Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Twelve Apostles Hotel & Spa 5 stars

Victoria Street, Camps Bay, Camps Bay, 8040 Cape Town, South Africa

#40 of 152 hotels in Cape Town

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 186 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    AMAZING!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect.

    We had an amazing stay at this hotel. The staff and service were both excellent. The hotel itself is world class - the views and lounges gorgeous and we were treated to a room upgrade which was a wonderful birthday surprise - thank you Twelve Apostles - can't wait to come back. The highlight was breakfast on the sea facing patio of our room - won't forget that! Azure was also stunning with great food and had a game of scrabble in the quaint Leopard Lounge. As if the sea views weren't enough the mountain views from the conservatory were another delicious surprise. Very importantly the bathrooms were up to expectation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    The suites are very comfortable and decor is very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mountain Facing Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Saturday evening the hotel hosted a wed ding which was rather noisy. And one could hear the music all the way from our suite.

    The suites are very comfortable and decor is very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.3
    Excellent Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Guests booking sun loungers at the pool for the whole day but not actually being there..

    Staff were so friendly, hotel is in an amazing location overlooking the ocean, great restaurants within the hotel. Will be back!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.1
    A cosey, boutique old school charm with great service and amazing food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mountain Facing Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the rate charged; the twin single beds were not good quality and rather uncomfortable. This was disappointing as the room itself was large and airy. The spa service was excellent but very noisey outside with guests shouting (there was a party). They need to instil a strict spa etiquette policy that will allow all guests to enjoy the spaz

    The service of the staff and the restaurants and food were excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    2.5
    Very poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    They told me I can bath in a dish and not use shower. The rooms were too small for the price also. I the left requested for my refund, then they told me they will refund same day, I followed up my payment for 4 days. Waisting my airline and didn’t have money to pay for the other hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    6.7
    if you claim the be a 5 Star hotel and charge 10000 Rand for a standard room a night ... act like
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long check in. They have forgot me waiting in the leopard bar and never called me when room was ready ( 6pm room wasn’t ready ) Check out - the guy had no clue about money by check in was taken off my card and wanted to charge me the full amount again. Car have had scratches after parking ( was parked from hotel staff )

    Friendly staff members.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    10
    Will be back again for my R&R
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our first room had a walled garden but we asked to change and that was better.

    The beds are great and as I am Allegric to down my bed had non feathered duvet and pillows. Breakfast was as always wonderful, dinner we had one of the best sunsets ever I experienced at The 12A.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.0
    Fantastic location, friendly staff, very relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Their food really lets them down. The quality of the food simply doesn't meet the status of the hotel and the price-point at which it is offered is not matched by the culinary experience.

    The location of this place is simply breathtaking. The staff are friendly and always try to go the extra mile for you.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.6
    Stunning views and lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast service was inconsistent.

    The location is stunning along the coast art exceptional views. Staff is extremely friendly and interactive checking in on all aspects of the stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    8.8
    A nice treat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were often quite slow with requests e.g. we waited for over 20 minutes for our drinks at the pool and waited for over a half an hour for an iron & board which wasn't brought to the room in time for us having to leave for our dinner arrangements.

    Very comfortable and luxurious rooms.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    10
    Amazing Hospitality, all the staff were soo friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Sea Facing Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little far from the center but they have shuttles.

    Amazing Hospitality, all the staff were soo friendly and helpful. The service was Amazing. And the room was amazing with beautiful sea view.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    7.1
    Lovely location by the ocean. Handy complementary shuttle bus into the Waterfront
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mountain Facing Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The significantly higher accommodation rate for non South Africans. Our meal in the Cafe Grill could have been hotter. The scrambled egg on the breakfast buffet had run out.

    Lovely quiet room with a mountain view. An extra section was added to the bed to make it long enough for my tall husband. Complementary use of the Spa.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    4.6
    Great view - but very noisy traffic on the main road directly in front of hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Sea Facing Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely noisy - Lots of traffic on the Main road directly in Front of the hotel. On Sunday Morning - it felt like every minute a loud motorcycle drives directly through our room! The receptionist who showed us the room mentioned that we can close both (double layered) windows and we should be fine. Unfortunately that was not true - and if you pay 12400 R per Night - it‘s not what you expect. Despite of the great view over the Ocean! Our recommendation: 1) Lower the Price or 2) get high quality sound-proof windows. Spa is good for Treatments but don‘t expect sauna or steamroom...

    Super restaurant - great breakfast with a really nice view!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    7.5
    Meh
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was unfortunately not as clean as a 5 star hotel should be (our sheets had stains and the trashcans had remains in it). The food was alright (vension was perfect but lamb, starter and dessert was not worth it)

    The staff were wonderful and super friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.5
    Great staff and location, but the hotel is looking tired for the price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is looking tired and is in need of renovation if it wishes to retain its status as a leading hotel of the world. The competition are streets ahead in that regard. The 12 Apostles is looking very dated. The spa, one of its main attractions, is sub-standard for the price one pays per night and for treatments.

    Fantastic, attentive staff, amazing views and great breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.8
    Perfect for pet lovers!
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Sea Facing Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our dog, unfortunately, needed to come to CPT for cancer surgery and the hotel really made an effort to make all of us, including our dog, feel welcome. They had a greeting card for him and even a doggy menu with 8 different dishes! He was provided with a comfy dog bed and food and water bowls. Besides all the comforts for our dog, we also enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful, especially the cleaning and room service staff. We also had a little garden as part of our suite, which was great for our dog (who has surgery on his bladder) to go and wee in the middle of the night. The staff kept asking how he is doing. I felt very comforted.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.5
    Good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast does not cater for Hindu people. We do not eat beef or pork. They need to cater for chicken or lamb. The spa got my treatment incorrect but the therapist mad up for it. She was excellent. Her name is Rose.

    The customer service was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Experience magic ..... be transported into sophisticated unobtrusive tranquility and style.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Directions to the gardens were a bit hazy. Had to ask directions twice, easy once you know. Dinner on Friday evening. Ordered the steak with side orders of chips and vegetables. Plate arrived with steak and heaps of chips on the plate, plus side order of chips and veggies. Not very appetizing for a world class meal but the steak was perfect. The wine connoisseur was a pleasure.

    Oh!!!! the champagne was amazing and enjoying the most beautiful large oysters and champagne for breakfast including the breathtaking view, was like being transported to heaven!!!!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    8.8
    Perfect Getaway Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fitness Centre could have been larger but served our needs.

    Small, cosy hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Amazing views, comfortable rooms with a homely feel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    10
    Beautiful views and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Sea Facing Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room, views, spa and staff were exceptional. Overall an amazing experience and would recommend the picnic for anyone who stays as the picnic areas are just beautiful. Thank you for the special experiences added as we were on honeymoon.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    4.6
    If you are a woman your money is of less value than a man!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I was given had a view of a concrete wall. They put me in this room not knowing I was a previous patron. When my husband books under his name and being a doctor he always gets good rooms. When I booked in my own name they had no idea who I was and stuck me in a dreadful room.Apparently his money is worth more than mine.

    The hotel is beautiful but they put me in a room that should not be used as a hotel room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    7.5
    A slightly dated hotel with exceptional service and a fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The entry price rooms are very small and need to be renovated. Given the rates, one would expect more.

    The pool is a great place to relax. The views from the hotel are breathtaking. Lastly, the service levels are very high.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    10
    A very good stay, thank you - we'll be back soon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mountain Facing Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The table on the balcony was seriously wobbly.

    Excellent, attentive service, that was not obtrusive. Lovely smell of the fynbos from our balcony. Great dinner at the Azure.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    7.9
    Disappointing Birthday stay ....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service in Azure Restaurant was very rushed the first evening. Also very noisy at our table due to wedding meal in the next room. Felt as though our special meal was suffering because the kitchen was looking after the wedding party though I could be wrong or simply cynical! Didn't enjoy my main course though that could be deemed as personal choice.. Our classic double room was not worth the high price......£367 per night ( inc breakfast ) We had a downstairs room with no view. Room 105 . In need of an upgrade. Headboard banged against wall . Could hear the activities of next door! Very small room. Bathroom absolutely nothing special. Turn down service was what one expects for a 5 star establishment. If you must stay here I would suggest you pay much more and get a better room. Hotel itself is just off the road and main swimming pool noisy from traffic. Rock pool and decking on the other side was much nicer. This was meant to be a belated 75 th for my husband who has been recovering from a coronary bypass but I did feel let down! Wish Id spent the money on something else . In their defence though, I have to say that Justin from F and B did his very best to make it up to us the following evening and we did indeed enjoy the 2nd night in Azure. We were given complimentary drinks and he removed my main course from the bill for the first night. So thank you Justin! Also I have to say that all the staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Decent breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    9.6
    Spoilt from beginning to end!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing other than minor staining on some bedroom materials. Only noticeable when sitting down. But it was clean.

    Staff were excellent. Food was excellent. View and facilities were excellent. This is a wonderful hotel and I would absolutely recommend it. The only small complaint I would have is some of the furnishings and bed covers were looking a little tired, with some staining. But it was clean. Minor gripe. This is a great hotel and is up there with its sister hotel Asford Castle which is also a wonderful hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful setting with very attentive and well trained staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We loved this hotel! The staff and facilities were great and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay!! I wish we had stayed longer. The staff go above and beyond!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    7.1
    The spa is excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our dinner was very disappointing The Hotel is looking a bit tired and needs a revamp. Cocktails where not great, we had to send two drinks back to the bar.

    The spa is excellent The location of the hotel is excellent

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful romantic stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Sea Facing Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were small maintenance issues in the room but not that big of an issue for me to notify management.

    The food was excellent and the atmosphere great.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    8.3
    An awe inspiring scenic hotel, pity about the lack of attention to quest requests from staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mountain Facing Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff need to be more attentive to guest requirements, they misunderstood requests on numerous occasions but when brought to their attention they went out of their way to recover . However for a top hotel, charging such exorbitant rates, this is not acceptable.

    Beautiful location, stunning views and away from the crowds of Cape Town. Hilton Rush the food and beverage manager' commitment and dedication to guest service is exceptional.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    5.8
    5 star hotel without 5 star service treatment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We waited in the reception area for about 5 minutes to check in, without anyone attending to us. The next couple, of a different race, walked in and received the star treatment. Seats and drinks were offered to them once they stepped into the hotel, whereby we were merely treated as an afterthought. This is appalling, coming from a 5 star hotel! There were also some errors in the room charges, some expenses were charged to our accounts by mistake. We had to call the front desk to notify them on the mistake, which they rectified before our check out. This is the first time that we had expenses charged to our accounts by mistake, having stayed in other hotels for our previous holidays. To be fair, there were staff who were really friendly and professional. But the number of times we experienced differential service treatment were enough to negate the good services received. We are truly glad that we have only booked a one-night stay at the hotel, which made us felt like second class citizens right from the start of our stay. Thanks for ruining our honeymoon trip with such horrible service!

    Beautiful room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    6.3
    Wouldn't come back living on past reputation and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sister hotel Oyster Box in a differnt league in terms of staff training, quality of food etc. 12 A could learn a lot ie swap the senior management around

    Location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    9.2
    One of the best hotels in Cape Town area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dining facilities not sufficient for number of hotel guests. Consider using the event tent to extend facilities during peak season

    Staff at all levels was the best experienced in my life

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    10
    One day decompress at the Twelve Apostles
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mountain Facing Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't stay long enough to discover what might be better because every step of my short stay was perfectly thought out for me!

    I've never stayed where there was a pillow menu! Room was super comfortable and lounging by the pool next day was the perfect recipe to decompress after a long work week.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    10
    Best honeymoon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I just mentioned we were on our honeymoon and they filled ourroom with rose pettals and champagne. We did not expect this at all so we were very suprised. Everything was absolutely beautifull and perfect.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    9.6
    1st class experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is wonderful, and everything a guest can wish to expect is provided. The experience from check in to check out was on point and 1st class. Special mention to the Spa ad afternoon tea, these are not be be missed. Both were amazing and enjoyed by both of us. The rock pool was a perfect setting to do some sun bathing and have a cocktail.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    9.6
    Impressive Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The leopard bar has limited seating and the public has access so do remember to book. The negative thing is that you might not know your plans in advance so i saw this as inconvenient. The room can't go completely dark with shutters closed.

    Loved the location Staff are very friendly and helpful Stress free place on all fronts The food is really good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    7.9
    Beautiful hotel but disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a room with the view over the road, and so could not sit on our patio or leave the shutters open at night. I should have asked to move but for two nights did not bother. We were not told that there was renovations happening at their Cafe restaurant or the Spa. We had to make alternate plans for dinner the first night. The service at Azure for dinner was slow, and we seemed to be looking for a waiter more times than is normal. Sometimes I think expectations can over shadow the experience which is a real pity.

    The room was beautiful and spacious, and the food at Azure was excellent. The staff were attentive and always smiling. The Spa treatment was awesome.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    4.2
    This hotel is not able to promise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Sea Facing Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything went wrong. Staff wanted to please in an un-natural and pushy way. Hotel drivers were terrible, constantly throttle on and off, braking etc. On the website they promise more than they have. Concierge is not in control. This hotel wants to be a top hotel, but clearly has not understood how.as a guest you do not get a moment to relax.

    Management has good intentions but is not in control to avoid failures.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    9.6
    Relaxing fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a pity the spa was under renovation. Also, only a limited choice of meals late at night.

    Bed was wonderful. The staff went out of their way to be helpful. All staff were very friendly and welcoming. The room was very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Best Breakfast atmosphere and view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I enjoyed the tranquil environment

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    Impeccable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spinach vegetables

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    8.8
    Unforgettable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got upgraded which was amazing and had a lovely room with a good view of the pool

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.1
    Service was really fine, specially due to the manager in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    price benefit was not good.

    Service was really fine, specially due to the manager in charge.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    BREAKFAST SERVICE WAS EXTREMELY SLOW
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Sea Facing Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    BREAKFAST SERVICE WAS EXTREMELY SLOW

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.6
    The evening meals and Vslentine’s dinner were extremely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening meals and Vslentine’s dinner were extremely disappointing, but the wines and the sommelier Gregory were excellenr

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    10
    The location,food and attentive staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location,food and attentive staff. The bedroom was particularly comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    9.2
    A beautiful hotel with fabulous views and the most helpful, friendly, considerate staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were extraordinarily comfortable with the finest, soft, smooth linen.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.2
    Great location and hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Sea Facing Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quicker solution to air conditioning problem

    Bed and pillows very comfortable. Lovely toiletries

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    7.5
    not enough space around the pool areas, deckchairs are too...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not enough space around the pool areas, deckchairs are too close together

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.the stuff were so nice also.always willing to help

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Amazing service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mountain Facing Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Amazing service

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    A stay where even tCape Town's beautiful tourist destinations were not enough to lure us away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    We loved that the hotel provided exceptional service even as it created the feel of staying at your best friend's home.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    Ill always stay there when im in cape town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mountain Facing Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and professional. The breakfast was amazing... the views are spectacular

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mountain Facing Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    Wonderful experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stunning views from the Leopard Bar and from the pool area. Staff were exceptional. Breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable and staff outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room facing mountain but very little view - not really value for money in this particular room .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Amazing 😀
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service and staffs

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.6
    Great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Excellent staff and environment. Beautiful sunset, and great wine collection.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mountain Facing Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was amazing. Beautiful location, particularly for sundowners. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.6
    Absolutely perfect - especially after bad fire in hills the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely perfect - especially after bad fire in hills the previous week. Beautiful location and all staff so friendly. Didn't want to leave.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Heavrn
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the tiles on the room floors

    everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.2
    GREAT STAY
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view! Rose petals on the bed! Options in the room for refreshment and the 24 hour Cafe!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location with lovely walking trails around the property

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.6
    Trip to Cape Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all good

    Everything was great!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was extra comfy 😄

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    10
    Honeymoon dream venue
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked this as a honeymoon gift for my son and daughter-in-law and have received glowing reports. I believe the hotel staff were amazing!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful and relaxing luxury stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Great bar and restaurant with amazing views!! Very friendly and accommodating staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.6
    Amazing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and pillows need to be softer

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    10
    The oysters for breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The oysters for breakfast!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    8.8
    Great location and ambiance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool a little small

    Food at the restaurant excellent and friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    8.3
    Extremely comfortable bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Sea Facing Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy traffic from the main road. Very small reception area.

    Extremely comfortable bed! Friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.2
    A lovely venue for a special occasion - in our case a superb...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lovely venue for a special occasion - in our case a superb Valentines dinner with wine pairing and overnight stay.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    6.3
    Views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude service from restaurant manager when dining. Unhelpful reception, monies taken incorrectly.

    Views

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    8.3
    Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Sea Facing Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow restaurant serice

    Experience

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    4.2
    Disappointed !!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms. The reception area looks too old. The room rates are very high though.

    Nothing!

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: