Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Exner Exclusive Boutique Hotel 5 stars

11 Essenhout Avenue, 7160 Grabouw, South Africa

#2 of 7 hotels in Grabouw

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 139 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 72

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful accommodation, great service, excellent food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wouldn't say it was a mark against the name, but I would update the furnishings. We also didn't get the room with a balcony as expected. Our stay was excellent regardless.

    The stay was excellent, comfortable and the food was really great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Gracious home, excellent hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fabulous attention to detail, wonderfully simple but flavorful food, attentive staff, scrupulously clean and comfortable room and bathroom. The wood fires were a welcome touch.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    A beautiful hideaway spot!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Insects crawling into the room but that’s nature!

    Tranquil and beautiful Staff are amazing, friendly and go beyond just the normal customer service; loved the attention to detail!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.3
    Great facility but mosquitoes and meal spoilt the experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had an infestation of mosquitoes in room - more than 50. Used the net but net was dirty with animal droppings caught in the folds. Dinner (my chilli filet shavings on passta) was diappointing (dominant soya sayce taste) so expensive.

    Facilities, rooms and service were good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Perfect getaway for couples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hot breakfast was fantastic, and there was always a fire going when we arrived in the dining room. Our room, although the smallest one, came with a lovely big balcony with loungers. The overall attention to detail in the hotel and by the staff is noticeable and made our stay feel extra special.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    Hidden gem, quality small hotel perfect for exploring Elgin Valle area and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite cool when we visited and air conditioning struggled to warm the room (mainly due to high ceiling). Some insects around though repellent and mosquito net style bed cover both provided. Minor niggles in an otherwise perfect stay

    Excellent quality and setting Secure entry/exit and onsite parking Onsite restaurant provided top class food for both dinner and breakfast Rooms well equipped with lots of small touches and items that you may need Lovely garden setting, nice pool area and lots of seating / loungers spread around the grounds to provide secluded relaxation Staff and owners very attentive, regularly checking that all is ok. Certainly a hidden gem in this area that provides a great base for exploring the Elgin area, local vineyards, coast and further afield.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Amazing gem of a hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was amazing and there is literally nothing to fault.

    This is a beautiful hotel in a scenic setting and the perfect place to relax and unwind from the city. The food is outstanding and what you would expect to find in a top fine dining restaurant in a big city. We looked forward to dinner as we knew we were in for a treat. The breakfast is equally amazing and you are spoilt for choice. The bed was super comfortable and we slept like kings. I can highly recommend Villa Exner and we will be back in the future. We were also generously upgraded to one fo their king rooms which was a real treat.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.8
    very convenient for a short stay. The reception greeted us very well and were happy to do what ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are not part of a hotel as these are just in one row on the first floor ,with no view and the reception and breakfast are below.

    Location to the main street was good and not directly on the main street. Large rooms and good bathrooms. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.8
    Lovely, accommodating, and great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all. I wouldn't say it is a place for families with children.

    The staff was friendly and very accommodating! Apon arrival we received some bubbly and the breakfast was amazing! It really is great value for money and a great place to go for a romantic weekend away, or a break away.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommendable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    A most pleasant place to stay and very quiet. Extensive and very tasty breakfast. Good cooking for dinner, when a bit colder at the fireplace inside. Staff is most friendly and helpful. We stayed for one week and certainly would love to come back!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    5.0
    Fairly enjoyable but ruined by the bloodied sheets and the disinterested management.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disgusted to find dried blood on the sheet the next morning as we didn't see the blood as it was at the bottom of the bed. Horrifying management insinuated it could have been ours on complaining. Very insincere with an apology and as they had deducted the whole amount before, we couldn't even do anything about it. The bed was really small as was the bathroom which wasn't the one in the picture. They said the room was 40 sq mtrs which obviously included the deck as it was very small.

    Quietness, deck

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.6
    Great place, will stay here again
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms were just what we needed. Aircon too and a spacious balcony (ours was the only room with this.) Breakfast was really good and staff friendly. Nice pool area to relax at.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.6
    What a treat! From the rooms to the service - we felt very special!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    What a gem of a boutique hotel! Super comfortable rooms catering for every need and the breakfast is fabulous! Thank you to all the staff who made our stay a very memorable one. We will definitely be back!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    8.3
    A relaxing and intimate holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really enjoyed our stay, however we felt the hotel was lacking facilities for example, a gym. We also felt as a 5 star hotel they could offer turn down service and more attention to detail e.g. topping up teas and coffee and maybe sweets or biscuits.

    We really enjoyed our stay, however we felt the hotel was lacking facilities for example, a gym.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    10
    Absolutely wonderful. Perfect last night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful hotel. Room upgraded and was very comfy and large. Lovely pool and surrounding grounds with lemon trees. Staff were so helpful and couldn't have done more to make our stay more enjoyable. Breakfast was lovely! We stayed here on our last night and the drive to Cape Town airport was easy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Surpassed all expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What an extraordinary stay! From our arrival to our departure our stay here was phenomenal. Great food, great staff, great accommodation and such amazing little extras from the hosts! Will definitely be going back again!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    relaxing with class
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi was rather slow.

    Very nice food, and very helpful staff. The room was very spacious and equipped with both a big shower & a bath tub, as well as floor heating. The hotel is located in a quiet area, and the rooms are spread out over the property. Very relaxing for a weekend away from the hectic city life.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately we were in Grabouw on a Monday evening and all restaurants/cider tastings were closed. We would have appreciated being informed in advance by the hotel that their restaurant would also be closed. Avoid the entire area on a Monday.

    Beautiful hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to leave!!! Could have spent another week there

    Highly recommended and excellent service, facilities and welcoming atmosphere. Will definitely return, breakfast was outstanding. The warm floors down to the turned down sheets at night highly highly recommended

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Magic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Impeccable service, warm hospitality, we loved every minute of staying here & were very sad to leave. Food exquisite! So looking forward to a return.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Incredible....Awesome...Little piece of Heaven....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent from the staff to the service to accomodation..... The overall product is excellent and the attention to detail is amazing to experience....

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Just Go
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Other than giving away bags of free money there is nothing they could do better

    Everything. The place is incredible. I cannot emphasise enough how good this hotel is.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    10
    Absolutely fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wish we could have stayed longer wonderful welcome, beautiful, spotlessly clean accommodation, great breakfasts The attention to detail in every way is what makes Villa Exner a place to re-visit!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel in a so so location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maitre d was a bit clinical and not overly welcoming. Grabouw as a town is not great

    Nice big rooms with great waiting staff. Very good restaurant. Great proximity to some very nice wine farms etc

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    10
    great!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there is absolutely nothing there was NOT to like!!

    it was just fantastic!!big thank you to sabine,bernd and sascha,there was nothing which was too much for them,from arranging tours,even borrowing my husband their personal golf clubs.we have stayed in 5*star hotels all over the world,this was our first stay in a boutique hotel,villa exner made me a firm believer of boutique hotels now!!From the comfort of the bed,the taste of the inerior,its all in the details,they make a home away from home for you!!The breakfast and meals are excelent as well,so,we will be back and thanks again!!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    Peaceful and relaxing!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant serves incredible food, buts its rather pricey and the portions are extremely small. Too small for that kind of price.

    Breakfast was superb! Large garden area with outdoor furniture allowing you to relax and soak up the sun, while watching the beautiful birds. Fantastic deck and pool! Beautiful large bedroom and bathroom, our bed was the most comfortable bed we have ever slept in!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    10
    Excellent11
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bacon at breakfast could have been crispier

    The serenity of the property and gardens and its location in the winelands. Our German hosts made us very welcome

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    9.6
    Great overnight stop - would definitley go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good and spacious rooms. Staff were very attentive and dinner was excellent. Good location if heading back to airport which was just 45 minutes away.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    7.9
    Loved the modern room and bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owners were quite cold. However it was a good experience and the hotel is beautiful.

    Loved the modern room and bathroom. The breakfast was fantastic, most of the staff were friendly. Found some of the owners to be quite cold.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    10
    Gorgeous and tranquil couple's getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is fantastic and the views from our room and the dining area were spectacular. The decor of the room and bathroom was gorgeous and immaculately clean. All of the staff were incredibly warm, welcoming and went out of their way to make our stay the best possible! Sacha the manager was most accommodating when we had to change dates and then asked to change rooms and Gabriel the dining server was delightful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    10
    Awesome country retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be good to have a coffee plunger in the room for morning coffee

    What a lovely place to stay. Beautiful setting, location good and almost all of the decor is a piece of art. Great service and good food too, l

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    9.6
    A lovely escape
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi in our room didn't work for us. We had to stand outside the room on the porch (as we were in a chalet at the end of the hotel grounds) to pick up the wifi. Apart from that it was perfect!

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful rooms. A very clean and comfortable hotel. We loved it! We just wish that we had stayed for more than one night. We would love to go back!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    9.2
    Other than 1 issue it was a flawless experience! Really lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My partner is very alergic to feathers, when we asked them to remove/ change the feather bedding they didn't. I think they assumed we could just take the duvet and pillow off and it would be fine but the alergy is severe and he really needed fresh bedding without Feathers. Thsi was very out of character with the rest of our stay and may just have been a misunderstanding

    The staff were friendly, accomodating, attentive nothing was too much trouble and we felt very well taken care of. The accomodation was very pretty and serene.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    10
    It's a great getaway with amazing rooms, great dinners and breakfast and the best staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    The villa is nicely located in the mountains. It is very quiet and peaceful, and a real get-away. The rooms are a real good size, and nicely and modernly decorated. The breakfast is amazing and the dinners you can buy at the attached restaurant are wonderful!! Dining there has been a real pleasure. The staff of the hotel and of the restaurant is very friendly - we have really enjoyed our interactions with the staff!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    8.8
    Relaxing Hideaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lack of experienced direction in the restaurant. Breakfast menu is too complicated, make it simple, and add more fresh fruit (personal choice).

    Quiet location and surroundings, the owners personal touch to spacious accommodation. Restaurant dinner was good served al fresco. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.6
    A lovely experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were excellent (night porter and breakfast staff). So kind. A lot of care was taken to make our stay comfortable. You could see that by the attention to detail within the rooms and breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Very clean and well maintained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and well maintained. Quiet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent food and service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent food and service!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the attention to detail and high quality of all amenities, linen, crockery etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Perfect weekend away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing service, food and room (in Main house). We will be back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    An excellent boutique hotel, fo exploring the Elgin region
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Food of a high standard, both dinner and breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    The staff went beyond expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff went beyond expectations. They are extremely warm and helpful. Food is excellent! Thoroughly enjoyed every meal there!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    A lovely weekend away, hosts are wonderful and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A lovely weekend away, hosts are wonderful and accommodating. The room was comfortable and tastefully decorated. Left feeling very relaxed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.5
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely place to stay

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Truely 5 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They went to so much trouble for us. Great value for money! Close to Cape Town, so very good for a quick weekend getaway. Will definitely come again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    9.6
    Ideal for stopover or two or three day stay. Worth a visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent little boutique hotel!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.2
    Peaceful getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, quiet and relaxing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    None

    everything

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.8
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    expected a bigger outside area / more space

    Staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were beautifully furnished and spotless. Restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    The cleanliness and the quality oh the hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have been disapointed with the main course of the dinner (fish not fully cooked)

    The cleanliness and the quality oh the hospitality

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    AWESOME
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant customer service. Wonderful food. Staff amazing. Will definitely be back to visit again

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    9.6
    Perfect getaway,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect getaway, awesome food, super encouraged staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.6
    Love Villa Exner!! Peaceful and beautiful! Staff and owners are friendly and helpful! Gem of a place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love the Attention to detail..

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Private deck with our room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    We had a truly luxurious stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was beautiful, the diner and breakfast divine and the staff attentive and friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Perfect quiet secluded...
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Notning

    Quiet...private...peaceful...tastefully decorated...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Excellent service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.2
    Great rooms and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant trying to be too smart. A simple menu would be nice.

    Great rooms and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    Top Class property !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't say anything in relation to the question. Was just superb!!

    Gabriel our waiter was phenomenal!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    10
    The food was amazing and the personal care given by the chef...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food was amazing and the personal care given by the chef was really appreciated!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Hidden Gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A wonderful experience at this hidden gem in Grabouw

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    The staff made an extra effort to accommodate my dietary...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff made an extra effort to accommodate my dietary requirements and provided gluten free bread and rusks for me

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    9.2
    Quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quiet location. We were upgraded to a bigger room without asking. Nice breakfast. Personal touch.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    8.8
    FRIENDLY, PRIVATE & FOOD WAS DIVINE
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    POOL AREA. CAN BE MORE MODERN.

    BREAKFAST AND STAFF

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.2
    Room was fantastic, staff attentive and very relaxed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was fantastic, staff attentive and very relaxed surroundings.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    10
    Lovely gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe wifi signal can be improved

    Staff was great and ready to help in any ways. Breakfast delicious and room spacious.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    10
    Outstanding hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outstanding hosts. Excellent staff. Great meals. They went out of their way to make our stay memorable

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    7.9
    Our concierge Gibson was incredibly attentive!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our concierge Gibson was incredibly attentive!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    10
    Wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.6
    Excellent service, great food and very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service, great food and very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

There are also 37 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 72

Browse Villa Exner Exclusive Boutique Hotel traveller photo gallery