Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Whale Away Guest House 4 stars

223 Main Road, 7200 Hermanus, South Africa

#49 of 69 B&Bs and Inns in Hermanus

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 310 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was the only place we stayed that charged for bottled water in the room. Only 10 Rand but felt unnecessary.

    Nice garden room was very quiet and private. The owner gave us good advice and made a restaurant booking for us. Easy access to cliff path walk. Small but nice pool.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very welcoming hostess. It was a home away from home. Comfortable and extremely close to town. (Walking distance) The Cliff path (scenic path) starts just across the road and leads to town.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of Toilet and shower. Breakfast far under expectation. You need to order the evening before by filling a standard form, no cheese or ham available, bad quality of marmalade and jam. We went out for breakfast next day at the sea side.

    Close to the center in walking distance.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was extremely small with room for only two sunbeds,

    The Guest House is a ten minute walk from Hermanus, we stayed in room #1 which has a lovely sea view would be magnificent in the whale season. Breakfast was good and plentyfull. We will probably stay here again and would recommend.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Monica was an excellent host and she helped us with booking restaurants. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the guest house was situated in a good locality, just 5 minutes from the town centre. Good breakfasts, good size room and a great lounge balcony to sit on.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the receptionist is not very friendly + she highly recommended a restaurant that is not great, lead me to think she is either in a relationship with the chef, or she is getting commission for sending guests from the establishment.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast menu a bit limited. would prefer a buffet breakfast. Noise from the kitchen can be heard on bottom floor.

    The bed was super comfortable. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, especially Monics, the Manageress. The house was extremely clean and neat. Modern with a SA flair. Location is perfect.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed to cancel one room. Non refundable despite several weeks notice and no attempt made to readvertise on Booking.com. On busy and noisy road. Very thick bedding made it difficult to sleep without getting too hot.

    Modern property, but good points outweighed by bad.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attitude of manager not generally very helpful, left no instructions with staff although she was out when we arrived, no information pack in room, told my sister to shush when she tried to speak to her about returning our keys and operating the electronic gate on the morning we left. I appreciate that she may have been considering other guests but it was after 7.30 am and she knew we were leaving early as she had booked a trip for us.

    good clean comfortable accommodation, easy walk into town, not noisy

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and helpful owner. She helped us find a dinner venue and the place she referred was perfect with very good food and local atomospher. The breakfast was also good. We'll definitely come back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very close to the reception area would prefer a little more private.

    Perhaps a little more choice at breakfast and would have liked breakfast on the terrace.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not much space in the room for luggage. The bedside lacked plugs. My husband had to plug in his breathing machine, but then had no light to read by.

    The eggs were cooked to perfection. The view from the breakfast room was outstanding! The staff were so pleasant, unobtrusive, mannerly and efficient. They were smartly dressed and groomed every day. It was a pleasure to see their smiling faces.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Charming little guesthouse , rooms very well appointed just like a hotel room would be. Very clean, modern, and with all necessary facilities. Super comfy bed. Breakfast was particularly excellent - organised, ready and waiting for each guest based on pre order in the bright public room with beautiful views. Friendly staff with advice and local knowledge. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The reception was immediately outside our room, which we felt was not very private. Although the lounge had a tremendous view over the sea, there was no refreshments avaiable if you wanted to spend some time there, which we did following our walks. Breakfast was served on cold plates, making the food cool rapidly.

    The location was great, facing the sea and within easy access of the town and sea walks. The room was comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Had a lovely stay at this guest house, Monika was a great hostess, very friendly and chatty, she recommended great restaurants in the area (especially La Pentola - food was fantastic). My mum and I had a super stay, room was fantastic, very clean and comfortable. Location was great, just a short walk to the restaurants. Was really happy with our choice :) Oh, and breakfast was also fabulous.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above plus the tv in our room didn't work

    The breakfast was very poor. The bacon overdone, the eggs hard when soft was asked for. The butter was not fresh and all Jans offered out of date. We won't go back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did have the unfortunate experience that they had no hot water on the Sunday morning which showering a very bracing experience. The did manage to resolve the problem. The breakfast for a 4star establishment was very spartan. You had to choose the night before and there were certainly no nice extras for a person who doesn't like a hot breakfast. Just a very very small bowl of fruit salad and even smaller bowl of yoghurt

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Particular room didn't have a great view.

    Room was nicely furnished. Bathroom is very nice with large shower. Great attention to maintenance and cleanliness.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful warm welcome, comfortable bed with nice linens, delicious breakfast and excellent location. We enjoyed walking along the Cliff path which is just outside the door, as well as into town for shopping and entertainment. Excellent property that we highly recommend!!! We will be back :-)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    What would have made it extra special, was to have a little bottle of real milk in the fridge (and not the longlife milk). Thanks!

    Comfortable bed and lovely, peaceful garden.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    having to fill a form in each night before 1800 hours as to what you want for breakfast the following day is not ideal owner monica could have been more friendly although by the end she did improve a bit

    rooms and pool area very good

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought 08:30 was a bit late for breakfast if staying a few days, but as only one night was acceptable.

    Position relative to the old harbour. Good parking.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having experienced other guest houses which felt so welcoming, we felt our hostess was a little too stiff and hard to chat to.

    Tastefully decorated room, with everything you need and a distant view of the sea from a nice decked terrace.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good guest house. The manager was especially helpful as we're all the staff. Within way walking distance to the restaurant area and safe walking back at night. Thoroughly recommend the Whale Away.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the carpet did a bit smell and I could hear the fridge during the night. The pool wasn't at all like on the picture and was as big as a bathtub (nice Photoshop though)

    The room was nice and modern, really nice bathroom. The place to enjoy the breakfast was lovely.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Felt like being back at school choosing breakfast the night before - but it was tasty & beautifully cooked!

    The host was most helpful in giving us ideas for venues to dine in & the place was clean & comfy

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Land lady too strict and not à good communicator. Breakfast after 9.30 is à problem. Focussed on own convenience instead of customer satisfaction.

    Room was Nice abt garden So no traffic noise from main road. Good bathroom.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perhaps we did two things wrong, but hell hath no fury like Monika (the manageress scorned). I checked the property's website for details before making a reservation for the honeymoon suite through booking.com because of a sweeter deal. We got one email from booking.com saying check-in is between 14-17, and check-out is between 07-10. Shortly after we received two emails from Whale Away reminding us that check-in is between 14-17. Nowhere on the website or emails directly from Whale Away or info booklet in the room mentioned anything about early check-out. I personally never had any problem with early checkout. Upon check-in we informed that we will be checking out early (6 am) due to an early shark-cage diving trip. That was our first mistake. Monika appeared displeased and said she will be up to help us check-out in her pyjamas. (Although there was a sign saying that guests who check-out early can leave the keys either on the receptionist desk or letterbox outside the property.) When we got to the room and had access to Wifi, I received an email saying that the shark cage diving trip is rescheduled to be at 0530, which meant we had to checkout at 0430. We felt obliged to let Monika know, and she rantered on about how easy it is to forget to leave the key in the morning, and that she will stick a note on our car windscreen so we won't forget. It wasn't pleasant to have her mistrust us, but we let it go anyway. Went for a walk and explored Hermanus. Since most of the shops were closed at the time, we bought canned drinks and pot pies from Woolsworth and returned to the property. We asked if we could use the microwave to heat up the food. BIG MISTAKE number 2. Monika complained that she was running a bed and breakfast, and that people are treating it like a hostel. She said she could refer us to a self-catering location. We didn't have a chance to say it was ok for us to just heat up the food and have a picnic at Cliff Walk.

    The best part was when we leave the property! What utter relief!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nicely decorated guest house, comfy room & bed quietly located in rear courtyard, spacious shower, selection of products in the bathroom, free on-site parking, staff recommendations on local food & drink, tours etc.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location on the main road through town (which is quiet at night, so no noise issues). About a minute's walk to the cliff path into Hermanus or you can just track up the main road and be there in short order. My room was ground floor and it was, literally, huge. Very well furnished and equipped with good aircon. Bathroom was vast. Everything was extremely clean. There is a nice lounge on the first floor with views over the bay. The staff were excellent; friendly and helpful. I had the breakfast that was enormous. It is a small place but has far more of the air of a boutique hotel than a B & B. I would be very happy to stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately breakfast was late with 8.30am start if you want to do sightseeing as a tourist and need to be early at breakfast. We therefore had to skip a breakfast and found out next day that other guests have been able to have breakfast earlier which unfortunately has not been offered to us...

    Great location in Hermanus, walking distance to the center and the cliffs, comfortable bed and rooms, lovely breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would prefer not to have to chose breakfast the prior evening. Slight traffic noise

    Lovely views Very easy to access coast walk Stylish furnishing, very big shower and bath with toiletries. Very comfortable bed Large patio area next to pool

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is fine, but not in centre.

    Nice and quiet guesthouse near the centre of Hermanus, a 10 minute walk to the center. Rooms are nice and the hostess is really helpfull.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not get the TV to work and the timings for check in and breakfast are extremely tight.

    Good location and size of rooms, breakfast was great and Monica the host was extremely helpful and recommended an amazing restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whale watching not possible because it is not directly near the ocean but in 200m you can maybe see them. We did the boat tour because we did not see them on land. Tip: take the small company of the boat trip. Swimming pool seemed more for the eyes than for swimming

    We had the honeymoon suite. This was very nice with a good view but still far away from the ocean. There is a road between. When it rains it is very noisy. Nice bathtub. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was bit cramped. The closet had swinging doors, which when open, made it very difficult to walk between the foot of the bed and the closet. The outdated safe was aggravating to use. Also the wooded blinds to the terrace and in the bathroom were covered in a thick dust.

    It's just 700 meters from the center of town. The breakfast was very good in a wonderful setting. Only 2 minute walk to the cliff walk.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to choose breakfast the night before. Would have preferred to decide on the morning depending how hungry I felt.

    Lovely room. Comfortable bed. Location is great for cliff path walk. Professional staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    shared balcony in the honeymoon suite, the floor and carpet were very dirty, we had to ask for an extra cleaning of our room, the safe didn't work, the breakfast you have to order the night before and you get a much better one in the town, we were travelling 2 weeks through SA, and this was the only place were you do not get what you have paid for. We would not recommend this place further.

    overall a nice room, the manager organized a boat whale watching tour for us.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Honeymoon Suite does not seem to be used too often... It had a terrible musty / stale smell There must have been security issues at the property at some stage! The warnings of having to keep everything under lock & key slightly dampened the exitement of spending a relaxing chilling weekend at Hermanus at whale watching

    Location - close proximity to the cliff path

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast is served a bit late if you are a early riser, although they did accommodate us the one morning with half a breakfast when we had to be out early.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff sullen and cold. Having to order breakfast nigh before. Breakfast choice limited with strictly measured quantities.

    Secluded courtyard garden. Really good pillows. Beautiful music and pleasant ambiance in the dining area.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Spotlessly clean room and facilities. Good location walkable to centre. Was very quiet while we were there having only 1 other room occupied. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although location is convenient the bedrooms and lounge face the very noisy main road, so not quiet and relaxing at all if you want to sit on the balcony. We were there on a Saturday and there were a lot of cars zooming past. No cosy fireplace - thankfully it was a ridiculously warm winter's day.

    Honeymoon suite was spacious with a view from the balcony. Luxury bed and excellent quality bedding. Bathroom and shower with great water flow. Use of lounge with view. Friendly staff. Location is within walking distance to town and the cliff path which is great as we love walking the cliff path. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host, Monika, was lovely & very friendly! The omelette and cooked breakfasts were fabulous! Thank you for the green tea too :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool in front of our room The Breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. The accommodation was beautiful. Breakfast really good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The privacy in the room is not great

    Breakfast was very good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful spacious room and huge bathroom. Great position in Herman’s.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Het was perfect ..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Lovely furnishings. Friendly owner.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean room with a STUNNING view.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and bathrooms are nice and clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Monika was extremely helpful!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not as close to the water as we had expected .... sea view but too far ...

    The property was great ...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inflexibility of breakfast time

    The location was very convenient

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too close to reception and takes away abit of your provacy

    Clean neat and tidy

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast and very friendly and caring

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful room. Lovely view.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not applicable

    Lovely large double room with very comfortable beds and well appointed bathroom. Our overseas visitors were very impressed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful decor and table settings Very welcoming host

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is perfect for whale watching. It's close to town (and it inhabitants) and beaches, Fernkloof nature reserve is just down the road.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely friendly and accomadating

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very nice place to stay. The owner was very welcoming and I would certainly recommend it to people intending to visit the area

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms well appointed and comfortable - great breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was limited to small options and portions.

    Beds were super comfortable and bathroom very neat and clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very comfortable room at rear of property overlooking pretty garden. Short walk into town along the costal path.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inn keeper was insulting and demeaning. We have traveled all over the world and have NEVER been so humiliated in all our lives.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hairdryer better quality

    Breakfast superbly prepared and tasty

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing bad to mention

    we were already 2nd time there - nice access to cliff path and short walking distance to center.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location. Clean. Nice staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice room, small plunge pool in the house was a nice afternoon refresher. 10min walk from town center along the GORGEOUS coastal path.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast.

    The location and the pool -

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was very spacious and nicely furnitured.excellent breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: