Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Costa Rose 4 stars

2 Winstonia Road, Sea Point, 8005 Cape Town, South Africa

#58 of 249 B&Bs and Inns in Cape Town

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 448 B&B reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Beautiful location, tastefully furnished in modern and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beautiful location, tastefully furnished in modern and elegant style, with care to details. Room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent and the hosts and their staff very nice, friendly and helpful in suggesting where to go, what to visit, restaurants. We would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, well decorated and spacious room (we got a free upgrade), delicious breakfast, great hospitality. It is everything you could wish and hope for!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Great!
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like the fact that there wasn't enough Red wine in the fridge.

    I loved that I could walk to anywhere, I also liked the art that was used to decorate the room and common areas.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast is great and the hosts are extremely friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Wifi a bit inconstant, but that's pretty much all over the country

    Breakfast is great and the hosts are extremely friendly. And luggage storage after check out is beyond helpful. Seriously recommend this place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful host. Very comfoertable accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great room. Amazing service.

    Well located. Host was generous with her time . Great suggestions for sights, shooinh, restaurants.Terrific breakfast. Very comfortable room. ( King Terrace )

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    A real pleasure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hosts and their staff were so nice and helpful, and the room was great. The breakfast that they put on is absolutely superb as well. We had a lovely stay there!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Location was ideal for our visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was ideal for our visit. Everything was prefect and we would definitely recommend this place. The owner and staff were very friendly and breakfast was excellent. Especially the pancakes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    Great hospitality in an eclectic atmosphere just a few blocks from the ocean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was small and no separation between shower and toilet, but it was clean and fulfilled its purpose. We were also in the smaller room so other rooms may have different layout.

    Artsy modern style, delicious breakfast, great little back yard area with pool, and friendly personal service. They even leave a complimentary bottle of wine in the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Great place, excellent hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is definitely one of the best places I have ever stayed. Neil and Rob are excellent hosts, the property is top, and the breakfast is the best I have ever had in a hotel. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it as a good base in Cape Town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.6
    Clear recommendation, would happily stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - the free upgrade on arrival was much appreciated (as was the bottle of wine on the house) - friendly owners and staff - good breakfast - Wi-Fi worked well and was quick - good shower pressure - useful info for guests in in-room booklets - we loved chilling and tanning on our balcony - much love and attention to detail in the decor - safe surroundings, short walk to beach (nice for sunset watching) and to City Sightseeing bus stop

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.8
    Great location in terms of safety.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water on day of arrival or the following morning so 2 cold showers! Complimentary water in the room would be nice (a basic standard really)

    Great location in terms of safety. They arranged airport transfer at reasonable price-nice relaxed start to our time in Cape town.gave complimentary bottle wine on arrival! Lovely outdoor location for breakfast& gorgeous fruit too!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.1
    Large Room, great back garden with view, balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attitude of breakfast staff, having to summon manager for any questions, internet was down more than it was working.

    Large Room, great back garden with view, balcony. Would stay again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.3
    Excellent, fresh breakfast including freshly made pancakes,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Space only for 3 cars in the (unsecured) driveway, requiring on street parking occasionally. Property is very overlooked, being surrounded by other properties. Little privacy. Bathroom very small. Lots of steps from the main gate to the bedrooms.

    Excellent, fresh breakfast including freshly made pancakes, served in a little courtyard. Comfortable and quiet bedroom. Helpful owners. A couple of very good restaurants withing 5 minutes' safe walk. 10 minutes' walk to sea front and the hop on- hop off bus.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    8.3
    A green leafy location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A room with a balcony would have been nice but as we could use one at the end of the 20 yard corridor, can't complain really.

    Convenient location for Waterfront in Cape Town. Green leafy cool oasis with plenty of restaurants near by in Sea Point. Very friendly helpful staff who had provided a complimentary bottle of wine in our fridge on arrival!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    8.8
    Very helpful and attentive hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very helpful and attentive hosts. Good location for shops and restaurants. Excellent breakfast. Use of storage and shower before leaving for airport in the evening an added bonus. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    9.6
    Great location, rooms, hosts and atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our room had a large balcony which was great, though I wish in addition to the black out curtains they could add a sheer curtain as an option to act as a screen like they have in the main room. I wish the bathroom had a shelf above, below or near the sink to be able to hold our toiletry kits, etc . Everything else was perfect.

    Great location including several restaurants we enjoyed within minutes walk. Best breakfast including several homemade Bread and other items plus eggs to order. Excellent service. The information they provide in a booklet is extensive for the area and restaurants - well above average. Both hosts live there and were outstanding, they not only provided recommendations but also made the calls to book restaurants, travel etc. which made it so easy for us to enjoy our stay. The shared areas and rooms were spotless. Outside pool area is very nice. We would stay here again and recommend it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Excellent, perfect in every single way!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, very friendly and helpful staff who provide you with maps and information where to go and what is worth seeing. Absolutely amazing place to stay, deserves the highest possible score. The is nothing what you could possibly be unhappy with. Absolutely amazing!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.2
    Excellent and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No such a thing

    Very cozy place to stay. Owners were friendly and helpful. All the day trips atc. were organized by them. Beautiful ”home”. Location is perfect to explore CT, and Seapoijt is full of nice restaurants, which could be recomment by your hosts in guest house.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly owners, lovely accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just a small suggestion, maybe some tissues and lotion in the bathroom and some extra plates during breakfast. Did not know what to do with the toast.

    Very friendly owners, lovely accommodation.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.2
    Great location, staff and stay - support local
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were outstanding and very attentive. The owners even gave us a guide for our next destination. Breakfast staff were brilliant. Odd perk but my partner was delighted they had a decent hairdryer in the room. Proved supporting local hotels over chains really pays off.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    7.5
    Very convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fruit for breakfast should be peeled better (the paw-paw still had skin on and it was difficult to remove without using one's hands) and look more appetising; the strawberries could be fresher. The eggs were brought separately on a small plate and had to be slid off onto the large eating plate. Pity no DSTV, very limited television channels. We were a little worried about the security of our car in the street.

    The garden room was very quiet and pleasant. The raisin bread for breakfast was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    7.5
    Nice place with very friendly and informative staff, good and tasty breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the bed was too short and the air conditioner didn't work at night (maybe we didn't know how to make it work).

    tasty breakfast with good coffee , nice staff and good location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Airconditioning to the room went off overnight - Without a fan in the room in summer, it made sleeping uncomfortable. Breakfast wasn't exciting.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.2
    Lovely place , bed was comfortable great for a quick stop...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    one down side the Aircon went off in the early hours . The unit got a little warm for my liking.

    Lovely place , bed was comfortable great for a quick stop over , close to restaurants etc..

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    It was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We received a very warm wellcome. Thank you to Neil and Stafff. We really felt at home away from home. i recommend anyone visiting Capetown to stay there. Monique

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    The best ever
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, especially garden and location. We were upgrade to king suit, which was a pleasant surprise. Absolutely out of this world. Thank you Neil for your hospitality. We will definitely stay there again. Lana

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    Very friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We chose this hotel as it was very close to a hotel that was used by a tour that we took prior to staying here. I'm very happy that we changed to this location. Close to restaurants and a short walk to use the hop on hop off bus. Great breakfast and wonderful owners and staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    9.2
    It was great and we will certainly recommend it to our friends and will stay there next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cheap plastic toilet lid is totally out of place with the comfort of the bedroom and sitting area

    The room was lovely and large and at the same time cozy and comfortable. Very nice balcony.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints!

    Hosts were really friendly and were great for ideas of what to do and see. Really accomodating of all requests. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was nice but a bit too dark, for breakfast I would have liked more sweet options (such as muffins, cakes etc..), but my husband loved your pancakes and eggs! :)

    The owners have been very kind and with a lot of suggestions of restaurants and things to do in the area. The location and parking was good and we did have a great time!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Fabulous stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We spent only one night

    There is nothing negative I can say about Villa Costa Rose. From the moment we were welcomed to the moment we left, everything was just perfect!! We were greeted by a cheerful, friendly and very helpful Neil which immediately put as at ease. The location is fantastic with easy walking access to all the restaurants and shops on the main road. The Garden room was spacious, well decorated and very comfortable. I specifically enjoyed the quiet and peaceful pool area which was like a little oasis,whilst reading a book. Villa Costa Rose is an immaculate little gem in Sea Point that Neil and Rob take great pride in sharing with their guests. Thank you for looking after us, and we will definitely return and spread the word. Nic & Joey

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful 3 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms a little small but nothing else. Everything positive.

    Beautiful house. Friendly, informative, attentive owners. Varied and tasty breakfast. Great decor and art work. Easy access into Cape Town. Wonderful restaurants nearby and so many recommendations from the hosts both nearby and for the rest of our journey. Beautiful separate garden room. Parking easy. Pool and outdoor seating area. Luggage and wash room in case you need to hang around after check out.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Hidden gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is great and central. The beds comfortable and lovely decor. Breakfast superb and hosts are very helpful. Lovely garden to enjoy breakfast. Recommended!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    5.8
    OK but WiFi is a joke and frustrating....
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Improve WiFi

    I don't have any complaints about the bed or the breakfast - both were fine. The WiFi was a joke - I finally just gave up ;( and my time for voicing complaints was limited as I arrived, went out until late, left at 10 am. SURELY the managers knew the WiFi reception was lousy and had every opportunity to tell me this B4 I booked. In comments when booking I always indicate the need for STRONG WiFi!!! I've been traveling abroad since March and WiFi and Internet are absolutely essential to me. I do not apologize for this! When you are very far away from your home for extended periods of time, you must have this connection. Villa Costa Rose should either improve their WiFi or if that's not possible, tell potential guests not to count on good reception!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    A wonderful stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!

    Amazing accomodation! They were so nice and helpful! We couldnt ask for more!!! Great breakfast! Clean rooms with fine art of the hostest :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.6
    A luxurious and peaceful retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pancakes were amazing but sometimes we were told we couldn’t have them and sometimes they took a long time to come out from the kitchen.

    Our room was incredible, we were given an upgrade and so we had a lovely view. We just couldn’t believe how nice it was for the price. It had a very personal feel compared to bigger hotels that our friends were staying at.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    The bed was super comfy, everything was clean and stylish and the staff very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't like having the exact same breakfast 3 mornings in a row. Would've been nice to have a bit of variety. But the pancakes made on order made up for it:)

    We were upgraded to the King size with a mountain view because it was our anniversary, so we were very happy! Great value for money indeed! Oh, and we loved all the paintings (done by the owner himself) It's beautiful and creates a great atmosphere!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Great accommodation you can find in Cape Town, just excellent!!!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was great, the reception procedure very efficient and quick and no time was wasted trying to check us into our room Very conveniently located closer to shops, beach, good public transport networks linked to the hotel. Easy to find and staff very helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.6
    Warm welcome and lots of help from Neil and Rob.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room could be a bit cold, but the garden immediately outside our (garden) room was wonderful, and usually warmer than the room.

    Pancakes for breakfast were excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable. Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I received a complimentary bottle of wine! Beautiful fruit selection at breakfast, cheese platter, cold meat platter, cereals, breads (also sweet potato bread), eggs etc

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    Good option in Sea Point
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very average or should I say basic.

    Good bed and luxury bed linen. Small safe and bar fridge in the room. Shower but no bath. Nice verandah with small table and chairs with some sea views. I had no hot water but they sorted it out for me without hassle.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Delightfull cossy comfortable B&B in a safe area Sea Point. Breakfast to linger over!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    4th visit and very warmly welcomed indeed. Amazing breakfast as always. Very comfortable room. Cosy & warm in a very cold spell. Excellent security.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.9
    Quick comfy getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is perfect, withing walking distance of the beach, shops and restaurants. The suite is a must if you want to spoil your partner with a home away from home experience

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Great location with the best hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Internet speed could have been faster, but I am used to Europe so understandable. One night the refrigerator got bit noisy.

    Amazing staff. The owners are the best example of the Capetonians, they were helpful beyond any expectations. Just wake up, enjoy the breakfast (not so secret tip: have Rob's pancakes), and have a coffee on your own balcony with gorgeous views of the mountain or in their cute garden. Very good location, quiet and very safe area (not for midnight walks though, but I was a tourist in South Africa...), 5 minute walk to beach promenade or you can even walk to Waterfront, easy to reach every major roads by car. Best value for your money - I recommend it over any other accommodation in the area. I will definitely recommend it to every friend of mine visiting Cape Town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.6
    I travelled for business and stayed only one night.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I travelled for business and stayed only one night. Since I had to leave early the host was nice enough to bring me a breakfast plate to leave in the fridge (thanks Rob!). The room was great and the property is in a good location, close to the heart of Sea Point. Overall I had a good stay, will return when I travel to Cape Town again. The hosts put together a comprehensive list of things to do and places to see for visiting tourists - no tourist can leave there and say they didn't know what to do or where to go! ;-)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Always assured of owners and staff's courtesy, excellent manners with clean and pleasant venue with a superb...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was perfect.

    Everything was excellent that is why we returned. Owners, staff, look after ones every need. Such a very pleasant atmosphere and hospitality second to none.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.6
    Good and generous breakfast .Great value for Money , comfortable stay. Very friendly Welcome
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All was good.

    The welcome was friendly. Thank you for the Complimentary Bottle of wine! Nice touch. Great Breakfast. Having access to the comfortable pool and terrace area felt like home. Internet was good. 24hr access to the property and area was safe .Had complete privacy Room was well finished and clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    Convenient location, well-maintained & great staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I only stayed for one night for business, but the accommodation was great and everything I needed - quick check-in & check-out, free Wi-Fi, comfortable bed and easy of access with own keys. Rob kindly upgraded my room which was a great surprise and personal touch. The finishes were modern and well-maintained - giving an experience that was both genuine and trendy. The breakfast was delicious with fresh coffee and pancakes. The location was really superb and safe - I was able to go for a jog in afternoon and morning along the Sea Point Promenade. I will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.8
    Worked very well for us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower / toilet was small but not unusable

    We were very comfortable here - close to Main Road, public transport, shops, restaurants and the Promenade (8 mins) - good sized room with king bed and mini balcony - great breakfast - nice staff and management - we had no problems parking but there are only 3 bays for 7 rooms - these are just off the road.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel with great art touch and nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great style! I did like the design and art aspects. We also really appreciated the complimentary bottle of wine! Really an excellent choice when staying in Sea Point. Also, breakfast was excellent, lots of delicious and organic options!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Just Book It Already!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything :)

    This place felt like a home away from home. The room was extremely comfortable and the staff was very attentive and accomodating. Great attention to detail. We would stay here again in a heart beat.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    9.6
    Great place. Fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wetroom instead of closed shower.

    Great accommodation. We received an upgrade on arrival which was a fantastic room. Beautiful arty place. Breakfast was fantastic. Swimming pool area looked great but we never used this facility as was there for just one night. Received a free bottle of wine on arrival. Large wetroom with bath included. (I personally prefer a closed shower as less messy) Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.2
    A delightful B&B in (Seaport) Capetown!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, I didn't mention the poor mattress Quality we had to the owners for the first several days, but as soon as I said something to them, they were quick to apologize and changed it out with another and ordered a new one for future visitors.

    We felt so at ease here. Loved the staff and owners! The breakfasts were excellent in the mornings! Along with a variety of already hand prepared choices, the chefs were there to prepare your eggs anyway you'd like as well as fresh pancakes! The owners also suggested a fantastic Bistro just a block away for dinner which became our favorite place to dine in the evenings.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    7.5
    Great location and garden setting for breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff really helpful and friendly - offered help with restaurant recommendations and printed out directions to our next property : ) Bottle of wine on our arrival was great touch- thank you. Really nice garden setting for breakfast, which was also fab

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    6.5
    Wouldn't want to stay longer than one night!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is pretty poor - not even a bar of soap provided to wash hands; just a vat of foul- smelling industrial-style bath wash. No imagination in terms of bedroom decor which is strange as the communal parts of the property are pretty artistic.

    Great location and wonderful lush garden.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    9.2
    I thoroughly enjoyed our four days there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I booked the standard room but next time I will go for a larger room. This was a little small with no view. Lots of stairs.

    Wonderful fruit for breakfast. Extremely nice hosts.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.6
    I brilliant place to catch up with a best friend for the week.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The layout of the room is the only thing - and it is such a minor thing as we were hardly in it - I think it was due to the location of the plug sockets making the TV in a weird place, a teeny tiny problem though.

    Absolutely spotless. The most gorgeous boutique garden. Lovely staff. Great location. Very comfortable beds. Yummy breakfast. Very peaceful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    10
    A quiet oasis of calm with 5* service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    Couldn't ask for anything more. Neal, Rob and all the staff were friendly and helpful, nothing too much bother and they give 110%. Rooms clean, comfortable and well equipped.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    10
    First Class
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect city break. We were upgraded to the suite which was spacious and well appointed. Owners could not be more helpful. Situated close to restaurants and shops. Third time in Cape Town this was easily the best accommodation so far.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    9.6
    Lovely place, nice hosts, super breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    seemed like the pool was not cleaned during our stay

    Lovely place, amazing pancakes for breakfast! Nice quite location though just couple steps away from the main street with all the restaurants. Elegant interior, very clean and super comfy. We appreciated all the efforts of owners and personnel to make us feel home in Cape Town, to create 5star yet nice and friendly ambience. We had a hired car and when the window of the car was broken at night (cause we left clothes on the back seat), Rob and Neil were very helpful to call the police, to remove the glass and even kindly reduced our room bill. Thank you very much for everything! I would definitely recommend your guesthouse to my friends

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    10
    A lovely, friendly place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We loved everything about this place. Neil & Rob were both lovely people and were very helpful & friendly. The room was a good size and really comfortable and had everything you needed (and the complimentary wine was a lovely touch also). The breakfast was also lovely and fresh and had everything you needed The location was also excellent as everything was within close proximity & the information pack in the room on where to eat & how far from you was also really useful. I would happily stay here again if I ever have the opportunity to return

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    10
    Excellent place to enjoy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect but breakfast could be bigger

    The place is amazing! Very nice decoration, big rooms and wonderfull service. The restaurant has an excellent view!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    6.7
    Location - close to public transport routes, restaurants and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TV - limited choice of stations and below standard clarity of picture. Shower - low water pressure did not provide a good shower experience.

    Location - close to public transport routes, restaurants and the sea. Accommodation - comfortable and clean. Staff - friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.6
    Lovely, just lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Super location, walking distance from restaurants, shops and Seapoint Pool. Lovely clean rooms with character. Our room had a supercute balcony with stairs down to the poolside. The breakfast was superb (loved the pancakes)! We'll be back!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    10
    A perfect oasis of calm in Seapoint.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Can't think of anything!

    We were greeted warmly by one of the owners and were given lots of useful advice about the area.The B&B is close to bus stops, lots of restaurants,supermarkets and to the sea. Our room was as advertised,really lovely and spacious with ample storage,a huge bath/shower room ,a large comfy bed and a balcony.Wonderful buffet breakfasts were served daily with home made pancakes and bread, lots of fresh fruit, cereals etc with tables both outside in their little garden close to the pool and inside too. The communal living room was tastefully furnished with paintings and sculptures and a selection of local art and history books. We stayed for 6 nights over the Christmas period and Villa Costa Rose was decorated in a very stylish way.The owners added personal touches that made one feel really at home. We would certainly recommend this B&B. It was wonderful to be able to sit in the garden that was full of amazing plants and sip wine and cool off in the pool. We would love to return one day.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    10
    Great experience - a "resort" within a beautiful neighborhood!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    I honestly can't say - this is a great location, beautiful house, and superb owners and staff.

    Early departure one morning - Neil had breakfast prepared in advance and delivered to our room; nice upgrade first night as well!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    9.2
    A little oasis in Cape Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When we arrived we were very much welcomed and were provided a lot of information and tips which we very much appreciated. But the next days we did not see our hosts much, if you need them you can ring. Although they helped us then it felt a little bit like we disturbed them. But we might be wrong. After all it was a very nice stay.

    It was a very lovely stay at Villa Costa rose. We had a room with a balcony which was like a peaceful oasis in a big city. Downstairs there was a small pool with 2 sun loungers and a lounge in the garden surrounded by plants where you can sit back and relax. The delicious breakfast is also served next to the pool, we loved it. Waterfront is a 45 min walking distance, the stop for the Hop on Hop off bus is just around the corner as shops and restaurants are.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    8.3
    Perfect choice for a quick getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircon is very slow but we were informed of that

    Our room was small and intimate and had everything we needed for a quick weekend away. The breakfast is simply delicious and varied. The staff were also all very friendly

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    7.5
    Just OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not 4 stars standard and wasn't cleaned well during our stay. They opened all windows so when we arrived a lot of flies and mosquitoes waited for us. Parking wasn't secured. Weren't able to help with luggage - only pregnant women offered to help.

    Nice breakfast, staff were nice when we arrived. Great location in Sea Point.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    8.8
    excellent stay in sea point!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff serving breakfast could do better. We had to ask for sugar, milk and butter on the table and had to explain what crispy bacon was.

    Central location without the traffic noise. Good breakfast included.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    10
    Fantastic accommodation - even better than expected considering great reviews
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The time went too quickly !!

    From the moment we pulled up on the drive to when we very sadly had to leave Neil made sure our stay was totally relaxed and comfortable. We had a balcony facing west towards the sea and thoroughly enjoyed watching the sun go down sipping great chilled wine from the room fridge. Breakfast choice was vast and set us up for our adventures in Cape Town. Can't wait to return. Thanks Neil for such a memorable time.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.6
    Great location, well appointed, clean and comfy - and with an outstanding breakfast spread
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The TV offered is very weak - poor selection and 'budget technology'... but that was the least important aspect of the whole stay.

    Excellent breakfast - that would rival many hotels, letalone B&B's. The location is excellent - short walk to many restaurants. Parking's always a pain in the area but better than most in this location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    9.2
    lovely place near the promenade!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast was good quality but we would have preferred if it involved a bit more variety (at least for people who plan to stay many day).

    Location was very good to go anywhere as long as you rent a car! It was fairly safe as well. We liked it. The room was lovely decorated too.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    9.6
    Perfekt Start for our Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed 4 Nights and liked it very much. The room was very clean. The staff was also very helpful in all our belongings. The area is Safe so we were able to Walk around Even in the evening.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    10
    My stay was relaxing with friendly faces of the owner and the staff, It was so peaceful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    none

    The bed was comfortable, The breakfast was to die for and there was no time for WiFi because I needed to be under blanket with nothing to disturb me. We are definitely coming back.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Villa Costa Rose traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: