Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Waterfront Village

Mind Pearl House, West Quay Road, V&A Waterfront, Waterfront, 8002 Cape Town, South Africa

#169 of 387 Holiday rentals in Cape Town

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 464 apartment reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.1
    Great location, apartment needs more attention
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Three-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shortage of towels, we asked for towels to be replaced and they didn’t respond. Apartment not properly serviced, outside area needs attention,

    Location, comfort, great views, safe , modern,

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    3.8
    Not happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping services were terrible- dirty towels and curtains ,linen not changed until I complained and apartment was not being cleaned. The bedroom was not welcoming . The apartment was very cold regardless of the advertised heating services.

    Proximity to VW mall.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    5.0
    Central location, safe, quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very unprofessional staff who almost made us miss our flight due to their lateness in getting our refund and no one to carry our luggage to reception. We had to carry our bags all the way to the car park. Apartment was clean but main bathroom was very poorly cleaned especially the toilet and the floors. We understood the water situation but showers had just a trickle flowing that it was impossible to have the 90 second shower. Upon request they adjusted the water slightly but left shower head position facing the wall so water was more on the wall than on the person showering! All in all not a bad place. Staff need to be more helpful.

    Central location, safe, quiet.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.6
    Children with age of 3 years should stay FOC.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Three-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked 3 bedrooms apartment because we are 5 adult and 3 children with age of 3 years old. The host forced us to book another apartment with 2 bedrooms.

    Very secure and clean apartment. Great location. Panoramic view. Daily housekeeping except Sunday.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.5
    There was no electricity, they refused my colleague entry, so their conditions are for black people
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    They did not put it on the terms and conditions that no visitors accepted They refused my colleague entry on some story about a policy that was adopted a week ago

    The apartment is beautiful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    2.5
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Three-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 18 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Literally the worst experience ever ! I’ve got robbed by the housekeeping staff and they stole from me total amount of more than 10000 USD from the 2 apartments that me and my family were staying at ,it’s really shame that they hire a bunch of stealers . I don’t recommend this property at all for the security reasons + the staff were so unhelpful and unprofessional when we were making the check in progress!

    The location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Hughes Family Vacay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comments. All good.

    The facilities were amazing. The location is so convenient and in close proximity to everything. The security was an added extra which allowed us to enjoy the facilities at all times of the day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Location is great, beds very comfy and everything was just what we needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Three-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are super comfortable, And the apartments location is great. We were 5 and weren’t in each other’s way. Enjoyed a cup of coffee on the patio enjoying the view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.2
    Died and gone to heaven!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    When entering visitors gate to the Marina, often encountered delays as only 1 gate for deliveries & visitors

    Ease of accesability to all attractions and the V & A

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.8
    We had no hot water - reported on the Friday morning already.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Three-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had no hot water - reported on the Friday morning already. Toilet seat were all lose Kitchen taps were lose and dripping all the time Fridge was not put on before our arrival

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    3.8
    Itumeleng Rating the Village
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is full of cockroaches....this is really bad for health reasons considering we were traveling with an infant. The place needs serious fumigation. The furniture is also not worth the place....its far below the standard of that place....we have stayed in this village before and we were quite happy with apartment we were allocated before.

    Access

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.0
    Its a nice place and perfect location. The breaking into the bag and the hard bed spoiled it for me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was too hard. It would have been better to sleep on the floor, or maybe the couch. The room was not serviced during my stay. We complained about the bath tub not working to the house keeping, instead, they broke into my wife's bag and went through her stuff. Nothing was stolen but the lock and zip of the bag does not work anymore. I also left my running shorts and it is nowhere to be found. I have stayed at the place before, but this is ridiculous. I hope they do something as I am not going to let it go that easily. The staff at reception were not helpful and not friendly at all.

    The location of the place in relation to facilities around. The parking was excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    6.7
    Great location. Love proximity to VNA. Comfortable unit. Little things would improve it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head was broken. Expected basic condiments like salt and pepper. WiFi was not included. Liked the Bose system but a more recent version that supports Bluetooth would be nice. The towels were not fresh. Time for new towels. Night stand on both sides of the bed would be great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Too good for a business trip - it made me want to stop and stay for a few days. Maybe next time.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar soap instead of that liquid, which takes AGES to wash off.

    The welcome and farewell from Amelia was first class. All staff were helpful. Location and parking perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.5
    fair but could be a lot better through details
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    tv channels not operational.tje remote was broken and fixed with tape. the heater was found on when we arrived and thus the unit uncomfortable hot. although salt and pepper shakers were present they were empty. there was an nespresso machine but no pots avaialble.

    location and staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful location - would recommend and stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bottle opener in kitchen! So we couldn’t open our wine- I would expect this as a prerequisite. We couldn’t get the tv to work but in fairness did not ask for help. Also would be nice to have a candle provided (rather than an empty candle holder) on the balcony as an additional touch.

    Excellent service on reception. Very polite and efficient

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    3.8
    Terrible , apartment very dirty very disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Host / agent looking after the property horrible so as the unit not well looked after. I’ve been staying in waterfront village the properties are good but the host/agent are running it down and this unit is not well looked terrible compared to the units in waterfront billing. The unit was dirty, linen dirty we had to complain in order to be changed, were only told when we got there that there won’t be cleaning services, no bath mats, few dirty towels, so disappointed will never recommend these agents they don’t have a respect of someone s property I hope and wish to make the owner of the unit 201 ellesmare aware, furniture also need to be revamped, main bedroom bed is noisy , we had to stay because there were no options Cape Town was busy that weekend

    area, proximity

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    3.3
    Convenient position in a nice secure development just a few...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Apartment wasn't ready for check-in, smelt of raw sewage, pillows were filthy & smelt of stale sweat, window blinds didn't function properly so impossible to block out bright light from illuminated hallway therefore difficult to sleep. Waterfront Village, the property managing agents, overcharged by 50% & have no concept of customer service. WiFi is an expensive extra considering the premium rate already charged for the apartment.

    Convenient position in a nice secure development just a few minutes walk from the vibrant V&A complex of shops & restaurants, secure underground parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    5.4
    The one bathroom was not clean - disgustingly dirty towels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The one bathroom was not clean - disgustingly dirty towels. Payment and confirmation just disastrous. I had two teenage boys and they gave us a double bed in the 2nd room when the pictures showed two single stand alone beds.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.5
    Brilliant location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Property was advertised with wifi. Unfortunately it was only available at the reception desk, which is nowhere near the apartment and you had to pay for it. Not very convenient when on business.

    Brilliant location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    6.7
    The apartment and everything else were great however the staff attitude and WiFi were to poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It took over 1 hour to get access to our room. There were also no cars available to take us. This was not rush hour. The staff were not pleasant. The WiFi did not work. The staff kept blaming the service provider rather than apologising.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    Location is fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For the price we paid I would have expected free WiFi...

    Location is fantastic!!! Out of this world! What a beautiful apartment with the most stunning views.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    6.3
    the kitchen and washing machine and tumble dryer .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a massive cockroach in the lounge. Could have better cleaning services . The extra duvets should come with the covers. Carpets can be changed to wooden floors or tiles . Carpets seemed dirty

    the kitchen and washing machine and tumble dryer . The kitchen utensils were nice ! The beddings were nice to cuddle in.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    5.8
    Great location and beautiful settings.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon in the living areas only in the main bedroom, someone's toe nails were on the carpet next to my bed, there were strands of hair in the shower. I found a dirty unwashed cup in the cupboard all leads me to believe that the unit isn't well managed. The fixtures and fittings are aged and needs some addressing . Definitely not the same quality as other apartments in the same complex. I most certainly won't be visiting this unit again.

    Great location and beautiful settings. I stay in similar but better apartments very often. Easy walking distance to the V&A , safe and secure environment.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    4.6
    Close to V&A Waterfront, but apartment is definitely not 4-star
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Three-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Main aircon makes loud buzzing sound about every 60 seconds (cant sleep with aircon on); neither shower was working on arrival - fixed next day after several phone calls (no bath); bathroom cupboard is missing a whole side panel; dustbins in bathrooms have no cover; loose carpets can do with replacement

    Situated close to V&A Waterfront

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    8.8
    Eventually very nice but lack of care/information at check in
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Three-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldnt check inuntil 3pm, took ages to get to room - forms to full, photo to be taken, no water in apartment - (although staff member very helpfully went to get us some) air con didnt work. No-one showed us how it was supposed to work - and no air con in 2 of the three bedrooms No-response at all to our request to check out an hour later.

    After we were moved - the apartment was very nice, great facilities and location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    Great place and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The apartment we stayed was much bigger than we expected. It was very spacious and very clean with an incredible view of the waterfront. The facilities were endless and all top quality and modern, the staff was very informative and helpful. Highly recommended and would go back and stay there in a heart beat!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    5.8
    After a shaky start we enjoyed a comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for 2 apartments close to each other. We were put in separate buildings separated by a 5 minute walk over a pedestrian bridge and then stairs up to the main building. With elderly grandparents this was an issue. The first apartment was not secure with broken, insecure windows and a broken front door lock. This was UNACCEPTABLE - we paid for this complex because we wanted good security but the first night in that place was spent with chairs barricading the front door just to be on the safe side. Thankfully the next day they moved us to a much more comfortable and secure apartment on the floor above the grandparents. Things to improve our stay would be: 1. Endure good security in ALL the apartments. 2. Honour guest requests to have apartments in the same building. 3. Give clear instructions about how to register upon arrival, where to park, where to find the office etc. The check in process took over an hour. After an 11 hour flight this was unacceptably long. 4. Give the option for guests to prebook groceries like milk, cereal, fruit and bottled water. The nearest food store was a 15 minute walk across major roads etc. I would have gladly paid for a service like this.

    Really comfortable apartment - after we requested to move from the first one we were given.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    9.6
    The location of this property is ideal as you just walk to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I thought the shower in the bath did not seem to tie in with the rest of the apartment.

    The location of this property is ideal as you just walk to the Waterfront. Super convenient underground parking with lifts.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.5
    Location is perfect - 3 minutes of walk to the waterfront.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is not cheap and for the price of more than R3K per night there is no free wi-fi or dstv, no free water bottles, no welcoming goodies as fruits or a wine bottle and very limited and not renewed daily stock of coffe, milk and tea. No kitchen basics as salt, pepper and oil. Also, I saw an insect in the kitchen. And I did not have a bottle opener but I've addressed the issue to the staff and they have provided.

    Location is perfect - 3 minutes of walk to the waterfront. I've stayed in a spacious 2 bedroom apartment with a chanel view and an equipped kitchen. The place is secure and has guards. In case of issues the staff is very supportive and dp their best to solve immediately.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    4.6
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room wasn't vacuumed either before or during my stay. Wardrobe clasp was too high, I'm 5ft 2 and was completely unable to open the wardrobe without standing on a chair. Tumble dryer didn't work.

    Convenient location. Had a washing machine.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.6
    Large spacious modern 3 bedroomed apartment with in walking distance of Cape Town's V&A Waterfront
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Three-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Description on booking.com website made it unclear how many bathrooms there were to share amongst the 5 of us. It turned out there was one en suite bathroom with a shower and one other , which was fine. We just would like to have known in advance.

    Large spacious 3 bedroomed apartment very close to the V&A Waterfront in Cape Town. Modern interior with large windows making it very bright with views of table mountain at the back and views of the waterways to the front. A useful small outdoor pool is close by to use for free. The larger pool is an extra cost so we didn't try it but it looked nice. This is within walking distance from lots of bars and restaurants but is set back enough to be very quiet and secure .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    4.2
    Very friendly staff, but outdated overpriced apartment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We feel like we have been misled by the advertisement on Booking.com as the apartment that we got was not the pictures that we looked at. We specifically asked for 2 Double beds and not twin beds. However the apartment had one room with twin beds, which was according to me not even a room as you closed it with shutters

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.2
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi Was not working because there were up grading to fibre - Understandable and only incidental to our trip . FOC Hi speed Wifi would be recommended

    Good location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.5
    Nice and relaxing
    • Couple
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Reception/Key collection area could be made more prominent - battled to find it! The unit -Moth eaten, dirty curtains! water damaged bathroom cupboards, plants growing in the cracks on the patio - unit is in need of an upgrade

    The location is excellent and the unit (although very small) is well appointed. Security is excellent and very friendly and professional

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.9
    The best location and very clean. Staff good and efficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first apartment was insecure as we couldn’t lock the patio door and the Door chain had been ripped out. It took nearly two hours to change apartments. The next one was fine

    Staff all very friendly, great location close to all visitor attractions and local bus a bonus

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Excellent apartment, it felt like home away from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Their were nothing that was bad just when we have to leave again it feels like home away from home.

    Location perfect! Beautifull apartment equipped with everything we need! Love the balcony so beautifull view. Very friendly and helpfull staff. I'll recommend this to everybody who enjoy being central and just a walk away from the city and the waterfront so convenient. Love the place.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    3.8
    Place needed alot of care an fixing. Very dissapointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Front door lock was broken. Sliding door was broken. Fridge was broken. No extra blankets. Couch very worn and uncomfotable. TV in bad place. Traffic noise bad. Definitaly wint recommend

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.0
    We thought the apartment was on the Marina overlooking the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We thought the apartment was on the Marina overlooking the boats, and were disappointed when we found that it wasn't. The advertisement on booking.com was misleading.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    3.3
    Terrible experience do not go there
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Master bedroom bed too small and half broken Shower drainage not working No privacy one morning with painters in the balcony No free wi fi Shopping mall far from the apartments Access to the Matina not friendly with gate not appropiate for guest.

    Almost nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    5.4
    excellent location but expensive for the actual property
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Three-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the water tank/boiler made a lot of noise all the time in one of the bedrooms which kept the children awake. there were unexplained puddles of water, possibly leaks through the tiles in several areas of the property. you had to pay extra for wifi which considering the cost of the rental we considered inappropriate. we weren't advised the swimming pool was outside and had paid extra to use the gym and pool expecting it to be indoors.

    the views were amazing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    6.3
    great location but customer service on reception is iffy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    reception were rude and took ages to book us in young lady who took us to our appt was lovely on checking out met my rude staff again who tried to make me pay again for the internet which didnt work for the first day

    location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    overall very good, central location, good service and very safe.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WIFI was not existent. We paid for it and asked that they credit us when we checked out as it worked occasionally. Very bad as we had overseas guests with us who rely on their connectivity

    Proximity to amenities

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    6.7
    Holiday apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Offices were difficult to find, and we were turned away told to return because the apartment would only be available at 14:00, while this is normal custom, there was no accommodating of punctual clients. At the price charged, wifi or dstv should be complimentary. Parking was cumbersome.

    great central location, access in and out was easy and smooth.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.3
    Position/locality
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. All the living room lights didnt work. 2. The oven did not work 3. Our laptop bag with 2 laptop computors disappeared mysteriously, but after inquiry upon our departure, it was put back in our cupboard. This is alarming!

    Position/locality

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.2
    Waterfront Accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No view from the apartment and it would have been nice to have showers in both bathrooms but these are small niggles and wouldn't put me off going there again.

    Excellent location, good service by reception and security staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.3
    fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    the administration office make a mistake when I checked out> they asked for more money , after Argument with them , they said , it is a mistake but will not be corrected until the person made it comes to the office . this Depressed me

    fine

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    5.8
    Location, view, security
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Paid Wi-Fi, 250 ZAR/ 1 GB Security not allowing the uber taxies inside the compound, had to walk 500 m. every time to main gate Visitors not allowed after midnight Had to walk to office with bags for check out , stuff not helpful for late check out

    Location, view, security

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.6
    Superb value for money and top location in Cape Town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airconditioner did not want to respond to the remote control so it ended up being very warm as we could not switch off the heating.

    Waterfront canal access directly from the front door was beautiful and convenient. This property offers extremely good value for money considering the location. Parking is very safe and secure as is the apartment. Reception staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.1
    General Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Apartment 405 had a dated interior and a very lengthy check-in procedure. (Perhaps have the security cards issued before check-in.) The views were nothing to write home about. There is better value to be had elsewhere. I would not describe this property as luxurious. Very little privacy on the balcony.

    General Location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    5.8
    Booking.com needs more info about what they are advertising.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hand towels, no wash cloths,no drinkable water-never told us that the water wasn't drinkable and left us in unit with no drinking water. Originally placed four of us, two couples in a unit with one shower. Failed to advise us how to turn on heat, we finally discovered unit had radiant floor heat with room switches near the floor. Wifi never worked.

    Beautiful grounds

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    Wonderful accommodation next to V&A Waerfront
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just perfect. The staff were very efficient and friendly, the unit we stayed in met all our requirements and it is within easy walking distance of the V&A Waterfront. It was surprisingly quiet considering it is adjacent to the V&A Waterfront. Ample under cover parking. We will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.6
    A stylish, comfortable apartment in a perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    After a long trip from Sydney and ensuring we arrived at the property before 11pm, we then had to wait about 30 mins for the man with the key to the apartment. There was absolutely nothing in the kitchen apart from tea and coffee. No olive oil or salt and pepper

    The location was perfect - so close to V&A The reception staff were very helpful The apartment was spacious and comfortable The view from the terrace was just as shown in photos A very secure place to stay

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.6
    Very clean, nice and spacious rooms with a great view over...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in the rooms and the lobby was a bit far.

    Very clean, nice and spacious rooms with a great view over the canal. Great location, walking distance from the restaurants and bars in the Waterfront

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    9.2
    Position excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Once inside very difficult to find your way out by foot -( to get to CAPE GRACE FOR EXAMPLE ) not well signposted . GENERAL INFO and maps should be made available at the lifts and in corridors - quite disconcerting - I eventually drove out !!

    Position excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    6.7
    The location was great .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The collection of new he keys was timeous,and disjointed .the floors were filthy and my grandsons feet were filthy after walk in on the floors .none of the aircon were working on the hottest day of the year in Cape Town

    The location was great .the minimalistic furniture was great as we has a walking infant with us

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    6.7
    Mosquitoes, mosquitoes!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Three-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were mosquitoes, and we could not find the remote for the airconditioner to close the windows and keep the mosquitoes outside. My husband showed me all the blood stains on his side of the bed where he scratched himself. We did not sleep well at all!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.9
    Great location, needs TLC
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Three-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartments (I have stayed many times over the last number of years) are getting a little bit tired and could do with a bit of TLC. Also paying for wifi is a joke at this price bracket, other companies letting properties in the same facility do not charge.

    Location and parking

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful location, comfortable accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    FREE WI-FI - its insane that they charge so much for Wi-Fi!!!! To be truly worldclass this should be FREE.

    It was a lovely - great accommodation and location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    8.8
    Good stay at the Waterfront Village
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The housekeeping was basic. These was some dust and the balcony railings needed a clean. You have to pay for wi-fi in your apartment, free in reception.

    The property is set in a very secure area within walking distance of the main facilities at the Waterfront. We had booked a one bedroom apartment and were upgraded to three bedrooms on the 4th floor. The apartment was very spacious. Staff very friendly and helpful. Our luggage was delivered to our room. We would stay again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful apartment in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Three-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment wasn't quite ready when we walked in... the staff were still making beds and cleaning the kitchen. I politely complained and we were given a bottle of champagne and some chocolates as an apology. It didn't spoil our time there. It is a beautiful apartment

    Beautiful apartment in an excellent location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entrance from car park had large hole and leak in the roof with a bin catching drips, not a great first impression. We were given no introduction to the facilities in the village beyond where all the switches were in our room.

    We had the most beautiful penthouse upgrade with thanks for the most amazing first time in Cape Town! The views from the balconies providing 360 degree endulgence from table mountain to the marina. Stunning!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    10
    Beautiful location so close to the waterfront
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been lovely if there were curtains in the lounge area Also the seagulls were noisy!!

    The sun beds and magnificent views of table mountain and the waterfront

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    8.8
    Poor Admin - make sure that you get what you want !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    They tried to give us their oldest property at the back of the complex. It overlooked a building site and although it was large it had old and tired furniture and no air conditioning as per our contract. we complained and were moved. Their Wifi was rather hit or miss. Twice it went down and we had to contact Reception.

    The property that we ended up in was fabulous. It overlooked the Marina and had all the modern fitments that we were expecting including a fully fitted kitchen and under floor heating. Security was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    5.0
    The location & setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Three-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I normally stay at Cape Royale, which is far better value for money i.r.o apartment - cleaner, convenient with restaurant downstairs, room service etc. I wanted to be nearer the Waterfront & whilst that was great the rest was a dissappointment

    The location & setting

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    7.5
    Great position, bring a mirror.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Three-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom, to share was too small for amount of adults use. Wi fi cost too high. No mirrors difficult for ladies in group to wash and dry hair and do make. Long mirror would have also been a bonus.

    Great position to access all Cape Town has to offer

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    7.9
    A luxurious and well kept complex, but beware there are many blocks spread out over quite a distance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were a little unfortunate in that our apartment was 800m from reception and the only way in and out of the complex. So after being on our feet sightseeing each day the added 1.6km walk just to get out and back to our apartment every time was not what we wanted. This is why I have marked it down for location. If you were in a block near reception then it is only a 10 minute walk to the shops and restaurants of the V and A waterfront.

    We had a beautifully appointed apartment with its own small pool on the terrace and all mod cons. Very luxurious, spotlessly clean and everything in good working order. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They stored our cases until check in time so we could go and enjoy the city.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    7.9
    A fantastic apartment for views and space, and within walking distance to the V & A
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 16 nights

    Wifi!! the staff gave me 7 different passwords before I got the right one! As I was there on my own for a couple of days before my husband arrived I found this very frustrating as I had to go to reception to communicate with friends who were in a different area. The staff said they would call me back twice and one of them said they would come up to my apartment to resolve the problem, but none of them did. The apartment wasn't kept very clean either, but the supervisor did arrive one day I was in to check and phoned the maid to come back and do everything again.

    We liked the security of the building. The spacious apartment. The beautiful views!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    8.3
    Fantastic Views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The door to the bathroom was plain glass therefore anyone using the toilet was in full view!! Crockery could benefit from being upgraded to matching sets. Unfortunately the subbed cushions had been allowed to get dirty.

    Location and View and apartment facilities Good kitchen with washing machine, dryer and dishwasher. Spacious balcony with wonderful view.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    8.8
    Stunning location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One bedroom apartment on the ground floor had a strange musty smell and decor and feel not great. Cleaners were sent in to rectify the problem however management moved me to another apartment which was perfect.

    Location best of all. Some apartments are stunning!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    10
    Excellent place for accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looking for the office did not easy. You'don't better give the detailed map.

    All the facilities were good and we'll organized.security was perfect.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    7.5
    Affordable and comfortable stay at the CapeTown waterfront.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay for wifi, had to pay extra for use of the main pool. Carpets in room were stained badly and looked terribly dirty. Freezer was frozen closed and needs to be defrosted.

    Location amazing, view from balcony was great. Very Spacious. Helpful staff and tight security.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    8.8
    Family trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Three-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pop we had to pay for WiFi that was very poor. They also wanted a fee to use the swimming pool.

    Security was excellent. The view from back windows was brilliant, table mountain.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    8.8
    Terrific!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our check-in was a bit of a balls-up and nothing was explained to us and there was some confusion (on their part) as to what we had actually booked. Once you realise you are checking in at the office and the units are in any one of a number of blocks behind, and parking is obviously beneath your apartment and you require security measures to be undertaken before finally entering your unit (photographs and id's etc - which is understandable) it all falls into place.

    Whilst not cheap, the City location is unbeatable and easy access once you know what you're doing. Units are lovely with most everyday living conveniences within.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    9.6
    Why stay anywhere else
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Booking.com should be a bit clearer in advising that you will first need to report to Reception in the Admin office on West Quay Road. We weren't the only ones to attempt to drive into the residential areas.

    Spacious accommodation; once we were familiar with the surroundings, it is a five minute walk to the V&A; city bus tour stop or ferry terminal to Robben island.

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Waterfront Village traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: