1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. South Africa hotel reviews
  3. Western Cape B&B and inn reviews
  4. George B&B and inn reviews
  5. Reviews of Whispering Oaks Guest House

Reviews of Whispering Oaks Guest House 4 stars

18 Caledon Street, 6530 George, South Africa

#5 of 47 B&Bs and Inns in George

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 109 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2022

    10
    Beautiful Place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Well maintained and friendly staff, breakfast was amazing, beautiful venue

    Stayed in May 2022

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2022

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom small (incl. Small/average size shower) and with little space for toiletries etc. TV poorly placed in bedroom - too high and facing away for viewing from beds and chairs.

    V good breakfast and location.

    Stayed in May 2022

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2022

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm welcome, wonderful room leading from garden with ensuite bathroom & kitchenette. Great location, so central. Delicious breakfasts.

    Stayed in May 2022

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2022

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    N/A

    The place was clean and the breakfast was fantastic. My daughter is a swimmer and the staff was very helpful when I could not get her towels dry for the next day, they would offer to tumble dry them, so sweet.

    Stayed in April 2022

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2022

    10
    See above. An absolute 10 out of 10 accomadation. We will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I cant say a word

    We had a lovely stay at the Whispering Oaks. We truely enjoyed absolutely everything. The breakfast was 10 out of 10! I would like to mention Thereasa. She is a gem. She made our stay that extra star. We had a great connection from the start. We asked Thereasa to give us some tips and suggestions about George and the surroundings. She is a professional. Thank you so much Thereasa.

    Stayed in March 2022

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2022

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the breakfirst was perfekt

    Stayed in March 2022

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2022

    10
    A superb guesthouse!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    Beautifully appointed, well equipped and squeaky clean! The breakfast was excellent!

    Stayed in February 2022

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2022

    10
    We had a lovely stay for one night at Whispering Oaks to kick off our garden route road trip. I
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not much to do around

    Very clean, quite and beautiful

    Stayed in January 2022

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2022

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such a peaceful and tranquil house. All the love and positive energy of the owners to be felt in every aspect.

    Stayed in January 2022

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2022

    9.0
    Best place stay in George.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just needed a fan,room was quite warm.

    My 4th time there and always a comfortable one. Only thing that I would've liked is a fan.

    Stayed in January 2022

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2022

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    it was just a great stay and we loved everthing about it.

    Stayed in January 2022

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2022

    8.0
    Great stay, but noisy traffic. Pity.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We were bothered by the neighbours barking dogs. They were, however, quiet during the night most of the time.

    Breakfast was superb. No 6 was a perfect room. No 5 was a bit dark.

    Stayed in January 2022

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2022

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, Well equipped with wonderful breakfast

    Stayed in January 2022

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2022

    9.0
    Great place to stay in George
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A wardrobe for handing clothing would be useful.

    Whispering Oaks Guest House, is a fantastic venue, it is very clean, comfortable and the decor is very much to our taste. The owners and staff were very accommodating and went out of their way. We will definitely stay there again, but will not use the Bookings.com app. This is not a criticism of Whispering Oaks Guest House, but rather of Bookings.com. When a child is indicated in the booking and two rooms are selected, the booking should ensure that the rooms are next to each other. Whispering Oaks Guest House, made a plan for us to be next to our daughter. We did not get the more expensive room until the last night as we needed to move once, but this would not have been a requirement if the Bookings.com app was intelligent enough to place families together.

    Stayed in January 2022

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2021

    9.0
    Lovely b+b! Wonderful place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    everything! the property, the room, the staff, the owners, the food. honestly loved staying there. The room and property where super clean, comfortable, our room had everything we needed to cook, clean dishes etc. The manager was a lifesaver for us given our baby was a bit sick and some of her clothes got dirty and she helped us getting everything cleaned up🙏🏽💕 Loved the street where it’s located and you have everything you might need nearby! Recommend 100%

    Stayed in December 2021

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2021

    10
    Wonderful short stay while travelling from ct to pe. wonderful hospitality. will definitely be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    friendly owner and host; family friendly; clean spotless rooms; pool; location; wonderful breakfast

    Stayed in December 2021

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2021

    9.0
    Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning

    location and ease of access

    Stayed in November 2021

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2021

    9.0
    Superb
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, maybe just a bigger stove. And a braaipan Futher no complaints ..... .....

    Needed a place that was comfortable and quiet . They met all my requirement. Lovely host.

    Stayed in November 2021

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2021

    8.0
    Comfortable, enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were very hard, they should consider softer mattresses.

    Lovely B&B, beautiful garden, pool, friendly staff, were made to feel very comfortable. There was wifi, rooms were very comfortable, close to restaurants and shopping.

    Stayed in October 2021

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2021

    9.0
    Great location for George visit
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2021

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2021

    10
    Great place to stay in George
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nothing not to like

    Friendly owner , clean rooms great location and good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2021

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2021

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful room and delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2021

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2021

    10
    Your stay here won't disappoint.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Enjoyed a great freshly prepared breakfast there in their kitchen. You have a few options to choose from for breakfast. Location is perfect with easy access to the roads leading to the town center, George Mall, Knysna, Oudtshoorn or George Airport. It is also nearby restaurants for dinner.

    Stayed in August 2021

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2021

    9.0
    Beautiful manor house, friendly and helpful staff, delicious breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about

    Beautiful manor house, friendly and helpful staff, delicious breakfast

    Stayed in June 2021

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!