Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Sandringham Bed and Breakfast 4 stars

08 Sandringham Court, Umhlanga Ridge, 4319 Durban, South Africa

#54 of 152 B&Bs and Inns in Durban

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 173 B&B reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    I have a place to stay for subsequent visits in Durban.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    the duty manager, Sandra, treats guests more like friends than guests. Makes them feel welcome and assists in all ways she can - even with flight bookings. Exceptional service honestly. It's a rare find these in the hospitality industry.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    5.0
    I was glad to only stay one night. I would not go back there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old setup, old furniture and decor. Very outdated. They were doing renovations so the appeal wasn't great and pool wasn't available. There was an irritating food smell around the house. Water is available but you have to buy it. What happened to bottled water just being readily available for guests?? Also the tap water tasted horrible so you have to buy the bottled water. They have a 4-star rating on the wall but the place is more like a 2-star.

    I had access to a kitchen which had a microwave so i could warm my food. Wi-fi but the signal wasnt that great. Clean sheets. Aircon in the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.3
    Extremely noisy, staff talk loudly on the phone constantly which echos right through the property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy! Staff are always talking extremely loudly on the phone, echos throughout the property! Impossible to sleep past 6am. No iron in the room, no hairdryer, safe didn’t work and was too small for anything other than your passport. Pillows were rubbish.

    Staff were friendly, venue was clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    5.8
    Staff are very eager to please.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booking.com said it would be a room with a view, close to the pool. My view was the roof of the building next door. No rooms are close to the pool. The room was very small.

    Staff are very eager to please. The location is its best feature - safe walking distance to Gateway Mall, and a cheap Uber to the beachfront, which has a great variety of restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.5
    The bed was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Based on the pictures on Booking.com, I was under the impression that my room would have a bathtub since it was the Comfort Double Room. Needless to say, when I got there, it wasn't what i thought it would be. I'd advise anyone who would like such a facility to phone in and ask which rooms have it. Also, there are lots of monkeys in the area. Not that the owner can do anything about it, but the presence of monkeys means you can't open windows and you might get woken up by their noise in the morning - as i did. This is by no means something negative the owner can do anything about, but anyone who is averse to monkeys should note this.

    The bed was very comfortable. Sandra at the front desk was welcoming and treated us like paying customers. I really appreciate that in any establishment. The property is safe and so is the parking area.. The balcony is huge and allows for multiple guests to make use of it. I really appreciate the manner in which the owner trusts guests with keeping tabs on which drinks and how many of them you've consumed and you only pay upon checkout. That is very convenient.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.5
    Perfect stay for a few nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms could use a slight upgrade or atleast change the seals in the shower (there's mould). We requested halaal breakfast but upon arrival we were told that we could eat the chicken sausages; when I requested if it was certified halaal, they weren't aware that it needed to be certified- I just stayed clear and didn't eat any meat.

    Staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are cleaned daily and You're made to feel comfortable from the moment you enter. We were placed in the front of the guesthouse a bit away from the other guests which was great. I really enjoyed my stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    7.9
    The reception Lady she was very helpful and friendly,food...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shower gel in the bathroom,just shampoo only and We will like to have an extra blanket in a room incase you feel cold.

    The reception Lady she was very helpful and friendly,food was good and the view was amazing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.6
    Very comfy bed, well located and extremely friendly staff!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When i checked in, it seemed like the room hadn't been cleaned properly yet as there was still wine, beer, whisky & cream cheese in the fridge from the previous person who stayed there. That being said, it was incredible value for money!

    Very comfy bed, well located and extremely friendly staff! Will definitely be back on my next business trip.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.6
    Great Location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are near the parking so you hear people coming in and out, impeding a little bit the privacy.

    Great place to stay. Only 15 minutes from Durban, but nice and quiet, not surrounded by noise and cars. Great location near beach, restaurants and bars. Staff was very friendly and open to help us with tips for our trip. Great bed with a awesome big bath and shower. Very complete and tasty continental breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Stunning venue
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The last day they were putting up shelves in the room adjacent to ours, and the noise was unexpected. They didn't know we were napping though.

    It's beautiful, quiet with a really good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.6
    We really enjoyed our stay it felt like home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to pay for the refreshments I found in the room and was told that when checking out!

    The bed was comfortable,the place was clean and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.6
    Great stay made memorable by the great customer service!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Distance from the CBD is further than I would have liked.

    The staff led by Sandra were excellent, and graciously answered all our questions regarding various issues.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.1
    Pictures shown when making the booking are not relevant with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pictures shown when making the booking are not relevant with the room we had. Were expecting big room with huge hottub and got a small room with shower.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    What a pleasure it was to stay at this establishment.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    What a pleasure it was to stay at this establishment. Sandra is amazing! The rooms are clean and spacious , The breakfasts were big and filling ! I loved my stay ! Will definitely book again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    3.8
    Not impressed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy because rooms are right next to each other so you cant get a good night sleep.Room was very small and bathroom outdated. Not worth the money spent

    Breakfast was decent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    6.3
    Just Fair
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The best B&B's and Guest houses where I have stayed all contacted me prior to the arrival time to confirm arrival and assist with directions if necessary. There is nothing really spectacular about the room and the information brochures in the room was very basic and well used. I asked if my son could join me for breakfast as a minor accommodation but the team was unwilling to assist. There were flying insects around the fruit juice with two floating in my glass of juice. The tables were not 'dressed' and I had to ask for a fork as there were non on my table or the surrounding tables.

    The room is quite nice and clean. The staff on site were quite friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    6.3
    It was fine. I was a little dissapointed and had expected a little more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I felt the pillows were really cheap hard and flat. Thought they could afford better pillows. the air circulation in the rooms was poor and so the room was stuffy. It was raining and very cold so we did not have option to open the windows. I thought the a kettle should have been available in each room. I felt the photographs on the website suggested a bigger and more spacious room and that the photos were a little misleading.

    Dickerson, the waitron at breakfast was fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    10
    Good Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom is very,very small!! But we could manage!

    Staff very friendly!! We asked for twin beds, on arrival it was a King size, but they had it ready in under 2 minutes!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    7.9
    Close to the mall, close to the beach and value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property is a bit old, and the room is a bit small.

    Very good location, 2mins from gateway shopping mall. I will say this is a value for money B&B.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    10
    A happy stay at Sandringham
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We could hear the "neighbour's" TV very clearly.

    It was close to the airport and we were made to feel very welcome. The room was lovely and my daughter and I appreciated the personal touches.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.2
    The braai facilities are dirty and hidden away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The braai facilities are dirty and hidden away. Mattress needs to be turned. Door handle is very squeaky and loud when you opened the door at night. Other than that the place is very nice

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    9.6
    Home away from home...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is not enough parking. We battled for parking.

    The place is exquisite, very specious and neat and the bed was comfortable. The receptionist was very friendly and welcoming. The breakfast was delicious, everything of the best.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    10
    A very pleasant rest in a lovely area of Durban (we used to live in Mount Edgecombe)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast needs to be changed occasionally - no mushrooms. Perhaps be a little more creative instead of "traditional" breakfast, so a little plain and after several "same breakfasts" a little boring. However plenty available. Croissants a little small... TV bouquet very limited.

    The bed was very comfortable and the room was gorgeous. Facilities were very good. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    We enjoyed our stay for 3 nights. It was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Warm welcome, well orientated, enough information about the venue, very polite staff, rooms very spacious and clean, close to shopping centres, Its good for holiday very quite. I will come back next year. Everything was perfect.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    6.7
    ohsome doing againg soon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    did not like the fact that i was charged for checking in late and the administrator was so rude about it

    the fact the we where a walking distance to the beach and the shopping center

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    6.3
    average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    pillows are smelly, hard and flat no creams or shampoo no rusks ad says all rooms have sea view??? phone in room were not answered by staff

    Clean and neat

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    6.7
    Small, but Good location, bathroom and small breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room 3 is small and not suitable for 2 adults. Two kids would probably be more comfortable in there

    The location is Good with easy access to Umhlanga, Gateway, Durban and the airport

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    10
    everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the noise so early in the morning - somebody got parked in and he was extremely upset and stared to hoot. we had a very late night and he got us up at 6.00. maybe parking

    everything

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Pleasant stay , very looked after.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some rude guests

    Friendly environment

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.9
    The television in the room wouldn't show any channels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The television in the room wouldn't show any channels.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    Living rooms were very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Living rooms were very comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Friendly and professional staff, with good people skills.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing.

    Friendly and professional staff, with good people skills. Clean and spacious room/s. I had a great time. Thank you for the experience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    The staff were so friendly,have found myself a home for all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so friendly,have found myself a home for all my durban holiday trips

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    The staff was very helpfull,professional and friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The staff was very helpfull,professional and friendly. I was provided with shaded parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff. Unfortunately it was a very quick in and out trip, arrived late and left very early. Bed was comfy!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    4.6
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    2.9
    Everything including room n breakfast was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing except parking it's not enough

    Clean n very attractive

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.2
    Home away from home, thanks.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was delicious and the bedroom was situated just by the pool that made it easy to enjoy the facility. sea view "Perfect"

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    7.5
    Peaceful / no animals running around.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside patio next to my window

    Peaceful / no animals running around.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    6.7
    Good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited breakfast options. Same old croissants next day. Curtains don't give privacy in rooms.

    Good location. Value for money

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    7.5
    Good location, convenient
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Croissants were not fresh

    Good bedg

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    Tranquil
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything and look forward to coming back soon

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.9
    Little bit of care is required in the kitchen arrear. But it was nice size room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is very small

    Size of the room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    Very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very comfortable upmarket accommodation. Close to all the action!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    10
    Best holiday home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was on point stuff very friendly aswell thank you very much sandra

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    The service was best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying of snack in the room.

    Everything was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    Pleasant stay filled with a very warm welcome.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast was very good. Croissants were among the best one had. Staff very helpful, polite and accomodating. The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    9.6
    will book again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    loved the breakfast . there was a wide variety and the food was tasteful and good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.6
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.8
    Satisfactory
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not have the wifi password

    The comfort of the bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.3
    The place was very neat but parking was a problem.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was very neat but parking was a problem. My sliding could not close properly. I had to fight with it all the time. Very neat place.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was fine this time

    Friendly management and staff. Breakfast was good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    The location of the place and the staff were accomodating.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    Marvelous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For me 100/cent

    I did really enjoyed, everything were marvelous.The place was cool and beautiful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.8
    Proximity to shopping centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Proximity to shopping centre

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.6
    That booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That booking.com didn't have our booking correct

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Awesome and Friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wish they had double ply toilet paper

    The bed was very comfortable and clean. Thank you.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    it was super awesome and we really did enjoy our stay.Have halal food to cater for Muslim visitors.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything about this place was just super. From the venue, the room, the comfort and most importantly the service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.9
    Delicious breakfast, peaceful location, comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delicious breakfast, peaceful location, comfortable bed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    The selection of the international news channels.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The selection of the international news channels. There is need to have BBC and CNN. Currently only Aljazeera is available

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.3
    Excellent stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathrooms are smelling bad.

    Location and access to the mall

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.9
    One night budget stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just one night.left early in the morning.missed breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast time is too early for leisure travelers, I was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast time is too early for leisure travelers, I was however accommodated when I requested late breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.5
    If you dont mind a noisy establishment which is close to other amenities it is ideal
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other guests were noisy generally and inconsiderate

    Staff very pleasant with a warm welcome

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    9.6
    Good value for money! Caring staff who go out of their way to make your stay comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Home away from home..... extra comforts

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.6
    Awesome and conveniently placed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was very helpful and the property was so close to the beach.. loved it!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.9
    Property is true value for money and the location is...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Property is true value for money and the location is exceptionally convenient.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    7.1
    Sandringham Stay-over
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Breakfasts were the same everyday. Not much variety.

    Close to shops. Comfortable - good outdoor area and pool.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    6.7
    Comfy, but no hot water!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cold shower, the water would not warm up, despite a sign saying to wait a while for water to warm. Furnishings could be better.

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    8.8
    Real value for money and at a good spot allocated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed could have been better. Parking space very small.

    Breakfast excellent and service friend and good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    7.5
    I enjoyed everything, the staff,the food,the environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was of important help,k

    The whole set up. Environment and the surrounding

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    8.3
    We really enjoyed the bed and the food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very small

    The bed was like heaven..and the staff was friendly..

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    10
    Its an amazing place , will definately be going back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    8.3
    Friendly staff good location good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly staff good location good facilities

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    7.5
    later
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/a

    N/A

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: