Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Waterside Lodge 4 stars

377 Waterside Road, 6560 Wilderness, South Africa

#27 of 48 B&Bs and Inns in Wilderness

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 214 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    Luxury and relaxation at the water's edge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Hadida Ibis Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cannot say that there was anything that I did not like. I would have liked it if there was free filtered water and if there was decaf filter coffee for breakfast but this could be expecting too much!

    Our chalet was very spacious and beautifully decorated to create a luxurious feeling. The furniture was unusual and upmarket. The bathroom was especially beautiful. The chalet has a veranda with lovely views of the lagoon and sea in the distance. The area is very peaceful and quiet, yet close to many restaurants and the main beach. The hosts are very friendly and accommodating. I would love to visit Waterside Lodge again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    The staff were so welcoming!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Hadida Ibis Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast ended at 9 which was a bit too early for us but not the end of the world.

    The staff were so welcoming! And the rooms were spotless with a bed that exceeded our comfort levels... we even missed breakfast because we didn't want to leave the comfy bed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.8
    Nice accommodation near the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • The Loerie Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    # As it was spring the accommodation was quite cold

    # Accommodation with good breakfast near the beach, but nevertheless quite central # Friendly owners, who are happy to help with recommended restaurants, travel tipps etc. # Highly recommendable in summer months

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    11 out of 10
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • The Weaver Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You choose the place of accomodation by the owner. This time, it was Wallace, the lovely owners dog (and the owners are also lovely couple). Excellent location, excellent view, very clean and lovely place. The breakfast is modest, however, I didn't felt hungry after it. Unfortuntly I couldn't stay more than one nigth at the region, but if I had to, for sure I'd stay at Waterside Lodge

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    5.0
    We totaly overpayed !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • The Sunbird Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked the Sunbird Suite. It was quite disappointing experience. The WIFI in the suite is terrible, frequently loses connections or no connection at all. When I opened the bed, there was a spider inside and a dead insect was hanging above the bed. We payed a lot of money for this one night in a suite, but it was not worth it. My girlfriend is pregnant and they didn’t even helped us with the luggage! Also a lot of noise from the Streets in the morning.. The service at the morning table was also not good. With a lazy servant, unfriendly and looking demotivated. I’d even say that it was a problem for her to serve us. Is it because we were white? I have the feeling it was. For the amount of money we spened, we can expect more !

    Nice bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    The breakfast was really great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Weaver Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a pitty that the owner was sitting outside and he didn‘t come in to say hello. He just ignored us.

    The breakfast was really great. You can choose what you want and she will prepare it right away :)) She had fresh fruits and you could see that she did it with love :)) The two who are managing everything are really great and very kind.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.5
    Good for what we needed. Manager Deon helpful with information
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The overhead light in our daughters room was stuck on all night. Our room a bit dark as windows on all three sides and front window had darkened glass as it faces the entrance steps.... blinds had to be down at night for same reason even if warm.

    Clean, spacious, and a short walk to restaurants. Close to the main road we were traveling on but without traffic noise. Bed comfortable. Good breakfast with lots of variety.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.5
    Fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Weaver Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was small and could do with a refurbishment, it was quite tatty in places. The TV wasn’t working although i’m sure this could have been fixed easily. There were a mat on the floor by the bed which was quite stained so I moved it away. I think the attention to detail wasn’t quite there.

    The setting was perfect, walking distance to the beach and the shops and restaurants. The view from our room was lovely and we had a large comfy bed with nice white bed linen. The breakfast room was lovely and the food was very good. Nora was very friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.9
    the room was comfortable and cozy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Hadida Ibis Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The windows were tinted which gave us privacy during the day but the glass doors weren't so people walking past could see into the room and so we had to keep the door blinds down during the day. The deck outside the room seemed to be for public use rather than just for us, which meant we didn't really have a private outside area. A microwave would have been handy. Other guests dogs on site came up to me; not so good for someone who's not comfortable with dogs.

    the room was comfortable and cozy

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    6.3
    Not to be recommended...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was really below average and the pool was disgusting! We did not go into it because afraid of getting ill.... The host did not even bother to say goodbye the morning we left....

    The rooms were all african style which we liked a lot. They were big and the bed was comfy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    10
    We were lucky to stay in the Sunbird (honeymoon) suite, it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were lucky to stay in the Sunbird (honeymoon) suite, it was absolutely beautiful - with a lovely little deck to sit out on. The breakfast prepared for us each morning was a real treat. Fantastic location with nice restaurants and a spa in walking distance too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    10
    The dogs were most welcome and we had a wonderful suite...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Sunbird Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The dogs were most welcome and we had a wonderful suite which was very comfortable. The owner could not have been more helpful whenever we required something from the kitchen. Lovely place!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    9.2
    Great getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Loerie Cabin
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loerie room is a bit far out to get the WiFi but if you're looking for a private space then it's perfect

    Great location - within walking distance to the restaurants, beaches and activities. Room was comfortable and private. And an amazing breakfast every morning to top it off

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    It was a very pleasant stay and we loved the birds in the garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Sunbird Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    A mirror in the bedroom. was there one behind a cupboard door? I did not look. The TV did not allow for dstv channels. I would have liked a small bar fridge in the room.

    The room was very spacious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful Spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No Wi-Fi.

    The location was perfect and pretty as the lagoon was right across the road from us. The B and B was very comfortable and well situated. Breakfast was excellent!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.6
    Perfect Weekend Getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Weaver Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredibly friendly and hospitable staff, to start off with. They made us feel very welcome and were happy to answer any questions. Breakfast in the dining room every morning was great! We stayed in a room within the main house and it was perfect for our short weekend away - our own bathroom, tv, fridge and balcony overlooking Wilderness. Just a short walk away from the main town and beach, also close to walking paths. Would definitely go back.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.2
    Great view, lots to do
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • The Sunbird Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Temperature in the Sunbird suite was a little cool, but they had a gas heater to help warm up the place. Cozy bathrobes help keep us warm. It would be ideal if you are there in the summer time.

    Nora made a beautiful fruit plate each morning that we looked forward to along with eggs anyway you would like them. Bill and Boo were loads of fun to play ball with. It was centrally located to activities that we like to do and the beach walk was one we will always remember. When we arrived we had some wine with Nora and she gave us all of the local info, made dinner reservatins for us each evening and said they would drive you to your reservation if needed. Town of Wildernis is an easy walk and found some beautiful wooden bowls. Overall, enjoyed the staff who were very responsive and especially Nora. Great stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay at Wilderness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Sunbird Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    Comfort, decor, privacy,location,ambience. We stayed in the Sunbird Suite, a self contained unit in the gardens of the owners property. The unit has a shady veranda with views across the lagoon to the ocean. Wilderness still is totally safe to walk to the village in the dark. With many resaurants and bars to chose from. Breakfast is presented with care and attention to detail. Would not hesitate to stay here again should we return to South Africa.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    10
    Even more beautiful than we'd imagined
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • The Loerie Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all - fantastic customer service and the breakfast was lovely too.

    The most gorgeous log cabin furnished to a very high standard - it really was beautiful. Very quiet, private and comfortable. We could've stayed 2 or 3 nights easily! (Unfortunately we'd only booked for 1).

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    10
    Comfortable with lovely garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Hadida Ibis Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints.

    Our room was a nice size with a good sized bathroom. The owners are very friendly also the staff. Breakfast was made for you and the choice was extensive. I liked the fruit plate waiting on the table for us, very decorative. Started the morning well. Lovely Garden. Wilderness is full of things to do with many restaurants and coffee shops closeby. Would recommend that you skip Mossel Bay and go to Wilderness!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    7.1
    The breakfast and the friendly owners of the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • The Hadida Ibis Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is outdated and maybe because of that we felt out of place and (in our mid-thirties) way younger than other guests. Although the windows of our room were blinded, it lacked privacy (it felt like everyone could see you).

    The breakfast and the friendly owners of the place. Also, the location was very good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    10
    A lovely stay with great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Loerie Cabin
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It would have been nice if they had dstv instead of ovhd. (But I'm nit picking)

    The Breakfast was absolutely delicious and the rooms were spacious and well kept, the property is clean and well looked after and the staff are all very friendly. The location of the property is perfect and close enough to walk to the beach.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    9.2
    Hard to beat
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • The Sunbird Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only minor point is that our shampoo in our bathroom was not replaced, and we realized that too late.

    The location is superb, especially if you are in the Sunbird Suite which is at the front of the property on the lagoon/river. The decor of the Sunbird Suite is great, the bathroom quite large, the Adirondack chairs on the deck provided a great view. Breakfast was good, albeit the same for the three days that we were there. In general, the staff was friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    9.6
    Had a lovely relaxing stay and will definately return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Sunbird Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The kitchen staff were not very friendly. Not much variety in the breakfast.

    Deon was super friendly and accommodating. Quietness and walking distance to shops and beach.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    6.7
    Ok ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Sunbird Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had spiders in our room - which we thought was due to the fact that it has a straw roof, but there was also one in the breakfast room ... Furthermore the straw roof is a bit leaky when it rains - as it did when we spend the night there - you will not get wet but feel a few drops. Overall we didn't have the same feeling of hospitality as we did in the other B&Bs ( same/ or lower price range) we stayed in along the garden route. Also breakfast and pool cleanliness can improve.

    The location is good: After a short walk you can reach the lagoon, beach and several cafes & restaurants. The room (we stayed in the sunbird suite) is spacious and clean. The bed is comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    7.9
    A perfectly pleasant stay in Wilderness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Weaver Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facilities in the room were a little "tired", a bit of a refurb might be in order.

    The outside balcony was nice to sit out on and the breakfast was fine. The house was nicely situated near the lagoon and very easy walking distance to the restaurants in the "village".

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    10
    The best breakfast we had during our whole trip - not only...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Weaver Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best breakfast we had during our whole trip - not only tasty but very nicely presented. Staff very friendly. 5 minute walk to the beach and to good restaurants. And 2 delightful dogs...

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    10
    Fabulous place in wonderful Wilderness
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • The Sunbird Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. All good...

    I stayed in the honeymoon suite which is a large thatched building with loads of room and a lovely bathroom. Owners and their dogs are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good. There are plenty of bars and restaurants just a short walk away.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    8.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Loerie Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delay in booking in. Had to ask for coffee and cups.

    Location. Cabin feeling.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room a bit dark

    Very comfortable. King size bed a big plus

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    7.1
    Nice view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • The Sunbird Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pets

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.2
    Lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Narrow staircase so a bit challenging with the suitcases.

    Lovely staff. Quiet location. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.5
    A central spot to stay, with helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Hadida Ibis Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In a good location for the town of Wilderness, nice big room and good size bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    The room was great, and the breakfast was even better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Hadida Ibis Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was great, and the breakfast was even better!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    They can modernise the Hadida room, but we enjoyed the stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Hadida Ibis Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They cleaned the room without changing the towels?

    Breakfast was very delicious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Peace and Nature
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Amazing breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Super friendly hosts.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • The Hadida Ibis Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly hosts. Rooms are very spacious and clean. Beautiful view of the lagoon and off the main road so not noisy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Too short
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Hadida Ibis Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb location, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    6.3
    Very pleasant b&b in a central location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Hadida Ibis Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room seemed damp . We feel a dehumidifier could useful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.1
    Nice however room however .... note above
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Hadida Ibis Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room requires on second sight urgent renovations as humidity has taken its toll ..

    Location, nice folks and sensational breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    8.8
    Room was very nice, pool was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Loerie Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cooked breakfast could be better. Poor wifi.

    Room was very nice, pool was great. Buffet part of the breakfast was great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    Nice place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Hadida Ibis Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place! Absolutely to recommend :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    Good B&B with a very nice garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good B&B with a very nice garden. Excellent location within walking distans to city and beach.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    Best place I’ve been in a very long time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • The Sunbird Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That i couldn’t stay longer

    Very nice staff, excellent home away from home!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    7.9
    Awesome stay and the property's location is very central. The owner was very accommodating
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • The Weaver Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping staff are not friendly and extremely noisy when washing dishes.

    Breakfast was delicious

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    Awesome stay, top quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • The Hadida Ibis Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome stay, top quality. Owners are very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.2
    lovely and clean and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Hadida Ibis Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have had a table or dressing table wirh a mirror to dry hair

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    ROAD VERY LARGE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Hadida Ibis Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ROAD VERY LARGE

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.2
    Lovely B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Weaver Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weak wi-fi

    Excellent breakfast. Lovely garden. Very quiet. Short walk to town.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.6
    Recommended in Wilderness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Hadida Ibis Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attentive owners, easy to communicate with, very tasty breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.6
    Very nice host, cute room, great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Loerie Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite noisy from the road (N2)

    Very nice host, cute room, great breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.6
    Sunbird Suite is very nice as well as the bird watching...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Sunbird Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi could be a bit better.

    Sunbird Suite is very nice as well as the bird watching while having breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Beautiful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Loerie Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful view in a great location. Thanks for a great stay, Indi is sorry for terrorising Boo.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    5.0
    The surroundings, walking distance to shops and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super dusty and old facilities. Plus the shower door got stuck shut while in the shower.

    The surroundings, walking distance to shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.1
    The friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Loerie Cabin
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The photo on the website gave the impression that we had a view over the rive and it was another room. :-(

    The friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    9.2
    Good night sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Loerie Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room and setting was excellent. We enjoyed our stay with a very good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    8.8
    good location for exploring the wilderness area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Sunbird Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The motorway N2 is a bit too close by

    good location for exploring the wilderness area

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable bedroom with lovely large bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • The Hadida Ibis Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smokers outside the bedroom and talking late at night.

    Comfortable bedroom with lovely large bathroom. The Lodge is close to everything .

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    10
    More than a B & B....a second home!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Hadida Ibis Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    not enough time to enjoy!!

    home from home!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    8.8
    Poor internet connection (perhaps a temporary issue that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor internet connection (perhaps a temporary issue that time)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.6
    Homely
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • The Weaver Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, very well maintained premises, homely feel and a simple yet tasty breakfast at a time convenient to me.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful experience, awesome breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Loerie Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful experience, awesome breakfast! Helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    10
    excellent customer centric
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Hadida Ibis Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Our room and breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    9.2
    great location, great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Weaver Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, quick access to the beach for a early morning swim.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    10
    Great short stay. Can highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Weaver Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean. Comfortable. Nice pool. Friendly staff. Excellent breakfast. Great view.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    9.2
    Breakfast was brilliant and the setting is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Hadida Ibis Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The choice of TV bouquet in the rooms

    Breakfast was brilliant and the setting is great

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    9.6
    Satisfaction.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Weaver Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendliness and Location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    10
    What a gem!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • The Weaver Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The best breakfast I've ever had!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    9.6
    The bed was exceptionally comfortable and the breakfast very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Loerie Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was exceptionally comfortable and the breakfast very well presented.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    7.9
    awesome english breakfast, very nice and clean rooms, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Loerie Cabin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the two dogs are allowed to sit on the couch in the livingroom

    awesome english breakfast, very nice and clean rooms, very helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    10
    Great stay in the sunbird suite!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Sunbird Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great stay in the sunbird suite!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    9.2
    Staff are very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No closed off parking. A bit too far to walk to the restaurants when it's cold outside.

    Staff are very friendly. Breakfast in the morning was good.

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2016

    9.2
    This little b&b was just lovely as the hosts themselves!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This little b&b was just lovely as the hosts themselves! Really spacious cabin with a huge bed and awesome shower. The breakfast was nice as well and we got some great tips for our onword journey. Thank you! :)

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    10
    I stayed both The Sunbird Suite & The Weaver Room have a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I would say that poor wifi connection. We are both like a dog very much, however please avoid to stay here if you don't like a dog. Because the owner has two pretty Border Cory, they are so friendly.

    I stayed both The Sunbird Suite & The Weaver Room have a view of the lagoon. Both rooms are nice & clean, but book The Sunbird Suite if you can because of a lots of space & nice huge balcony. Wilderness town is small within walking distance. Town has a Small SPAR supermarket & also there are good restaurants, especially Seafood restaurant serve a Shucked Oyster!!

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    10
    Very helpful manager Deon in owners absence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would be nice to have breakfast outside. Butter would be preferable to spread being the only option

    Very helpful manager Deon in owners absence. Lourie room very well appointed. Good tea and coffee facilities. Easy walk to village restaurants. Great view. House dogs well behaved

There are also 34 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: