make it an unforgettable experience!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staying for only 1 night!

    Beautiful decorated rooms with lovely sea views! The complimentary minibar and bottle of wine were an extra bonus! Thanks to Jo, Heidi and all the other staff members who made our stay so memorable!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very attentive and friendly. The hotel also accommodated our request for a late checkout which allowed us a leisurely morning to browse around the town. All meals were excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool area was a little small but adequate.

    The location is fabulous, right on the edge of the cliffs overlooking the bay. The property is also well placed for the local town. It is very well kept, very comfortable and relaxing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The view from our room was superb, see photo attached. The restaurant was outstanding both for breakfast and evening meals. The staff were extremely friendly and very attentive. This is probably the best hotel we have stayed in.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillowcases smelt like sweat on getting into bed at night ? clean Friend had no bed turn down service Mix up at reception re- booking .. friend had to wait long time in corridor

    Location Rooms good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are getting old. Only found out that breakfast was not included in the very high room price in the morning. It does not make sense to charge that much extra for breakfast with the rooms being so pricey.

    It has a fantastic location overlooking the cliffs and sea. Seaview however, nearly costs double.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor value for money. Staff are lovely but need serious training. To warrant the hotel prices needs some serious investment into staff training. Pool was very cold and dirty with very little service. My pregnant wife had to go to the bar three times to get a drink. Again when you pay these prices you expect to be looked after properly. Simply not good enough which is a shame as it is a lovely setting for a hotel.

    Great view from our room and great setting. Our room was lovely.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we would love to have seen the whales but we were not there at the right time so I couldn't really blame the hotel, could I??

    we were given a really nice bedroom with a little terrace. The staff couldn't have been friendlier and the barman remembered after the first night what we drank and arrived over with it each night before dinner.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel had character, the room was beautiful, the staff couldn't have been more helpful - even giving me the recipe for a breakfast favourite! The breakfast would be hard to beat anywhere. Loved the whole experience.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In house restaurant was not great but loads of restaurants outside which were very good. Very safe to walk on ones own at night and I am a woman!

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Upgraded my room to a sea view and I would suggest booking one of those as they are fantastic but a bit pricey. Not so keen on the restaurant but breakfast restaurant was excellent as choice was superb. Even managed to eat outside on one day.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think the building has been redeveloped and extended over the years. When we first arrived, we were given a room (possibly in the old building) which smelt of damp. As we have allergies, we weren't happy with that room (especially at that price), and asked to change. The concierge was happy to help and they sorted us out with another room which we were happy with. Good service from the concierge made up for it in the end.

    It's a fantastic location on the clifftops of Hermanus. The cliff paths run directly outside so you can wander up and down looking for whales. We ate at the hotel restaurant for dinner one night and it was top notch. We used the spa for a massage and that was also very good, nice environment and good service. Breakfast was good but not the best we had in SA.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waitress who took our order got it completely wrong but it was rectified as quickly as possible

    Delicious continental breakfast table. Good selection of fruit, cheese and meat. Lovely decor. Spacious tables.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were celebrating my husband’s birthday and dined at Origins. Advance notice was given about this but no special desert or anything was given at the dinner. Room at hotel in far away corner very noisy near a tree with birds and all night people up and down. I suspect near a cleaners station. Room facilities average and bit tired looking

    Friendly efficient staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bar is the only blot on an otherwise excellent copy-book. It must be a simple matter to hire a barman/bar lady who can communicate with guests as well as pour the odd drink

    Such a nice hotel. How is it possible that the bar is staffed by a couple of hostiles. Walking into the bar is like going into a different establishment. Wake up guys, you are spoiling the ship for "hap-worth of tar"

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked ahead of time if we could check in an hour and a half before check in time because we had to get to a wedding but the were very unaccommodating and would only guarantee this if we paid for an extra night. In the end we checked in at normal check in time. Not really up to standard of a 5 star hotel. Our room was very ordinary and not very spacious, water did not drain out of shower, pillows were synthetic- no down pillows in room, orange juice at breakfast was not fresh and service at breakfast was not very good. We had to ask for cutlery and had to call waiter for service.

    Breakfast was good, Complimentary drinks in room. Convenient location to cliff path walk Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bed was very very hard, its the second time we stayed there and the previous room was far more comfortable, the staff started work at 6am and were very noisy, - which woke us up... otherwise, excellent location, excellent service, - we will be back,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The wooden floors, although covered with a thick carpet, makes a squeaky and cracking sound when walked upon in the room and in the passage. This was a disturbance inside the room, every time guests walked in the passage.

    The very friendly reception made us feel right at home. Complimentary wine and mini bar was excellent due to convenience when relevant. The management and staff were always friendly and created a warm atmosphere in the hotel. The lounge area was fantastic to linger and relax with a few cocktails in the afternoon, especially on the cloudy, rainy days. The breakfast variety included in our stay, was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike, but being picky, breakfast was a bit slow (but worth the wait). It's quite expensive.

    Staff were really helpful and pleasant; always making us welcome and addressing us by name. Food excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This spot is pretty much perfect when the weather is good! Saw plenty whales from the hotel. Next time i'll opt for a sea facing room. Hermanus is great for a good relax!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff not very interested in our check-in, they were a bit busy emailing etc...disappointing I'm afraid to say.

    The restaurant Maitre D in the restaurant went out of his way to find us a good table. Otherwise mediocre service and a slightly dated environment but still pleasant enough.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A great shame that the Pavilion is closed for dinner.....it was a perfect setting at night for our previous stay.

    Excellent location and attentive staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not want to go home!

    Old world luxury hotel right on the ocean front. Incredible staff. A well coordinated team dedicated to the comfort of their guests. Spa was marvellous Origins restaurant in the hotel is 5 star restaurant we could happily spend the rest of our lives here!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving!

    The staff were extremely pleasant and made the place what it is. It is just lovely. I have stayed in many lovely hotels but this one exceeded them based on its location, staff and the exquisite breakfast!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wished we were there for longer!

    A beautifully decorated and extremely well run hotel - very friendly and helpful staff who go out of their way to make your visit a happy one.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above. Food OK.

    Wine availability shocking and so expensive R70 per glass of dessert wine small bottle max4 glasses but charged R480 for bottle R120 per glass and this was shown as breakfast purchase. No Internet in rooms. Entrance shabby tiling old and out dated. Rooms disappointing. No water pressure. Pictures tiny and badly hung. Very expensive and old fashioned compared to house we rented which was half the price for triple the benefits. No international plugs for phone chargers or pc. Just not up to standard we expected for 5 star. Needs a serious revamp.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No gym. Rooms not very soundproof so can hear people above and next door very clearly

    Fantastic location. Amazing staff. Felt like a high end hotel but the comfort and relaxed atmosphere of a home. Loved the wide dash windows and view of the sea. Staff went out of their way with gifts and special things for our 3.5 year old daughter. Fantastic breakfast. Creation restaurant very good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My wife would have liked a bath and the bathroom perhaps the weakest point. Shower pressure pretty poor but I assume to save water.

    very friendly staff and nothing is too much effort ! we recommend arranging breakfast in the room ... . this hotel is fantastic

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initially allocated Standard Room with v limited sea view and next busy Car Park. Moved to very good room but at greatly increased price. Better description of rooms would help. Poolside Service poor, staff need to tour around more. Sea Pool which is immediately below hotel needs overhaul. Very difficult to enter water due to slippery rocks. Recommend Hotel and Town Council consider building pier into deeper water and ladder steps to aid swimmers enter water safely.

    Position. Comfortable roomsin

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    We were very lucky to have stayed in the most beautiful room in the house! The decor and comfort was second to none. The view was fabulous on both sides. Staff were brilliant. Hotel is in such a great location. Loved it.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast service slow and no net curtains in our bedroom which overlooked the car park and front entrance to the hotel. Our room was on the first floor and we were obliged to keep the heavy curtains closed during the day. When we mentioned this on leaving, we were told we should have requested some, but we felt this should have been an automatic decision to hang them or a blind by the management as it was obviously necessary.

    Wonderful location overlooking the sea. Very comfortable hotel and friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thought the pool would have been bigger, but the sea is outside the front door so I am being a little picky with that one.

    The staff were very friendly and their knowledge of the local area was superb. Helpful advice and recommending where to go really did make all the difference to our visit.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much.

    Very comfortable bed and room. Staff very friendly and appear to be very well trained. All round excellent service. Would certainly recommend this establishment.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff at check in - extremely friendly, bright and cheerful, efficient and warm despite our late check in. The mini bar is complimentary, fully stocked as well - great value for money. The breakfast was high quality and delicious, everything was fresh and well prepared - not at all the usual greasy hotel breakfast. Nice spacious rooms.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything

    The staff: everyone was so friendly, helpful and obviously happy in their employment. And delighted to see the chandolliers from Muizenburg's old pavion.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Night manager very non engaged when we had a mishap with the toilet not working told the housekeeper to tell us " we just have to wait till morning " ? Not acceptable for a five star establishment. Bed was a bit too hard and morning noise level with the wooden floors above .

    Very friendly staff .Day Management on top of their game . Located right by the sea and Clair walk to many restaurants and the ocean. Clean well run.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing that we can think of.

    Thanks very much for an excellent stay at your hotel, everyone and everything was perfect and we were very well looked after. We have already recommended you to our friends and family.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower in the bath, uncomfortable thick duvets, sheet and blanket didn't work either, bad tv reception with very few programs to choose

    Location, little balcony, charm, lovely warm staff members

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Took reservation for dinner and then cancelled

    Honesty bar and open fires

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom not private from outside stoep area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast could be better, but it was not bad.

    This was an excellent stop over

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift - poor bedroom lighting more ambient and point lighting at dressing area

    Staff and the breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Amazing hotel restaurant. We had an exceptional meal. Service was impeccable.... lovely heated pool and spa.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms decor was fabulous and we had an amazing view over Hermanus bay. The quality of food at Origins restaurant was phenomenal.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfeast staff not so much... Night parking attendant rude

    Front of house excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel, breakfast was very good. complimentary wine in the room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An hotel decorated with charms .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little firm for me

    Everything was excellent friendly and comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are warm and amazing, the hotel is clean and elegant, and the food is cooked with love..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The free mini bar! And the friendly service and beautiful hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff, great food and amazing views.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not as described in the menu. Omelette served without cheese and bacon

    Fantastic

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely central hotel, close proximity to restaurants and town centre good views from the restaurant and bar. Friendly staff. A bit pricey.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were really comfy and staff all excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, bathroom a little dated perhaps.

    Location couldn’t be better, right by the sea. Staff superb. Food superb too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have stayed better for much cheaper. Not best value for money...even for 5*.

    Great location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park is not big enough.

    Superb bedroom.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved attention to detail and un-fussy service that was superb. Restaurant at the hotel was outstanding. Don't miss dinner!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the location is first class ,the food is excellent in a smart but relaxed environment

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful location. Delightful staff. Excellent breakfast. Super

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi breakfast

    Room was lovely

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Superb location, exquisite cuisine, and excellent service.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing that comes to mind.

    The food and service were of a very high standard.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive in comparison to South African hotels in the area

    Breakfasts great .tembello looked after us ..excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been included!

    The bedroom was split into a sleeping area and a lounge area which was most attractive; the shower was superb.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall stay. Great location. Brilliant service. Food was of a high standard. Spa on site. Wi-Fi worked well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All wonderful ful, thank you

    Don’t use air conditioners

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: