Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. South Africa hotel reviews
  3. Western Cape B&B and inn reviews
  4. Tulbagh B&B and inn reviews
  5. Reviews of Tulbagh Stay

Reviews of Tulbagh Stay

16 Plein Street, 6820 Tulbagh, South Africa

#7 of 11 B&Bs and Inns in Tulbagh

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 140 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2019

    7.1
    Totally comfortable and good location for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got completely eaten alive by mosquitoes. It’s a natural occurrence but I wish we were warned or at least had a net or a spray. Every inch of my body is raw from the bites. 200 bites and counting..

    Totally comfortable and good location for the price.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2019

    4.2
    would not stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    That the place we stayed in had dog hair all over the place including bedding. The kitchen is not separated from the landlords kitchen, you could see and walk into their kitchen and them into yours. Was very open and no separation.

    The area and that we where left alone

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2019

    7.5
    The owner(s) was/were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just the mosquitoes that were a little annoying. We killed about 12 or more of them each night before bed. Slept with the fan on to keep them away, so the sleep was kinda peaceful.

    The owner(s) was/were very friendly and helpful. They provided us with a range of extras. The room was very private and we liked the fact. The room was very neat and clean.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2019

    4.2
    Run away. It.'s bad for the price. Dirty and dangerous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Township at 300 m. The home is not clean. Kitchen.Living room.Dining room are dirty. Dog's hair all over. The 4 dogs had attacked me and bitten me when I was to ask the ghest some informations. Be carefull with the dogs. No signaling for the dogs.a cloud of mosquitoes all evening. Go with your spray. Big Cockroaches and spiders in the room. Moisture in closets

    A large bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly and helpful host
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not in the best part of town, but once inside, you forget that.

    Very friendly and helpful host Clean and neat Room was a comfortable size with more than enough closet space and space for your bags Mosquito spray and plug-in device provided.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2018

    3.8
    completely misleading advert. unsafe and disgustingly filthy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    RIGHT next to informal settlement (noise till 1am), told to keep car unlocked incase they want to break in as its happened before (so much for advertised secure parking) , barbed wire, prison like bars on windows, owner shaving off dogs hair on communal dining room table (disgusting!), dogs always barking. generally a waste of money. didnt feel safe or hygenic the whole stay.

    the water pressure in the shower, the braai area, and thats about it!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant stay but owners must learn to ask guests preferences.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No soap or shower gel apart from handwash in the toilet. No television in the room. WiiFi code displayed but no WiFi available. The breakfast was not ok. No choice was given as to tupe of bread and the toast was hard. My fried eggs were soft where as I prefer it hard. The milk was cold whereas I prefer hot milk with my coffee. No choice between coffee or tea given.

    The room was spacious and met with my expectations. The bed was comfortable and there is enough chairs in the room and ample built in cupboards. The owners are very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.2
    Great value-for-money, comfortable bed, great facilities
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only the area was not the best, but it is very normal for Tulbagh - an old, beautiful town full of culture.

    The room was very spacious and the bed was very comfortable. The owners were friendly and accommodating. The area is not the best, but once inside, we felt safe and very much enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.1
    Pleasant and fine as a budget sleep over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The communal bathroom but I knew that up front. However when looking for my wife's slipper I found an empty whyskey bottle under the bed.

    The room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a mistake from booking.com in terms of breakfast. But we found a solution for that.

    The accomodation was really nice. There is parking directly in front of our room. We enjoyed the stay and would come again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    2.5
    The room smells, the carpets are dirty, the property looks...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room smells, the carpets are dirty, the property looks run down. There are multiple barking dogs on the property (at least 7) and it is very close to a township which is very loud. This is a run down place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.3
    The place was neat and clean, and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being locked up behind barbed fences, the location of the place is a bit dodgy. Inside some of the cubboards it lacks a bit of cleaning and maintenance

    No meals included in the package, but a kitchen is available, should you want to prepare your own meals. As a backpacker facility, it is more than sufficient

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.8
    The accommodation is in an old house which is roomy and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only negative might be the floors that makes a sound when you move.

    The accommodation is in an old house which is roomy and comfortable. The location seems to be a bit rundown, however inside the house you feel at home and welcome. The place is in a good condition and the people are friendly. Overall a nice place to stay, would recommend it to anyone.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    6.3
    Book with Caution
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise of the informal settlement across the road. The establishment should let people know about that fact before booking. The dogs on the property are noisy and bite. A sign should be put up and visible. With only one bathroom to share between 4 or 5 bedrooms, and no seperate toilet,this is a BIG negative factor.

    The clean crisp linen.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.3
    I enjoyed it and would definitely go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At the guesthouse it felt like I was at home. Comfortable and friendly hosts. I had supper at 1699 and chose the bobotie. It was delicious and tasty. I would definitely recommend it. The waitron was friendly and the service was good. In general very friendly people in Tulbach

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    6.3
    OK
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fact that it stated dont accommodate children because no extra bed is a understatement. They dont want kids there as kids make a noise, but their dogs was a bit bothersome also. If I knew that only kids bother guests and not dogs I would never have booked. Its not a 5 star and price is reasonable, but the whole communal set up and no bath facility as the taps is removed is strange. The bathroom facility is misleading on the site as there was only 1 bathroom for our 3 rooms. Fridge facility needs an upgrade for a 5 bedroom house

    The Wifi is good. Nice big kitchen and braai room. The Netflix facility is very nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    3.3
    Affordable, self catering accommodation. Very small town, but rich in history.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Include vital information in a booklet in rooms. Will rooms be cleaned during stay, should you leave room open or is it for you to do yourself? In kitchen you have plenty of areas and things marked "Private" which makes one feel unwelcome and intruding on someone else's space. Inquired about getting tea since our room had not been supplied with any (only coffee and creamer), but no effort made to be provided during the rest of our stay. Parking can be improved as it does get crowded sometimes.

    Spacious and close to main street and restaurants. Affordable. Nice to interact with other guests. Quiet and secure area.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    8.8
    The bed was comfortable, the area is further from central...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been nice to have kitchen facilities e.g. little stove, but that wasn't a biggy.

    The bed was comfortable, the area is further from central hermanus than we realised when we booked but it was actually nice as we felt like we were in a peaceful private area, which is about 15-20 mins drive from Hermanus central, and there is a new large mall which had just opened about 5 mins drive away. Really lovely area, and very friendly owner!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.2
    It was perfect although I did not take any pics.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that I had to walk down the passage for the bathroom. I am a water drinker, day or night. So for me it was kind of a problem. But then it is a commune after all. So that was expected.

    The place was neat and tidy. Nice and quiet. As much as ut is a commune but you get your privacy. I would recommend it without even thinking twice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.8
    Will definately stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    People very friendly - a comfortable home away from home feeling. Clean and spacious with a lovely large bathroom. Everything well maintained and even sitting out in the garden was a pleasure. The owners are lovely people.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    5.0
    We have no problem with Budget, but bad smells and cold showers are poor service.
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived late after a long drive. The bedroom had a bad smell, not sure if it was damp. I went to shower, and the water was ice cold, after contacting the owner he THEN put the geyser on. I had a tepid shower at midnight!! Not a drop of milk in the room, only very bad powdered milk...we couldn't drink the coffee I made.

    Safe off street parking, actual home was clean and looked appealing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    I could send my friends there anytime!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On arriving, we were welcomed, our bags were carried to our room. The room my friend and I booked was a bitty too small but our host did tell us on arrival that there was a bigger room available, so we opted for that. We felt so at home. Our host told us about eating places but we chose to buy a picnic supper which we enjoyed in the garden... The next morning we had our breakfast there as well. Kind hospitality! Our host carried our bags to the car, saw us off and wished us a safe journey!! How super is that!!!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had no issues. Location is close to the edge of town. But it is a small town and everything is close to the edge.

    Very good value for money. Room was clean. Great bed. Shared bathroom was clean. Good wifi connection.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    Lovely, value for money acccomodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    House need a better heating system. It's a tad cold in the evening. Otherwise nothing in particular which I didn't like.

    Food was great and company was lovely with the pets. A nice little outdoor area which was really beautiful . Large rooms, cupboards and free wifi. Strongly reccomend if you're a student. Close to nearby attractions. Central place

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    6.7
    Value for money - could do with a nip & tuck here and there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Firstly, the owners did not come out to greet us when we arrived. My sister arrived before us, who met the owners, and when we got there, my sister showed us to our room, and gave us the run-down. My sister also explained that we could order breakfast, but we only met the owners the next morning at breakfast. We did ask late, and they did accommodate us for breakfast. The bathroom, which was shared by 8 guests, was never cleaned over the weekend. Saturday night, we ran out of toilet paper, at 12, and, according to my sister, if we needed anything, we were to call the owners. Being so late, we did not want to wake them, so fortunately, we had spare loo paper in our car, which we then left in the bathroom. We found it a bit cold in our rooms, and my suggestion is, either heat panels in the room, or an electric blanket. They have such a beautiful property, with so much potential. For instance, Saturday morning, after breakfast, I sat outside in the morning sun. Lovely table and chairs, but could not sit there, as the seat cushions had been removed, and i tried to sit on the metal strips across the chairs, but too uncomfortable, and the table, and chairs, were still wet from the dew. So I eventually sat on a low wall. (My dream is to own a B&B or guesthouse one day, and I would get up early in the morning, wipe everything dry, make it look presentable, and homely, and let guests have the opportunity to sit outside, even eat out there, or just have their coffee there. ) And the other chairs had mats drying over the back of the chairs. When we left on Sunday morning, no one came out again to greet us, Except the lovely lady that worked in the kitchen. She was very chatty, and wished us well and a safe trip home. Maybe the owners are new at this, so I feel if they can be guided to make a few small changes, I am sure they will make a lot more money. That could be a thriving business, especially at their prices.

    The house and room was clean, and there was plenty of tea and coffee supplied in the rooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    5.0
    We were quite close to the town, just a 5 minute walk which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The toilets weren't cleaned the whole weekend. We got there on the Friday and had no toilet paper by Saturday morning. We had to replace the paper ourselves and they never filled up again. There were muddy footprints and hairs on the floor the whole weekend. The room was large - very nice, but had a dining room table shoved in the corner, and had a window with a curtain, looking into the next bedroom. It just seemed like they tried to make a quick buck for the winter festival weekend in tulbagh.

    We were quite close to the town, just a 5 minute walk which was nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    5.4
    Good TV selection, big room enough for our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The facility had one bathroom for 8 ppl to share. On the Friday afternoon there were 3 toilet rolls in the bathroom, which they never replaced - on the Saturday night I had to put my own toilet roll in the bathroom. Our bedroom was an enclosed stoep (veranda) area, which was SO cold in June. It did not have a heater or anything in it. we had to request a heater and an extra blanket, and got cardboard to cover the 6 or 8 air vents in the walls!

    Good TV selection, big room enough for our needs. Place was very central to town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.2
    Super Value in Tulbach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This property is excellent value for what you get (don't expect 5 star hotel rather a homely house). It is clean & comfy with welcoming hosts. We parked & walked into the town centre for dinner & to wander through the old Church Street. You must try one of the locally brewed craft beers by Buchanans (buy it at TOPS bottle store for best price). We had a wonderful meal at ? Waterbessie in the main street.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    5.8
    our room was an enclosed balcony!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    our room was an enclosed balcony!! as they say, you get what you pay for. we wont be slumming it this low again. Also, we had to let ourselves in with a massive padlock on the barb-wire fenced gate so it didn't feel all that safe late at night, especially as it was right near to an informal settlement!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Very comfortable and environmentally friendly,friendliest dogs who greed you at the gate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is nothing to be afraid of,excellent accomodation.

    We do not have breakfast at the guesthouse because we was there for a wedding ceremony,but what we see about the other guest breakfast in the house,we will definitely order our breakfast in the future.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2019

    8.3
    It was great
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was great

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2019

    8.8
    Comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area

    Cleanliness friendlyness

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2019

    9.2
    Very nice relaxing and comfortable
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mosquitoes were bit of a hassle...lol

    Everything was very nice very comfortable

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2019

    7.1
    To much mositos.
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To much mositos.no aircon there was no problems

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2018

    9.6
    It was a cool stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a cool stay

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2018

    8.3
    An extra bathroom, or basins in the room, would be useful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An extra bathroom, or basins in the room, would be useful.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2018

    9.6
    Just right
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One bathroom between all the rooms

    Bed was huge and comfortable. Good size room, kitted out and clean

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2018

    10
    very welcomeing and friendley,wil defnetley return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very welcomeing and friendley,wil defnetley return. Thank you Mr botha n team.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2018

    8.3
    I was comfortable but missed television
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    No television in room. No television at all apart from Netflix to be shared by all.

    The room was comfortable

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2018

    7.9
    Good budget option
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good budget option

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.3
    Walking distance to restaurants in the evening
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking distance to restaurants in the evening

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    4.2
    will not book it again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One bathroom for everyone

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Excellent accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I absolutely loved and enjoyed my stay here! Will definitely suggest this accommodation to everyone.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent value for money at this convenient budget guest house. Would definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn't like

    Good size rooms and comfortable beds.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    5.4
    very nice host
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything creaked, mosquitoes out of control, poor location

    very nice host

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    We stayed not at Tulbagh Stay but at Vrolikheid
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic garden

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.9
    Good indoor braai area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good indoor braai area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.3
    We've enjoyed the stay totally..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The service was excellent. Will surely recommend it to others, DEFINITELY!!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    was excellent
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV in the rooms

    the bathroom

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    secure parking which was important for us.Would be back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    did not eat there

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Easy access to town to show my Sister the quaint houses in Church Street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing,

    We never expected to have a whole house to ourselves so were nicely spread out and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.9
    Comfort on a budget!!! a good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    update the photos on the web a bit

    the bed was amazing and the wifi was adequate

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    We had a great time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None, thanks.

    That was a massive bed. We enjoyed the peaceful and quiet area

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    recommend to everybody....
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    satisfied with services

    price worthy and will go back any given time.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    8.3
    Friendly comfort clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly comfort clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    6.3
    Bed was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If bathroom and toilet were seperate it would be much more convenient since it is a communal bathroom

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    10
    perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Quiet place.

    location of the place

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    7.9
    enjoyed the freedom to make yourself at home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was hard, only received fresh towels when we booked in , bought new towels for the rest of our stay

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    5.4
    Owners very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed wasn't very comfi and location was not good.

    Owners very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    7.5
    It was ccommidating
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They washed carpets after that it smelt funny. Kitchen wasn't client friendly.

    It was ccommidating

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.6
    Location very good value for our money and friendly people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location very good value for our money and friendly people.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Friendly staff. Accommodating on late arrival

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Enjoyed everything

    We enjoyed the fact the owner was there but never under your feet

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.5
    One bathroom .
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One bathroom .......??????!!!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    5.4
    There is only one bathroom/toilet (combined) for 3 Rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is only one bathroom/toilet (combined) for 3 Rooms. The toilet and the bathroom is not separate.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.8
    Peaceful, clean and airy. Gentle management.
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I can think of.

    All my requests were accomodated graciously. Clean and peaceful. Nice kitchen. Good data speeds. Comfy room. Balanced.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Value for money. Would definitely go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sharing communal bathroom.Had to plan your visit, waiting for a gap. Worth the wait, was clean.

    Tranquility

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    4.2
    Not worth the trouble to go there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The guesthouse is next to an informal settlement. We did not feel welcome.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    4.2
    not that comfortable because of wet carpets
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    carpets was washed, and still very wet

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    5.4
    Did not complete the stay was uncomfortable and lacjed privacy
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No preparedness.lack of privacy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    5.0
    Expected more
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The unsafe area. The smell of animal in the rooms A lot of moscitos. The car outside with no cover.

    The big bathroom

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.1
    No fuss lovely place for a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location put me off a bit. Informal settlement is right on the door step.

    The braai area + Netflix was great. No fuss book in.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    We had a good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Heating in the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.5
    the stay was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the place was nice and worth every cent

    N/A

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    9.2
    Owner extremely helpful in our problems that was not stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owner extremely helpful in our problems that was not stay related. Really weny over and above.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: