Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Zest Boutique Hotel 5 stars

2 Braemar Road, Green Point, 8005 Cape Town, South Africa

#30 of 152 hotels in Cape Town

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 152 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    6.3
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location was not the best as whilst unloading luggage, accosted by a beggar. Car parked in hotel drive was broken into. I have also been charged twice for the stay, once by Booking.com on booking and then again by the hotel directly.

    Very clean hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.2
    The room was clean and the bed very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower takes to long to heat up, especially with the current water shortage in Cape Town. I would have like to catchup the wasted water to be reused. The staff did not inform us that we have to use water sparingly. I knew about the water shortaged, because we are South Africans, but foreign visitors may not.

    The room was clean and the bed very comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.1
    Goid location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom and toilet opened up into the bedroom. The toilet dit not close off completely from the room. Shower was terrible -overhead in bath and definetly not for tall people. Goid spread at breakfast but cheeses and cold meats looked dried out.

    Bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.6
    Nice, clean and very helpfull
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check inn was a little bit uninterested. I think the girl who helped us had to give the information once too often. But a part from this really minor thing everything was brilliant

    Very friendly, small but smart. Liked the location but particularly loved the helpfulness of owner, manager and staff. Breakfzast is really tastefull and the rooms are spotless

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    A short but comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very average tasting coffee. I pointed this out to the server, but i didnt think she understood my concerns as she offered me another one! Minor point -We had the Xanadu themed room. I couldnt see any connection / decor relating to the film/ song in the room.

    Good size bed and bathroom. Airy and clean environment.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Amazing experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite - 2
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The standard menu on the breakfast as I don't each pork, eggs and quite a few

    The personal interaction of the staff and intimateness of the place is amazing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Overall an excellent property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom doesn't have a door that locks and is too small. Would've been better if it was bigger in size.

    The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Would like to thank Phindile, Ernest, Lydia, Olga, Goodman

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    Cool 70s design.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Room - 3
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The smaller rooms do not have a separate bathroom, i.e. the shower and WC are only separated from the bedroom by glass doors.

    Cool 70s design. Very good breakfast menu. Excellent service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.3
    It was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The stairs to our room down to the swimming pool was very slippery and dangerous. The property needs a bit of maintenance

    The Location, the breakfast and the room was nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.2
    staff were amazing and very helpful, breakfast was world...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking wasn't as secure as we would have liked, several dodgy suspects walking around looking into the cars.

    staff were amazing and very helpful, breakfast was world class and the accommodation was spotless

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    Very Good Choice, close to V&A waterfront
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good service, very friendly staff and very good breakfast! Easy walking to V&A Waterfront and city center. Recommend generally using Uber when dark. Uber is cheap, we had always very good cars and very friendly drivers.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    Loved the Villa Zest and would stay there again tomorrow
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The en suite facilities were actually in the bedroom. We were each in our own rooms but to persons travelling together it could be a bit of a facer.

    Gilbert at the front desk was brilliant. They had also put both my father, who is of an age where stairs are an issue, and myself on the ground floor, which worked well. Our rental car although parked off the road was fine. There was a short amble down the hill to some decent mid range restaurants and a Woolworths. It was about 10 mins from the waterfront. Great location all round.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    9.5
    Great boutique hotel with fab friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have done with a fridge for our wine and everyone gets wine from SA so would be used by most. Area not the best but Uber taxis quick and cheap.

    Staff were brilliant and hotel has almost everything you need.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    10
    Fabulous Boutique Hotel 10min walking distance of the V&A
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a hotel being renovated right opposite the back pool area, so it is strongly advised that you don't stay in during the day, as it is very noisy & disruptive. However they work normal hours so all was good in the evening to enjoy the garden/pool area. Also if you're prone to mosquitoes, there are quite a few as the pool is right outside your room.

    The rooms are very uniquely styled in a modern 'movie' theme, they are very clean & perfectly provisioned with all the toiletries you'll need. The bed is very comfortable & air conditioning worked perfectly well. Breakfast was just the best!!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    10
    Awesome Boutique Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Great little boutique hotel located near the V&A Waterfront. The rooms are nice and modern and the staff does everything to make you feel comfortable. Nice breakfast too!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    6.7
    Too close for comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Terms like 'boutique' and 'quirky' didn't quite describe the open plan bathroom, odd bath/shower config (with hard to adjust water temp) and the wide variety of rooms where some had no windows whilst others had tiny floor space. The suite on the 1st floor was beautiful so that lucky occupier might really skew the room rating. Unfortunately extensive building site in the rear, so pool (which did look nice) was closed and dust unfairly lowered the 'cleanliness' score.

    Great staff, from reception, to housekeeping (who also made breakfasts) and to the manager (conscientious, helpful and hard-working so set a very positive model for all). Wonderful breakfast choices, including hot which was cooked fresh. Excellent 10 min walk to V&A waterfront once one got one's head around the geography but we were cautioned to take cabs after 10pm. 2 small parking spots on site and more across the road as long as in line with their CCTV (we did see cars were getting broken into around the corner).

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    7.1
    OK base but wouldn't stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was tiny. The pool was dirty (not sure if this was because of water restrictions - if it was it would have been nice to be informed). No atmosphere or staff catering to you when you are in the garden.

    Nice location. Clean room. Friendly Reception staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    9.2
    A real gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish the room was a bit roomier. Wish there were more than one small window for fresh air.

    The staff is the best! Took great care of us and especially me when I got sick. Location is great!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    6.3
    Breakfast was superb.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Deluxe Room - 1
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property is incorrectly listed as 5 star. So disappointing facilities given this. As this was a business trip, the absence of any meeting facilities was a big issue. The adjacent area is a massive building site. The venue is noisy and not very well sound proofed so patrons returning in the evening woke me up.

    Breakfast was superb. Bed was ok.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    6.7
    Great convenient Location in Cape Town with potentials !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Decoration could be curated with more taste and local creative inputs, instead of Ikea pieces. Security is a must in Cape Town, but to be left outside the Hotel in the middle of the day because no staff is on the premises, it is bad service. Construction of a tall building just next the Hotel, in front of the sea view, is a pity, for rumors during the week days starting at 8.00am, and shade quite all day in the swimming pool area. Works should be over in April 2017, indicated to me staff in the hotel.

    Great Look & Feel structure, in Green Point in the heart of Cape Town City. Close to the business center, as well evasion road towards the beaches.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    10
    Fabulous,Fabulous Accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful staff, especially Nicole ,Gilbert and the terrific chef Olga. Very comfortable and clean rooms with lots of extras,like 4 bottles of water replenished each day ,sweets ,fruit etc.The breakfasts were the best quality we have experienced .All in all a terrific experience! Would definitely return .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    8.8
    Great location & very cosy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff where very helpful and the breakfast was had some variety and was very fresh. I also have a sneaky feeling my room was upgraded but perhaps not.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Very nice room and the staff were very helpful in giving us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice room and the staff were very helpful in giving us ideas of restaurants and booking us taxis. Would stay longer next time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.3
    Very attentive and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very attentive and helpful staff. Great location close to the Waterfront. The bed was very comfortable. Good breakfast. Parking available too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    An outstanding Cape Town hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Outstandingly helpful staff, great position, fantastic breakfasts

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.3
    Very pleasant staff and most willing to help eg late...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very pleasant staff and most willing to help eg late check-out

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    Lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    8.3
    Great little hotel, good breakfast, fantastic staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Room - 1
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ground floor room with marble floors made it unavoidably noisy

    Location and parking was excellent- room was large and comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.6
    A lovely friendly boutique hotel with terrific staff in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is excellent. Fresh and good choice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.6
    Simple elegance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quaint and functional but showers did not allow any privacy.

    Beds were super comfy and the rooms were all 70s themed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Very good hotel and well located. Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was very small but very nicely designed and comfortable however so I would stay again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.6
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was clean and very spacious. The staff were very friendly and easy to talk to. The manager Lydia was also very flexible and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    A dream vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No improvements needed.

    The excellent breakfast and the friendly, helpful staff made it special.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.8
    Very nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very nice staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Staff is very kind, polite and help us for everything we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Room - 1
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is very kind, polite and help us for everything we needed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.6
    The staff is amazing all of them trat us lime kings!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff is amazing all of them trat us lime kings! I loved all of them!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    Amazing stay, great staff, absolutely lovely
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Exceptional place. Very clean. Staff super friendly. Breakfast amazing. Room lovely and modern. Just fabulous.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    6.7
    The hotel is cold both in design and temperature.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is cold both in design and temperature. Too expensive for what it offers.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    2.9
    this was NOT a 5 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    this was NOT a 5 star hotel. big mistake staying there on my one night in Capetown

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    8.8
    good value for money in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    toilet is beside the bed and has just a swing door

    very nice breakfast, lovely pool area to relax and roof deck nice to read a book;

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    9.6
    short stop in Cape Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    sad that a new building is going up next door but it does not spoil anything

    Comfort, location quiet, cleanliness, pool, breakfast, staff etc

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    Easy, simple, fresh and clean
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    location was convenient, parking was on street/in driveway but not behind gates, there was aircon in bedroom which was needed

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    10
    Simply perfect: house, room, breakfast, people, localisation...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simply perfect: house, room, breakfast, people, localisation, ...

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    9.6
    Most enjoyable in nicely contemporary surrounds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot breakfast, disappointing eggs benedict, muffin too soggy/chewy

    Space in room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    10
    Great boutique hotel close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Room - 3
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great aircon

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    8.8
    lovely little hotel with great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing :)

    breakfast, great staff, very friendly and helpful, nice pool area

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    8.3
    The wonderfully friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wonderfully friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    9.2
    Lovely place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast selection. Hot and cold Friendly staff Clean

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    10
    Fabulous stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent stay with all the comforts one would expect for much more!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    9.2
    Villa Zest is a great boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hospitality. Amazing breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff. Great design.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    9.6
    Hidden gem! Top location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A hidden gem, lovely decorated, kind hardworking staff, wonderful breakfast, very nice beds!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    8.8
    Lovely boutique accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite - 2
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No door separating bedroom from bathroom.

    Outstanding service and genuinely helpful advice from all of the staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    9.6
    Great boutique in Cape Town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Huge room! Studio 54 was the theme.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    10
    Cracking spot in the centre of town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was perfect!

    Tracy, Sharita, Laura, Olga!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    7.1
    The bed was very comfortable & a good size, especially...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was very comfortable & a good size, especially for me because im pregnant. Took us 10min to walk to stadium which was perfect. Only negatives were that our room window opens directly opposite neighbours room & the bathroom had no door + the toilet was a bit to close to the bed as we like a bit more privacy when we use these facilities individually. Staff very friendly & extremely help full.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    8.3
    Convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was very awkward. The bathroom was separated from the room by a curtain. The toilet was in the room with no door separating it from the room ( it was hidden behind a wall and privacy screen.) it didn't give a feel like a boutique hotel.

    Convenient location. Helpful staff. Hot cooked breakfast. Walking distance to V&A. Neighbourhood was quiet at night.

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2016

    9.2
    Spacious rooms, very friendly staff, always happy to help...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast the first morning was not as expected. Almost no bread available, fresh fruit was dried out. Maybe because it was a Sunday. The next morning it looked much better.

    Spacious rooms, very friendly staff, always happy to help with any requests. Location is great, not far way from the Harbour and seapoint promenade

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    7.5
    Very comfortable bed, spotlessly clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A top sheet would have been good as we found the quilt too warm. Although the staff appeared to work hard at their jobs, there didn't appear to be much warmth to the guests.

    Very comfortable bed, spotlessly clean. The hotel prizes itself on being chic and it is certainly that. We were checked in by Friedrich who was pleasant and informative. However, our overall view was that we are perhaps a little too mature for a boutique hotel, preferring instead homely charm and a little more comfort.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    8.3
    Breakfast , the house is very nice , the decoration is nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is a main road closed to the boutique hotel and it is a little bit too nosy

    Breakfast , the house is very nice , the decoration is nice too . You could walk to Victoria's wharf

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2016

    10
    I have stayed in a few places in Cape Town, this hotel has...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sad some big building company is going to put a lump of concrete in front of this small lovely hotel. Do not let this put you off!!

    I have stayed in a few places in Cape Town, this hotel has the something different. Decor, layout has that wow factor. Hope you feel the same if you stay.Please do not be put off by my did not like, this will NOT put you off staying here.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2016

    8.3
    Location is perfect, staff during day time was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    At night the staff was hopeless. After 45 minutes waiting to get a drink, we left, the nest day we spend 15 minutes at night to wake the guy, in order to get access to the hotel

    Location is perfect, staff during day time was perfect

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    10
    Villa Zest is a very welcoming boutique hotel with 7 rooms...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I didn't like having to leave this place...It was just perfect, nothing bad to say about it!

    Villa Zest is a very welcoming boutique hotel with 7 rooms and an amazing staff. From the moment I arrived, I felt like home. It is very well decorated, there's a lovely garden with swimming pool and sun loungers. The staff is really really good and friendly. From the girls at reception always helpful and offering good tips to enjoy your stay in Cape Town, to Gilbert and his great sandwiches and good sense of humor, Zuko making sure I had all i needed and ensuring my safety at night, the breakfast ladies always smiling and kind, and Michelle, the manager, making sure I always had everything I needed and was enjoying my stay. The hotel is very well located in Greenpoint, close to the Waterfront and many other places. The rooms are really nice, clean, welcoming and fully equipped. I did enjoy my stay and will definitely go back for my next visit to CapeTown.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    10
    The staff were incredibly friendly, communal spaces are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Only strange thing is the internal bathroom - full doors would be much better!

    The staff were incredibly friendly, communal spaces are calm and beautifully maintained. Breakfast was beyond awesome and served till 12!

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    7.9
    Lovely design, very clean rooms and great bathroom, lovely...
    • Couple

    The bed was very hard so didn't get a good sleep, stay could have been improved with access to a 24 hour or in room mini bar/snack bar.

    Lovely design, very clean rooms and great bathroom, lovely pool and garden area, very good sound insulation from outside, friendly staff and great location.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    8.3
    Staff was extremely friendly and helpful, room was spacious,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Some of the washcloths still had makeup stains on them from the last person who used it. Made us worry about the cleanliness a little but we didn't see any other issues with the sheets, towels or robes.

    Staff was extremely friendly and helpful, room was spacious, convenient location, good views. Breakfast was very nice.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    8.8
    Very Friendly staff and excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's is a 20 minute walk from the V and A waterfront but it is not recommended you do this at night so you must take a taxi

    Very Friendly staff and excellent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    9.6
    Lovely room, great pool area, beautiful lounge, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Whilst the breakfast was very nice the staff need to write the order down and not try to memorise it. It caused some of our order to be served incorrectly

    Lovely room, great pool area, beautiful lounge, very friendly staff and fantastic value for money. Very good Wifi as well. We'd certainly recommend it

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    9.6
    Really good staff,helpfull an and nice in every respect,all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was a bit small (but otherwise tip top)but as it was only one night,it did not really matter and we did not ask for bigger room

    Really good staff,helpfull an and nice in every respect,all the four at reception plus the guye who helped with bags.Cannot thank them enough!Beutiful breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    9.6
    The staff were welcoming, very pleasant & friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were welcoming, very pleasant & friendly. The hotel is walking distance to the Waterfront dining & shopping area where the choice of cuisine is endless. We were expecting a full buffet at the hotel, however the cold options are a buffet set up, but hot options are cooked as per choice from a menu. The food was very fresh & nicely presented. There is currently construction work going on next door, however it didn't other s because we were out & about most of the time. We'd definitely return to Villa Zest Boutique, hopefully sooner rather than later.

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    9.6
    Staff was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    TV didn't function for two nites and didn't work the third nite until the staff fixed it.

    Staff was great. clean/quiet room, a little small. Good breakfast. Asked if they could be help prior to arrival.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    7.5
    the construction next door.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the construction next door. we were told about it upon arrival, however this should be disclosed before booking as the jack-hammering was brutal from 0800hrs! We have stayed at this hotel before and would consider going back, but not before the construction is complete!

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    9.6
    The staff is amazing and so helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff is amazing and so helpful. We enjoyed our stay a lot and the breakfast is the best! Order something from the warm breakfast and you will be very happy!

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    6.7
    I liked how helpful everyone was.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Toilet has a glass door and there is no door for the bathroom, only a curtain. Shower is in a bath tub, no shower curtain so water falls out onto the floor. No cupboards to keep your luggage. Room was incomplete upon arrival, on the next day of my stay, many of the missing ameneties were added. In a very busy part of town, construction was happening nearby and disrupted sleep.

    I liked how helpful everyone was. I also enjoyed the unique sort of retro style.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    10
    Everything perfect:
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything perfect: Great position very close to V&A and shops Staff very nice and helpful Beautiful and comfortable room Breakfast was outstanding

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: