Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Westpoint Executive Suites 4 stars

89 Grayston Drive, Sandton, Sandton, 2196 Johannesburg, South Africa

#22 of 77 Holiday rentals in Johannesburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1355 apartment reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    3.8
    Not as advertised
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms were mouldy asked housekeeping to come and clean and they just bleached the walls. Checked out and checked into a hotel. Very disappointed as this was a non refundable booking. The manager was not interested in get the bathrooms cleaned or moving us to a different apartment she was rather concerned about what time I was going to check out so she could book the apartment to other guests. Pictures on booking.com and what we saw don’t go hand in hand this is mis selling.

    Location is great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.8
    it was fantastic, a perfect place for family vacations and tours and business trips its what i wante
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I struggled with wi-fi connection but otherwise i was happy

    I liked everything from the staff to the rooms and elevators the location the vieww the pool area its fantastic

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    Great stay in a central location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the balcony of the perfectly designed pool area was amazing, the concierge staff was friendly and the apartment is close to the Sandton CBD and Gautrain.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    AN EXCELLANT BIRTHDAY!
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    WE WOULD HAVE LIKED TO HAVE BREAKFAST

    IT WAS A WARM AND COMFORTABLE STAY. THE PLACE WAS BIG ENOUGH TO ACCOMODATE MY KIDS AND HAVE PRIVACY. MY WIFE'S BIRTHDAY WAS SUCH A SUCCESS!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.1
    All in All not bad for the prices paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Washing machine provided but no washing liquid / tablets, which is fine but after I went and bought washing machine tablets found that machine is faulty and leaks profusely. According to maintenance problem existed for a while hence the state of cupboards in the kitchen and clearly no money set aside for maintenance in the unit?

    Location was ideal for itinerary. Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    Very good location, you can walk to the shoppings, stores...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location, you can walk to the shoppings, stores and even take a shuttle (hop on hop off) less then a kilometer away. Swimming pool and common areas are really good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.5
    Value for money.despite the few shortfalls, we enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One room 160 had an oven which only worked for a day and despite reporting the fault, no repairs were done.luckly we had two apartments.the same room had no tea towels and limited utensils for cooking.For both apartments, very little or no dishing washing liquid was provided.

    The location (very convinient and near the sandton mall), clean rooms and quietness.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    fabolouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception forgot to give me finger print access for when I get out of the hotel gate and security was strict and at some point wanted to refuse me access.

    Every one on arrival had smiles on their faces

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    I’d recommend this property either to solo travelers or...
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’d recommend this property either to solo travelers or people traveling in groups. It is clean, secure and very comfortable. I’m definitely going back on my next trip to Jhb. Their fitness facility was also clean which was a bonus, coz let’s face it nobody wants to use unclean gym facilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointed. The most uncomfortable tiny bed I have ever slept in, the springs poked me all night! The showers were old fashioned and the en suite shower had no pressure at all.. so bad was it, We wanted to check out after one night but they refused to refund us on the two extra nights...so we were effectively STUCK. Do better!

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    Great Location, easy cab ride to get to from the Gautrain Station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise travels easily within the building. The lounge in the room was starting to show wear The A/C kept switching to 27 degrees, so we turned it off

    The apartment was comfortable. Great Service at the front desk on check in & check out. We were up on level 8 & had a great view of the pool & city. Easy walk to the local shopping centre. Porters were excellent for collecting your luggage, either on arrival or departure

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Good value and handy location in heart of Sandton
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 19 nights

    The sofa in the sitting room had seen better days as the support wasn't the best but otherwise everything we needed

    Very comfortable apartments and beds. Full DSTV package, Good Wifi. On site gym

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    Weekend break in Johannesburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had all the faciities that we required. Was close to malls and shopping centres. The apartment was cosy as well as private. The apartment was clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent facilities great location with good amenities but need better training of staff at gate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The fimgerprint recognition whilst good theoretically, it didn't recognise me most of the time on entry or exit onto the premises. The gaurds at the gate took long to respond when I tried to draw their attention and when they did respond, kept insisting I try again to use the scanner and then took long to let me in or out. Need to improve responce of gaurds to be more curteous and quicker when systems don't work as expected.

    Layout and amenities provided within the apartment was great. Had all the utensils for cooking and serving food. Clean bedding towels. Beatiful views of surrounding Sandton highrise buildings. Central location easy to get to from main roads and highways.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Exceeded my expectations - Well Done to all!!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The settee was a bit uncomfortable, minor criticism.

    The staff were fantastic, could not have been more accommodating. The internet speed was superb. The added value of washing an ironing was a pleasant surprize.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    excellent choice for the group
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we were not told on time about closing time on the BBQ area we could not enjoy and relaxed while braaiing but all was not too bad. no breakfast.

    cleanliness and comfy, its was like second home, nice BBQ area, secured, everything in place, just bring yourself, other things you will get there. Malls just around the corner. nice apartments.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Super convenient home away from home!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the finger print entry didn't always work, but the reception sorted it out very quickly and effortlessly

    Super clean, the lady who cleaned the apartment was amazing! Staff are really friendly, and helpful. Outside pool area is really beautiful. Nice gym

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.8
    Friendly atmosphere and professionalism
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Cleaning staff have to up their game

    Early check in was a bonus. TV channels full boquet. Fast internet. Helpful and friendly staff. It felt good to come back to the good service I always get. Privacy and security excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.8
    A happy stay all the time
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Cleaning staff could be much friendlier and clean properly.

    Safety and security. Staff are always friendly. Amanda is always shining with customer service . The concierge staff are always helpful with heavy baggage. The thought of a wheel chair for patrons with mobility difficulty was a swell idea. I used the wheelchair for my mom it was very convenient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    Highly recommended, value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The appliances were a little difficult to use due to extensive damage, the host forgot to give us access to enter and exit the gates.

    Wonderful place for short or long term stay! Beautiful view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Self Catering in Style in Sandton
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathrooms need a bit more of a deep clean but otherwise spotlessly clean. The 'table' in the lounge was an oversized footstool and made it a bit cramped and useless as a table (your cup of tea would topple off!).

    Lovely sized apartment with all mod cons and really well serviced; dishes done daily and when we left some clothes in the machine meaning to do it ourselves later, we came back to washed, dried and folded washing! It is sparsely populated by staff (being more of a 'self service' property) but those that are there are very friendly and helpful, esp gate security; very chatty guys! 7 mins walk to the Benmore Centre for huge Pick n Pay and some restaurants or 25 mins walk (or 5min taxi) to Nelson Mandela Square. All our tours picked up from here too. Pool area is beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Wifi was very slow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was very slow. Would not recommend first floor apartments. Too many cara passing and shadows and lights of cars constantly. Staying in higher apartments definitely better. Stay in apartment 3. Views were of parking area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.5
    was great stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the wifi is great but in certain areas of the apartment the signal wasnt so great.

    the property gives you the privacy i was looking for, the staff are very accommodative and helpful..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    Worked well for 3 of us. Clean and tidy. Close to Sandton cbd. Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mirror or plug point for dryer in either bedroom. Needed to check inventory as quite a few items missing.

    Parking and security good. Unexpected garden and pool deck with built in gas Braai’s.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    4.2
    Very poor although they did compensate it by not charging me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    See above

    The booking was stuffed up and I was forced to stay in a separate hotel (1 which I hate), even although I phoned and confirmed on the day of my arrival. The substitute hotel was completely inadequate and inappropriate. (1 double bed for 4 people.) They compensated and did not charge me for this night but it was still most inconvenient and frustrating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.2
    Overall it was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were not very comfortable

    I stayed in a 2 bed room apartment. Everything you need in house was available. It was like home away from home. The view was Beautiful. My family was very comfortable and happy. Children were very happy with the TV channels too. No complaints.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    5.0
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn’t clean, bedding looked old and dirty, shower head didn’t work properly, bathroom basin had drainage issues, carpet in the room had noticeable staining

    Easy check in, location,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.3
    The place was great, the view at was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was weak and couldn't connect and the bouquet on the dstv is limited. I missed a f1 race and I am sandton. That doesnt sound right

    The place was great, the view at was amazing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was an issue with one of the toilets in our unit after the cleaning staff had serviced the unit. We notified reception and although they did phone a plumber, the plumber never arrived. Although it was a public holiday, it is recommended that the complex does have a plumber on standby for emergencies in future.

    This unit is a stone-throw away from Sandton City, so is incredibly conveniently located. The unit has a lovely kitchen, with everything you will need for a home away from home. The couch was extra comfy too. It has a heated rooftop swimming pool, gym facilities and sufficient secure parking. The staff were incredible.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.1
    Functional apartments in very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. One aircon for a two bedroom apartment is not sufficient. 2. They could give tenants one day supply of washing powder or filter coffee etc. 3. Check in process is slow and lousy. 4. Sofas (couch/lounge suites) horrible - tapestry is all torn and doesnt look clean.

    1. Location 2. Staff at the bell desk downstairs and housekeeping staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Rooms are comfortable, cleaning is good.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    They forget to put shampoo, when it finish

    Rooms are comfortable, cleaning is good. Parking is more than enough and has a garden to spend time int the evening.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    5.8
    Not good enough. There are far better places in Sandton for a similar price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A lot. -The beds were uncomfortable with a depression in the middle. -The pillows were flat as pancakes -The microwave was complicated to operate -None of the interior doors had keys, not even the bathrooms -There were no full length mirrors anywhere -There were no mirrors for the ladies to conveniently do their hair using a plugged in hair press -The dryer took forever to dry our towels - eventually we gave up and dried ourselves w our clothes for 2 days -The couch is old and also has a big depression that's uncomfortable -The scatter cushions in the lounge were rock hard -The headboard was noisy as it isn't bolted to the wall. Some sort of noise dampening work-around would be helpful if they don't want to bolt it. -The stove took 20 minute to heat up -Not enough sockets in the bedroom for 2 people to separately charge their devices -The bathroom soap (singular) by the basin was so tiny they may as well not have bothered. All these issues are easily addressed with a little attention to detail, if they cared

    Really great location, central to all Sandton has to offer. Staff was friendly and helpful at all times.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.8
    Very courteous and helpful staff during our three-night stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    An administrative issue with overbilling (rez system didn't register a previously made change from five nights to three nights) at checkout. On the plus side, it was resolved quickly and to our complete satisfaction.

    Very courteous and helpful staff during our three-night stay. Very comfortable accomodations with a fully equipped kitchen that we put to good use for several meals.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.3
    Excellent value for money
    • Couple
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    While the accommodation is fairly basic it had everything that I required. Included in the room rate is private laundry done 3 times per week - just provide detergent. Parking facilities are excellent. As my wife had to undergo a serious procedure at the Morningside MediClinic it was ideally placed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.1
    Very central and staff friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't sleep well. The apartment was smelling cigarette smoke. Was very disappointed as it wasn't my first time staying in the same apartment. I was on unit 118...

    Very central and staff friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.1
    It's ok for the value you pay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some furniture needs to be exchanged and is worn out. It's quite a big complex. We asked for late checkout and paid ZAR500, as we had a night flight. But in a room adjacent they had renovations going on and so none of us could sleep. Wenn we called the management they said they'll refund the amount for the late checkout. But upon checkout they didn't want to refund the money anymore. This is a bad service and lying towards the guest.

    Apartment is big and has all someone needs. Pool area is very nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.9
    Functional and make sure you ask for a room which does not overlook the car park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First floor room was noisy as it was next to the car park; no fans and Split AC was in the living room. Flat was large but somehow not much space around the beds for suitcases etc.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    6.7
    I will go back however will expect my booking to be correct and the furniture updated
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On my arrival I paid the full fee is full and in cash , booking lady unable to count it correctly 12750 rands, then put a note claiming I owed them money when in fact she owed me change, I requested for this booking months ago and asked for the rooms to be closer to each other, one was on the 2nd floor and the other on the 3rd, the furniture on the 3rd floor was horrendous and suffice to say never got my change back despite the amount it's just principle. When I complained I was told that was it and nothing can be done about it

    I absolutely loved the guys at the front downstairs entrance reception.very friendly and helpful all the time with a smile on their faces always willing to help with bags and safe places to go

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    10
    Overall a great stay, great value & convenient! Thank you.
    • Couple
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra airconditioner or fan in the back room..very hot and stuffy as windows along corridor are a security risk if left open.

    Value for money and convenient lication with great facilities.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.3
    Lack of communication!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't accommodate for early check-in nor was the request for rooms next to each other. There was no correspondence from the establishment for these requests.

    A comfortable apartment

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    2.5
    I had booked my stay well on time and tried to pay ealier...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had booked my stay well on time and tried to pay ealier but the hotel told me to pay when I check In. Just as I check In am the hotel has been fully booked, because we could not confirm. Mind you I was travelling from Bots. Bad service

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.3
    location was ideal
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    my room was not cleaned when i clearly left the tidy my room sign outside, was extreamly annoyed to have to make my own bed while on holiday. left room at around 9am and came back at 3 to find it the same way...

    location was ideal

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    8.3
    Good stay- will visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The facilities in the swimming area such as the change rooms was locked and should be made available for guests to use at all times. The bathroom doors in the units should have keys on it.

    The pool was great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Home away from , literally
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I dont remember then I loved everything

    The location , the interior design , excellent WiFi connection, clean spacious braai and pool area with top quality braai gas stoves, the security was amazing, cleaning service friendly and great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    6.3
    Change more ofen bas Sheen. Add more cleaners. Too much rules.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 20 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    The location if fantastiC walking distance to benmore mall.sandton cité. News café ans more. Outsider sécurité perfection. Insidieuse not verry good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    7.9
    Nice spacious apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Aircon(s) should have been in the room(s) not only in the lounge Parking for your vehicle, may be far from the entrance, and not all parking was undercover.

    Nice spacious apartment Generally the apartment is in good condition

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    7.5
    Ok, not great but acceptable. Good space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Concierge was not quite sure about tourism in town, distances, etc. Not many places to go by foot from location.

    Good swimming pool, great apartment space.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.6
    Would definitely recommend & stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedrooms had no aircon or fan so was hot overnight even with windows open.

    Full kitchen facilities, pool, washing service, security, friendliness and helpfulness of staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.1
    Good location, comfortable beds, friendly front desk people
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whole room smelled a bit strange and that smell never went away. Things like dirty walls around the light switches and kitchen cabinets that could use a good wipe down make the place feel dirty - maybe dirtier than it is. The fingerprint entry/exit system never worked for us.

    The location is within walking distance to Nelson Mandela Square and the pool was great. We found the room to be of good size and the beds were comfortable. The only aircon unit was in the main room, but we were lucky and it was not too hot, so it was enough for us. We also opened the windows and got a great cross breeze going that cooled things off. The wifi worked well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.1
    The view from the room was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed over the 1st of Jan 2018 and there was no cleaning on the day. We were told that it was because the 1st was a public holiday.

    The view from the room was great.the beds were comfy. DStv channels. It was a great place

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Initially arrived and the booking was not registered in their system although arrangements were made and a room was supplied however this could have been an issue as we had already paid.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    6.3
    The location is lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture was old n torn ,the beds we're uncormfortable and the cleaning staff never cleaned properly room was still dirty after the cleaner left. This is not my first stay here the place isnt as good as before

    The location is lovely.. close to the malls. The pool is amazing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.9
    Was pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is only one AC and that's in the sitting/kitchen area. The bed rooms need ac. Also the design is bad in terms of sound. Any slight loud sound can travel quick. Also there seemed to be lot of wind coming from the entrance door. In winter that wld be a problem.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    4.2
    Not memorable at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the day of arrival the bathroom was not clean . There were renovations going on in the garden ,however the door leading to the patio didn’t have blinds no privacy at all . The construction workers could see us. I raised this nothing was done. Finger prints not obtained ,had to bother the person at the gate to open for us

    The location was ideal and near areas that I frequent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Great Location and great accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its near all the busy spots and restaurants Incredible value for money Very clean And I gotta thank Jimmy one of the staff member for the for the five star service

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    5.0
    average - i think i can do better elsewhere...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms in general have signs of obvious neglect - some are in need of some maintenance and others refurnishing but have not been sorted out. ex - room 54 had a shockingly old , worn , torn wreck of a lounge suite so bad that we checked out of that room - room 35 was better but had different issues- ex , bedroom carpet was old , worn and stained and beyond acceptance- cold water into on suite bath dripped out extremely slowly - towles are small hard and don't get replaced - maid refused to vacuum it on request and had a poor attitude. If you can look beyond that ...great....we did but would look for better elsewhere next time.

    decent size apartment - secure and safe - good parking - full dstv package - furnished and all amenities are provided.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.2
    A pleasant exam weekend
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked this apartment because my son was writing his CFA exam at the Sandton Convention Centre.Close to all the amenities. Rooms were clean. Had everything you need in a self catering. He was very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    8.8
    The location was great - and the apartment was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We said we were coming with a baby but no baby bed was supplied. The plug points on our last evening were not working and there was no electrician to help us fix it or no rooms to move us to - this meant we lost some food in the fridge and couldn't watch TV etc. However, the hosts were extremely apologetic and refunded us for the one nights stay which I thought was generous of them. Unfortunately during our stay they were building by the pool area so there were constructions workers around the pool everyday which didn't make that very enjoyable. This means though that if we ever go back ,the pool area should be all nicely upgraded.

    The location was great - and the apartment was very clean. If you provded washing powder etc the cleaners help with washing and ironing which is amazing. There is everything you need to have a comfortable stay. The staff were also very friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.8
    Super friendly staff and excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They were busy renovating the pool and bbq area, so we never got to use it, but looks like it will be lovely when finished.

    Staff were very friendly, always happy to assist. I would especially like to mention the receptionist, Abigail, she was super friendly and efficient. I called her a few times to ask for recommendations for restaurants and a few other things, 10 out of 10 service.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    Amazing place and Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like

    The staff was very helpful, Amanda when i checked in was helpful, Boitie was also really helpful. Abigal was just amazing but everyone was very professional and helped me. House keeping was good. The place is close to everything. It became like my home from home.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    6.7
    High security / spacious .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very early check out . It was at 10 am . They did extend it one hour only . We asked for up to 02pm as free . They said you have to pay rand 500 extra !!!!

    High security / spacious .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable and secure apartments with a good gym and pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa in our apartment could do with replacing as slightly shabby and cracked. No other issues with apartment to feedback

    Reception colleagues were very accommodating and friendly. Room was sorted as we arrived early following a long flight which was really appreciated. Apartments were fully equipped with all we needed and serviced daily.Beds were very comfortable & pool area was good for loungingeven though refurb. In process. Great location and very secure.Within walking distance to both Sandton centre & Benmore Mal.Would sray hee again

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    4.6
    VERY BAD MANAGEMENT. Apartments were not being cleaned, no towel or linen were changed.
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our apartment was not cleaned at all, the staff only came in to make the bed and left. We stayed for 3 nights and our towels were not replaced, bed linen was not changed, apartment was dirty. Air conditioner not working, no maintenance attention provided by the host. VERY VERY VERY BAD.

    Good location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful. Convenient. Great value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We had some trouble using the food delivery service.

    We really loved interacting with Boetie. Always helpful and cheerful. Sorted out all our issues. Location was great for us and walking distance from the convention centre. All in all fabulous time!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Go for it!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was renovation going on by the pool area. The kind lady mentioned this while checking us in (thumbs up).

    This apt has got it all. The location, facilities offered, staff, fast wifi to name a few. Really enjoyed my stay. There's a mall nearby that has pick n pay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    6.3
    Staff were good but overall location is noisy and apartment was old and unsafe for young children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside area was under construction which they failed to communicate beforehand on Booking.com, and it wasn't safe for young children as there was wire railing by the elevators and no bars on windows inside the apartment.

    Once construction is complete the outside pool & garden area will be great

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.5
    Was great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Braii facility were suspended as well as swimming pool

    Bed extra comfy and air-conditioned automated we got to our room worried but when we got there it was warm.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    5.8
    Nothing "executive" about that place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite a few things for a place labelled "executive" didn't seem right: 1. I stayed in a 2 bedroom suite. It was advertised as air-conditioned. That was true, but only partly. There was only one air conditioner in the whole unit, but it was placed in the lounge and the bedrooms were too warm even for a stay at the end of October. January must be unbearable. 2. The gym equipment must've been brought there from the 1990s. On top of that, the gym in peak hours was extremely busy, being in a residential building squeezed into a tiny room. 3. The general level of furniture also felt quite dated and uncomfortable. For business travelers, various options of plugs should be available in the room, but there weren't. 4. The communal corridors, at least on the 8th floor, were stinking of urine. Cannot imagine who would urinate there, but clearly, that had happened. There are a number of better properties in Sandton. I wouldn't try this location again or that of any other Westpoint properties.

    The location was good. The staff was fine.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.1
    Position was good!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilets of Room 131 had a very very bad smell. I didn’t feel safe to be honest as I saw that allot of the Appartments on the 7th floor had extra security and my rooms door has been kicked in on a previous occasion.

    Position was good!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.8
    Overall it was comfortable and good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The worn out couch and the iron burned marks on the sheets.

    Cleanliness, DSTV Channels met my expectations unlike all other places I've been too, Home away from home.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.5
    Decent service apartment in Sandton. Good value for money. Basic interiors and linen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The feel of the place (interiors, linen) is quite basic, but it seemed reasonable for the price. I don't think this classifies as a 'luxury' apartment though.

    We had a large 2 bedroom flat for our stay. It had all the facilities and amenities that were promised online. The security seemed high and the guards were friendly to guests. The property is reasonably well located in Sandton. They have a pool and a large garden area above the parking lot. The view from our flat was nice - lots of ventilation.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Top class accommodation, highly recommended for anyone who wants to have a pleasant stay in Joburg!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing, no complaints at all.

    It was absolutely top class! The rooms are well laid and so comfortable. The staff are extremely friendly and you feel right at home soon as you get there. The location is excellent. For the price you pay per night, this accommodation is worth every single penny.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    6.7
    the lady at the front desk was very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    only one person s finger print is scanned on check in, the security guards gave us a hard time the one time we went out without the friend who had been scanned. but they opened for the car that was behind us, and they only were visiting rather than us who d actually paid to be there. we had to pay an extra R500 for checking out 2 hours late, with consideration that we were checked in late because the rooms we not ready!!!!

    the lady at the front desk was very friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    Clean, spacious, friendly and accessible. Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Security at front entrance. Fingerprint for entry for added safety . Friendly staff. Great views. Concierge. Gym. The pool looks great but a little cool for us to use.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    How it was just central to the locations I had to be working...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    How it was just central to the locations I had to be working in. I absolutely loved how welcoming the staff and people staying there as well.. I had my own space and felt very safe...

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Westpoint Executive Suites traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: