Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of White House Lodge

Plaston Road, 1240 White River, South Africa

#2 of 12 B&Bs and Inns in White River

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 180 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    great accomodation with lovely hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed only one night at the lodge, unfortunately. Because everything was wonderful, the room, the bed, the accommodation itself including garden, the breakfast. Can highly recommend and if we come to this area again we will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is fantastic, close to the airport, really quiet and peacefull. Our host Zuzane was amazing. Big rooms with really good beds. The breaksfast was really good too

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Strongly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Gogo's Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to white river, we have received a warm welcome by the owner who explained every facility of the lodge, from the great swimming pool to the bar service. She also handed us maps of Kruger and the canyon and the list of restaurants nearby. Our lodge was brand new: fully refurbished kitchen, sat TV, spacious and clean living room and bathroom. The breakfast was excellent as well! The swimming pool felt very private and luxurious. Towels were provided as well as shower next to the pool area. We really enjoyed our stay and recommend to spend a few days to relax in this awesome lodge!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.2
    Just what we needed and worth a longer stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a lot!

    The welcome, accommodation and food were excellent. We were an elderly couple with grown up sons (not catered for in your list) who needed a nights stay having just visited Kruger National Park. The lodge exceeded our expectation and we soon learnt that a longer stay would have been worthwhile.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    Very close to the airport and very convenient for an early...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to the airport and very convenient for an early morning flight. Susann was very accommodating host and even packed a breakfast for us. The location offers a good view of the city!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Our stay was much better than expected, great property, highly recommended and would certainly stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing would be that the blow dryer didn’t work and instant coffee.

    Excellent customer service, very comfortable room with all the amenities of home. Enjoyed the use of WiFi.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    10
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly and helpful owner, very good breakfast, beautiful garden. Well located, only 10 minutes from Nelspruit/Kruger Airport, quite close to Blyde River Canyon and Kruger Park.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.6
    High quality accommodation and breakfast in beautiful setting with breathtaking views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Address is not recognised by TomTom - perhaps including geographical position might help. High polyester content of bed linen was a little uncomfortable in the heat.

    Excellent facilities in a beautiful setting. Helpful and welcoming hosts and staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.6
    This lodge has a very good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This lodge has a very good value. The building is situated on top of a hill, and the view from the house is nice. The interior of the house is comfortable, spacious and full of daylight, and the terrace and garden are wide, with a great view and a nice touch of wilderness. Our room, incl. the bathroom, was spacious and comfortable. The atmosphere was relaxed and quiet, and the owners, Detlef and Susann, cared for everything very well. The breakfast was of high quality, and over this, there were coffee, tea, biscuits and fruits all day and night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.2
    White house lodg
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Gogo's Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No problems. Everything fine.no complaints worth mentioning. Hassle free. Happy with every thing Very comfortable Very clean

    Very nice and quiet Beautiful views

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.6
    Great location to stay, with very friendly owners!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No points for improvement!

    Beautiful location, excellent service and very friendly owners. Great swimming pool, good breakfast and facilities (tea/coffee, lounge, drinks available, information on activities and surroundings). Also the lady of the house is an excellent cook!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    10
    Great property near White River
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful property with large comfortable rooms with king bed, large modern bathroom, balcony and stunning views. Nice breakfast. Easy parking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    A great short stay near Nelspruit or White river
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi a bit slow....

    Worked really well for me. The recommended restaurant nearby da loose mongoose was a superb recommendation. Sarah the owner very welcoming and breakfast great

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.2
    Lovely relaxing long weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Suzann and Detlef are extremely hospitable hosts and run an excellent B&B. They take the comfort and wishes of their guests personally. They are very familiar with the area and make good suggestions about exploring etc. We would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    Excellent Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was excellent as we needed accommodation for 1 night, and white house lodge is 2 minutes away from the airport. The cleanliness of the room and the amazing view.in addition, The warm and friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    10
    It was a really good place, it offered the tranquility and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was good but variety is required

    It was a really good place, it offered the tranquility and peace I was looking for in a countryside location, great venue for family vacation. I liked that they also had games to keep us busy and happy as a family

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    10
    Outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - it was perfect!

    Outstanding destination. Only wish we could have stayed for longer. Pool area was perfect and the big swing was a real treat. Highly recommend this place, absolutely stunning.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    10
    will reccomend and use again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    packed breakfast for early start to go to Kruger Park was excellent. the breakfast at the lodge was adequate and could have a little more choice of selection. The manager was very helpful with what to do and where to go

    the room was first class

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    9.6
    Good place to go
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are relatively wafer-thin, partly because the echo is strong in the main halls. More furniture, a carpet or curtains could help.

    Fast and reliable internet (the fastest throughout our journey); abundance of plugs; great view; helpful and friendly owners; serving a great German breakfast with self-made bread

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    10
    Friendly and clean accomodation - great start to our trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is very beautiful and the rooms are clean and comfortable. The hosts were also very supportive and could give us some advices for our trip!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.6
    Excellent place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm welcome, very nice rooms, spacious bathroom. Excellent breakfast, freshly baked real bread! Wonderful coffee. We got all the Information we needed. Trank you very much.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Great accommodation, friendly staff and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great accommodation, friendly staff and very helpful. Great morning breakfast and nice and central to other areas and restaurants in the area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Lovely stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved that there were biscuits and muffins available during the day as well as fruit. Susann packed us a lovely meal for our trip to Kruger as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Will definitely visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The host was very welcoming. It felt like home away from home

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    A very nice and near location from the airport and doing our shopping in White River.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly atmosphere and feeling welcome again

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    9.2
    Heavenly atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Peaceful and excellent accommodation. Great host. Good home cooked breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I left my phone charger behind and it was not found when I called as soon as I got to the airport.

    EVRRYTHING WAS FANTASTIC

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.6
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Gogo's Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet and clean. Easy access to and from town. The owners welcomed us into their home, making our stay fabulous. Breakfast was delicious!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Awesome stay at the White House Lodge
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent breakfast, good comfortable beds. Lovely host :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    I enjoyed every moment i spent there my child did not want to go back home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Gogo's Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    The view was great and i would go back there again its a very beautiful place

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    Will recommend to otheres
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our hosts were simply great , Could not do enough for us. That's what matters most. Everything else was more than good. Lekker place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.2
    Great value for money. Superb for nelspruit airport or the canyon stopover. Very nice hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    minor point- linen needs upgrading.

    Tasty breakfast. Short drive to restaurants. View. Pool area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Great venue, great host - thank you
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great venue, great host - thank you

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    Great location for Kruger and Pamoramic tour
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Gogo's Cottage
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be good if parking was close to the cottage esp when moving luggage

    Susann was a great hostess. Great breakfast even got fresh avocado.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    8.8
    Friendly hosts a great cottage and super view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly hosts a great cottage and super view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent lodge within easy reach of Krugerpark
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Gogo's Cottage
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi reception in gogo cottage - often dropped out

    Clean, spacious, views from balcony, friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.2
    Great setting and well kept property.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and attractive

    Great setting and well kept property.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    Great Overnight stay before departing from SA
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beatiful surroundings and very nice owners! Thank you for a great dinner! 👍 We enjoyed the pool area!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    9.6
    Excellent place to relax, before or after a trip to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent place to relax, before or after a trip to the Kruger. Views to die for.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    9.2
    super bungalow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gogo's Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    super bungalow.fully equiped

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    10
    Relaxed , easy , comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Susann & Detlef are always warm & gracious hosts - breakfast excellent ,love being at the pool, everything is fantastic.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    10
    Pool was beautiful ans views were stunning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was beautiful ans views were stunning. Lovely hosts and a great breakfast!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    10
    Rainy days
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Gogo's Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very clean. Food was good. Umbrella provided

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    9.6
    A bit of paradise outside Nelspruit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful atmosphere

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    9.6
    Lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Wonderful room, very nice setting, nice people

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    7.1
    Comfortable friendly atmosphere with beautiful views and lovely pool area...relaxing !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Gogo's Cottage
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lounge suite small and uncomfortable for a family.

    Cottage was well equipped and over is very accommodating.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    8.8
    Great value for money place to stay
    • Couple
    • Garden Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was superb

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    10
    Amazing cinematic view from common area
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing cinematic view from common area

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    7.5
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An excellent stop over en route to the Kruger National Park

    Setting is wonderfull

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    4.6
    The delicious breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are bare, the furniture ugly, the bedding awful and uncomfortable.

    The delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    10
    The lodge was immaculate and the attention to detail was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The traffic on the road - but could not hear it in the rooms.

    The lodge was immaculate and the attention to detail was amazing, from large mugs and wine glasses to the delicious breakfast. The hospitality from Susann was outstanding

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    10
    The property was beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing...as everything was great.

    The property was beautiful. Our room and bathroom were huge with a lovely balcony. So clean and comfortable. The place had a nice feel about it.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    9.6
    Clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Dirt road, off main drag, but just a little. Security gate may be reassuring to some but we found it off putting.

    Clean. Friendly, helpful people. Very nice pool area. Great food, able to request dinner.. Relaxing atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    10
    The beds were amazing, the breakfast were delicious (where...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only thing I would probably introduce is a snack bar to go with the honesty bar. Um, I don't think I would change much. It's great value for money (especially for European guests) and in a great location - close to White River, but still rural. I didn't like the fact that I only booked for three nights. Another day/night of soaking in the serenity would have made it perfect.

    The beds were amazing, the breakfast were delicious (where do you get your bacon!), Susann was a superb host and helped us with everything and even packed us a lovely breakfast to take on the road. There is an honesty bar, stocking a great variety of wine, beer and soft drinks. Amazing grounds, amazing views (spend some time meditating on the swing), the pool was awesome (even on a chilly night), the cats and the dogs were friendly and gave the place a homely feel. We were able to travel to the southern part of the Kruger Park on one day, and the next day drive through Sabie, the Blyde River Canyon and visit Pilgrim's Rest. The roads are beautiful and really add something to the trip. Coming "home" to White House Lodge was perfect, and there are quite a few restaurants only 5-10 minutes away.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    9.6
    Breakfast was very nice served out on the patio overlooking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast was very nice served out on the patio overlooking the grounds. Our 2 year old son loved playing with the dog. Swing overlooking the fields was great. Susanne also made sure we had a great packed breakfast/lunch for our day trip to Kruger.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    9.6
    We stayed at White House Lodge for one night only and would...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The WiFi signal is good but the internet is quite slow (This like this almost everywhere in South Africa)

    We stayed at White House Lodge for one night only and would definitely recommend other travelers to stay more. The lodge is very well located. Very close to the city and at the same you feel away from it. The lodge offers you breathtaking views on the valleys (look at the pictures). On our arrival, we were warmly welcomed and immediately taken to our very spacious room. We did not ask for anything. Everything we needed was there. The bathroom is spacious as well. we just felt at home away from home. Then, we were given advice what to do in the area. The breakfast is simple but good.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    10
    Staff showed great interest in us from the first word till...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing to comment on.

    Staff showed great interest in us from the first word till after departure. Great venue and great service. We needed an early breakfast time which they were very accommodating with.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    9.6
    White House Lodge is in a lovely setting with a super...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    White House Lodge is in a lovely setting with a super garden: especially the view from the swing seat on a hill overlooking the surrounding area. Our family room was spacious, clean and very comfortable with a great bathroom, with large shower, 2 sinks, bath and all we needed for bathroom supplies. The beds were VERY comfy and breakfast was plentiful and delicious. When we asked where to have tea Suzanne gave us good directions to a lovely place. The fresh muffins sitting at the extensive tea and coffee bar on our arrival were very welcome! There is a delightful patio area and lounge for guest use, which gives guests more space to enjoy than some other B & B's. Highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    10
    The personal touch and comfort, really good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The water pressure in the shower could be improved.

    The personal touch and comfort, really good value for money. Breakfast was lovely. An impressive honesty bar. All our needs were catered for. We will be back,

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    5.0
    View was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Booked a luxury room but there was nothing luxurious about it. The room was basic with very little in the way of luxury touches. Bed was small and pillows were flat from overuse. We didn't sleep well at all. Furniture was very basic with no carpets on the floor in the bedroom area. No special bathroom amenities, towels were worn and old and hand shower did not work properly. Was not worth the extra charge for a "luxury" room. Overall was a disappointing stay. Booked for 3 nights only stayed for 1.

    View was amazing. Good restaurant recommendation from Susann.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    9.6
    Very well equipped and decorated lodge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very well equipped and decorated lodge. Fantastic views from the lovely garden around the lodge. Excellent service, owners are great people. PS: Definitely go to "Da Loose Mongoose" down the street to have a rump steak!

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    9.6
    The friendliness of the staff/owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    That I had to leave. That's all

    The friendliness of the staff/owner. Very informative about the places to visit abd view while in the area. Cleanliness and attention to detail of the rooms.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    10
    Great staff- very warm and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great staff- very warm and friendly. Great location to visit local attractions and to get to Kruger. Amazing location- beautiful scenic place with a swing offering a panoramic view of the

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    9.6
    Lovely place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely place to stay! The hosts were very helpful and gave good advice for trips and places to visit around. The room was comfortable and tastefully decorated. The garden, pool and the view were stunning. Very delicious breakfast. We would visit White House Lodge again!

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    10
    Really good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Really good breakfast. Accommodating hoastess.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    10
    Very welcoming anf accomodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very welcoming anf accomodating.

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2016

    10
    The accomodation was spotless .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    The accomodation was spotless . location and of course Susann & Dietlef made it a fantastic stay

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    10
    Being served breakfast by the owners just added a personal...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I loved everything

    Being served breakfast by the owners just added a personal touch

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    10
    The location was stunning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location was stunning.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    9.6
    Almost everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Owners did not seem overly friendly to locals as they did to foreigners.

    Almost everything

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    4.2
    no
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    theft

    no

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    10
    One of the very best B and B's I've stayed at and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing!!

    One of the very best B and B's I've stayed at and I've stayed at many

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2016

    8.8
    The pool and view and panoramic swing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The pool and view and panoramic swing. Service was good.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    10
    The location with a fantastic view overlooking the landscape.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The location with a fantastic view overlooking the landscape. Welcoming hostess Nice spacious rooms. Pool and garden area.

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2015

    10
    Great atmosphere !
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Great atmosphere ! Very friendly host! Comfortable and user friendly facilities!

There are also 40 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: