Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Atlantica Boutique Guesthouse 4 stars

55 Rottingdean Road, Camps Bay, 8005 Cape Town, South Africa

#155 of 249 B&Bs and Inns in Cape Town

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 190 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    A noisy Saturday morning with renovation in adjacent room (the workers tried to keep it down) and a family party downstairs with lots of loud kids - would have been good to be warned!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - My partner was in a cast as he had a foot operation, reason we booked was cause the bath facilities and it would be easier for him to bath rather than shower, however due to water restrictions the bath plug was removed, which is understandable however in certain circumstances this is not acceptable.

    Location was convenient. Room was clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We would overall recommend this accommodation to anyone, but if we could give a suggestion is maybe our own braai facility on our patio, as well as tidying of room when we are not there.

    We loved the quality linen and we would really like to try out the spa bath next time as we stayed there during the severe drought. The coffee machine was something we enjoyed a lot as we love a strong tasteful cup of coffee.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mountain View Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love the location. We felt safe walking around the area and it’s a close walk to the beach. 15 minutes walk . Lots of cafes around that area. we took a cab back up the hill (zar 100 which was a lot for such a short drive) . Uber would have been cheaper and better. the room was great and loved the balcony with view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Mountain View Suite
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    15-20 min walk back uphill from Camps Bay, but this has nothing to do with property! Sometime we walked other times used Uber taxis, which were very cheap. If you have problems walking distances and do not have a car or use public transport do not book this guesthouse.

    Stayed room only, bed clean and comfortable, room cleaned satisfactorily. Always someone there to ask questions and all staff very helpful. Despite other posts were not asked for balance for 2 days into holiday. Very comfortable stay. First time in Cape Town, used uber taxis which we could not fault. Very quiet area so if you want more excitement stay in V&A or city centre. Had mountain view room, no problems at all.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the light airy room with the terrace and sea view. Lots of little extras for guests which were very nice gestures ie. fruit, glass of sherry, biscuits, complimentary water. Rooms were kept particularly clean, cleaning staff very thorough. Friendly and helpful hosts. Pool is a lovely temperature.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mountain View Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast included, you have to get and prepare yourself (shop is very close)

    Very nice rooms with terrace and view. There is a large living room and big kitchen you can use, even washing machine and tumbler.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Mountain View Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty sheet, dirty kitchen , we booked a twin room we were given a double room, the owner wanted to charge us more if we wanted to move to a room with two beds, this was clearly specified in the booking. The swimming pool was closed, We paid almost 100 pounds to stay there for one night, total rip off, horrendous experience. I have pics that prove all points mentioned above. Very disappointing for a first time experience with booking, a friend of mine (she was travelling with me recommended to do the booking with you guys) it was horrendous. Not even water was provided in the room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Mountain View Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The guesthouse was beyond superb. Who would not want to fall asleep to the sound of the ocean and wake up to glorious blue skies? The best moment had to be drinking the complimentary red wine on the balcony at sunset - a moment I will never forget.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Mountain View Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Good location, not far from the main Camps Bay area. Handy shop nearby for breakfast and snacks. All staff, and the owners were extremely helpful and friendly. Room was spacious and comfortable (noisy though when windy!)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower could have had more cover maybe to stop water all over the floor and better water pressure would mean getting hot water quicker, so shorter time showering and less waste of water.

    Location, size of room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mountain View Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The service from the owner to the staff was very perfect, the place is home away from home. We actually received more tha we hoped for that’s how the place was exciting

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mountain View Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could have been better if there was proper breakfast.

    The room was very nice and specious, the bed was too comfortable and the sheets were very fresh plus the quietness was just awesome. Really loved the guesthouse

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been better if they had a restaurant or some breakfast option.. And its not exactly a walking distance from camps bay..around half hour uphill walk to return back.

    Super-cute accommodation with lavish Sea-view room with Jacuzzi..awesome sunset sea view from the lounge area...though a bit small but I liked the privacy.. Very courteous staff providing sherry and goodies in the common area..our room had some damage before we checked in..so they provided us with the lavish sea view room for 2 days out of 3.. All in all a very beautiful place to stay near Camps bay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Mountain View Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good

    Host Amir personally phoned to ask when I'll be arriving for my stay. Very polite and generous personality, made me feel very welcome. Coffee provided for percolator 2 bottles of complimentary water

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mountain View Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    nothing

    This was my second time to Cape Town and my second time staying at Villa Atlantica (Jan. 2014 & Sept. 2017). It was my wife's first time here and she absolutely loved it. Very clean, great accommodations, quiet and safe neighborhood that is minutes from the beach with off-street parking if you've rented a car. Everything you need is a short walk from this location, restaurants, grocery store, deli, bus stops, and beach. Amazing views from your own balcony... Ocean, sunsets, mountains, city life. Amir and Rene are great to deal with too, they are very friendly and accommodating! When I return, I will be staying here again. I don't have pictures in front of me but here is a link to the video on YouTube that I created from locations we visited while staying at Villa Atlantica. Feel free to check it out. http://bit.ly/2fnXIch

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Mountain View Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door handle kept coming off which was a pain and the Windows rattled the entire night so it was difficult to fall asleep. Next time I would rather have a sea facing room as the view would have been a better compensation

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Mountain View Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures don't show what the room is really like. The pictures show a romantic setting, but the room was not that special. We had 'table mountain view', so we couldn't take a bath. The bath was closed. You could only have a shower, because you already have the view...

    This is a self catering guesthouse, so you can make your own dinner/breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mountain View Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just a little bit cold in the room and in the bathroom but it was winter in Southafrica!

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful house in the most beautiful (and safe) neighbourhood of Cape Town. The view of the mountains from the room window is amazing and you also have a nice table with chairs available if you want to have breakfast outside. Even if breakfast was not included, in the room there's everything you need to make coffe/tea/hot chocolate/cookies and you can also use the kitchen that is located on the same floor of the bedroom. there's also a barbecue that guest can use. we haven't used the pool as it was winter season but should be nice in summer! Very great value for money, I would definetly recommend this place!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Mountain View Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had booked on booking.com and it was stated that the room was bed & breakfast but no breakfast was provided.

    I was warmly greeted and was informed that I had been upgraded to a sea view room for no extra charge - very good service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the bath was not working, while I requested a bath.

    Beautiful room, with a comfortable bed. Moreover, even though it is a self catering place, they provide you with coffee and they have a big kitchen may you wish to prepare your own food.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a little worried about the outside parking.. however it all turned out well.

    Loved this villa nestled between the gigantic mountains nd beach .. peaceful, private, has all the warm welcoming tit bits of a home.. everything was awesome! Everything of high excellence...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much, very clean and beautiful views from the upstairs suite

    Car was loaded to capacity and due to open parking we were worried about breakins- Owner very kindly gave up her own garage for us - VERY MUCH APPRECIATED!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    I liked the sea view and the convinience of restaurance around the property. Orientation was perfect as we didnt have to go back to the host to ask for more information. Great stay we had. Thank you

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was unavailable for 2 off our 3 days and dirty. But this was not to do with staff/owners, purely weather based as we got caught in the 'south Easter' winds for 2 full days.

    This is self catering so obviously no breakfast but perfectly located supermarket next door and Hussars grill is a must.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We kind of had a love/hate feeling about this guest house, and are grateful to other guests before us to alert as to the issues...it is a bit of a hike to the waterfront restaurants other than the Steak House which is quite close, so you pretty much have to take a taxi back to the guest house if you are not driving (and who wants to after wine with dinner?). Also--alert to all--Camps Bay is a 'dry town', so if you were hoping to buy a bottle of wine at the nearby convenience store to enjoy the view from your balcony......you are out of luck! Might be good to add an 'honesty bar' feature. The owner Amir realized our dilemma and most graciously offered a bottle of chardonnay. We also noticed the scratchy towels that another guest commented on--quite strange, actually--for the life of me I couldn't figure this out! I think the biggest issue has to do with the shared spaces. We were not looking for self-catering, but if you truly are, this is not the place. The communal kitchen is well stocked with regard to glasses, plates, and cutlery, but it is very awkward. Even just retrieving some knives and plates to have ham and cheese and fruit for lunch on our balcony felt uncomfortable. I could not have imagined preparing a meal, which we have done on many other occasions (especially in Paris). And we totally agree that the potted plants are simply not enough to delineate balconies...a more permanent and privacy yielding structure is needed. We were lucky--only once were our immediate neighbors sharing our space and conversation.....And then the steps to the room.....it's worth it for the views, but if you are older and have mobility issues, this could be a problem. All of these comments are meant with sincere hope that future guests will understand what to expect and enjoy!

    beautiful view of the ocean; adequately sized room; decent shower; his and her sinks a very nice touch; small fridge in room appreciated; very, very lovely room cleaning staff; bedding was very good; excellent WiFi, which was important to us; nice to have a balcony (BUT--see the concerns)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No gym... that was a disappointment. Also, the pool is surrounded by the trees, so the bark / leaves kept getting in the water

    Loved the view and the overall relaxed environment at the property. Everything was nice, clean and comfortable. The staff are smiling and friendly

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Home
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The 3rd room being separate from villa wasn't ideal. The pool & garden needed some tending.

    Brilliant location. Lovely modern finishes in the villa.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) The owners live downstairs and we're very noisy- kids crying and screaming. Not pleasant for a relaxing break. 2) the cost per night is high so you expect everything to be covered but at the end the owners had the cheek to leave an envelope for us to tip the cleaning staff. Surely they should just pay them better ...

    Nice views, cleaning staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Holiday Home
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I enjoyed my stay , the owners were friendly and were able to suggest few tourist attractions that we might like . Clean house and linen Secured neighborhood I am coming back again soon 😉

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The interior of the guest houses its amazing its stationed at a prefect place ,anything needed you could find around the house eg cutlery ,plates and pots staff was very friendly i got engaged right at there balcony over a barque with friends .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Initial reception was not particularly welcoming. The "Garden room" we had been allocated was dark & depressing, some wallpaper coming off the wall & the "garden" is just a small basement outside area with fake grass . We asked to change to a sea view room which was much better. On the whole furnishings are ok but beginning to look rather tired. Vinyl covering on the shelf under the washbasin was peeling off, the door wouldn't close unless it was locked with a key & we found that smoke from cigarette users on the outside terrace came into our room all the time which wasn't particularly pleasant. The reception situation is strange; a couple who live in with a couple of children and a dog. Not sure if its a temporary arrangement but they are distracted by their family life & it seemed to us that guests were rather an inconvenience.

    The room was spotlessly clean, bed linen & towels changed daily. We changed to a sea view room which had a terrace. Location is good; 2 minutes by car to Camps Bay seafront or a 20 minute downhill stroll. The Hussar Grill - the number 1 restaurant in Camps Bay - is right across the road. Booking is essential on any day in any season.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very noisy. We heard new guests arriving in the middle of the night and even tho they were in the kitchen the sound travelled to all the rooms. I would not recommend the venue to friends due to this lack of privacy.

    The view was stunning and the sunsets from the deck are out of this world!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Holiday Home
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One of the bedrooms is in a separate building...lots of steps down to the property...no easy access for carrying luggage etc

    Friendly welcome and great service throughout our stay...FABULOUS VIEW

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably the biggest complaints were the shower temperature and the balcony. It took quite a while for the shower to heat up which was annoying and each of the rooms balconies were only seperated by a couple of big plants instead of some sort of walls so they were not very private and you could hear the people staying next door through the glass outside very clearly which was annoying early in the morning. One of the small windows next to the sliding door didnt close properly and the bed side tables were hardly standing straight.

    The view was nice from our room but the big roof right in the middle of the view was annoying... the free wifi was great and tv channel range was also good. Spa bath was very nice and the room in general was quite flash and comfortable. The owner was very friendly and informative and i loved the free sherry in the common area and the free bottles of water and consumables in the room!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big room, clean, comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Mountain View Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. Good value and exactly as described . Delivered what it said it would

    Nice clean room good shower . Complementary wine.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Mountain View Suite
    • Stayed 14 nights

    No negatives

    Large communal lounge and kichen with spacious patio with dining tables.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Mountain View Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hosts and staff were friendly and helpful. The accomodation was clean, beatiful and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area wasn’t user friendly

    Friendly staff, excellent location and clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mountain View Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The access to the beach at Camps Bay was easy - a nice walk. Very friendly and helpful owner. Comfortable clean room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mountain View Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff were very helpful. Very quiet and the communual area was very comfortable and the view amazing. We felt very at home and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mountain View Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amir was an amazing host!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Mountain View Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Group
    • Mountain View Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room smelt of mold, and kettle had mold growing in it

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Mountain View Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Host excellent and accomodating

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Mountain View Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and View. Big room. Clean. Laundry.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Mountain View Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels and bathroom amenities need some upgrade

    The location, beautiful and comfortable room. I had a late flight and the host was accommodating.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Holiday Home
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Soap and Shampoo would have been appreciated

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mountain View Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is outside on the street

    Five star luxury - room out of this world.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Home
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Spacious place for us family of 6 adults. Fully equipped with everything we need. Sylvia, the cleaning lady, was so nice to show us around.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Holiday Home
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating was fairly poor!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee and milk was not refreshed in our room after the first night

    Clean with friendly staff. Easy access

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Home
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shortage of gas and too cold to use the pool

    The beds are comfy and the bathrooms are beautiful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather😉

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mountain View Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no meal facility.

    Homely environment.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View

    The place is nice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the fact that everyone has ther own privacy

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No fresh milk for coffee - only Cremora

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast. Dirty pool. Not maintained. Expensive. For a little bit more money you get soo much more. Unfriendly host Amir

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cant think of anything.

    Hosts were excellent. Bed was comfy and the staff were pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bad pillows almost like a rock or totally old feather hardly holding your head up hard bed

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long flight of stairs

    Beautiful view and amenities Very Quiet

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would definitely recommend here. Close enough to Camps Bay but far enough not to be in the centre. Loved it. Thank you. We will definitely be back

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Complimentary sherry, great communal areas, brilliant location, friendly staff, great views.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from other guests

    Views & spacious room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, comfort, facilities.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. 20min walk to beach, 2 min to convenience store. Helpful owner

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was so windy the TV kept going off. Need to fix the aerial

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Holiday Home
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice villa. Perfect kitchen. Great garden. Good price.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    the room was very nice and the bed was comfortable. the view was beautiful. my every day memory

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    None

    The bed could have been at least a queen size.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely no complaints!

    Amazing place, the view was spectacular, everything so clean and comfy

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: