Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The One 8 Hotel 4 stars

18 Antrim Road, Green Point, 8005 Cape Town, South Africa

#32 of 152 hotels in Cape Town

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 287 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.5
    Nice stay; price/quality ok for the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room wasn't cleaned every day Breakfast was a bit simple Not all staff members were as kind and helpful as others Parking area was a challenge if you're not that good at parking

    (Some of ) the staff were very helpful. The location of the hotel in Cape Town We got a free upgrade to a bigger room (we were the only guests). Safe parking Good wifi in the rooms Good minibar with supermarket prices

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.3
    memorable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    * the Jacuzzi is not under a cover and could'nt be used in the cold and rainy weather.

    * Good Breakfast * Lovely hotel, will be Back. * Check out at 12pm is so great, other hotels are usually at 10 or 11am

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    First time in Cape Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only English breakfast, poor in european/Italian breakfast

    The staff was great, they gave us a lot of information about what to do and what to see.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.6
    Great value - this place is a real gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to not like!

    Everything to like! Donald and Tate at reception were fabulous - very approachable, helpful and friendly as were the ladies in the kitchen. The rooms were spacious and comfortable and the breakfasts were fabulous with an excellent selection. We appreciated the little touches and attention to detail. The secure, off-street parking was great. In a quiet area with easy access to the city centre.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    The location is great as it's both close to the airport...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi connection was a little intermittent.

    The location is great as it's both close to the airport and the V&A Waterfront. There are also super restaurants within walking distance. Great staff who were both very friendly and efficient. Breakfast by the pool was a super way to start the day!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant stay in Green Point
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - Only one international socket outlet available for charging cellphone, and only in the bathroom. - One Type M (3 round pins) socket in the room, for plugging TV or water boiler. Requires power plug adapter in order to charge own device.

    + Great small boutique hotel + Very friendly and helpful staff + Very clean room, including bathroom + Comfortable bed + Good breakfast + Pool available at request + Large balcony with some sea view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.2
    It was an amazing stay..I would go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that the jacuzzi was out of order👎 and the pool is not heated as advertised..I think they should tell people in advance or while people are booking the place as that might be their main attraction which in my case it was..it's always nice to sit and relax in a jacuzzi..

    The staff was extremely friendly the place is super clean and the best very comfortable!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Well positioned and close to amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to criticise but the other staff working during the night at reception should be flexible and provide options when faced with difficult situations.

    Well positioned and close to amenities.....very much accessible.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.8
    Small, well located Hotel in Greenpoint.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Small, well located Hotel in Greenpoint. The Breakfast buffet is okay, you can order fresh eggs etc. Staff is helpfull. The rooms and the bath rooms are big and comfortable. The area is quiet and safe

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.6
    First time at the one eight hotel and would use it again next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Bath
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Only thing that could be better is it rains soon as everytime you shower or use the toilets you have to consider how much water is used. This not only applies to the hotel and restuarants but to all residents of cape town and surrounding towns.

    We did not make use of the pool as we were out most of the time. As we were there for the cape argus cycle tour we found the location ideal for the start and end of the race. i would really consider the hotel again next year.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    7.9
    Good option for a couple of days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photos show the room a bit bigger than it actually is. If you have two suitcases instead of one, it will be very difficult to find space in the room for both of them. The decor is somewhat outdated and the carpets, bed covers etc are in need of replacement.

    The hotel staff was very friendly. It is a quite location, feels very safe hotel and it is less than 5 minutes from the V&A Waterfront by car. The parking space is also behind locked gates, so it feels very safe to leave your car there.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Great stay, much enjoyed . Staff were amazing, particularly Tate on front desk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A better choice of TV channels would have been nice. Seemed a bit sport oriented. I would liked to have BBC world or CNN news channel .

    Stylish property in a good location. Great breakfasts

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.6
    Great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My wife Would have liked a light over the dressing table to put on her make up

    Great staff Bed really comfortable, big bathroom and lovely terrace. Within walking distance of Waterfront (20 mins)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were happy to reuse our towels (and were asked to because of the drought) so left them hanging on the racks - housekeeping folded them up wet and together so they didn’t dry and we didn’t know whose was whose .

    Breakfast was excellent. Fresh and good choice. Hot food cooked to order. Nice balcony.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.6
    A quiet haven from the hectic pace of central Cape Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't use the pool as it was closed due to the water restrictions, however the staff offered to open it and clean it for us.

    Nov 2017 - our room faced the back of the hotel and there was no noise at all. We had a very comfortable bed. The room had full sized sliding doors onto the balcony, giving a view out towards the seafront. There was a fridge and a safe. This was the only hotel we stayed at which provided a basin to collect shower water for reuse, towards the water shortage. The breakfast was delicious, with a wide variety of foods and excellent service. Breakfasts were cooked to order, and the menu was also available until 5pm, which we used on one occasion. The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. They held our bags on the last day while we visited Table Mountain.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    9.2
    Last two nights of a WOW forthnight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view as rooms was on the rear side of the building (No 5), however there are balcony rooms available, towards the pool and common areas. Check out courteous however not as excellent as the check in.

    Arrival process very smooth, secure parking for 5-6 cars available for free. Everyone very friendly, egg dishes in the morning a la minute. Overall very comfortable stay and vest value out of all 5 Hotels we stayed in :)!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    7.1
    Fine but expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby and bathrooms need update desperately. Rooms not sound proof. Wifi not too good.

    Good breakfast, nice staff. Big rooms. Location seemed safe and was well located. Use uber! Parking small, within gates of hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    A great hotel in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had no complaints about anything.A great hotel in a

    An excellent, quiet hotel situated within walking distance of the V & A waterfront. Very friendly and helpful staff and a good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.2
    Great place and location to stay in Cape Town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would add a bit of cleaning to the room (specially the rugs were not so clean)

    Very kind service, good location (walk distance from the Waterfront - still you we drive there every time since there is full of parking in the area and it is very very cheap), very safe place. The outside parking is doors inside - guests get the door remote control to open the doors at any time. There is someone on the desk until midnight and then he sleeps also in the hotel! Breakfast was very good!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.6
    Spacious room with good facilities including minibar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gates into parking area would be a little tight for a large vehicle but is OK for a smaller car.

    Spacious room with good facilities including minibar. Good sized bathroom with walk-in shower. Nice breakfast selection and very helpful staff who made our stay an absolute pleasure. Would happily stay there again if in Cape Town again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    9.2
    Outstanding, boutique personalised service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots! Of steep stairs to reach my room. Also, 6 of 8 rooms have shower only and I am a bath person.

    Lovely, little boutique hotel. Three stories of their outstanding personal service. I was going to CT for the CT jazz festival. My mother was critically ill, and I had to delay my travels by two days. Despite being full, they changed my booking with no charge. At breakfast the first day I asked for onions in my omelette. They don't offer onions. The lady in the restaurant asked how long I was staying, and told me she'd be sure to have onions every morning - and they did. Because I was arriving later than planned, I was not able to collect my jazz tix from the corporate sponsor who required that I collect them in person during biz hours. I called the hotel, and the front desk manager collected the tix for me, and had them waiting when I arrived. Outstanding service!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel for a week
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Shower
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was good, with airco, desk, mini bar, large bathroom with rainshower. Nice breakfast, eggs in various ways to be ordered. And off course the staff especially Donald who tries to do everything for you

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.6
    The one 8 hotel very pleasant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well oke one thing, perhaps fresh orange juice?

    Rooms very nice, bathroom with lovely rainshower. Airco, a little fridge, coffe/teamaker etc etc. Breakfast good, cheese, ham, chicken, different sorts of bread, eggs in all sort of forms, cornflakes in various tastes, also healthy ones. And of course the BIG bonus the staff! 10+ for them!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Fantastic hospitality!
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The hotel is beautiful. Very inviting swimming pool, lovely decor, delicious breakfast, comfortable beds, wonderful shower. We were there for a sporting event and it is perfectly located. The staff were brilliant in helping us with a very early breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.5
    Great staff, not value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the room was very noisy- plumbing was very loud (or it may of been aircon from other rooms) and there must be a club or a loud house nearby which played loud music all night (not something the hotel can help) Of all our stays during our time in SA we spent the most to stay at the One 8 hotel- although it was nice, in comparison to other stays the room was smaller, with no view from the window and quite loud. The staff are awesome but I think the price is unreasonable.

    Great staff members on site, very helpful and lovely cooked breakfast! Very clean hotel and pretty easy to get around to other parts of town

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet does not work on the third floor, very poor signal (almost nothing)

    Nice staff. Thanks to Christian and Donald for all reception/information etc. A good location (close to stores, restaurants, 25 minutes walking from Water Front) Good room and excellent shower

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    9.6
    Lovely place, great position, great attitude of staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    i had a fight, and i won with the support of booking.com since in the reservation confirmation Booking.co was indicating that 50% of the room would be charged as a deposit and the charged 100%. but got eventually the 50% back

    everything

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    8.3
    Great little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Great little boutique hotel with very friendly and accommodating staff. The location was a good base to get to other parts of Cape Town (uber was quick and cheap!) and the hotel was about a 15min walk from restaurants on Main Rd in Greenpoint. We also felt very safe and secure in the hotel. The little pool area was nice to relax and have breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    6.3
    Too expensive for what it is
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 'deluxe room' was in fact very small with just a queen size bed. The swimming pool is in the shade and the balcony had very uncomfortable chairs. We paid a lot for this room and it was not great value for money

    The staff was friendly and breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    8.8
    My second visit. Looking forward to returning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything. We had a car which made the short journey into the V&A easy & quick. Only two minute journey in a taxi or you could walk,as long as you don't walk on your own.

    This is a privately owned hotel & is run extremely well. Staff are very accommodating, welcoming & efficient. They do their utmost to ensure the guest's needs are met. Delicious fruit at breakfast, good choice of bread, cereal etc and the cooked breakfast was excellent. I liked the ambience, the little swimming pool and the pretty garden. Overall excellent. Thank you to all of the staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    8.3
    Great small hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not much really, our bathroom (room 7) was a little tired. The kettle lead didn't reach the nearest plug, so we had to put it on the night stand next to the bed. Left the room safe open one day and had some money missing on our return.

    Great location, personal service, especially breakfast which was served until 11.00am. Pictures of the hotel on booking.com are not current, but improvements to the hotel facilities make it better. It only has 8 rooms, we had a balcony room which was ideal. Relaxed atmosphere. Pool and hot tub were a real bonus, great for winding down after a busy day.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    10
    Personalised, excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Every single staff member went above and beyond. I travelled with elderly parents and the hotel staff were wonderful with them. The room was lovely and the breakfasts amazing.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    7.1
    Good location and friendly staff who demonstrated their...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast choice was good however the "hot breakfast" could have been hotter when served

    Good location and friendly staff who demonstrated their effectiveness of the when advised that we had requested a twin room and arrived to find a double in the room allocated. They turned too and sorted this issue out immediately. With the remote control gates off street parking and overall security were good Air conditioning was quite and effective

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    9.6
    Best service with beautiful welcoming staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The staff are very friendly and people orientated. The hospitality they provided to us made it more rewarding. Don't regret spending my money at the hotel. Hotel manager Donald you doing a good job and the rest of the staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    7.1
    Green Point friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Bath
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were too big and difficult to sleep on. We had some problems with the safe in our room. The staff was able to unlock the safe twice for us when we could not do it. Lots of steps without elevator. Not recommended for travelers with disabilities.

    Breakfast was always good and the breads were delicious! We used Uber at night as the area locks up tight and did not feel safe to walk there at night. Daytime walking anywhere was fine and convenient to the bus, the parks, and the Waterfront area if you like walking.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    10
    One 8 hotel stay Nov 2016
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Bath
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all.

    Excellent hotel, the warm and friendly staff made a huge difference to our stay at the hotel, great base near to the waterfront, plenty of restaurants around this location. Will be going back to the one 8 hotel👍👍👍 Nothing was too much trouble, Donald, josh an Christian all exceeded our expectations, sorting taxi,s trips and car hire, whatever we needed they sorted for us.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    10
    Excellent stay at the One 8 Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Shower
    • Stayed 13 nights

    That we couldn't stay longer!

    The hotel was excellent. The staff were friendly and helpful, making us feel like we were extremely valued. The hotel is extremely clean and comfortable. We were so well looked after. It felt like a home from home. The hotel is also in a good location for local shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    8.8
    Design was good packed a lot in little space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some reception staff seemed not to understand English too well.

    Design was good packed a lot in little space. Fishes. Bed. The waiting staff at breakfast spoke and understood English well.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    10
    An amazing stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi var svagt på rummen, dock bra i lobby/matsal. Wifi a bit weak in the room but ok in the lobby/breakfast area.

    Allt var mycket bra men ett extra plus för personalen. All was very good but the staff was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    8.3
    Great room and location,but with potential to do better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Breakfast was average for this price and type of hotel. Not a lot of variation and poor service (friendly people but takes long for someone to come and to prepare your eggs) - A complimentary water bottle could be offered in the room instead of only paid minibar

    - Warm welcome and great service by Joshua upon arrival - Nice room with very comfortable bed, curtains keeping the light out - Green point is a great location - Breakfast on the terrace when there is Sunshine - Pool & Jacuzzi

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    8.3
    Good base to see Cape Town from
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Shower
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Friendly staff. Freshly cooked breakfast. Good decor. Nicely appointed spacious rooms. Private parking. Quiet area but easy to access beaches / shopping areas from this base

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Grear stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely friendy staff that wants to help you with evereything. Nice breakfast, clean rooms and a nice location!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Great breakfast cooked on request
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great breakfast cooked on request

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Loved every minute
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hi I loved my whole experience only wished we had more time. Was our honeymoon,and the precious night we were robbed and this was a great escape

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    An amazing time was had from the time we arrived. Christo was absolutely amazing. Definite gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing.

    Spotless, attentive and friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    It was Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    Where it is situated.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.8
    Busy sightseeing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely room with balcony.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything. Staff, breakfast, room, location. Next time to Cape Town, I will came back to this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Excelent place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excelent place!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Bath
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, all very good

    Very friendly staff and good service. Very homely hotel and personal

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    7.1
    The entrance and exit to the parking area is ridiculously...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance and exit to the parking area is ridiculously narrow

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.5
    Decent breakfast, fresh and tasty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Decent breakfast, fresh and tasty.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.5
    fine hotel close to Green point. well appointed facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast cooked to order. Cosy swimming pool area large bedroom location close to Green Point off road safe parking, but a bit of a squeeze.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The airconditioning is very load.

    Staff very friendly and lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    8.8
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a dislike but breakfast could have more choice.

    Donald was excellent. Room was clean and large. Beautiful balcony.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.2
    Very helpful staff and very comfortable bedroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very helpful staff and very comfortable bedroom.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.8
    Well worth staying there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of space in room. No balcony.

    All requests were met

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    7.9
    Very comfortable. Excellent service from front seat staff... one kitchen staff aloof/not friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single beds

    Cleanlinesssingle

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.2
    Lovely relaxing stay and introduction to Cape Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel was sparkling clean. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Lots of advice on where to visit, where to eat etc

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.2
    It was my second visit and I would hope to stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were excellent. Location was great. Also liked the size of the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.1
    The excellent service of the staff on site.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The parking at the hotel was too small. We wished photos of the parking was shown on the booking site.

    The excellent service of the staff on site.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.5
    Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    parking is too small

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.5
    A very nice place with friendly staff
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool was closed and our room didnt have a balcony as requested.

    Very quite and neat

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    We could not fault it,very enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was very quiet and the hospitality was very good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel with perfect personal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was not clean. We have had some hairs in the bathroom.

    The service was awesome!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    Perfect city hotel in Cape Town
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Extremly friendly and helpful staff! The hotel is perfectly located just between Greenpoint and Seapoint.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    If we came back to Cape Town we would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Bath
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Friendly & helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fact that pool and the jacuzzi were closed due to water restriction

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.3
    Quiet stay in good area close to the stadium.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small parking. Difficult to get in and out

    Good breakfast. Quiet

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    Perfect stay in capetown
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We stayed 4 nights and everything easy perfect: the big and nice room, the position, the breakfast, the parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.6
    Very nice small hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good with own parking. Spacy room. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.6
    Great place in Cape Town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great place in Cape Town. Staff were extremely friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    9.6
    Everything especially the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything especially the staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    8.8
    Great staff, lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift in the hotel

    Great staff, particularly Donald!

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: