Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The View Boutique Hotel & Spa 5 stars

9 Hillside Road, 4126 Amanzimtoti, South Africa

#4 of 39 hotels in Amanzimtoti

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 268 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    3.3
    Far from a 5 star experience- not worth the price at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My family and I stayed at the hotel for the long weekend and it was a disastrous experience. We have stayed in 5 star hotels prior and this was nowhere close to 5 star or even 4 star for that matter. There was no Wifi in any of the rooms however a strong signal was being picked up, when we called reception for the password they advised that it is not for guests rather it is for the conference room which was empty. Wifi is available at reception which is a mile away. With the in room amenities be careful what you use as they charge you for the slippers and even the laundry bag if removed. There was also no safes in both our rooms. When reception was called for a tooth brush kit we just told that they are out of stock, taking into consideration the fact that the location of the hotel is far from all stores and terribly placed, it was not convenient at all. The aircon remote was not working in one of the rooms. The security level is not good either as the gate automatically opens from inside and out and the reception is nowhere near the gate. My advice is use the property as a spa or even use the restaurant but definitely not for accommodation. The hotel is called the view however, only a couple rooms have a view and the rest have a view of the neighbors or nothing at all, bearing this in mind you still pay an arm and leg for a non view room. The hotel is very far from the sea.

    The only good thing was they extended our check out time from 10:30am to 11:00am, they replaced an already broken cup when we requested it and we could get breakfast in our room, as with all Hotels I would assume!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.6
    Lovely Place!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access: Very much uphill. Needs a strong car for those steep areas. Otherwise it's a great place

    Very lovely place. Great sea view - The View indeed!! Good facilities - spar, gym, pools Staff is very friendly, good on customer service

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    M sorry I can't write a sentence * but an essay*
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all , can even leave my number to guarantee you 😍😍😍😍

    Hospitality , staff attitude friendliness , professional, always willing to assist , the staff work so relaxed and well mannered, always of good assistance , food , hotel rooms , the special request as we were celebrating our anivessary was well accepted and the room was well prepared Excuse my essay that's not properly written , the place is so amazing that I dnt know how to put it down in an orderly form 😂😂😂😂😍😍😍😍😍😍.... Was actually looking forward to writing my review , I will still go through "The view " Facebook page ....🤗🤗🤗😋😋😊😊😁😁

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    happy with my short stay though disappointed with your breakfast staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor service from breakfast staff ,table dirty & not fully equipped with utensils

    Reception staff. Dinner restaurant staff,friendly& professional.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Heavenly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff calling me at 10:45 telling me I should have checked out at 10:30,yet I had spa treatments

    The room was pleasingly immaculate . The linen and towels were on point. The young white gentleman on duty at reception on Saturday evening is an absolute gem, so welcoming, pleasant and helpful. Wow give him a raise...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    That breakfast and meals are served on hot/ warm plates Sorry just a very small thing

    The bed was sooooo comfortable. Service excellent. Wow the food very good Staff always greeted with a smile The decor beautiful The Spa wonderful body massage Just a really relaxing few days

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.9
    Fabulous getaway .. stunning views..peaceful environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Salmon for bfast had the plastic in it . Bed was decent. Bedside carpets need attention.

    Pool area is beautiful, well laid out. Lovely bedrooms. Nice private environment. Restaurant nice ambience. Waitress well trained. Food was really tasty. Mussels well prepared.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.8
    The Spa Facilities were great, so was the bathtub in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast options really need some variety. As a vegetarian, I basically ate the same breakfast 4 days in a row.

    The Spa Facilities were great, so was the bathtub in the room. The staff at the Spa and restaurant were really helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.8
    Room was very spacious and new.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room location was separate to the main Hotel and you had to walk outside to get to the main Hotel and Restaurant. We did not have a view off the sea from our room.

    Room was very spacious and new. Bathroom was large with a great shower. Breakfast was good, with good choices.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Our Stay was exceptional. Thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At the restaurant for our dinner the items that were on the set menu were not available because they said the ingredients were not available, that was not nice because were already preplaced our order, but the meals we ended up having were up to standard and we enjoyed.

    On our arrival the staff at the reception Area were welcoming and friendly , As we were celebrating my husband birthday , when we got to our room there was a turn down which we mentioned on the day of our arrival but it was done and was up to standard and the lady Pearl was super amazing she ended up helping me to sing for my husband and he felt special and he promised me that we will definitely coming back to this property.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Our stay was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our stay was amazing. We were welcomed by kind and friendly staff. The breakfast was top-class, loved it!!! The rooms were clean and spacious. Lovely view of the sea. I would definitely recommend anybody to go there

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Beautiful views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    The staff were so friendly and helpful! We got upgraded to a delux room and the view from there was amazing! It would have been double the amount we paid, so that was a real bonus!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    10
    Romantic just what we needed
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't connection to the hotel wifi.

    Excellent service, comfortable and clean room. Definitely will visit the place again, it was indeed a beautiful experience.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.2
    It was a peaceful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the lack of variety in the breakfast options. Also with regards to the location, it is a bit far to get to the beach (by car only). No Wi-fi in the rooms

    The size of the room, the size of the TV, the ambiance , cleanliness, etc

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    8.8
    Amazing view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The gym was a big disappointment. The aircon didn't work (or wasn't on), more than half of the equipment was broken, there were no mats and the drinking water was hot. For a five star boutique hotel, one would also expect fluffy bath towels.

    The sugar bar was amazing and the decor throughout was stunning. Giorgio's is one of the best restaurants we've experienced at hotels.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.3
    Great views, comfortable rooms and good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was not ready for the stated 2PM check-in time so we had to wait for a while. Would still recommend nonetheless.

    Great breakfast and fantastic views. The on site SPA is well priced and good quality.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    What an awesome boutique hotel, really exceeded my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    What an awesome boutique hotel, really exceeded my expectations with staff that tries their utmost to keep their guests happy. Will definitely visit again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    8.8
    Otherwise everything very enjoyable the rooms were the highlight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Your only weak point is your Restuarant Should have more variety on lunch and Dinner side

    The rooms were excellent The beds were very good Bathrooms good You should have earbuds available Shampoo and gel good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    Amazing honeymoon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's exceptionally spacious and private. Natural scenery all around

    Staff were friendly and made us feel welcome. Venue was clean private and refreshing. We received excellent value for money on our honeymoon

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    Creme dala creme
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the service was excellent!!!! we actually booked the standard room only to find out that they have upgraded our room to the Deluxe for the price of a standard room. We are definitely coming back!!!!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.2
    Definitely my favorite place in KZN!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-Fi availability

    The facility as well as the staff are key elements of the View. The GM Tammy and reservations manager Ashley are great and really go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. My biggest gripe has always been the lack of Wi-fi, but this is apparently being addressed? I really enjoy my visits there.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    4.6
    The room smelled of a wet carpet, there was no buffet on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled of a wet carpet, there was no buffet on their menu. The bed was not comfortable. Parts of the hotel were still under construction. In my view the hotel rating should be downgraded to a 2 star or 3 star

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    9.6
    very comfortable and beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very much lacking is the free wifi in the rooms - the pay as you go in the room thing did not work for me. Really a bit of a disappointment.

    the room was the amazing bed was super comfy and the bathroom was awesome! The spa facility was amazing!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    5.8
    It was okay. I didnot like the location of the hotel but it was okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was expecting to be closer to the beach and beautiful views as it is documented in the website. the views were not too appetising for me

    The gorgios restaurant staff was very friendly and nothing was too much for them. they served us with a smile and ensured that we were comfortable. The spa treatments also and the staff were amazing and good value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    10
    Amazingly beautiful ,excellent service fit for a king
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative

    This hotel is awesome ,the view is breathtaking,close to the sea excellent staff ,there's variety types of rooms to choose from to suit your style.the food is great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    Very good first vist to the hotel - will definetly stay there again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hair dryer was provided in the room - but no plug to use. Also, the workers doing the renovations started arriving at 6.30 am - and were very noisy.

    Very comfortable rooms - and the views are beautiful. Staff were very helpful as well

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    Cant wait for the next visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The weather,and the building ,but we do understand the work must be done.Will come see the finish project early next year

    Awesome staff,so friendly,your spa and Janine is the best

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    Our 25 year anniversary made extra special by staying at The View Boutique Hotel and Spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything exceeded our expectations.

    The courtesy of the staff is unbelievable in a very positive way. Bea and Ashley from the front desk ; Abbi the cleaning staff , Mfana the waiter...all made us feel like royalty. It was a 25 year anniversary that my wife and I will never forget. The rooms are cosy and romantic and the setting is private and secluded. Everything a couple could want for a romantic getaway.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    6.3
    Loved the Spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed wasn’t comfy. No carpeting on the bedroom floor. Room smelt damp and was not cleaned well. Construction was going on so loud banging from about 6am onwards.

    Loved the Spa. Staff was excellent. Restaurant on-site was simply fantastic.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs

    The complimentary from the hotel for the usage of the sauna and jacuzzi and the massage at the specifications. The staff from the reception to the chef were very friendly and accommodating

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.6
    Great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The curtains in the room were quite heavy and in a dark colour; it made the room look really dull.

    The food at the restaurant was really good and well priced. The hotel is in a great location, on top of the hill with amazing views. I also had a great spa experience.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    We will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have loved a sparkling wine on arrival as a welcome drink.

    The room was exquisitely decorated. Felt like we were on honey moon. Could have loved to be offered a sparkling wine on arrival

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Real 5 star value at 3 star prices!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The stairs!

    It was may 2nd visit. The View is a hidden gem! Getting real 5 star luxusry ar 3 star prices! WOW. The staff is so curtious and friendly, from the receptionists to cleaning staff to the waiters! And the breathtaking view!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Short but awesome stay at The View
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception staff were warm and very welcoming. Even though we arrived earlier than standard check-in time, our room was ready and extremely neat. The restaurant on site provides a very good menu. Overall, the view lives up to the expectations on the website.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    A rarr
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Omw I woukd never leave there thinking of living there and visiting home hahha

    Amazing hospitality The manager Tammy rocks There is nothing I didn't like a gem tucke away

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    10
    Found the wow factor a gemeeting for relaxation and absolutely blissful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Been there on two occasions all I can say is I have travelled the world and this beautiful gem tucked away outshines any place I've seen before Service and hospitality amazing and the personal touch I will be making this my home from home....and Tammy rocks

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    9.6
    Very pleasant with beautiful view
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did not partake in any of the minibar products at all but were told as we checked out that we had and owed X amount for two drinks. Perhaps a closer check must be kept on this when guests check out or whether staff has access to these?

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    Magical blissful like Alice in wonderland
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I had to leave.....I could live there forever

    An experiencemail like nothing I can compare to....I have travelled the world but this place tops it a little gemail tucked away 30 min from me ...the staff amazing... They accomodaTed my crazy sense of humour and it was an absolutely fun trip felt like a part of the family and I so needed the break..well done to Tammy and the team you will be seeing a lot more of us ando my amazing milk bedtime delivery...too precious you guys have a winning formula hospitality could learn a lot from yll....coming back soon

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    9.6
    Writing Holiday
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room bordered on the service staircase which experiences a lot of traffic, also a winding stair case led to reception behind a barred door. So noise was a problem on occasions, nothing that headphones couldn't resolve.

    The finishes and appointments in the room were outstanding. It had everything I needed and was exceptionally comfortable. The staff were courteous and willing to go the extra mile. I would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    10
    The saying "Value for Money" was coined for The View Boutique Hotel and Spa
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room blew us away as it was spacious and very luxurious. The breakfast options were fantastic and I guarantee you that you would not find a more affordable and value for money meal anywhere else. I think that was the key feature, value for money! We will definitely be back again for a longer stay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    5.0
    - Good gym
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Noisy rooms - Extreme small and uncomfortable bed - Not worth the 5* (for EU/US standards this would be 4* max. ) - No free WiFi in rooms

    - Good gym - Safe area

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    10
    Relaxing, Romantic and restfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We really loved this place. So romantic the SPA and other facilities were amazing the food at the restaurant was even tastier. Would go back again any day

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    9.6
    Affordable Luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you want to be close to the beach this is not the hotel for you but they don't claim to be. Some hooks in the bathroom to hang the soft, fluffy white towels & dressing gowns would be useful.

    Crisp, clean, comfortable & cool. The suite was amazing - luxurious and beautifully appointed with great attention to detail. Staff were friendly & efficient & went the extra mile to spoil us for our early romantic Valentine's weekend - thank you so much. 5 star boutique hotel accommodation at its best. We will definitely be back!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    10
    Everything was great, service, food, room ,bed,, would go back mayday, and the price very reas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather, they weren't in charge of that

    Friendly ,you just have to look there way and they come over to ask if everything was OK, nothing was to much of a bother for them, great service

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    10
    Romantic location with super friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was dirty on arrival but cleaned the next 2 days.

    The staff were super friendly and provided service whenever it was needed. Very clean and everything spotless. The hotel is indeed the view as you see the sea from the balcony. Super romantic site.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    10
    will definately come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the noise from other residents, was unbearable especially as it carried on after 12 am , right by our room door.

    it was our second stay and the view never disappoint.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    10
    Heaven on earth!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything and everyone were absolutely fabulous, we cannot wait to visit them again. The room was gorgeous and luxurious. the food was out of this world and the staff were excellent. Great value for money!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    8.8
    The attention to detail was the first thing that attracted...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cocktail presentation needs improvement.

    The attention to detail was the first thing that attracted my attention from the towels to slippers. I was very impressed with the willingness and politeness of the young staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    10
    Everything perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything perfect! In particular, from the same complex, you can access Giorgio's, a panoramic Italian restaurant with delights from breakfast to dinner. Excellent espresso (not easy to find). Brilliant spa treatments!!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.2
    Great stay at the View
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    would have liked to been told on arrival that we can use the spa facilities. we realised this too late on. shaded parking would add to the overall experience

    Extremely helpful staff. Rooms were great. stunningly decorated - really could not find any fault. beautiful views from the room, restaurant, well, everywhere even the car park

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    9.6
    Staff was so friendly .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not shown the spa .. nor gym .... we went to explore and found it just before we left. Communication poor from hotel as definitely would have used the facilities. Felt this let us down. Christmas meal was over priced ... meat overcooked. Asked for mustard for my beef and they gave me mint sauce. I mentioned that this is to use with lamb but was informed that the restaurant used this with beef! Totally incorrect.

    Staff was so friendly ... amazing place

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    9.2
    We had an excellent stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor at my room was not properly cleaned but wiped. I felt pity for those beautiful tiles.

    Friendly and helpful staff. The restaurant serves the best fresh food. Fruit mince cake at the reception was the best. I loved the spa, and those well maintained swimming pool.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    3.8
    Rogue in bally-go-backwards
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definitely no 5-star hotel! Wet bathroom, dysfunctional Spa, huge cockroach in the room, charging money for transportation they claimed it was complimentary, expensive WiFi

    Breakfast with a view

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    9.6
    Excellent, excellent excellent!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Bed was so comfy and loved the spa bath, everything was great down to the champagne and truffles on arrival! Food was delicious and the staff extra friendly, I didn't want to leave!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    9.6
    A Hidden Jewel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was not great. The choices were very limited. The shower was too small. Was not told of the complimentary spa sessions for guests The ironing board in my room could not stand

    The bedding was very clean and the bed very comfortable The room was very clean The room deco was stunning (a real 5 star touch) The view from my room was stunning

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    9.6
    Pleasureable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was amazing

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    10
    Dinner
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    5.4
    Overpriced 😓
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced 😓

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    Everything about the place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything about the place

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.2
    I really enjoyed
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really enjoyed

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Relaxing and safe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi is not available , have to be purchased .

    Place was clean , quiet , safe

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.9
    Fantastic venue.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower tiles were dirty...green muck on the grout.

    Fantastic venue...lovely staff and nice facilities

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.3
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Everything about it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Everything about it

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.5
    It was fantastic
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None

    Everything.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.1
    Great, there is room for improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. No Free WiFi 2. No Buffet breakfast 3. Inflexible with respect to Payments ... not in line with current rates

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Would highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Efficient and super friendly staff. Very comfortable beds. Well decorated rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Location - the views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Archaic room locking system

    Location - the views!!!! Room comfort Five star restaurant q

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Poor internet access
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor internet access

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    The Room was well prepared and clean and I enjoyed the...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Room was well prepared and clean and I enjoyed the tranquil setting. I will be back when traveling in KZN again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Best second honeymoon ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The view is absolutely breathe taking. The honeymoon suite is right at the top of the property and you can see the whole city from it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    I wish i had visited the place sooner and stayed longer....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast....

    The FOP were professional and very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Best get away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything from the hotel to the spa was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.2
    A stunning holiday retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entire Giorgio restaurant menu is excellent,with great wine list. Absolutely stunning. Really friendly staff!

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: