Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Xanadu Guest Villa 5 stars

43 Die Duin, 6560 Wilderness, South Africa

#9 of 38 B&Bs and Inns in Wilderness

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 182 hotel reviews

9.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.8

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.6

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.2
    Very clean with a nice view
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Seahorse Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit cold in the breakfast area in the morning. Breakfast fell short of our expectations (not much variety, e.g. no ham, only 1 cup of fruits per person). Although the closeness to the beach is super (!), most of the restaurants are a bit farther away and not good to reach by foot (walking would include the N2). However, it's only 5 minutes by car!

    Everything is very clean. Nice view of the beach from the common room / breakfast room. Good heating device available in the room (which is a big plus during winter season!).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Beautiful location ,stunning house and a warm friendly atmosphere ,definitely recommend and return .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dolphin Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stunning house and our room was very sumptuous .Beautiful view overlooking the Indian Ocean.An excellent breakfast served by a lovely lady ,and the dining room is beautifully presented..The owners artwork adorns the walls ,a very talented lady.l loved her work and the work displayed in another guest house along the road.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Beautiful, peaceful and serene.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Starfish Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that the jacuzzi wasn't offline but the advertisement said it would be available. Having a functional jacuzzi was one of the main things i looked for when searching for the perfect accommodation. So i was a bit disappointed about this. It was false advertising in my opinion.

    Breakfast was amazing. We got to have breakfast outside and watch the dolphins. Was really awesome.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    "Thank you for your wonderful hospitality. The Guest Villa is truly spectacular and great hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Starfish Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect

    "Thank you for your wonderful hospitality. The Guest Villa is truly spectacular, great hosts and absolutely divine view. We enjoyed our first wedding anniversary tremendously and we have you to thank for that. Thank you for making us feel at home and looking after our every need. Thank you once again for having such a beautiful special place. We will definitely be back!" Njabulo, Johannesburg, South Africa

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Splended
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Dolphin Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Woooow. This is the place were you want to stay. So beautiful you can not imagine. You have to stay thair. If I have given for other guest house 10 for thiy I have to give 2x 10. I will go back. Thank you.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Wow, sheer indulgence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Starfish Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    NOTHING.

    This is a 6 Star facility!! We have been to a great number of locations locally and internationally and we have NEVER had this kind of experience! Thank you to the 2 great hosts - Albert & Tersia. It most certainly deserves the "best guesthouse on the garden route award". RECOMMENDED, RECOMMENDED, RECOMMENDED.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    We had a wonderful stay and t
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Seahorse Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was absolutely nothing we did not like. Everything was great.

    The Guest House was modern, well situated with an excellent view of the sea. The room was very spacious and comfortable and exceeded our expectations. The staff was exceptionally friendly and the breakfast was outstanding.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    If you need a luxurious breakaway. .then Xanudu is the place to go.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Starfish Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    We absolutely liked everything about the guesthouse, our room , location, scrumptious breakfast , the decor, the service, our friendly host and hostesses etc.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful guesthouse with priceless view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Presidential Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was beautiful but very cold. Insufficient heating and air conditioning was not working

    Beautiful guesthouse with priceless view. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    By far the best accommodation that we stayed in during our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Seahorse Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    By far the best accommodation that we stayed in during our trip. Beautiful view from the public areas. Good room, nicely decorated and with enough space to sit and relax. If we would have known this before, we would have stayed longer

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    A fabulous stay in a beautifully appointed room, with great views and right on the beach- wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dolphin Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staying at Xanadu was an absolute treat. We stayed in the Presidential suite - the room is beautifully decorated with an exceptional view of the ocean. The guest house is beautifully appointed, exceptionally clean and well maintained, with a fantastic location right on the beach. The staff are friendly and got out of their way to assist. I would definitely recommend Xanadu Guest Villa to others. The owner, Albert was friendly and accommodating. The breakfast is tasty and service is wonderful. A truly fabulous stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Excellent !
    • Couple
    • Seahorse Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Non smoking room - but you could smell smoke. I suppose on of the guests ignored the rules !

    Excellent view & great beach ! Lots of dolphins passing by !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Great location on beach front and amazing sea views from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Seahorse Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location on beach front and amazing sea views from the bedroom. Very friendly staff & lots of useful tips and recommendations from Albert & Tersia. I left my jacket behind & Tersia even went to the trouble of posting it on to me! Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    A beautiful property in a great location right on the beach.Albert and Teresa were great hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Presidential Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our hosts were exceptional.check was easy,breakfast were fabulous. Best scrammbled eggs we have had. ....and the location and view were perfect. Saw dolphins everyday of our stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Comfort, convenience and luxury right on the beach front
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Xanadu Guest Villa is a real treat, with lots of thought and care put into making it feel like a luxurious home-from-home. The rooms are thoughtfully designed, comfortable and spacious, and our lovely hosts provided lots of little extras that really added to our stay - such as beach bag and towels, fresh fruit (and fruit knife), first aid kit etc. The grassy area between the house and the shore is an ideal spot for enjoying sun, views and access to the beach, with lots of little terraces and corners created for privacy and convenience. A real treat!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.6
    A very relaxing stay in wonderfully plush accommodation in a magnificent setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Seahorse Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The property was outstanding and the views out onto the Indian ocean spectacular. The little village of Wilderness was delightful and the whole experience was so relaxing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.5
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Presidential Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom was great but poor air circulation as windows would not open. We prefer fresh air to air conditioning. Same was true of the breakfast room. We were not offered breakfast outside.

    Location and views

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Exceptional! You HAVE to stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Neptune Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Absolutely nothing!

    A very big thank you to Albert and Terisa for such a wonderful stay in this most beautiful Villa. I woke up on my birthday to look out from our terrace at pods of dolphins about 75 metres away! Stunning location on the most beautiful beach just steps through the Villa's garden gate. The swimming pool and surroundings were also beautiful with comfortable sunbeds looking out to the ocean. The whole place is opulent, immaculate, spotlessly clean and so very welcoming and comfortable. The breakfast is outstanding and freshly cooked to order together with fresh fruit, cheese etc. We felt so relaxed after our stay and were sorry to leave but will be back soon hopefully. There are several really good restaurants within walking distance and a beautiful lakeside area about half a mile away.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.6
    Everything was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was good. Large and very comfortable rooms. All details taken care: decoration, stuffed minibar and fruits, bathrobes, high quality towels, beach towels etc. Stairs from garden to the beach. Good breakfast with ocean view. Friendly host and staff. Good location at wilderness

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Excellent place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Starfish Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave.

    Xanadu is beautiful, the rooms are lovely, clean and very well equipped even including beach towels in a handy bag, robes and slippers. The beach is just at the bottom of the garden and it is so peaceful. You can also use a lounger round the pool. In the room you have a fridge with a complimentary bottle of wine and there is fresh fruit and snacks and coffee. I cannot thank Albert and Tasla for their kindness during our stay especially when we needed emergency assistance. Albert took us to the hospital and stayed until 1 in the morning. There is a lovely restaurant Salinas within walking distance where you can watch the sun go down while enjoying good food.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    The Best Stay Ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s nothing I didn’t like

    The overall hospitality from both the owners and the staff was the best I’ve ever had ... Was sad to be leaving after being made to feel so at home the whole weekend ... Can’t wait to go back 💃🏾

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Perfection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really can’t find any criticism or fault. It really is that good.

    Our second visit. This guest house is still in a class of its own. Magnificent views and facilities, lovely owners and fantastic staff. Fabulous breakfast. This is the standard by which all should be measured. We will return!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.5
    The beach is wonderful and the owners are very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You must have a room with a seaview! We were recommended this hotel by booking. com after the one we wanted turned out to be out of business (we heard about this pretty late and did get the seaview for one night only)!

    The beach is wonderful and the owners are very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would like a bedroom on the ground floor for elderly persons

    Amazing ocean views, great position, friendly and helpful owners, luxurious accommodation , great attention to detail

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    The Presidential Suite has phenomenal views over the ocean...
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The Presidential Suite has phenomenal views over the ocean with a spacious balcony. The beach is next to the house so perfect for those wanting a walk on the beach at sunset or sunrise. The room was clean and the linens were high quality. I don't think it's possible to overstate just how extraordinary the views are. Thank you to all of the staff who were amazing - recommend this to anyone travelling the Garden Route.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Exquisite luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dolphin Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all could be improved, it is perfect

    There is not enough space to tell you everything that is good about this property. It is exquisite luxury. There is nothing Triesa & Albert haven't thought about to make your stay comfortable. Not only is the house the epitome of style but the views are of probably the best beach in South Africa. If you treat yourself to one luxury on a trip to SA it has got to be Xanadu.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Amazing stay .. Definitely we will go back there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oyster Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting in the room was depressing , it was yellow bright light The balcony was shared with other guest. Otherwise was our stay was amazing:)

    Albert and his wife was so friendly, humble, generous and so helpful The breakfast over the beach view was awesome, with a lot of option Room was quite big, well decorated and nice balcony

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Everything, Alpert and terisa they're so great , warm...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oyster Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, Alpert and terisa they're so great , warm welcoming and the service is amazing , the view , the neighbourhood is safe place and all the town. I recommend for everyone

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Lovely place for a romantic getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Neptune Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The "Neptune Suite" is a beautiful, luxurious room with great beach views from both bed and bath. Very clean and well appointed. Very private. Staff were welcoming and friendly. It's a perfect place for a romantic getaway.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    9.2
    Amazing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Neptune Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room has a glass windows and doors is it become cold at night because of wide. even if you try to use A/C to warm up the room a little bit to still cold.

    The owner has welcomed us upon arrival. He explained everything to us. We booked the Neptune suite which is a room on the 2nd floor with private balcony and view over the beach. Room was will prepared and nice, bathroom was huge with shower & bath. Full amenity was provided. Breakfast was good with many choices to start your day. Direct access to beach.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    9.6
    The view of the beach and ocean from all the way through the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oyster Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit far from the main restaurant area.

    The view of the beach and ocean from all the way through the property is great, and the breakfast was very good. The room was very spacious and comfortable. The private entrance to the beach and garden area were lovely. Peaceful place.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    8.3
    Luxury Break in a Homes & Garden furnished Home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Seahorse Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Felt a little obliged to get to Breakfast at a set time. Did not find choosing what we wanted for Breakfast the night before good. But saying that when we forgot it was not a problem.

    Our Hosts Albert and his wife Tersia were very kind and obliging . Excellent position right on the Sea. Would recommend any of our friends to stay at Xanadu Guest Villa.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    9.2
    Friendly welcome in a splendid location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Neptune Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wilderness beach is justly famous, and Xanadu gives you as easy access as you could wish, only a few steps down. For the rest: we had a spacious room (indeed a suite), well appointed, with a lovely terrace and view on the beach, a very comfortable bed. Albert and Tersia and their team gave us a very friendly welcome: they are a discrete presence, unnoticeable until you need something, in which case they will appear with a smile. Good breakfast. All very South African, and we were very happy indeed to have stayed there. As to Wilderness, lovely place, good base for exploration, all what the guidebooks say. Do have dinner at The Girls. And then again. Yes, it is odd to dine next door to a petrol station and a motorway, but the food (and the service: hi Cherain, hi Don) will take your attention away within seconds, and that's all you'll be focusing on.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    10
    The owners are almost like family: nice and friendly,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oyster Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The owners are almost like family: nice and friendly, combined with a great politeness. Beautiful and comfortable suite with a wonderful view over the beach and the sea. Excellent breakfast and friendly service.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    10
    Luxurious beachfront guesthouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Seahorse Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked absolutely everything

    Everything The comfort ,attention to every detail ,the location and the host A very grand property with a beachfront access and view

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    10
    Perfect by the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to report

    Very unique and tasteful decor and exceptionally clean and comfortable rooms. Sumptuous breakfast fantastic location and the owner went out of his way to recommend and book a restaurant for us for supper. Highly recommend Xanadu. Excellent value for money

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.8
    Stay was good. We will go back.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Seahorse Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    No separate guest toilet on the premises. Breakfast starting at 8:00 is a bit late.

    Easy to get to the beach.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Personnel, installations, everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dolphin Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personnel, installations, everything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    The best place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was beautiful and amazing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Ideal location for couples who just want tranquility and everything at the doorstep. One of the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oyster Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and hospitality. Very friendly staff and so much privacy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.1
    Fell short of our expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Presidential Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Host could have been warmer/friendlier, some stained crockery in room, kitchenette was part of same area as ablution facilities

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Views are spectacular!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Seahorse Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Views are spectacular!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Starfish Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Comfortable, clean and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Marvellous!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dolphin Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The included breakfast was outstanding!!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    This was such a big spoil..most beautiful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Seahorse Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most definitely nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    perfection
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Dolphin Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Xanadu
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Starfish Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything

    Great location and decor..awesome breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Lovely home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Seahorse Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely home. Magnificent views. Bed very comfortable. Good welcome. Helpful staff. Thank you very much.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Power
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Starfish Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    an awesome stay in a beautiful house on the most spectacular beach in SA!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Neptune Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Our room with sea view was beautiful and comfortable. The house is awesome and the service excellent and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Excellent all round, highly recommendable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dolphin Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent bed & bedroom, very spacious Staff were outstanding!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Amazing architecture - Beautiful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Seahorse Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing architecture - Beautiful and well-well-thought-throufh to still be comfortable and cosy!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    The bacon was a bit to hard with breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Neptune Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bacon was a bit to hard with breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Seahorse Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have loved a room with an ocean view

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Absolutely amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Seahorse Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Absolutely everything!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    fabulous,,,, definitely coming again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oyster Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The staff went out of their way to ensure an excellent stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    The view is incredible!
    • Solo traveller
    • Neptune Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view is incredible! The sound and smell of the ocean is really wonderful!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    9.2
    The property sits on the beach front.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oyster Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property sits on the beach front. It was amazing to sleep with the door open and drift off to sound of waves crashing down on one another

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    Fantastic Stay. Amazing location and property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Seahorse Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Location was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great! Beautiful view on the beach from the room! Also direct Access to the beach!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    THE PLACE TO STAY
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dolphin Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everything's simple PERFECT and AMAZING!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Great weekend getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Seahorse Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Staff, owners and every one was very helpfull and frienly. A great view and relaxing place to stay. Will defnetly go back again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Just perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Presidential Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just perfect!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    6.7
    Nice holiday
    • Couple
    • Dolphin Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Yes very special

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    exlant and very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Dolphin Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    exlant and very good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    Steven & Biljana's stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dolphin Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing, everything was perfect.

    Real 5 star accommodation, the owners have thought of everything, wonderful stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    10
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's was to clean

    Veiws

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    10
    Evry thing is Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Presidential Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non

    Evry thing is Perfect

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    10
    recommendation !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    superb service

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    9.6
    The place is a dream with view to the Indian ocean with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Dolphin Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place is a dream with view to the Indian ocean with direct beach access the people are very friendly

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    10
    What a special place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Presidential Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    the luxurious facilities and friendly management made it a memorable and special experience.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    10
    Brilliant place to stay; lovely breakfast; lovely view and very welcoming and helpful host(s)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oyster Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Everything but then we did get an upgrade courtesy of the host. However we would highly recommend the place.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    The best place to be
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Dolphin Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    friendly staff, relaxing atmosphere, great breakfast, comfortable bed

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    10
    We will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oyster Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spacious rooms, amazing view of the ocean, clean, comfortable, felt like a king.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    4.6
    The view from the presidential suit is absolutely stunning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi connection was too slow; takes ages to upload the snapchats shots Ask the owner to fix the water problem in the bathroom but no respond from his side ; I didn't enjoy the jockozy cuz the pips were totally blocked It's a guest house so don't expect 24 hour room service , house keeping work for half a day only all days of the week Not changing the towels even the bathrobes for days There is a stinky smell in the guest house Basically all the negativity towards cleaning .. They need to improve

    The view from the presidential suit is absolutely stunning

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Xanadu Guest Villa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: